OPTILEAF, INC. (CIK 1628228)
Form 10-Q
period 2018-09-30
filed 2018-11-19

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

924 N Main St,

Wichita, KS, 67203

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

As of November 15, 2018, the registrant had 21,777,086 shares of its common stock outstanding.

OptiLeaf Incorporated

Balance Sheets

September 30, 2018 and December 31, 2017

(unaudited)

	September 30, 2018	December 31, 2017

ASSETS
Current Assets:
Cash	$30,967	$17,197
Accounts receivable	895	6,150
Inventory	3,570	4,397
Total current assets	35,432	27,744

Computer equipment, net	-	-

Other Assets
Employee advance	2,255	2,255
Security deposit	-	1,144
Total other assets	2,255	3,399

	$37,687	$31,143

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY
Liabilities
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	$10,545	$24,902
Total current liabilities	10,545	24,902

Long term loan-related parties	85,000	-
Total Liabilities	95,545	24,902

Commitments

Stockholders’ Equity (Deficit):
Common stock, no par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized, 21,777,086 and 21,443,752 issued and outstanding at September 30, 2018 and December 31, 2017, respectively.	796,000	746,000
Treasury Stock, at cost, 1,000,000 shares at September 30, 2018 and December 31, 2017 respectively	(40,000)	(40,000)
Accumulated deficit	(813,858)	(699,759)
Total Stockholders’ Equity (Deficit)	(57,858)	6,241

Total Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity(Deficit)	$37,687	$31,143

See accompanying notes to unaudited condensed financial statements.

OptiLeaf Incorporated

Statements of Operations

(unaudited)

	Three Months Ended		Nine Months Ended
	September 30, 2018	September 30, 2017	September 30, 2018	September 30, 2017
Sales	$11,158	$10,554	$29,712	$12,855
Cost of goods sold	1,748	6,790	7,242	6,790
Gross income	9,410	3,764	22,470	6,065

Expenses:
Professional fees	3,330	7,266	12,051	25,653
Payroll	35,698	27,268	88,877	96,191
Rent	3,939	6,586	16,057	14,100
Supplies	4,540	6,702	10,104	16,276
Travel	314	877	1,026	4,105
Other	1,482	10,459	10,633	20,370
	49,303	59,158	138,748	176,695

Net loss before other income and provision for income taxes	(39,893)	(55,394)	(116,278)	(170,630)

Other income
Other income	-	-	2,175	7,451
Interest income	2	5	4	39
Net loss before provision for income taxes	(39,891)	(55,389)	(114,099)	(163,140)

Provision for income taxes	-	-	-	-

Net loss	$(39,891)	$(55,389)	$(114,099)	$(163,140)

Basic and diluted loss per share	$(0.00)*	$(0.00)*	$(0.01)	$(0.01)

Basic and diluted weighted average number of shares outstanding	21,556,071	20,288,197	21,518,233	20,236,345

* Less than $(0.01)

See accompanying notes to unaudited condensed financial statements.

OptiLeaf Incorporated

Statement of Cash Flows

(unaudited)

	Nine Months Ended
	September 30, 2018	September 30, 2017
Cash flows from operating activities:
Net loss	$(114,099)	$(163,140)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Depreciation expense	-	2,629
Decrease (increase) in:	-	-
Account receivable	5,256	(5,352)
Security deposits	1,144	-
Inventory	827	(543)
(Decrease) increase in:
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	(14,358)	6,069
Net cash used in operating activities	(121,230)	(160,337)

Cash flows from investing activities:
Employee Advance	-	(2,255)

Net cash used in investing activities	-	(2,255)

Cash flows from financing activities:
Sale of common stock	50,000	35,000
Proceeds from loan-related parties	85,000	-
Net cash provided by financing activities	135,000	35,000

Net increase (decrease) in cash	13,770	(127,592)
Cash at beginning of period	17,197	194,778
Cash at end of period	$30,967	$67,186

Supplemental cash flow information:
Cash paid during the period for:
Interest	$-	$-
Income taxes	$-	$-

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

The Company has experienced a loss from operations during its development stage as a result of its investment necessary to achieve its operating plan, which is long-range in nature. For the period from August 11, 2014 (inception) to September 30, 2018, the Company sustained cumulative losses of approximately $814,000. In addition, the Company has just started revenue generating operations. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. These financial statements do not include any adjustments relating to the recoverability and classification of recorded asset amounts or amounts and classification of liabilities that might result from this uncertainty.

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

Depreciation expense was $0 and $2,629 for the month ended September 30, 2018 and 2017 respectively.

Note 4. LONG-TERM DEBT

The Company received loans in the amount of $30,000 from its CEO, $15,000 from its CFO, and $40,000 from its director as of September 30, 2018. The respective loans carry a 3% interest rate. The interest accrues and is payable at maturity in March and May of 2020.

Note 5. STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY

Common stock

The Company has authorized shares of no par value common stock. At September 30, 2018, the number of shares of common stock issued and outstanding was 21,777,086.

The company issued 333,334 shares of common stock during the three months ended September 30,2018 for $50,000.

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
0%

At September 30, 2018, the Company has a net operating loss carryforward of approximately $814,000 for Federal and state purposes. This loss will be available to offset future taxable income. If not used, this carryforward will begin to expire in 2034. The deferred tax asset relating to the operating loss carryforward has been fully reserved at September 30, 2018 and December 31, 2017. The principal difference between the operating loss for income tax purposes and reporting purposes is disallowed meals and entertainment and a temporary difference in depreciation expense.

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

In the period from inception (August 11, 2014) through September 30, 2018 we had approximately $45,000 of revenue and our net loss was $814,000. As of September 30, 2018, we had total current assets of $35,432 and total current liabilities of approximately $10,545.

Our Strategy

OptiLeaf offer a complete line of hardware and software technological solution for the cannabis industry.

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

Over the next twelve months, we anticipate expenses of up to $175,000 including general, administrative and corporate expenses.  The extent of such expenses will depend upon the successful implementation of our financing strategy and the acceleration of our business plan accordingly.

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

Results of Operations

We have conducted minimal operations during the period from inception (August 11, 2014) to September 30, 2018. We generated revenue of approximately $45,000 during this period.  We had net losses of approximately $814,000 for the period from inception (August 11, 2014) to September 30, 2018.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of September 30, 2018, we had cash of $30,967.  Our primary uses of cash were for employee compensation and working capital. The main sources of cash were from our Founders and Private Placement of securities. The following trends are reasonably likely to result in a material decrease in our liquidity over the near to long term:

●	An increase in working capital requirements,

●	Addition of administrative and sales personnel as the business grows,

●	Increases in advertising, public relations and sales promotions as we commence operations,

●	Research and Development,

●	The cost of being a public company and the continued increase in costs due to governmental compliance activities.

The following summarizes the key components of the Company’s cash flows for the nine months ended September 30, 2018 and 2017 .

	2018	2017
Cash flows used by operating activities	$(121,230)	$(160,337)
Cash flows used by investing activities	0	(2,255)
Cash flows -provided by financing activities	135,000	35,000
Net decrease in cash and cash equivalents	$13,770	$(127,592)

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

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

We do not have any off-balance sheet arrangements that have or are reasonably likely to have a current or future effect on our financial condition, changes in financial condition, sales or expenses, results of operations, liquidity or capital expenditures, or capital resources that are material to an investment in our securities.

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

No change in our system of internal control over financial reporting occurred during the period covered by this report (i.e. the first, second quarter, and third quarter of the fiscal year ended December 31, 2018) that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

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

Date: November 19, 2018

OptiLeaf Inc

By:	/s/ Thomas Tran
	Name:	Thomas Tran
	Position:	Chief Executive Officer,
Chief Technology Officer
President

By:	/s/ Nick Nguyen
	Name:	Nick Nguyen
	Position:	Chief Operating Officer,
Chief Financial Officer
Duly Authorized and
Principal Financial Officer