Exhibit 99.1

Vesting of awards under the Long Term Incentive Plan

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Friday, April 21, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; SEHK:13) announces that the non-performance based awards granted under the Long Term Incentive Plan (“LTIP”) on April 20, 2020 to the following persons discharging managerial responsibilities were vested on April 20, 2023:-

Award Holder	Number of American depositary shares (“ADS”)

Mr Simon To (Executive Director)	2,397[1]
Dr Dan Eldar (Non-executive Director (“NED”))	2,397
Ms Edith Shih (NED)	2,397[2]
Mr Paul Carter (Independent Non-executive Director (“INED”))	2,037[3]
Dr Karen Ferrante (INED)	2,397
Mr Graeme Jack (INED)	2,397
Professor Tony Mok (INED)	2,397

Notes:

(1)	Similar to the arrangement for his Director’s fees, these ADSs were not received by Mr Simon To, but were received by or for the account of his employer, Hutchison Whampoa (China) Limited.
(2)	These ADSs were not received by Ms Edith Shih, but were received by or for the account of her employer, Hutchison International Limited.
(3)	Mr Paul Carter elected, on acceptance of the grant of his awards, to have 15% of his LTIP awards (amounting to US$7,500 with respect to his awards which vested on April 20, 2023) held on his behalf by the trustee administering the LTIP pending vesting in the form of cash, to settle his tax liabilities in respect of his awards.

The notifications set out below are provided in accordance with the requirements of the UK Market Abuse Regulation.

(a) Dr Dan Eldar

HIDDEN_ROW
1	Details of the person discharging managerial responsibilities/person closely associated
a)	Name	Dr Dan Eldar
2	Reason for the notification
a)	Position/status	Non-Executive Director
b)	Initial notification/Amendment	Initial notification
3	Details of the issuer, emission allowance market participant, auction platform, auctioneer or auction monitor
a)	Name	HUTCHMED (China) Limited
b)	LEI	2138006X34YDQ6OBYE79
4	Details of the transaction(s): section to be repeated for (i) each type of instrument; (ii) each type of transaction; (iii) each date; and (iv) each place where transactions have been conducted
a)	Description of the financial instrument, type of instrument	ADS each representing five Ordinary Shares of US$0.10
Identification code	ADS ISIN: US44842L1035
b)	Nature of the transaction	Vesting of awards granted on April 20, 2020 under HUTCHMED's LTIP
c)	Price(s) and volume(s)
Price(s)	Volume(s)
Nil	2,397 ADS

d)	Aggregated information	N/A
— Aggregated volume
— Price
e)	Date of the transaction	2023-04-20
f)	Place of the transaction	Outside a trading venue

(b) Mr Paul Carter

HIDDEN_ROW
1	Details of the person discharging managerial responsibilities/person closely associated
a)	Name	Mr Paul Carter
2	Reason for the notification
a)	Position/status	Independent Non-Executive Director
b)	Initial notification/Amendment	Initial notification
3	Details of the issuer, emission allowance market participant, auction platform, auctioneer or auction monitor
a)	Name	HUTCHMED (China) Limited
b)	LEI	2138006X34YDQ6OBYE79
4	Details of the transaction(s): section to be repeated for (i) each type of instrument; (ii) each type of transaction; (iii) each date; and (iv) each place where transactions have been conducted
a)	Description of the financial instrument, type of instrument	ADS each representing five Ordinary Shares of US$0.10
Identification code	ADS ISIN: US44842L1035
b)	Nature of the transaction	Vesting of awards granted on April 20, 2020 under HUTCHMED's LTIP
c)	Price(s) and volume(s)
Price(s)	Volume(s)
Nil	2,037 ADS

d)	Aggregated information	N/A
— Aggregated volume
— Price
e)	Date of the transaction	2023-04-20
f)	Place of the transaction	Outside a trading venue

(c) Dr Karen Ferrante

HIDDEN_ROW
1	Details of the person discharging managerial responsibilities/person closely associated
a)	Name	Dr Karen Ferrante
2	Reason for the notification
a)	Position/status	Independent Non-Executive Director
b)	Initial notification/Amendment	Initial notification
3	Details of the issuer, emission allowance market participant, auction platform, auctioneer or auction monitor
a)	Name	HUTCHMED (China) Limited
b)	LEI	2138006X34YDQ6OBYE79
4	Details of the transaction(s): section to be repeated for (i) each type of instrument; (ii) each type of transaction; (iii) each date; and (iv) each place where transactions have been conducted
a)	Description of the financial instrument, type of instrument	ADS each representing five Ordinary Shares of US$0.10
Identification code	ADS ISIN: US44842L1035
b)	Nature of the transaction	Vesting of awards granted on April 20, 2020 under HUTCHMED's LTIP
c)	Price(s) and volume(s)
Price(s)	Volume(s)
Nil	2,397 ADS

d)	Aggregated information	N/A
— Aggregated volume
— Price
e)	Date of the transaction	2023-04-20
f)	Place of the transaction	Outside a trading venue

(d) Mr Graeme Jack

HIDDEN_ROW
1	Details of the person discharging managerial responsibilities/person closely associated
a)	Name	Mr Graeme Jack
2	Reason for the notification
a)	Position/status	Independent Non-Executive Director
b)	Initial notification/Amendment	Initial notification
3	Details of the issuer, emission allowance market participant, auction platform, auctioneer or auction monitor
a)	Name	HUTCHMED (China) Limited
b)	LEI	2138006X34YDQ6OBYE79
4	Details of the transaction(s): section to be repeated for (i) each type of instrument; (ii) each type of transaction; (iii) each date; and (iv) each place where transactions have been conducted
a)	Description of the financial instrument, type of instrument	ADS each representing five Ordinary Shares of US$0.10
Identification code	ADS ISIN: US44842L1035
b)	Nature of the transaction	Vesting of awards granted on April 20, 2020 under HUTCHMED's LTIP
c)	Price(s) and volume(s)
Price(s)	Volume(s)
Nil	2,397 ADS

d)	Aggregated information	N/A
— Aggregated volume
— Price
e)	Date of the transaction	2023-04-20
f)	Place of the transaction	Outside a trading venue

(e) Professor Tony Mok

HIDDEN_ROW
1	Details of the person discharging managerial responsibilities/person closely associated
a)	Name	Professor Tony Mok
2	Reason for the notification
a)	Position/status	Independent Non-Executive Director
b)	Initial notification/Amendment	Initial notification
3	Details of the issuer, emission allowance market participant, auction platform, auctioneer or auction monitor
a)	Name	HUTCHMED (China) Limited
b)	LEI	2138006X34YDQ6OBYE79
4	Details of the transaction(s): section to be repeated for (i) each type of instrument; (ii) each type of transaction; (iii) each date; and (iv) each place where transactions have been conducted
a)	Description of the financial instrument, type of instrument	ADS each representing five Ordinary Shares of US$0.10
Identification code	ADS ISIN: US44842L1035
b)	Nature of the transaction	Vesting of awards granted on April 20, 2020 under HUTCHMED's LTIP
c)	Price(s) and volume(s)
Price(s)	Volume(s)
Nil	2,397 ADS

d)	Aggregated information	N/A
— Aggregated volume
— Price
e)	Date of the transaction	2023-04-20
f)	Place of the transaction	Outside a trading venue

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries
Mark Lee, Senior Vice President	+852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President	+1 (973) 306-4490

Media Enquiries
Americas – Brad Miles, Solebury Strategic Communications	+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile) / bmiles@soleburystrat.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting	+44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) / +44 7779 545 055 (Mobile) HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi, Brunswick	+852 9783 6894 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor
Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley, Panmure Gordon	+44 (20) 7886 2500