© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. N O V E M B E R 1 2 , 2 0 2 4 COMPANY OVERVIEW

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 2 S A F E H A R B O R S TAT E M E N T B&W Enterprises cautions that this presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of federal securities laws. All statements other than statements of historical or current fact included in this presentation are forward-looking statements, including, without limitation, statements relating to the company's business outlook and expected financial performance, including adjusted EBITDA and sales targets, expectations regarding future growth, expansion and profitability, outlook and expectations regarding B&W’s BrightLoop™ technologies, as well as statements about B&W’s future pipeline of new projects and business within its Renewable, Environmental and Thermal operating segments and their impact on future shareholder value. These forward-looking statements are based on management’s current expectations and involve a number of risks and uncertainties, including, among other things: our financial condition and ability to continue as a going concern; risks associated with contractual pricing in our industry; the impact of global macroeconomic conditions, including inflation and volatility in the capital markets; our relationships with customers, subcontractors and other third parties; our ability to comply with our contractual obligations; disruptions at our or manufacturing facilities or a third-party manufacturing facility that we have engaged; the actions or failures of our co-venturers; our ability to implement our growth strategy, including through strategic acquisitions, which we may not successfully consummate or integrate; our evaluation of strategic alternatives for certain businesses and non-core assets which may not result in successful transactions; the risks of unexpected adjustments and cancellations in our backlog; professional liability, product liability, warranty and other claims; our ability to compete successfully against current and future competitors; our ability to develop and successfully market new products; the impacts of industry conditions and public health crises; the cyclical nature of the industries in which we operate; changes in the legislative and regulatory environment in which we operate; supply chain issues, including shortages of adequate components; failure to properly estimate customer demand; our ability to comply with the covenants in our debt agreements; our ability to refinance our 8.125% Notes due 2026 and 6.50% Notes due 2026 prior to their maturity; our ability to maintain adequate bonding and letter of credit capacity; impairment of goodwill or other indefinite-lived intangible assets; credit risk; disruptions in, or failures of, our information systems; our ability to comply with privacy and information security laws; our ability to protect our intellectual property and use the intellectual property that we license from third parties; risks related to our international operations, including fluctuations in the value of foreign currencies, global tariffs, sanctions and export controls; could harm our profitability; volatility in the price of our common stock; B. Riley’s significant influence over us; changes in tax rates or tax law; our ability to use net operating loss and certain tax credits; our ability to maintain effective internal control over financial reporting; our ability to attract and retain skilled personnel and senior management; labor problems, including negotiations with labor unions and possible work stoppages; risks associated with our retirement benefit plans; natural disasters or other events beyond our control, such as war, armed conflicts or terrorist attacks and the other factors specified and set forth under "Risk Factors" in our periodic reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including, without limitation, the risks described in the Company's Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2023 under the caption "Risk Factors" and "Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations" (as applicable). These factors should be considered carefully, and B&W Enterprises cautions you not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date of this presentation, and undertakes no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statement, except to the extent required by applicable law. Non-GAAP Financial Measures Adjusted EBITDA on a consolidated basis is a non-GAAP metric defined as the sum of the adjusted EBITDA for each of the segments, further adjusted for corporate allocations and research and development costs. At a segment level, adjusted EBITDA presented is consistent with the way our chief operating decision maker reviews the results of operations and makes strategic decisions about the business and is calculated as earnings before interest expense, tax, depreciation and amortization adjusted for items such as gains or losses arising from the sale of non-income producing assets, net pension benefits, restructuring costs, impairments, gains and losses on debt extinguishment, costs related to financial consulting, research and development costs and other costs that may not be directly controllable by segment management and are not allocated to the segment. We present consolidated Adjusted EBITDA because we believe it is useful to investors to help facilitate comparisons of our ongoing, operating performance before corporate overhead and other expenses not attributable to the operating performance of our revenue generating segments. In addition, the Company presents the non-GAAP financial measure of Adjusted EBITDA excluding BrightLoop™ and ClimateBright™. Management believes this measure is useful to investors because of the increasing importance of BrightLoop™ and ClimateBright™ to the future growth of the Company. Management uses EBITDA excluding BrightLoop ™ and ClimateBright™ to assess the Company’s performance independent of these technologies. In this presentation, we also present certain targets for our adjusted EBITDA in the future; these targets are not intended as guidance regarding how we believe the business will perform. We are unable to reconcile these targets to their GAAP counterparts without unreasonable effort and expense due to the aspirational nature of these targets.

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 3 W E ’ R E A G L O B A L E N E R G Y L E A D E R C R E AT I N G A B R I G H T E R F U T U R E WE PROVIDE PROVEN, BEST-IN- CLASS POWER PRODUCTION TECHNOLOGIES AND ARE LEADING THE WAY TO A NET-ZERO FUTURE. • From our first patent for a more efficient boiler to more than 17,000 patents since, we continue to drive innovation and change • Today, we are a globally recognized technology leader and innovator at the forefront of the energy transition • Helping utility and industrial customers with the technical challenges of moving from current to future energy sources • Delivering systems, parts and field services to help utility and industrial plants operate more effectively and efficiently • Our hydrogen production, carbon capture, waste- and biomass-to-energy, and environmental technologies support the reduction of greenhouse gases, including CO2 and methane, in an environmentally friendly way Ensuring energy security for customers and the world Making net-zero ambitions a reality today Providing high quality and innovative technologies since 1867

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 4 W E ’ R E H E L P I N G C U S TO M E R S C R E AT E C L E A N A N D R E L I A B L E E N E R G Y SUPPORTING A CIRCULAR ECONOMY Ecologically sound ways of using and recycling resources like biomass and municipal waste to create clean, renewable baseload power while reducing greenhouse gas emissions. REDUCING THE IMPACT OF GREENHOUSE GAS EMISSIONS Hydrogen production, carbon capture, ash handling, energy recovery and storage, and advanced emissions control solutions to help preserve the world’s natural resources. CREATING RELIABLE AND EFFICIENT STEAM GENERATION Providing boilers and related equipment, aftermarket parts, service and upgrades to help utilities and industries generate reliable thermal energy from a wide range of fuels and bridge the gap during the global transition to new energy sources. CL EA N E N ER G Y SO LU TI O N S TR AD IT IO N AL DELIVERING VALUE THROUGH TECHNOLOGY-DRIVEN PRODUCTS AND SERVICES, WITH CONTINUAL PRODUCT IMPROVEMENT AND ROBUST R&D EFFORTS TO SUPPORT CURRENT AND FUTURE ENERGY NEEDS

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 5 T H E F O U N D AT I O N O F O U R C O M PA N Y Our Vision: Advancing energy and environmental solutions that bring power and progress to our world. Our Mission: B&W delivers environmentally conscious, technology-driven solutions and services to energy and industrial customers worldwide – safely, ethically and as promised. Our Core Values: Safety • Integrity • Quality • Respect • Agility

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 6 • Increase focus on large Thermal growth projects and higher-margin aftermarket parts and services and continue to expand geographical presence in support of these markets • Leverage our advanced thermal technologies to support fuel switching projects • Continue to implement up to $30 million in cost reductions associated with strategic realignment • Closed financing on $150 million revolving credit facility to reduce interest expense • Strengthen balance sheet and evaluate strategic alternatives for non-strategic assets • Utilize state and federal project-level financing to accelerate deployment of BrightLoop™ technology • Execute paid front-end engineering and design studies to drive ClimateBright™ and BrightLoop technology bookings W E ’ R E S T R E N G T H E N I N G O U R B U S I N E S S TO A C H I E V E P R O F I TA B L E G R O W T H A S W E C O N T I N U E TO P R OV I D E P R OV E N C L E A N E N E R GY T EC H N O LO G I E S

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 7 W E ' R E L E V E R A G I N G A VA S T I N S TA L L E D B A S E A N D P R O V E N T E C H N O L O G I E S More than 300 operating utility and industrial boiler units in the U.S. and nearly 200 operating utility and industrial boiler units across 40 countries around the world More than 5,000 industrial water- tube package boilers and other waste heat recovery products installed in a variety of facilities  Average approximately 500,000 Boilermakers’ construction manhours per year over last five years More than 500 waste-to-energy and biomass-to-energy units at 300+ facilities globally (consuming over 61 million tonnes of waste per year) and a leader in plant availability  Serving utility, waste management, municipality and investment firm customers  Large worldwide installed base of wet and dry scrubbers for SOX reduction, particulate control equipment, NOX reduction technologies, and mercury control systems to meet environmental regulations  Flue gas pre-treatment technologies for use with CO2 capture A VAST GLOBAL INSTALLATION OF B&W’S CORE TECHNOLOGIES AT UTILITY AND INDUSTRIAL PLANTS CREATES LARGE GROWTH OPPORTUNITIES FOR PARTS, SERVICES AND RETROFITS

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 8 CORPORATE SNAPSHOT B A B C O C K & W I L C OX P R O F I L E Notes: All charts based on LTM September 30, 2024 revenues, unless otherwise noted. 1. Backlog does not include shorter lead-time parts and services. Disclaimer: B&W Enterprises cautions not to place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date of this presentation and may be impacted by the risks described in our SEC reports. We undertake no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statement, except to the extent required by applicable law. Headquarters: Akron OH, USA Founded: 1867 Ownership: Public (NYSE:BW) Employees: ~2,200 LTM Revenue September 2024: ~$878.3M B&W RENEWABLE Power Generation 59% Industrial 41% Aftermarket & Upgrades 13% Parts & Services 77% North America 14% Europe 75% Asia & Other 11% New Build 10% B&W THERMAL Industrial 37% Power Generation 63% Aftermarket & Upgrades 44% Parts & Services 44% North America 86% Europe 2% Asia & Other 12% New Build 12% B&W ENVIRONMENTAL Industrial 26% Power Generation 74% Aftermarket & Upgrades 35% Parts & Services 26% North America 33% Europe 40% New Build 39% Asia & Other 27% CONSOLIDATED 21% 26% 53% 31% 18% 51% Industrial 35% Power Generation 65% Aftermarket & Upgrades 36% Parts & Services 46% New Build 18% North America 57% Europe 27% Asia & Other 16% Backlog1 as of September 30, 2024 B&W Renewable LTM Revenue B&W Environmental B&W Thermal

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 9 55-60% 15-20% 20-25% PIPELINE REVENUE SPLIT 2024-2026 A S O L I D P I P E L I N E O F G L O B A L O P P O R T U N I T I E S Manufacturing Service Facilities Construction Sales/Support Sales Reps Americas APAC Europe ME/A $2,613 $886 $1,229 $508$ M IL LI O N S B&W RENEWABLE Americas APAC Europe ME/A $987 $95 $792 $305 $ M IL LI O N S B&W ENVIRONMENTAL Americas APAC Europe ME/A $1,230 $172 $50 $146$ M IL LI O N S B&W THERMAL 3- YE AR P IP EL IN E Total pipeline more than $9 billion over the next three years including over $2.4 billion in BrightLoop™ and ClimateBright™ opportunities Disclaimer: B&W Enterprises cautions not to place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date of this presentation and may be impacted by the risks described in our SEC reports. We undertake no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statement, except to the extent required by applicable law. 2024-2026 Addressable Market Europe More than $8.5B 2024-2026 Addressable Market Americas Other: More than $10B 2024-2026 Addressable Market Asia-Pacific More than $9B A WIDE FOOTPRINT AND ONGOING EXPANSION POSITIONS B&W TO LEVERAGE MARKET TRENDS AROUND THE WORLD 2024-2026 Addressable Market Middle East & Africa More than $4B Total $5.2B Total $2.2B Total $1.6B

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 10 G L O B A L A N N U A L C A P I TA L I N V E S T M E N T I N C A R B O N C A P T U R E A N D H Y D R O G E N I S G R O W I N G Tr ill io ns U SD (2 01 9) 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016-20 2030 2040 2050 By technology area Technology area Other Fossil fuels CCUS Hydrogen Electricity system Electrification Efficiency Other renewables Bioenergy ANNUAL AVERAGE CAPITAL INVESTMENT IN THE NET-ZERO EMISSIONS (NZE) SCENARIO Source: IEA $224B $150B $158B $390B $240B $428B

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 11 B R I G H T L O O P ™ H Y D R O G E N P R O D U C T I O N SIGNIFICANT ADVANTAGES: • Hydrogen from solid fuels – can utilize a variety of solid or gaseous fuels as feedstock • High rate of carbon captured – inherent CO2 isolation supports sequestration or utilization without the expensive post combustion capture equipment and operation • Competitive hydrogen cost – lower levelized cost of hydrogen when compared to other hydrogen production methods • High-quality hydrogen – production from steam produces higher quality as compared to separating hydrogen from fuel • Scalable for a range of applications – accommodates both large and small applications BIOMASS FEEDSTOCK OPTIONS OUTPUT OPTIONSNitrogen for Beneficial Use BIOGAS COAL NATURAL GAS STEAM SYNGAS HYDROGEN ELECTRICITY PETROLEUM COKE CO2 for Storage/Beneficial Use BrightLoop™ Technology

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 12 B R I G H T L O O P ™ H Y D R O G E N P R O D U C T I O N P R O G R E S S B R I G H T L O O P E V O L U T I O N Sub-Pilot with The Ohio State University and B&W MEDIUM SCALE 10-50 Tonnes Per Day Hydrogen Output LARGE SCALE 100-250 Tonnes Per Day Hydrogen Output SUB-PILOT SCALE (Complete) 2008 2028 2029 IN PROGRESS Laboratory Scale RESEARCH STAGE (Complete) 1994-2004 PILOT SCALE (Complete) Steam & Hydrogen National Carbon Capture Center in Alabama 2014 SMALL SCALE 1-5 Tonnes Per Day Hydrogen Output IN PROGRESS 2026 PILOT SCALE (Complete) Coal Direct Chemical Looping Barberton, Ohio 2017

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 13 L E V E R A G I N G D E C A D E S O F F U N D I N G AWA R D S A N D I N V E S T M E N T S C O N T I N U E T O S C A L E T H I S I N D U S T R Y – C H A N G I N G T E C H N O L O G Y C O A L D I R E C T C H E M I C A L L O O P I N G ( C D C L ) N A T I O N A L C A R B O N C A P T U R E C E N T E R ( N C C C ) T H E O H I O S T A T E U N I V E R S I T Y OPERATING HOURS 2,000 STARTUP / SHUTDOWNS 50 OPERATING HOURS 1,000 STARTUP / SHUTDOWNS 20 $275M+ PATENTED IRON OXIDE PARTICLETGA TESTING TEST RUNS HOURS OF TESTING 500 10,000 BENCH SCALE TEST RUNS HOURS OF TESTING 200 5,000+ 3 Reactor SUB-PILOT TEST RUNS HOURS OF TESTING 50 1,000 SUB-PILOT TEST RUNS 50+ HOURS OF TESTING 2,000+ STARTUP / SHUTDOWNS 75 TOTAL R&D INVESTMENT CYCLE TIMES 10,000+ HOURS OF TESTING 3,000+ TOTAL TESTING HOURS 10,000+ DOE GRANTS – STATE GRANTS – OSU – B&W to study impact of various feedstocks on hydrogen production and advance the technology OSU CL RESULTED PHDs GRAD STUDENTS 70 100 OTHER STUDENTS AND STAFF250Experts Trained 2016 – 2018 DOE Pre-FEED CDCL 2009 CL with OSU 2010 NCCC Testing 2012 – 2014 CDCL DOE Techno-Economic Analysis 2010 NCCC Design & Construction 2022 - Present Commercialization

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 14 U N L O C K I N G F U T U R E R E V E N U E P O T E N T I A L O F B R I G H T L O O P A N D P O S I T I O N B A S E D O N M A R K E T W I T H S I G N I F I C A N T G R O W T H O F H Y D R O G E N P R O J E C T E D Achieving only 1% market share of a $140B U.S. market 3-5 Large Unit Projects 2-4 Medium Unit Projects 3-8 Small Unit Projects annual revenues at 25%+ Gross Margin B&W Project Timeline: • 2026 – Producing hydrogen from the first small unit • 2028 – Producing hydrogen from the first medium unit • 2030 – Booking multiple units of each size per year ~$1 Billion Target Market Share Assumed Mix of Projects 2030 Approximate Revenue *Market Data from IEA Net Zero by 2050 A Roadmap for the Global Energy Sector B & W c u r r e n t l y h a s 8 p r o j e c t s i n p i p e l i n e w h i c h a l o n e t o t a l o v e r $ 1 B i l l i o n

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 15 H Y D R O G E N P R O D U C T I O N A N D C O S T S Note: BLH Projections based on $1 / MMBTU feedstock; Source: DNV 2020 2030 2050 Coal gasification 2020 2030 2050 Coal gasification with CCS 2020 2030 2050 Methane reforming 2020 2030 2050 Methane reforming with CCS 2020 2030 2050 Dedicated renewable electrolysis 2020 2030 2050 Grid-based electrolysis 2020 2030 2050 Dedicated nuclear electrolysis weighted world average 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Levelized cost of hydrogen after support by production route U SD /k gH 2 Medium BrightLoop Large BrightLoop BrightLoop produces low-cost hydrogen compared to the competition

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 16 G L O B A L L E A D E R I N C L E A N P O W E R P R O D U C T I O N T E C H N O L O G I E S — O U R C L I M AT E B R I G H T S U I T E • B&W is at the forefront of developing CO2 capturing technologies • Multiple technologies ready for commercial demonstration • 93 active patents related to carbon capture technology • Positioned to provide critical solutions to meet global climate goals BrightLoop™ HYDROGEN PRODUCTION OxyBright™ OXYGEN-FUEL COMBUSTION SolveBright™ POST-COMBUSTION CARBON CAPTURE BrightGen™ HYDROGEN COMBUSTION Long Duration Energy Storage Green Steam Direct Air Capture HOT SAND SILO COLD SAND SILO EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES B&W’S PORTFOLIO OF CLEAN POWER PRODUCTION SOLUTIONS CONTINUES TO EVOLVE TO REACH CUSTOMERS AT ALL STAGES OF THEIR ENERGY TRANSITION.

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 17 I N F L AT I O N R E D U C T I O N A C T F O R C L I M AT E B R I G H T Clean Hydrogen Production Tax Credit (PTC): 45V • New 10-year incentive for clean hydrogen production with four tiers and a maximum of 4 kilograms of CO2 equivalent per kilogram of hydrogen • Green hydrogen awards: $3/kg Carbon Capture and Sequestration Tax Credit: 45Q • Increases the tax credits, lowers the threshold to be applicable, and adds direct air capture making carbon capture affordable • CO2 increases to $85/ton and DAC increases to $180/ton; 12-year term Clean Electricity Investment Tax Credit (ITC): 48C • New, tech-neutral ITC replaces Energy ITC after 2024, emissions-based and flexible between clean technologies • Renewable energy offsets CapEx at 30%, with potential for multiple 10-20% bonuses CLEAN ENERGY WINS WITH THE INFLATION REDUCTION ACT, PROPELLING HYDROGEN PRODUCTION AND CARBON REDUCTION MARKETS FORWARD, CREATING FURTHER OPPORTUNITIES FOR CLIMATEBRIGHT SOLUTIONS *All pending IRS review

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 18 B & W ’ S WA S T E - TO - E N E R G Y T E C H N O L O G Y R E D U C E S M E T H A N E E M I S S I O N S • Methane has 84 times the Global Warming Potential (GWP) of CO2 i • Annual additions to landfills in the U.S.ii produce emissions equivalent to 10 million cars • Landfills in the U.S.iii emit more than 330 million tons of 20- year basis GWP each year, roughly equal to 70 million carsiv • Waste-to-Energy (WTE) avoids landfilling while producing baseload clean energy WTE TECHNOLOGIES • Boiler/steam generation island • DynaGrate® combustion grate • Fuel handling systems • Emissions control equipment • B&W’s state-of-the-art technology has been installed in more than 500 units in more than 30 countries, including: • The most recent WTE facility in the U.S. (Palm Beach Renewable Energy Facility, Florida) • One of the world’s largest waste treatment facilities (Shenzhen East, China) i Anthropogenic and Natural Radiative Forcing. In: Climate Change 2013: The Physical Science Basis. Contribution of Working Group I to the Fifth Assessment Report of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change [Stocker, T.F., D. Qin, G.-K. Plattner, M. Tignor, S.K. Allen, J. Boschung, A. Nauels, Y. Xia, V. Bex and P.M. Midgley (eds.)]. Cambridge University Press, Cambridge, United Kingdom and New York, NY, USA. https://www.ipcc.ch/site/assets/uploads/2018/02/WG1AR5_Chapter08_FINAL.pdf; 20-year basis ii EIA Biomass Explained: Waste-to-energy (Municipal Solid Waste), November 29, 2020 https://www.eia.gov/energyexplained/biomass/waste-to-energy.php iii EPA Landfill Methane Outreach Program: Project and Landfill Data by State; https://www.epa.gov/lmop/project-and-landfill-data-state#:~:text=The%20LMOP%20Landfill%20and%20Landfill,more%20than%202%2C600%20MSW%20landfills and EPA U.S. Greenhouse Gas Inventory 2020, Chapter 7: Waste, Section 7.1 Landfills (CRF Source Category 5A1) iv Equivalent car emissions calculated using EPA metric of 4.6 metric tons of CO2 per year per passenger car B&W IS ACTIVELY DEPLOYING TECHNOLOGY THAT CURBS THE GLOBAL WARMING IMPACT OF METHANE

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 19 G L O B A L L E A D E R I N C O M P R E H E N S I V E WA S T E - TO - E N E R G Y S O L U T I O N S NEW BUILDS UPGRADES ENVIRONMENTAL SOLUTIONS FLEXIBLE DESIGNS REPLACEMENT PARTS DynaGrate® combustion grate DynaDischarger® ash removal Water-cooled wear zones and Inconel® corrosion protection VoluMix® system for improved combustion Fabric filter baghouse Carbon capture solutions On-line boiler washing system Selective non-catalytic reduction (SNCR) NOx control DynaFeeder® waste fuel feeder system Energy storage systems

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 20 B I O E N E R G Y W I T H C A R B O N C A P T U R E A N D S E Q U E S T R AT I O N ( B E C C S ) B&W’s biomass boilers paired with either OxyBright™ or SolveBright™ produce carbon negative energy with a -2,500gCO2e/kWh carbon intensity OxyBright with B&W’s WtE solution could produce carbon negative energy with a -1,000 gCO2e/kWh carbon intensity Our negative carbon intensity (-2,500 gCO2e/kWh) is nearly seven times more negative than the U.S. grid is positive (+373 gCO2e/kWh)

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 21 F I N A N C I A L I N F O R M AT I O N

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 22 C O N S O L I D AT E D F I N A N C I A L S U M M A R Y - C O N T I N U I N G O P E R AT I O N S ($ in millions) Nine Months Ended September 30, 2024 Nine Months Ended September 30, 2023 Revenue $ 651.1 $ 772.2 Gross margin $ 152.8 $ 168.5 Selling, general and administrative expenses $ 135.1 $ 143.4 Operating income $ 45.1 $ 19.2

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 23 A P P E N D I X

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 24 C A P I TA L S T R U C T U R E ($ in millions) As of September 30, 2024 CAPITALIZATION: Total Debt $ 463.9 Senior Notes $ 339.7 Revolving Credit Line $ 30.5 Letter of Credit Collateral* $ 93.7 Cash, cash equivalents and restricted cash $ 127.9 Net Debt $ 336.0 Note: Figures may not be clerically accurate due to rounding. *Letter of Credit Collateral under the Axos Credit Facility is on balance sheet in Restricted & Long-Term Restricted Cash offset by debt. The previous PNC/MSD letter of credit facility and associated collateral was not required to be included on balance sheet.

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 25 L E A D E R S H I P T E A M Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Kenny Young Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Lou Salamone Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Jimmy B. Morgan Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary John J. Dziewisz Chief Technology Officer Brandy Johnson Senior Vice President, Thermal Chris Riker Vice President, Corporate Operations Gillianne Hetrick Vice President, Corporate Development Sarah Serafin

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 26 C O R P O R AT E G O V E R N A N C E B O A R D O F D I R E C T O R S Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Kenny Young Joseph TatoRebecca StahlHenry Bartoli Alan Howe Philip Moeller Naomi Boness

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 27 K E Y T E C H N O LO G I E S A N D C A PA B I L I T I E S

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 28 K E Y T E C H N O L O G I E S : S T E A M G E N E R AT I O N Utility Boilers High pressure, high efficiency, high capacity, low emissions Fuel: Coal, oil, natural gas, multi-fuel Natural Gas-Fired and Other Industrial Water-Tube and Fire-Tube Boilers Bottom- or top-supported, shop- or field-assembled Fuel: Natural gas, oil, CO, waste heat and gases Heat Recovery Steam Generator Components Pressure parts, casing, ducting, drums, housing and frames Fuel: Waste heat and gases Waste-to-Energy Boilers Reduces dependency on landfills and reduces methane gas emissions Fuel: MSW, RDF Biomass-Fired Boilers Carbon-neutral technology Fuel: Wood, wood waste, straw, sludge Process Recovery Boilers Single-drum, industry-standard unit for improved mill operation Fuel: Black liquor

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 29 K E Y T E C H N O L O G I E S : R E N E WA B L E C O M B U S T I O N G R AT E S • Large installed base with diverse set of customers • Grate design allows for high availability and long operational time, leading to reduced O&M cost • High thermal efficiency and low emissions • Fuel flexibility • Factory-assembled modules reduce field construction D Y N A G R A T E ® C O M B U S T I O N G R A T E A MARKET LEADER WITH DIFFERENTIATING TECHNOLOGY IN WASTE-TO-ENERGY SOLUTIONS

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 30 K E Y T E C H N O L O G I E S : E M I S S I O N S C O N T R O L S • Wet ESPs • Dry Sorbent Injection SO3 / Acid Mist Control PURPOSE TECHNOLOGY SOLUTION Particulate Control • Pulse Jet Fabric Filters / Baghouses • Wet and Dry Electrostatic Precipitators • Wet Particulate Scrubbers • Multiclone® Dust Collectors • Selective Catalytic and Non-catalytic Reduction • Low NOX Burners and Combustion SystemsNOx Control • Wet or Seawater Flue Gas Desulfurization Systems • Semi-dry Flue Gas Desulfurization Systems (Spray Dry Absorbers, Circulating Dry Scrubbers) • Wet ESPs and Dry Sorbent Injection SO2 / Acid Gas Control PURPOSE TECHNOLOGY SOLUTION • Powdered Activated Carbon Injection • Absorption Plus™, MercPlus™, Mitagent™ Additives Mercury • Wastewater Evaporation System via Spray Drying Wastewater Elimination Pre-treatment for Post- Combustion Carbon Capture • Wet and Dry Scrubbers, Sorbent Injection, Electrostatic Precipitators, Fabric Filters, Selective Catalytic Reduction systems • Complements SolveBright™ process, other post-combustion technologies

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 31 K E Y T E C H N O L O G I E S : F L U E G A S T R E AT M E N T F O R C A R B O N C A P T U R E • To optimize carbon capture on solvent-based scrubbing technologies, reductions in various pollutants found in the incoming flue gas are required • Our solutions include technologies for acid gases, particulate and acid mist, NOx and mercury THE WORLDWIDE LEADER IN FLUE GAS PRE-TREATMENT TECHNOLOGIES FOR POST-COMBUSTION CARBON CAPTURE

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 32 K E Y T E C H N O L O G I E S : S U B M E R G E D G R I N D C O N V E YO R A S H H A N D L I N G • Lower equipment cost • Lower installation cost • Ability to utilize existing hoppers and gate valves • No hopper modifications • Short outage time • Short lead time • Available redundancy under the boiler • Lower O&M costs Designated to meet current and future U.S. regulatory requirements for ash handling with: AN INNOVATIVE SOLUTION TO ELIMINATE ASH PONDS

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 33 K E Y C A PA B I L I T I E S : A F T E R M A R K E T S E R V I C E S Adding value through constructability: Safe execution of new installation, retrofits, system maintenance/repair, plant modificationsCONSTRUCTION OPTIMIZATION SYSTEMS Enhancing efficiency with proven technology: Diagnostic, monitoring, tuning and control systems for combustion and cleaning equipment UPGRADES & RETROFITS Maintaining/improving plant operation: Projects for extending the life of power, process and environmental equipment ENGINEERING SERVICES Evaluating options for improved performance: Expert people, tools and processes to measure, model, design, deliver, train and project manage REPLACEMENT PARTS Supplying components for system reliability: High-quality standard or custom-engineered pressure and non- pressure parts

© 2024 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. B A B C O C K & W I L C O X E N T E R P R I S E S , I N C . 34 K E Y T E C H N O L O G I E S : I G N I TO R S , F L A M E S C A N N E R S A N D C O N T R O L S • Natural gas conversions from oil- or coal-firing • Alternative energy fuels such as hydrogen, biodiesel, methanol and biogas • Burner management and controls for complete turnkey system capability • Flame scanning capability can be effectively implemented on any industrial application • Technologies can be utilized for new construction or retrofit projects • Safety standards conforming to National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) classes Designed for safety, reliability and fuel flexibility PROVEN TECHNOLOGIES WITH INSTALLATIONS IN MORE THAN 70 COUNTRIES, INCLUDING MORE THAN 11,000 IGNITORS