Vitalware Overview & Strategic Rationale for Acquisition • Offers a revenue workflow optimization and analytics SaaS technology solution • Flagship offering is a best-in-KLAS Chargemaster workflow solution • Also offers newer product suites in: - Revenue Integrity to capture lost revenue Overview - Price Transparency to support compliance with expanding pricing transparency regulation • Founded in 2011; based in Yakima, WA • Strategic anchor technology in the revenue space to expand our CFO value proposition • DOS will further enhance analytics insights by integrating charge and revenue data with claims, cost, and quality data • Flagship offering is a best-in-KLAS Chargemaster workflow solution that solves a complex regulatory and billing function Strategic - Taking meaningful market share from competitors • Meaningful upsell opportunity with newer product suites in Revenue Integrity and Price Rationale Transparency • Vitalware currently integrates billing, claims, pharmacy, and supply data, leveraging its robust pre- built rules-based content • Compelling financial profile • Strong cultural alignment © 2020 Health Catalyst 1 Proprietary and Confidential

Transaction Overview & Vitalware Financial Profile Transaction Financial Profile Overview • +90% recurring SaaS • Historical and projected technology revenue operating leverage • $120M purchase price: • ~$19M 2020E standalone full- • Timing of close and purchase - $70M in cash year recurring revenue with accounting impact of deferred 20%+ annual historical revenue write-down will impact - $50M in HCAT common revenue growth 2020 and 2021 GAAP revenue and EBITDA contribution. stock • 20%+ long term revenue growth target Additional details will be incorporated into guidance once - Potential earnout based • 150+ hospital and health the transaction is closed on ARR targets system customers, presenting cross-sell opportunity • Incremental to Health Catalyst • Estimated to close in Q3 TAM, primarily at the high- • 100%+ historical Dollar Based margin ‘Analytics Application’ or Q4 2020 Net Retention layer of our offering • ~75% gross margins • Adj. EBITDA breakeven © 2020 Health Catalyst 2 Proprietary and Confidential

© 2020 Health Catalyst Health Catalyst Solution Proprietary and Confidential 3 ProfessionalServices Expertise: Services Analytical, clinical, financial, and operational experts facilitate and accelerate measurable improvement Clinical, Financial, and Operational Domain Experts Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers Strategic Consulting  Readiness Assessment  Opportunity Analysis  Governance  Outcomes Improvement  Population Health  Training 2 Analytics Applications: A robust set of applications, built on top of DOS, that generate meaningful insights for improvement Foundational Software Applications Domain-Specific Software Applications Tailored Analytics Accelerators Activity-based Patient Safety Costing (Patient Safety (CORUS) Monitor) Registries Clinical & Measures (Sepsis, Readmissions, Heart Authoring Failure, Joint Replacement, (Population Builder) CLABSI, COPD, etc.) Population Care Health Management Foundations Financial Benchmarking (Payment Model Analyzer, (Touchstone) Financial Management, Revenue Cycle, Hierarchical Condition Categories, etc.) Quality and EMR Embedded Regulatory Insights Measures (Care Gap Closure) Operational Dashboards (Supply Chain, Patient & Reporting Flow, Surgical Services, (Leading Wisely) Labor Management, Revenue Practice Management, etc.) Improvement and Workflow Optimization 1 The Data Operating System (DOSTM): A healthcare-specific, open, flexible, scalable platform for analytics, application development, and interoperability Real-time Text © 2020 Health Catalyst Source Reusable Data Machine Terminology Closed-Loop Streaming & Data Warehouse Cloud-based 3 Processing Big Data Connectors Logic Learning Services EMR Integration InteroperabilityProprietary and Confidential