EXHIBIT 99.1

Chemours Announces Fourth Quarter Dividend

WILMINGTON, Del., September 1, 2015 - The Chemours Company (“Chemours”) (NYSE: CC), a global chemical company with leading market positions in titanium technologies, fluoroproducts and chemical solutions, announced today that its Board of Directors declared a quarterly cash dividend of $0.03 per share on the company’s common stock for the fourth quarter of 2015. The dividend will be paid on December 14, 2015 to stockholders of record as of the close of business on November 13, 2015. This is the first dividend declared by Chemours as an independent publicly traded company.

“Today’s announcement is in-line with our five-point transformation plan to deliver enhanced Adjusted EBITDA and improved free cash flow, while strengthening our balance sheet and rewarding our shareholders. Our focus remains on reducing costs, growing our market positions, optimizing our portfolio, refocusing our investments, and enhancing our company. Our actions are designed to reduce our net debt position, improve our financial flexibility, and, over time, allow us to be in a position to return additional cash to shareholders,” said Mark Vergnano, president and CEO.

About The Chemours Company
The Chemours Company (NYSE: CC) helps create a colorful, capable and cleaner world through the power of chemistry. Chemours is a global leader in titanium technologies, fluoroproducts and chemical solutions, providing its customers with solutions in a wide range of industries with market-defining products, application expertise and chemistry-based innovations. Chemours ingredients are found in plastics and coatings, refrigeration and air conditioning, mining and oil refining operations and general industrial manufacturing. Our flagship products include prominent brands such as Teflon™, Ti-Pure™, Krytox™, Viton™, Opteon™ and Nafion™. Chemours has approximately 9,000 employees across 37 manufacturing sites serving more than 5,000 customers in North America, Latin America, Asia-Pacific and Europe. Chemours is headquartered in Wilmington, Delaware and is listed on the NYSE under the symbol CC. For more, information please visit chemours.com.

Forward-Looking Statements
This press release contains forward-looking statements, which often may be identified by their use of words like “plans,” “expects,” “will,” “believes,” “intends,” “estimates,” “anticipates” or other words of similar meaning. These forward-looking statements address, among other things, our anticipated future operating and financial performance, business plans and prospects, transformation plans, resolution of environmental liabilities, litigation and other contingencies, plans to increase profitability, our ability to pay or the amount of any dividend, and target leverage that are subject to substantial risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed or implied by such statements. Forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and are based on certain assumptions and expectations of future events which may not be realized. The matters discussed in these forward-looking statements also are subject to risks, uncertainties and other factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those projected, anticipated or implied in the forward-looking statements as further described in the “Risk Factors” section of the information statement contained in the registration statement on Form 10 and other filings made by Chemours with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Chemours undertakes no duty to update any forward-looking statements.

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CONTACTS:

MEDIA:
Robert Dekker
Global Corporate Communications Leader
+1.302.773.4509
robert.dekker@chemours.com

INVESTORS:
Alisha Bellezza
Director of Investor Relations
+1.302.773.2263
alisha.bellezza@chemours.com