Exhibit 99.1

Bain Capital Specialty Finance, Inc. Fact Sheet* September 30, 2017 Bain Capital Specialty Finance, Inc. (the “Company”) is an externally managed business development company that commenced investment operations on October 13, 2016. adviser. Fund Performance The Company is managed by BCSF Advisors, LP, an SEC registered investment Portfolio Composition Market Value by Geography 3% 1% 5% US UK Ireland Lux Netherlands 7% 84% Market Value by Industry High Tech Industries Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals Services: Business Aerospace & Defense Capital Equipment Energy: Oil & Gas Media: Diversified & Production Containers, Packaging & Glass Consumer goods: non-durable Beverage, Food & Tobacco Environmental Industries Construction & Building Wholesale Telecommunications Real Estate Automotive Utilities: Electric Chemicals, Plastics & Rubber Media: Advertising, Printing & Publishing Hotel, Gaming & Leisure Retail 1% 2% 2% 2% 1% 1% 2% 3% 3% Market Value by Security Type 1% 15% 2% 4% First Lien Senior Secured Loan Second Lien Senior Secured Loan 14% First Lien Last Out Term Loan 78% 4% 5% Corporate Bond Equity Interest 5% 8% 6% Top Holdings (by Issuer) *An investment in the Company involves a high degree of risk and may be considered speculative. Potential investors are advised to consider the investment objectives, risks, and charges and expenses of the Company carefully before investing. Potential investors should read and carefully consider all information found in the Company’s reports filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) before investing. This fact sheet is intended as informational only and is not intended as investment advice or for trading purposes. For additional information, contact your financial advisor. This fact sheet does not constitute a prospectus and should under no circumstances be understood as an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy our common stock or any other securities nor will there be any sale of the common stock or any other securities referred to in this fact sheet in any state or jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to the registration or qualification under the securities laws of such state or jurisdiction. All footnotes referenced above are contained on the following page. 1 CompanyIndustryAsset TypeCouponMaturity DateFair Value (USD) Adler & Allan Group Limited(4, 5, 9, 10) Environmental IndustriesFirst Lien Last Out8.00%6/30/202419,880,801 Zywave, Inc. (7, 10) High Tech IndustriesSenior Secured Loan - First Lien6.32%11/17/202217,773,344 Zywave, Inc. (6, 7, 10) High Tech IndustriesRevolver-11/17/2022-U.S. Anesthesia Partners, Inc. (7, 10) Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals Senior Secured Loan - Second Lien8.49%6/23/202516,520,000 Netsmart Technologies, Inc. (7) High Tech IndustriesSenior Secured Loan - First Lien5.83%4/19/202316,379,436 Endo Luxembourg Holding Company S.a.r.l. and NIMA(4, 8) Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals Senior Secured Loan - First Lien5.50%4/29/202415,130,828 FineLine Technologies, Inc. (7, 10) Consumer goods: non-durable Senior Secured Loan - First Lien6.08%11/2/202214,475,596 FineLine Technologies, Inc. (6, 7, 10) Consumer goods: non-durable Revolver8.00%11/2/2021615,870 American Tire Distributors Inc.(7) WholesaleSenior Secured Loan - First Lien5.49%9/1/202115,032,291 TECT Power Holdings, LLC(7, 10) Aerospace & DefenseSenior Secured Loan - Second Lien9.74%12/27/202114,757,969 Qlik Technologies(7)High Tech IndustriesSenior Secured Loan - First Lien4.81%4/26/202414,691,305 Regan Development Holdings Limited(4, 5, 9, 10) Construction & BuildingSenior Secured Loan - First Lien7.50%5/2/202210,120,489 Regan Development Holdings Limited(4, 5, 9, 10) Construction & BuildingSenior Secured Loan - First Lien7.50%5/2/20223,334,350 Regan Development Holdings Limited(4, 5, 9, 10) Construction & BuildingSenior Secured Loan - First Lien7.50%5/2/20221,228,926 Percent Floating / Fixed(2):98.1% / 1.9% Weighted Average Yield (investments)(3):6.6% Percent Called (of total committed capital):40% Total Assets:$528.8M Net Asset Value:$506.9M Total Liabilities:$21.9M Net Asset Value per Share:$20.33 Total Number of Companies:56 Distributions Quarterly Distributions:$5.2M Year-to-Date Distributions:$9.1M YTD(1) Total Return Based on Net Asset Value:3.1%

Footnotes All data as of September 30, 2017. Percentages and other information in this fact sheet may have been rounded. 1. Total return based on net asset value is calculated as the change in net asset value per share during the nine months ended September 30, 2017, assuming dividends and distributions, if any, are reinvested in accordance with the Company’s dividend reinvestment plan. Total return has not been annualized. In evaluating the Company’s prior performance in this fact sheet, you should remember that past performance is not indicative of future results and there can be no assurance that the Company will achieve similar results in the future. Further, an investment in the Company is discrete from, and does not represent an interest in, any other Bain Capital entity. Measured on fair value basis. Based upon the par value of our debt investments. The investment is not a qualifying asset under Section 55(a) of the Investment Company Act of 1940 (the “1940 Act”). The Company may not acquire any non-qualifying asset unless, at the time of acquisition, qualifying assets represent at least 70% of the Company’s total assets. The Company has made these investments with affiliated investment funds through intermediary entities (together, the “Intermediary Entities”). The Company is issued a specified interest in connection with these investments made through the Intermediary Entities, such that the Company receives the rights and commitments of such investments. These rights, and unfunded obligations, if any, are based upon the Company’s pro-rata specified interest of such investments. Position or portion thereof is an unfunded loan commitment, and no interest is being earned on the unfunded portion. The investment may be subject to an unused facility fee. Loan includes interest rate floor of 1.00%. Loan includes interest rate floor of 0.75%. Loan includes interest rate floor of 0.50%. Security valued using unobservable inputs (Level 3). 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 2