Q3 2025 Results

2 TABLE OF CONTENTS Legal Disclosures 3 Guiding Principles & Social Impact 4 – 5 Business First Bancshares, Inc. Overview 6 – 11 Liquidity and Deposits 12 Securities Portfolio 13 Branches & Noninterest Revenue 14 – 15 Financial Results Q3 2025 Financial Highlights 17 – 18 Credit Metrics Analysis 19 Yield/Rate Analysis 20 – 23 Loan Portfolio Operating Loan Growth 25 Loan Composition 26 – 28 Appendix 30 – 37

3 LEGAL DISCLOSURES Special Note Concerning Forward-Looking Statements This investor presentation contains “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act and Section 21E of the Exchange Act made pursuant to the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. All statements other than statements of historical fact are forward-looking statements. You can identify these forward-looking statements in some cases through the Company’s use of words such as “believes,” “anticipates,” “expects,” “may,” “will,” “assumes,” “should,” “predicts,” “could,” “would,” “intends,” “targets,” “estimates,” “projects,” “plans,” “potential” and other similar words and expressions of the future or otherwise regarding the Company’s future business and financial performance and/or the performance of the banking and mortgage industry and economy in general. Forward-looking statements are based on the information known to, and current beliefs and expectations of, the Company’s management and are subject to significant risks and uncertainties. Actual results may differ materially from those contemplated by such forward-looking statements. A number of important factors could cause actual results to differ materially from those contemplated by the forward-looking statements in this presentation including, without limitation, the risks set forth in “Forward Looking Statements” and “Risk Factors” in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2024, filed with the SEC on March 7, 2025 (as may be amended in the Company’s Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q). Many of these factors are difficult to foresee and are beyond the Company’s ability to control or predict. The Company believes the forward-looking statements contained herein are reasonable; however, undue reliance should not be placed on any forward-looking statements, which are based on current expectations and speak only as of the date that they are made. The Company does not assume any obligation to update any forward-looking statements as a result of new information, future developments or otherwise, except as otherwise may be required by law. Non-GAAP Financial Measures This presentation includes certain financial measures that are not measures recognized under U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (“GAAP”) and therefore are considered non-GAAP financial measures. The Company’s management uses these non-GAAP financial measures in their analysis of the Company’s performance, financial condition and the efficiency of its operations. Management believes that these non-GAAP financial measures provide a greater understanding of the ongoing operations and enhance comparability of results with prior periods. The Company’s management also believes that investors find these non-GAAP financial measures useful as they assist investors in understanding the Company’s underlying operating performance and the analysis of ongoing operating trends. However, the non-GAAP financial measures discussed herein should not be considered in isolation or as a substitute for the most directly comparable or other financial measures calculated in accordance with GAAP. Moreover, the manner in which the Company calculates the non-GAAP financial measures discussed herein may differ from the reporting measures with similar names as used by other companies. You should understand how such other banking organizations calculate their non-GAAP financial measures with names similar to the non-GAAP financial measures discussed herein when comparing such information. Reconciliations of non-GAAP financial measures to GAAP financial measures are provided in the Appendix to this presentation.

4 GUIDING PRINCIPLES b1BANK’s five guiding principles reflect our core beliefs and values, which drive all decisions irrespective of our goals, strategies, or external factors. These tenets are more than guides for making business decisions; they are the core of our culture, driving our day-to-day interactions between employees and with our clients to make a positive impact on the communities we serve.

5 SOCIAL IMPACT 2025 YTD Total Volunteerism:  2,972 Hours  805 hours of financial literacy education and non- profit service  Partnership through b1BANK Financial Institutions Group  Partner with Minority Depository Institutions (MDI) by helping with correspondent banking services, specialized expertise, supplier network access and investment. Each partnership is unique based on the MDI’s needs.  Through YTD 2025: 8 bank partners 2021 Inception Through September 2025:  Mentored 990 businesses  Conducted training classes to help 4,015 entrepreneurs start or grow their business Project REACh b1 FOUNDATION b1COMMUNITY 2,972 Volunteer Hours 990 Businesses Mentored

6 BUSINESS FIRST BANCSHARES, INC. OVERVIEW Company Overview Ticker: BFST (Nasdaq) Market Capitalization: $699 million (as of September 30, 2025) Headquarters: Baton Rouge, Louisiana Franchise Highlights: • Diversified commercial-focused bank with $8.0 billion in assets and operations in Louisiana, Texas and Mississippi including: 38 legacy Louisiana full-service Banking Centers(5), two LPO/DPO offices, 15 metro-focused Texas Banking Centers and one registered investment advisory in Ridgeland, MS • #1 deposit market share in Louisiana for Louisiana-headquartered banks(1) • Texas markets represents 40% of credit exposure, as of 9/30/25 • Diversified deposit base with 106,153 accounts with an average balance of $61,297 and an organic deposit growth CAGR of ~15% since 4Q15(2) • Since 2018, completed three equity capital raises including IPO totaling $151.0 million of additional capital in addition to two subordinated debt issuances totaling $77.5 million • On October 1, 2024, Business First closed its previously announced acquisition of Oakwood Bancshares, Inc. (Oakwood) and its wholly-owned subsidiary, Oakwood Bank. Oakwood had approximately $862 million of total assets, $700 million of total loans, and $741 million of total deposits as of September 30, 2024, with a successful core conversion in 3Q25 • On July 7, 2025, BFST announced the acquisition of Progressive Bancorp, Inc. and Progressive Bank, in an all-stock transaction valued at approximately $82.6 million which upon completion will strengthen its North Louisiana franchise; as of Q1’25, Progressive had $752 million in total assets, $583 million in total loans, and $673 million in total deposits BFST operates 57 locations including 55 full-service Banking Centers(5) and 2 LPOs across Louisiana and Texas (1) Deposit market share is as of June 30, 2025, per FDIC data. (2) Jumbo deposits reflects total deposits of $250 thousand or greater. Deposit balances exclude Business First Bancshares Holding Company deposits with the Bank subsidiary and acquired deposits and includes brokered deposits. (3) Non-GAAP financial measure. See appendix for applicable reconciliation. (4) Preliminary consolidated capital ratios as of September 30, 2025. (5) Includes one closed full-service Banking Center in Rayville, LA that maintains an active ITM. BFST Footprint *Dots above may not represent exact geographic location. Assets $7,954 Loan-to-Deposit Ratio 92.53% Gross Loans Held for Investments $6,021 NPLs/Total Loans (HFI) 0.82% Deposits $6,507 Tier 1 Risk-based Capital Ratio(4) 11.16% ROAA 1.08% Total Risk-based Capital Ratio(4) 13.22% ROACE 10.80% TCE/TA(3) 8.57% Core ROAA(3) 1.06% Efficiency Ratio 60.45% Core ROACE(3) 10.65% Core Efficiency Ratio(3) 60.94% Financial Highlights of 3Q25 ($ millions)

7 EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT Jude Melville Chairman, President and CEO Philip Jordan EVP, Chief Banking Officer Keith Mansfield EVP, Chief Operations Officer Chad Carter EVP, Correspondent Banking Gregory Robertson EVP, Chief Financial Officer Heather Roemer EVP, Chief Administrative Officer Saundra Strong EVP, General Counsel Kathryn Manning EVP, Chief Risk Officer Warren McDonald EVP, Chief Credit Officer Jerry Vascocu President, b1BANK

8 DIVERSIFIED FOOTPRINT Note: Dollars in millions. Financial data as of September 30, 2025. Deposit balances do not tie to consolidated figures as a result of wholesale deposits, timing differences and other items recorded at the corporate level. Loan amounts based on outstanding loan balance before accounting adjustments. (1) Banking Center count includes one standalone ITM. (2) Excludes standalone ITM from Deposits / Banking Center calculation. Dallas Fort Worth Region # of Banking Centers: 12 # of LPOs: 1 Total Loans: $1,919.1 Total Deposits: $1,002.7 Deposits / Banking Center: $83.6 Houston Region # of Banking Centers: 5 Total Loans: $432.8 Total Deposits: $540.3 Deposits / Banking Center: $108.1 Southwest Louisiana Region # of Banking Centers: 21 Total Loans: $1,373.2 Total Deposits: $2,122.5 Deposits / Banking Center: $101.1 Greater New Orleans Region # of Banking Centers: 8 # of LPOs: 1 Total Loans: $1,143.7 Total Deposits: $1,046.3 Deposits / Banking Center: $130.8 North Louisiana Region # of Banking Centers(1): 9 Total Loans: $1,092.7 Total Deposits: $918.8 Deposits / Banking Center(2): $114.9

9 $1 4. 1 $2 3. 8 $3 0. 0 $5 2. 1 $5 2. 9 $6 5. 6 $5 9. 7 $7 6. 6 $16.8 $24.6 $37.5 $53.9 $57.6 $66.3 $65.8 $79.5 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 TTM Q3'25 Net Income Core Net Income LONG-TERM PROFITABILITY Note: Dollars in millions, except for per share data. (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See appendix for applicable reconciliation. (1) $1 .2 2 $1 .7 4 $1 .6 4 $2 .5 3 $2 .3 2 $2 .5 9 $2 .2 6 $2 .5 9 $1.45 $1.80 $2.05 $2.61 $2.52 $2.62 $2.49 $2.69 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 TTM Q3'25 EPS Core EPS $1 9. 68 $2 1. 47 $1 9. 88 $2 1. 24 $2 0. 25 $2 2. 58 $2 4. 62 $2 7. 23 $1 5. 34 $1 7. 31 $1 6. 80 $1 7. 71 $1 6. 17 $1 8. 62 $1 9. 92 $2 2. 63 $15.60 $17.12 $16.28 $17.77 $19.12 $21.25 $22.05 $23.86 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 Q3'25 BVPS TBVPS TBVPS (excl. AOCI) 71 .8% 64 .4% 67 .8% 61 .8% 65 .3% 61 .6% 65 .4% 62 .7% 66.9% 63.4% 61.1% 60.6% 62.8% 61.9% 64.5% 62.7% 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 TTM Q3'25 Efficiency Ratio Core Efficiency Ratio (1) (1) (1) (1) Diluted EPS Available to Common Shareholders Tangible Book Value Per Share Net Income Available to Common Shareholders Efficiency Ratio

10 (amount s in act uals) Non-Jumbo Deposit Accounts(4) 15,312 15,539 15,608 41,064 37,508 90,963 89,359 97,740 101,546 125,255 125,456 102,652 102,465 Jumbo Deposit Accounts(1) 448 502 612 987 1,001 1,902 2,300 2,714 3,009 3,564 3,705 3,610 3,688 Total Deposit Accounts(1) 15,760 16,041 16,220 42,051 38,509 92,865 91,659 100,454 104,555 128,819 129,161 106,262 106,153 Avg. Total Deposit Account Bal. 57,375$ 58,151$ 65,076$ 41,234$ 46,275$ 38,946$ 44,483$ 47,986$ 50,201$ 50,546$ 50,001$ 60,413$ 61,297$ $904 $933 $1,056 $1,180 $1,782 $2,442 $4,077 $4,343 $5,249 $5,798 $6,458 $6,420 $6,507 $554 $1,175 $477 $714 $904 $933 $1,056 $1,734 $1,782 $3,617 $4,077 $4,820 $5,249 $6,511 $6,458 $6,420 $6,507 Q4'15 Q4'16 Q4'17 Q4'18 Q4'19 Q4'20 Q4'21 Q4'22 Q4'23 Q4'24 Q1'25 Q2'25 Q3'25 Organic Deposits Acquired Deposits DEPOSIT GROWTH THROUGH ORGANIC AND M&A STRATEGY • Deposit strategy reflects consistent organic growth augmented with opportunistic M&A • Total deposit CAGR of ~22% since Q4’15 • Organic deposit CAGR of ~15% since Q4’15 (excluding acquired deposits)(2) • Acquired Texas Citizens and $477M in total deposits in 2022 • $266M organic growth in total deposits in 2022(2) 2022 Note: Dollars in millions, unless otherwise noted. Above deposit information reflects b1BANK bank-level balances. Jumbo deposits reflects total deposits of $250 thousand or greater. (1) b1BANK deposit accounts excludes 5 Business First Bancshares Holding Company accounts with the Bank subsidiary. (2) Includes brokered deposits. (3) Preliminary deposit balances as of 9/30/2025. (4) Q2’25 linked-quarter decrease in accounts is attributed to the unwinding of Oakwood’s brokered deposits. • Acquired Pedestal and $1.2B in total deposits in 2020 • $660M organic growth in total deposits in 2020(2) 2020 • Acquired $554M deposits in 2018 (Minden & Richland) • $124M organic growth in total deposits in 2018(2) 2018 (3) 2024 • Acquired Oakwood and $714M in total deposits in 2024 • $549M organic growth in total deposits in 2024(2)

11 10.75-Year CAGR Total Assets 687$ 1,077$ 1,106$ 1,322$ 2,099$ 2,276$ 4,175$ 4,733$ 5,990$ 6,585$ 7,857$ 7,954$ 26% Core Net Income(1) 4.4$ 4.1$ 5.1$ 3.1$ 16.8$ 24.6$ 37.5$ 53.9$ 57.6$ 66.3$ 65.8$ 79.5$ 31% Core Diluted EPS(1) 0.72$ 0.73$ 0.70$ 0.39$ 1.45$ 1.80$ 2.05$ 2.61$ 2.52$ 2.62$ 2.49$ 2.69$ 13% Core ROAA(1) 0.58% 0.51% 0.45% 0.26% 1.00% 1.15% 1.09% 1.22% 1.05% 1.05% 0.94% 1.02% --- Core Efficiency Ratio(1) 76.5% 77.6% 81.1% 77.7% 66.9% 63.4% 61.1% 60.6% 62.8% 61.9% 64.5% 62.7% --- 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 Q3'25 TTM Texas Citizens Bancorp • Closed 3/1/22 • $546MM in assets(3) • 6 locations acquired • $54.8MM deal value(3) • 131 days to close transaction PROVEN M&A TRACK RECORD Note: Dollars in millions, except per share data. (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See appendix for applicable reconciliation. Core earnings measures exclude merger charges, gain/loss on sale of securities, gain/loss on sale of former bank branches, among other non- core items. (2) Non-GAAP financial measure. See appendix for applicable reconciliation. Reflects TTM results as of September 30, 2025. (3) Reflects consolidated total assets and deal value at close. (4) Consolidated total assets for Progressive Bancorp, Inc. as of March 31, 2025. Reflects transaction value at announcement. American Gateway • Closed 3/31/15 • $366MM in assets(3) • 10 locations acquired • $44.2MM deal value(3) • 250 days to close transaction Minden Bancorp • Closed 1/1/18 • $315MM in assets(3) • 2 locations acquired • $56.5MM deal value(3) • 87 days to close transaction Richland State Bancorp • Closed 11/30/18 • $307MM in assets(3) • 8 locations acquired • $44.7MM deal value(3) • 179 days to close transaction Pedestal Bancshares • Closed 5/1/20 • $1.26B in assets(3) • 22 locations acquired • $128.3MM deal value(3) • 100 days to close transaction • BFST has a proven M&A track record and has successfully closed and integrated six whole-bank acquisitions and two non-bank acquisitions since 2015 • Most recent ability to close was proven with Oakwood Bancshares transaction, which was announced on April 25, 2024, and closed on October 1, 2024 • 26% total asset CAGR, 31% core net income CAGR, and 13% core EPS CAGR since commencing BFST’s M&A strategy • Significant improvement in profitability over the last ~11 years, with core ROAA improving from 0.58% in 2014 to 1.02%(2) and core efficiency ratio improving from 76.5% to 62.7%(2) over the same timeframe Oakwood Bancshares • Closed 10/1/24 • $862MM in assets(3) • 6 locations acquired • $102.0MM deal value(3) • 159 days to close transaction Progressive Bancorp • Announced 7/7/25 • $752MM in assets(4) • 9 locations • $82.6MM deal value(4)

12 LIQUIDITY AND DEPOSITS Deposit Composition Non-Interest Bearing NOW & Int. Bearing DDA MMDA & Savings Time Deposits • Continue to carry higher cash balances to support liquidity, with 5.89% of total assets at 9/30/2025. • Remain focused on core deposits, which represent over 84% of total deposits. • Continue to take advantage of wholesale funding alternatives to optimize interest costs and liquidity, utilizing FHLB and the brokered deposit market. • Ample contingent liquidity available of just under $3.6 billion at 9/30/2025, to supplement core deposit growth as needed. $6.51B Note: Dollars in millions. Data as of September 30, 2025. Historical Deposit Composition Liquidity Sources FHLB Borrowings Capacity 1,362$ Unencumbered Securities 600$ Available Excess Cash Reserves 367$ Fed Funds Sold 101$ Fed Funds Lines Available 145$ FRB Discount Window 1,021$ Total 3,596$

13 SECURITIES PORTFOLIO AFS Securities Portfolio• Portfolio serves as a source of on-balance sheet liquidity and provides interest income stability during times of declining rates. • With the relatively high-rate environment, the Bank is reinvesting portfolio cash flows and taking opportunities to modestly grow the portfolio as liquidity allows. • Total portfolio as of 3Q25 was $1.03 billion in AFS, of which agency mortgage-backed securities (MBS) and A-rated municipal securities were the largest components. - 3Q25 weighted average yield of 2.92% - Weighted average life of 4.39 years - Estimated effective duration of 3.61 years $1.03B Note: Dollars in millions. Data as of September 30, 2025. Book Market Net Unrealized Value Value Gain / (Loss) Municipal Securities 299.8$ 282.7$ (17.1)$ Mortgage-Backed Securities 662.2 635.7 (26.5)$ Corporate & Other Securities 42.4 40.6 (1.9)$ U.S. Government Agencies / Treasuries 27.7 27.0 (0.7)$ Total AFS Securities 1,032.1$ 985.9$ (46.2)$ Deferred Tax Impact 9.8$ Other Equities Unrealized Gain/Loss -$ Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income/Loss (36.4)$

14 Data Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence. (1) Reflects b1BANK branch network, including all acquired, closed/divested, and de novo Banking Centers. (2) Includes four legacy b1BANK locations that converted from LPO to full-service Banking Centers. Includes six DFW Banking Centers. (3) Includes one closed full-service Banking Center in Rayville, LA that maintains an active ITM. (4) Excludes one location sold by Pedestal prior to closing. (5) Excludes active LPOs and Rayville, LA standalone ITM from calculation. (6) Represents aggregate growth in average noninterest bearing deposits per Banking Center from December 31, 2014, to September 30, 2025. Excludes active LPOs and Rayville, LA standalone ITM from calculation. OPTIMIZING BRANCH NETWORK AND INFRASTRUCTURE INVESTMENTS  6 full-service Banking Centers  ~$98MM avg. total deposits per Banking Center December 31, 2014  54 acquired Banking Centers  7 De Novo Banking Centers  7 De Novo LPOs (4 LPOs converted to full-service, 1 LPO consolidated into existing Banking Center)  2 legacy b1BANK Banking Centers closed  1 LPO consolidated into existing location  10 acquired Banking Centers closed  4 acquired Banking Centers sold for a gain  55 Banking Centers(3)  2 active LPOs  ~$120MM avg. total deposits per Banking Center(5)  ~39% increase in average NIB deposits per Banking Center(6) September 30, 2025 6 Locations 57 Locations 68 Added BFST Footprint(1) 17 Closed or Sold American Gateway (6 active / 4 closed) Pedestal (16 active / 2 Sold / 4 closed(4)) Minden (2 active / 0 closed) Texas Citizens (5 active / 1 closed) Richland (5 active(3) / 2 sold / 1 closed) Oakwood (6 active / 0 closed) Closed, Sold, or Consolidated (2 legacy / 14 acquired / 1 De Novo LPO) Loan Production Office (LPO) (2 active / 1 consolidated) Snyder, TX b1BANK (Organic / De Novo) (15 active(2) / 2 closed)

15 SMITH SHELLNUT WILSON (SSW) • SSW was founded in 1995 and offers investment advisory services, which includes discretionary and non-discretionary management of investment portfolios for a variety of clients including financial institutions, municipalities, high-net worth individuals, trusts and business entities • As of September 30, 2025, SSW maintained ~$5.67 billion in AUM(1), which includes negative impact of AOCI (~$4.27 billion bank AUM(1), ~$1.40 billion non-bank AUM) • For 3Q25, 35% of total AUM fees were represented by banks and credit unions and SSW provided portfolio management services for 51 bank clients FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS GROUP (FIG) • September 2020, b1BANK announced the formation of its Financial Institutions Group (FIG) • FIG currently maintains $545 million in total loan participations sold(2) and has generated $252 million(3) in total deposits through a relationship network of ~100 bank counterparties WATERSTONE LSP February 1, 2024 – Waterstone LSP was acquired by b1BANK and operates as a wholly- owned affiliate as a comprehensive resource for streamlined SBA lending. Waterstone optimizes partner banks’ SBA lending capabilities and achieves growth objectives via Efficient Loan Management, including; Waterstone’s platform simplifies pre-qualification, underwriting, packaging, and closing, accelerating the loan cycle and minimizing workload Snapshot as of September 30, 2025:  25 banks under LSP Agreements  3Q25 loan closing volume of $12.4 million (includes $9.1 million of b1BANK loan closings)  3Q25 active pipeline of ~$80 million INTEREST RATE SWAPS November 2023, b1BANK announced the formation of its Derivative Solutions Group, providing a full suite of interest rate hedging products offered to our commercial borrowers, including, but not limited to; interest rate swaps, caps, floors, collars, cancellable swaps. We expect to expand into our institutional client base. 3Q25 YTD PRODUCTION • 39 total trades • $176.3 million in total loan notional from back-to-back client swaps generated ~$2.5 million in fee income NONINTEREST REVENUE OPPORTUNITIES – CORRESPONDENT BANKING (1) Includes bank and credit union AUM. Excludes b1BANK securities portfolio and TruPs/CDs included in client portfolios. (2) Does not necessarily include total production/volume since inception. (3) Reflects average total deposits for Q3 2025. (4) Reflects annualized YTD 2025 actual financial results through September 30, 2025. $0.5 $0.3 $0.2 $0.4 $0.7 $0.9 $0.9 $0.8 $0.8 $2.2 $1.5 $3.3 $1.1 $1.4 $1.0 $2.7 $3.5 $5.4 $5.8 $6.0 $6.2 $1.6 $1.5 $1.9 $1.8 FY 2022 FY 2023 FY 2024 YTD 2025 LPL Brokerage Smith Shellnut Wilson Swap Fees Waterstone LSP Gain on Sale of SBA Loans Participation Fee Revenue (FIG) Total Mortgage Fee Revenue $9.0 $11.6 $14.4 $17.4 Correspondent Revenue Growth (4) (4) Annualized

16 Financial Results

17 $0.66 $0.72 Q4'24 Q3'25 Core Diluted EPS Available to Common $19.92 $22.63 Q4'24 Q3'25 Tangible Book Value Per Share 7.63% 8.57% Q4'24 Q3'25 Tangible Common Equity / Tangible Assets (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See appendix for applicable reconciliation. (2) Preliminary consolidated capital ratios as of 9/30/2025. (3) Past due and nonaccrual loan amounts exclude purchased impaired loans, even if contractually past due or if the Company does not expect to receive payment in full, as the Company is currently accreting interest income over the expected life of the loans. This was applicable to all periods 12/31/2022, and prior. The guidance and methodology were changed beginning 1/1/2023, due to CECL adoption. QUARTERLY FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS (1) (1) (1) 9/30/2024 12/31/2024 3/31/2025 6/30/2025 9/30/2025 Diluted Earnings per Common Share $0.65 $0.51 $0.65 $0.70 $0.73 ROAA 0.97% 0.78% 1.00% 1.07% 1.08 % ROACE 10.76 8.23 10.48 10.87 10.80 Net Interest Margin 3.51 3.61 3.68 3.68 3.68 Efficiency Ratio(1) 63.45 63.91 63.85 62.83 60.45 Net Income Available to Common Shareholders in thousands $16,492 $15,138 $19,193 $20,753 $21,505 Core Pre-Tax, Pre-Provision Income(1) in thousands $25,281 $33,450 $28,742 $28,516 $31,587 Core Diluted Earnings Per Common Share(1) $0.68 $0.66 $0.65 $0.66 $0.72 Core ROAA(1) 1.01% 1.00% 1.01% 1.01% 1.06 % Core ROACE(1) 11.23 10.58 10.53 10.23 10.65 Net Interest Margin excluding loan discount accretion(1) 3.46 3.56 3.64 3.64 3.63 Core Efficiency Ratio(1) 62.21 63.09 63.35 63.51 60.94 Tier 1 Leverage Ratio(2) 9.61% 9.53% 9.70% 9.86% 10.00 % Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio(2) 12.99 12.75 13.03 13.07 13.22 Common Equity / Total Assets 9.11 9.26 9.69 9.77 10.14 Tangible Common Equity / Tangible Assets(1) 7.75 7.63 8.06 8.19 8.57 Book Value Per Common Share $24.59 $24.62 $25.51 $26.23 $27.23 Tangible Book Value Per Share(1) $20.60 $19.92 $20.84 $21.61 $22.63 NPLs / Loans (Excl. TDRs)(3) 0.50% 0.42% 0.69% 0.97% 0.82 % Allowance for Credit Losses / Loans (Excl. HFS) 0.86 0.98 1.01 1.02 1.03 ACL + FV Discount on Acquired Lns/ Loans (Excl. HFS) 1.04 1.18 1.20 1.19 1.18 NCOs / Average Loans 0.02 0.03 0.02 0.01 0.05 Asset Quality Profitability Capital For the Quarter Ended,

18 BALANCE SHEET HIGHLIGHTS (1) Preliminary consolidated capital ratios as of September 30, 2025. (2) Non-GAAP financial measure. See appendix for applicable reconciliation. For the quarter ended, $ millions 9/30/2025 6/30/2025 9/30/2024 Gross Loans (Excl. HFS) $6,021.1 0% 15% ACL + Fair Value Discount on Acquired Loans $70.8 -4% 29% Investment Securities $985.9 6% 8% Deposits $6,506.9 1% 15% Borrowings $494.9 -19% 0% Total Equity $878.4 4% 26% Balance Sheet Ratios, $ actual 9/30/2025 6/30/2025 9/30/2024 Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio(1) 13.22% 13.07% 12.99 % Tangible Common Equity / Tangible Assets(2) 8.57% 8.19% 7.75 % Tangible Book Value Per Share(2) $22.63 $21.61 $20.60 Gross Loans (Excl. HFS) / Deposits 92.53% 94.21% 92.54 % Decrease for the quarter was driven primarily by interest-bearing deposit growth of $131.4 million during Q3 Borrowings decreased $118.3 million for the quarter due primarily to reductions in short-term FHLB advances. Increase in equity for the quarter of $30.0 million driven by positive quarterly earnings coupled with positive after-tax fair value adjustments. Highlights Increase in tangible common equity for the quarter of $30.6 million driven by positive quarterly earnings. TBV increased by $1.03 or 4.75% (18.83% annualized) from the linked quarter and is attributed to $21.5 million net income available to common shareholders. The improvement in the risk-based capital ratio was attributable to the retention of earnings coupled with stability of risk-based assets in 3Q25. Actual Change vs. Q3'25 Highlights Loan balances decreased $26.6 million, or 0.44% for the quarter (1.74% annualized) driven by decreases in Commercial ($40.2 million) and Commercial Real Estate ($71.1 million). Our Texas exposure represented approximately 40% of the overall loan portfolio. Deposits increased $87.2 million (1.36%, or 5.39% annualized) during Q3 as interest-bearing deposits increased $131.4 million (2.62%) and noninterest-bearing deposits decreased $44.2 million (3.13%). ACL + Fair Value Discount on acquired loans as a percentage of total loans of 1.17%. Loan purchase discount decreased by approximately $1.2 million. The $59.5 million increase for the quarter stemmed from positive fair market value adjustments ($14.4 million) with the remainder primarily attributed to purchases of mortgage-backed securities.

19 ACL & FV Discount(3) Past Due Loans(1) Note: Dollars in millions. Peer average based on average of last five quarters ending 2Q25, Gulf South Peer Group defined as: FGBI, HBCP, ISTR, OBK, RRBI, VBTX, TCBX, STEL. (1) Past due loans include balances past due 30 days or more and not on a nonaccrual status. (2) Nonperforming loans include loan balances past due 90 days or more as well as loans on a nonaccrual status. (3) Total Loans includes SBA PPP loan balances. CREDIT METRICS ANALYSIS Nonperforming Loans(2) Net Charge-offs

20 3.61% 3.68% 3.68% 3.68% 3.56% 3.64% 3.64% 3.63% 3.53% 3.35% 3.31% 3.36% 2.81% 2.70% 2.64% 2.67% 7.05% 6.99% 6.96% 7.01% 4.50% 4.50% 4.50% 4.25% 0.00% 1.00% 2.00% 3.00% 4.00% 5.00% 6.00% 7.00% 8.00% Q4'24 Q1'25 Q2'25 Q3'25 NIM NIM ex. Accretion Cost of Int. Bearing Deposits Total Cost of Deposits Loan Yield Target Fed Funds Rate Note: Data is as of September 30, 2025. Chart based on GAAP data. (1) NIM excluding loan discount accretion is a non-GAAP financial measure and excludes the accretion of the loan discount on acquired loans. See appendix for applicable reconciliation. YIELD / RATE ANALYSIS – TRAILING TWELVE MONTHS (1)

21 4.06% 4.26% 4.23% 3.87% 3.71% 3.57% 3.51% 3.98% 4.05% 4.06% 3.75% 3.63% 3.61% 3.50% 3.32% 3.45% 3.51% 3.61% 3.68% 3.68% 3.68% 3.81% 3.99% 3.91% 3.71% 3.56% 3.42% 3.43% 3.77% 3.92% 3.75% 3.54% 3.49% 3.46% 3.38% 3.27% 3.34% 3.46% 3.56% 3.64% 3.64% 3.63% 0.25% 0.25% 0.25% 0.25% 0.25% 0.25% 0.50% 1.75% 3.25% 4.50% 5.00% 5.25% 5.50% 5.50% 5.50% 5.50% 5.00% 4.50% 4.50% 4.50% 4.25% 0.00% 1.00% 2.00% 3.00% 4.00% 5.00% 6.00% 7.00% Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 NIM NIM ex. Accretion Target Fed Funds Rate Note: Data is as of September 30, 2025. Chart based on GAAP data. (1) NIM excluding loan discount accretion is a non-GAAP financial measure and excludes the accretion of the loan discount on acquired loans. See appendix for applicable reconciliation. YIELD / RATE ANALYSIS – LONG TERM MARGIN STABILITY (1) 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025

22 Note: Dollars in millions; amounts may not total due to rounding. Betas are estimates that reflect the deposit portfolio composition as of September 30, 2025, based on analysis of BFST deposit pricing in prior cycles. (1) Core CDs and Core Time Deposits exclude brokered deposits and CDARs. (2) Reflects weighted average rate as of month-end, September 30, 2025. (3) Non-GAAP financial measure. See appendix for applicable reconciliation. ESTIMATED DEPOSIT BETA IN EASING RATE CYCLE Approx. Beta in Easing Cycle Weighted Avg. Rate(2) $ Amount of Deposits % of DepositsDeposit Portfolio (as of 9/30/25) -%-%$1,366.621.0%Non-Interest Bearing Deposits 45 - 55%3.22%$379.15.8%Core Time Deposits(1) 55 - 65%4.03%$656.410.1%High Beta/Special CDs 100%4.33%$596.09.2%Brokered Deposits 25 - 35%1.77%$517.68.0%Low Beta/Standard Non-Maturity Deposits 70 - 80%3.14%$2,991.246.0%Higher Beta Non-Maturity Deposits 45 - 55%2.58%$6,506.9100.0%Total Deposits • Internal modeling implies an estimated total deposit beta of 45% – 55%, in the near-term downward rate cycle • Overall Core CD balance(1) retention rate was 83% during September • $177 million remaining Core CD balances(1) will mature in 4Q25, with $225 million maturing in 1Q26

23 Loan Portfolio HFI (as of 9/30/25) Note: Dollars in millions. Data is as of September 30, 2025. Loan balances are before accounting adjustments and excludes loans in process. (1) Reflects weighted average stated rate for the month-end for each period indicated. (2) Includes all floating rate loans that would reprice between October 1, 2025 and December 31, 2025 (i.e., all loans that would reprice in the current quarter). • 49.6% of total loans HFI are floating rate - 83.1% of floating-rate loan balances would reprice immediately(2) with a 0.25% decrease in interest rates • 71.2% of floating-rate loans float on the WSJ Prime Daily Index • 50.4% of total loans HFI are fixed rate - 10.8% of fixed-rate loans mature within the next 12 months LOAN PORTFOLIO OVERVIEW – REPRICING OPPORTUNITY Maturities by Loan Type Outstanding Balance Weighted ($MM) (% of Total) Avg. Rate(1) Fixed Rate Loans (mature/reprice > 1 year) 2,385.6$ 39.7% 5.92% Fixed Rate Loans (mature/reprice < 1 year) 646.4 10.8% 6.30% Floating Rate with Floors 1,333.4 22.2% 7.32% Floating Rate without Floors 1,646.3 27.4% 7.33% Total 6,011.7$ 100.0% 6.66% 39.7% 10.8% 22.2% 27.4% 60.3% of total loans HFI are floating / variable rate or fixed rate maturing/repricing within the next 12-months 83.1% of floating-rate loan balances would reprice immediately(2) with a 0.25% decrease in interest rates Fixed Rate Loans Maturing Beyond 1-Year (dollars in millions) Q4'26 FY 2026 FY 2027 FY 2028 > FY 2028 C&D 4.6$ 4.6$ 29.3$ 8.5$ 48.5$ Owner-Occupied CRE 20.3 20.3 73.8 47.5 204.7 Income Producing CRE 0.1 0.1 2.2 1.0 3.1 C&I 1.8 1.8 6.4 11.7 23.8 Agricultural 0.2 0.2 0.9 0.6 3.9 Farmland 9.1 9.1 69.9 58.6 265.0 1-4 Family 96.2 96.2 439.9 215.1 572.8 Consumer & Other 6.1 6.1 87.5 29.3 43.3 Total 138.5$ 138.5$ 709.8$ 372.3$ 1,165.1$ Weighted Avg. Rate 4.89% 4.89% 5.27% 6.99% 6.09% Fixed Rate Loans Maturing within the next 12-Months NTM (dollars in millions) Q4'25 Q1'26 Q2'26 Q3'26 Total C&D 37.8$ 4.1$ 8.2$ 9.1$ 59.3$ Owner-Occupied CRE 21.8 8.6 29.5 11.1 71.0 Income Producing CRE 0.1 - 0.1 0.3 0.4 C&I 3.3 0.1 7.2 2.9 13.6 Agricultural 10.3 33.3 64.0 1.1 108.7 Farmland 50.6 31.9 19.7 19.2 121.4 1-4 Family 31.6 60.9 62.8 39.9 195.2 Consumer & Other 31.1 13.0 6.5 26.3 76.9 Total 186.5$ 151.9$ 198.1$ 109.9$ 646.4$ Weighted Avg. Rate 6.29% 6.37% 6.75% 5.40% 6.30% All Floating Rate Loans, Maturing, (dollars in millions) Q4'25 Q1'26 FY 2026 FY 2027 > FY 2027 C&D 68.1$ 62.3$ 170.9$ 141.6$ 110.3$ Owner-Occupied CRE 4.5 3.3 9.0 8.2 135.4 Income Producing CRE 0.7 0.1 1.0 0.6 1.6 C&I 12.0 3.0 20.5 21.1 92.8 Agricultural 0.7 16.7 45.5 0.9 2.6 Farmland 174.4 105.2 314.0 84.1 410.3 1-4 Family 70.8 54.2 138.6 87.8 551.2 Consumer & Other 65.5 35.5 122.1 31.0 81.8 Total 396.6$ 280.5$ 821.7$ 375.3$ 1,386.1$ Weighted Avg. Rate 7.62% 7.59% 7.62% 7.39% 7.04% (1) (1) (1)

24 Loan Portfolio

25 $5,981 $6,048 $6,021 $5,981 $374 $(374) $432 $(365) $452 $(479) Note: Data is as of September 30, 2025. Dollars in millions. Loan balances are before accounting adjustments. OPERATING LOAN GROWTH Loan Composition by Market 13.0% 13.2% 18.3% 9.9% 5.0% 14.2% 32.2% 7.3% 0 1,000 2,000 3,000 4,000 5,000 6,000 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 12/31/20 12/31/21 12/31/22 12/31/23 12/31/24 09/30/25 Capital North Louisiana Southwest Louisiana Bayou Greater New Orleans Dallas Houston Q3’25 YTD Loan Growth Waterfall 12/31/24 Loans 3/31/25 Loans 6/30/25 Loans 9/30/25 Loans Originations Originations OriginationsPaydowns / Payoffs Paydowns / Payoffs Paydowns / Payoffs

26 Note: Loan composition as of September 30, 2025, based on preliminary FDIC call report data. LOAN COMPOSITION $6.02 billion Total Loan Portfolio Composition Top 5 Exposure Categories Outstanding Unfunded Average NPLs % of Balance Commitment Loan Size Total Loans Commercial $1.85 billion $980 million $458 thousand 1.27% CRE - Owner-Occupied $1.08 billion $66 million $936 thousand 0.46% CRE - Non Owner-Occupied $1.28 billion $54 million $1.98 million 0.46% Construction & Land $639 million $318 million $633 thousand 0.63% 1-4 Family $580 million $21 million $215 thousand 1.40% Total $5.42 billion $1.44 billion $845 thousand 0.86%

27 LOAN COMPOSITION: COMMERCIAL Note: Data is as of September 30, 2025. Percentages based on loan balances before accounting adjustments. • Commercial loans represent 31.9% of the total loan portfolio • Total commercial loan growth year-over-year of 28.4% • Weighted average maturity of the commercial portfolio is 2.73 years Commercial Loans by Collateral Commercial Loans by Market AR & Inventory, 39.9% Equipment, 9.5% All Other, 24.7% Titled Collateral, 11.1% Cash/Securities, 6.5% Agricultural, 8.2% DFW, 37.5% North Louisiana, 21.4% Bayou, 6.7% Capital, 9.8% Greater New Orleans, 11.2% Southwest Louisiana, 7.3% Houston, 6.3%

28 Income Producing CRE Geography(1) Income Producing CRE Portfolio Dallas, TX 13.6% Baton Rouge, LA 12.6% Monroe, LA 7.7% Houston, TX 7.3% Covington, LA 5.4% Lafayette, LA 4.2% New Orleans, LA 3.2% Lake Charles, LA 3.0% Plano, TX 2.5% Shreveport, LA 2.4% All Other Geographies 38.1% Total CRE - Income Producing 100.0% 13.6% 12.6% 7.7% 7.3% 5.4% 4.2% 3.2% 3.0% 2.5% 2.4% 38.1% Owner Occupied CRE Geography(1) Owner Occupied CRE Portfolio Baton Rouge, LA 9.9% Houston, TX 7.2% New Orleans, LA 6.5% Dallas, TX 4.9% Monroe, LA 3.5% Lake Charles, LA 3.2% Metairie, LA 2.9% Houma, LA 2.7% Bossier City, LA 2.5% Lafayette, LA 2.4% All Other Geographies 54.5% Total CRE - Owner Occupied 100.0% 9.9% 7.2% 6.5% 4.9% 3.5% 3.2% 2.9% 2.7% 2.5% 2.4% 54.5% C&D by Geography(1) C&D Portfolio Dallas, TX 17.9% Baton Rouge, LA 12.6% Cov ington, LA 8.7% Frisco, TX 4.7% Houston, TX 4.4% Celina, TX 3.0% New Orleans, LA 2.8% Plano, TX 2.7% Coppell, TX 2.3% Friendswood, TX 2.2% All Other Geographies 38.7% Total C&D 100.0% 17.9% 12.6% 8.7% 4.7% 4.4% 3.0% 2.8% 2.7% 2.3% 2.2% 38.7% Note: Dollars in millions. Data is as of September 30, 2025. Percentages based on loan balances before accounting adjustments. (1) Geographic composition detail reflects borrower zip code on file in loan source files. Does not necessarily reflect zip code or location of loan collateral. Loan balances include Oakwood totals within Dallas geography. (2) Represents the largest loan in each portfolio net of balances sold to other institutions. (3) Represents the outstanding principal balance of all loans maturing between October 1, 2025, through September 30, 2026. LOAN COMPOSITION: COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE C&D Highlights • $638.9 million total portfolio • $23.4 million largest relationship(2) • $635 thousand average loan size • $229.7 million maturing over the next 12 months(3) • Dallas, Baton Rouge and Covington represent top 3 geographies within C&D and comprise 39.2% of all C&D loans or $250.4 million Owner-Occupied Highlights • $1.08 billion total portfolio • $18.9 million largest relationship(2) • $939 thousand average loan size • $126.7 million maturing over the next 12 months(3) • Baton Rouge, Houston and New Orleans represent top 3 geographies within owner-occupied and comprise 23.5% of all owner-occupied loans or $253.8 million Income Producing Highlights • $1.28 billion total portfolio • $27.8 million largest relationship(2) • $1.99 million average loan size • $239.9 million balance maturing over the next 12 months(3) • Dallas, Baton Rouge and Monroe represent top 3 geographies within income producing and comprise 33.9% of all income producing loans or $433.9 million $638.9 million $1.08 billion $1.28 billion $638.9 million $1.08 billion $1.28 billion C&D Composition C&D Portfolio Raw Land 5.8% Vacant Residential Lots 8.0% Vacant Commercial Lots 9.4% Land Development - Residential 18.5% Residential Construction - OORE 0.0% Residential Construction - Non OORE 18.3% Commercial Construction - Retail 7.0% Commercial Construction - Office 6.6% Commercial Construction - Apartment/Multi-Family 5.5% Commercial Construction - Other 20.9% Total C&D 100.0% 5.8% 8.0% 9.4% 18.5% 0.0% 18.3% 7.0% 6.6% 5.5% 20.9% CRE Composition - Owner Occupied Owner Occupied CRE Portfolio Hotel/Motel 1.1% Office Building 27.5% Office/Warehouse 23.5% Retail 15.7% Commercial Building 15.3% Other 16.9% Total CRE - Owner Occupied 100.0% 1.1% 27.5% 23.5% 15.7% 15.3% 16.9% CRE Composition - Income Producing Income Producing CRE Portfolio Hotel/Motel 14.9% Office Building 22.2% Office/Warehouse 3.3% Warehouse 6.9% Retail - Single-Tenant 8.7% Retail - Multi-Tenant 25.5% Commercial Building 9.1% Other 9.5% Total CRE - Income Producing 100.0% 14.9% 22.2% 3.3% 6.9% 8.7% 25.5% 9.1% 9.5%

29 APPENDIX

30 Note: Dollars in thousands. As of December 31 except YTD 2025. (1) Non-GAAP Financial measure. See appendix for applicable reconciliation. (2) Preliminary consolidated capital ratios as of 9/30/2025. Total Capital Ratio not available for FY 2020 due to the bank’s use of the Community Bank Leverage Ratio. (3) Excludes SBA PPP loans. (4) Calculated at the bank level based on preliminary FDIC call report data. (5) Past due and nonaccrual loan amounts exclude purchased impaired loans, even if contractually past due or if the Company does not expect to receive payment in full, as the Company is currently accreting interest income over the expected life of the loans. This was applicable to all periods 12/31/2022, and prior. The guidance and methodology were changed beginning 1/1/2023, due to CECL adoption. HISTORICAL FINANCIAL SUMMARY YTD 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 Balance Sheet & Capital Total Assets $4,160,360 $4,726,378 $5,990,460 $6,584,550 $7,857,090 $7,953,862 Gross Loans (Excl. HFS) 2,991,355 3,189,608 4,606,176 4,992,785 5,981,399 6,021,055 Deposits 3,616,679 4,077,283 4,820,345 5,248,790 6,511,331 6,506,862 Total Equity 409,963 433,368 580,481 644,259 799,466 878,440 Tangible Common Equity / Tangible Assets(1) 8.45% 7.76% 6.89% 7.28% 7.63% 8.57 % Tier 1 Leverage Ratio(2) 8.79 8.14 9.49 9.52 9.53 10.00 Total Risk-based Capital Ratio(2) -- 11.94 12.75 12.85 12.75 13.22 Net Loans (Excl. HFS) / Assets 71.37% 66.87% 76.25% 75.21% 75.43% 74.98 % Gross Loans (Excl. HFS) / Deposits 82.71 78.23 95.56 95.12 91.86 92.53 NIB Deposits / Deposits 32.19 31.66 32.14 24.75 20.84 21.00 Commercial Loans / Loans (Excl. HFS)(3) 21.60 22.62 25.05 27.22 31.24 31.90 C&D / Total Risk-Based Capital(4) 106.0% 117.0% 109.8% 91.7% 78.2% 74.2 % CRE / Total Risk-Based Capital(4) 262.0 250.1 272.1 253.5 253.6 271.4 Asset Quality NPLs / Loans (Excl. TDRs)(5) 0.35% 0.41% 0.25% 0.34% 0.42% 0.82 % NPAs / Assets (Excl. TDRs)(5) 0.48 0.31 0.21 0.28 0.39 0.83 Reserves / Loans (Excl. HFS) 0.74 0.91 0.83 0.81 0.92 0.95 NCOs / Average Loans 0.06 0.03 0.04 0.11 0.08 0.08 Profitability Ratios Net Income Available to Common Shareholders $29,994 $52,136 $52,905 $65,642 $59,706 $61,451 ROAA 0.88% 1.18% 0.97% 1.04% 0.86% 1.05 % ROACE 8.42 12.25 11.59 12.36 9.54 10.74 Net Interest Margin 4.06% 3.84% 3.92% 3.62% 3.48% 3.68 % Efficiency Ratio 67.75 61.84 65.26 61.61 65.42 62.37 Non-Interest Income / Avg. Assets 0.63 0.80 0.54 0.62 0.63 0.67 Non-Interest Expense / Avg. Assets 2.95 2.66 2.73 2.47 2.55 2.57 For the Fiscal Year Ended December 31,

31 COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE – HISTORICAL PERFORMANCE Note: Dollars in thousands. (1) Calculated at the bank level based on preliminary FDIC call report data. (2) Based on outstanding loan balances prior to accounting adjustments. Percentage based on CRE loans outstanding. (3) Past due and nonaccrual loan amounts exclude purchased impaired loans, even if contractually past due or if the Company does not expect to receive payment in full, as the Company is currently accreting interest income over the expected life of the loans. This was applicable to all periods 12/31/2022, and prior. The guidance and methodology were changed beginning 1/1/2023, due to CECL adoption. (4) All charge-offs are YTD through period noted. Q4'19 Q4'20 Q4'21 Q4'22 Q4'23 Q4'24 Q3'25 Construction - 1-4 Family Residential 60,780$ 68,503$ 90,861$ 109,629$ 117,128$ 105,098$ 103,568$ Other Const, Development, Vacant Land & Lots 183,401 334,562 457,667 612,445 552,670 565,404 535,339 Total Construction 244,181 403,065 548,528 722,074 669,798 670,502 638,907 % of Total Loans (1) 14.3% 13.5% 17.2% 15.7% 13.4% 11.2% 10.6% % of Total Bank Capital 95.9% 106.0% 117.0% 116.7% 97.6% 83.9% 74.2% Multi-Family Properties 36,454 95,707 97,508 98,637 108,432 200,454 250,856 Commercial Rental 284,795 496,198 525,977 967,915 1,072,280 1,299,469 1,280,113 Other Loans for Real Estate Purposes 708 736 500 409 481 4,112 167,886 Total Outstanding CRE Exposure 566,138$ 995,706$ 1,172,513$ 1,789,035$ 1,850,991$ 2,174,537$ 2,337,762$ % of Total Loans (1) 33.1% 33.3% 36.7% 38.8% 37.1% 36.4% 38.8% % of Total Bank Capital 222.4% 262.0% 250.1% 289.1% 269.7% 272.1% 271.4% Credit Ratings(2) Pass-Watch / Special Mention % 0.5% 1.7% 2.7% 3.0% 2.4% 7.1% 6.9% Classified % 0.9% 0.7% 1.2% 0.7% 0.6% 0.4% 0.5% Total Watch List % 1.4% 2.4% 3.9% 3.6% 3.0% 7.6% 7.4% Past Dues(3) Nonaccrual Loans 1,449$ 1,578$ 1,701$ 1,250$ 4,569$ 6,130$ 9,257$ Past Due 90 days or more - 77 - 4 - - 666 Total Past Due 1,449$ 1,654$ 1,701$ 1,254$ 4,569$ 6,130$ 9,923$ Total Past Due / Total CRE Loans 0.3% 0.2% 0.1% 0.1% 0.2% 0.3% 0.4% Net Charge Offs YTD(4) (2)$ 14$ 147$ (9)$ 1,982$ 1,683$ 1,514$ Net Charge Offs YTD / CRE Loans (0.00%) 0.00% 0.01% (0.00%) 0.11% 0.08% 0.06%

32Note: Dollars in thousands except per share data. (1) Adjustments are net of tax. RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP FINANCIAL MEASURES 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 Q3'24 Q4'24 Q1'25 Q2'25 Q3'25 Core Net Income: Net Income 29,994$ 52,136$ 52,905$ 65,642$ 59,706$ 16,492$ 15,138$ 19,193$ 20,753$ 21,505$ Adjustments(1): -$ -$ (543)$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ 277$ 799$ 566$ -$ (39)$ -$ -$ (122)$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ 341$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ (107)$ (299)$ 38$ 2,023$ (6)$ 10$ (17)$ 1$ 37$ (61)$ -$ (354)$ -$ (745)$ -$ -$ -$ -$ (2,527)$ -$ -$ -$ -$ (1,150)$ -$ -$ -$ (497)$ -$ -$ -$ 1,230$ 395$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ (530)$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ 7,832$ 407$ 4,236$ 215$ 1,524$ 319$ 162$ 536$ 467$ 1,000$ -$ -$ -$ -$ 769$ 403$ 366$ 170$ 795$ 346$ -$ -$ -$ -$ 3,805$ -$ 3,805$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ (1,575)$ Core Net Income 37,466$ 53,919$ 57,597$ 66,326$ 65,759$ 17,224$ 19,454$ 19,281$ 19,525$ 21,215$ Core Return on Average Assets: Net Income 29,994$ 52,136$ 52,905$ 65,642$ 59,706$ 16,492$ 15,138$ 19,193$ 20,753$ 21,505$ Core Net Income 37,466$ 53,919$ 57,597$ 66,326$ 65,759$ 17,224$ 19,454$ 19,281$ 19,525$ 21,215$ Average Assets 3,426,120$ 4,403,670$ 5,473,508$ 6,341,880$ 6,973,735$ 6,788,644$ 7,721,338$ 7,750,982$ 7,791,371$ 7,921,159$ ROAA 0.88% 1.18% 0.97% 1.04% 0.86% 0.97% 0.78% 1.00% 1.07% 1.08% Core ROAA 1.09% 1.22% 1.05% 1.05% 0.94% 1.01% 1.00% 1.01% 1.01% 1.06% ROACE 8.42% 12.25% 11.59% 12.36% 9.54% 10.76% 8.23% 10.48% 10.87% 10.80% Core ROACE 10.51% 12.67% 12.62% 12.49% 10.51% 11.23% 10.58% 10.53% 10.23% 10.65% Average Diluted Shares Outstanding 18,243,445 20,634,281 22,817,493 25,296,200 26,452,084 25,440,247 29,520,781 29,545,921 29,586,975 29,656,639 Diluted Earnings per Common Share 1.64$ 2.53$ 2.32$ 2.59$ 2.26$ 0.65$ 0.51$ 0.65$ 0.70$ 0.73$ Core Diluted Earnings per Common Share 2.05$ 2.61$ 2.52$ 2.62$ 2.49$ 0.68$ 0.66$ 0.65$ 0.66$ 0.72$ Net Interest Margin Excluding Loan Discount Accretion: Net Interest Income 127,646$ 153,884$ 199,577$ 215,129$ 227,383$ 56,114$ 65,729$ 65,983$ 67,042$ 69,276$ Adjustments: (6,592) (7,750) (9,432) (9,311) (4,182) (705) (997) (793) (767) (1,111) Adjusted Net Interest Income 121,054$ 146,134$ 190,145$ 205,818$ 223,201$ 55,409$ 64,732$ 65,190$ 66,275$ 68,165$ Average Interest-earning Assets 3,145,743$ 4,011,773$ 5,091,684$ 5,939,405$ 6,536,333$ 6,363,995$ 7,237,784$ 7,263,399$ 7,299,899$ 7,460,027$ Net Interest Margin 4.06% 3.84% 3.92% 3.62% 3.48% 3.51% 3.61% 3.68% 3.68% 3.68% 3.85% 3.64% 3.73% 3.47% 3.41% 3.46% 3.56% 3.64% 3.64% 3.63% Core conversion expenses CECL Oakwood impact Tax Credit - ERC Loan purchase discount accretion Net Interest Margin excluding loan discount accretion (Gain)/Loss on Sale of Securities (Gain)/Loss on Sale of Banking Center (Gain)/Loss on Extinguishment of Debt Occupancy and bank premises-hurricane repair Stock Option Exercises Acquisition-related expenses Core Net Income, ROAA, NIM excluding loan discount accretion For the Year Ended December 31, Fiscal Quarter Insurance Reimbursement of storm expenditures, net of tax (Gain)/Loss Former Bank Premises & Equipment Write-Down on Former Bank Premises

33 Note: Dollars in thousands except per share data. (1) Adjustments are net of tax. RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP FINANCIAL MEASURES TTM Q4'24 Q1'25 Q2'25 Q3'25 Q3'25 Core Net Income: Net Income 15,138$ 19,193$ 20,753$ 21,505$ 76,589$ Adjustments(1): -$ (122)$ -$ -$ (122)$ (17)$ 1$ 37$ (61)$ (40)$ (Gain)/Loss on Sale of Banking Center -$ -$ (2,527)$ -$ (2,527)$ -$ (497)$ -$ -$ (497)$ 162$ 536$ 467$ 1,000$ 2,165$ 366$ 170$ 795$ 346$ 1,678$ 3,805$ -$ -$ -$ 3,805$ -$ -$ -$ (1,575)$ (1,575)$ Core Net Income 19,454$ 19,281$ 19,525$ 21,215$ 79,474$ Core Return on Average Assets: Net Income 15,138$ 19,193$ 20,753$ 21,505$ 76,589$ Core Net Income 19,454$ 19,281$ 19,525$ 21,215$ 79,474$ Average Assets 7,721,338$ 7,750,982$ 7,791,371$ 7,921,159$ 7,796,213$ ROAA 0.78% 1.00% 1.07% 1.08% 0.98% Core ROAA 1.00% 1.01% 1.01% 1.06% 1.02% Average Diluted Shares Outstanding 29,520,781 29,545,921 29,586,975 29,656,639 29,577,579 Diluted Earnings per Common Share 0.51$ 0.65$ 0.70$ 0.73$ 2.59$ Core Diluted Earnings per Common Share 0.66$ 0.65$ 0.66$ 0.72$ 2.69$ Core conversion expenses CECL Oakwood impact Tax Credit - ERC Core Net Income and ROAA - Trailing Twelve Months Fiscal Quarter (Gain)/Loss Former Bank Premises & Equipment (Gain)/Loss on Sale of Securities (Gain)/Loss on Extinguishment of Debt Acquisition-related expenses

34 Note: Dollars in thousands except per share data. RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP FINANCIAL MEASURES Q3'24 Q4'24 Q1'25 Q2'25 Q3'25 Tangible Common Equity / Tangible Assets: Tangible Common Equity Total Shareholders' Equity 699,524$ 799,466$ 826,312$ 848,440$ 878,440$ Preferred Stock (71,930) (71,930) (71,930) (71,930) (71,930) Total Common Shareholders' Equity 627,594$ 727,536$ 754,382$ 776,510$ 806,510$ Adjustments: Goodwill (91,527) (121,572) (121,691) (121,146) (121,146) Core deposit and other intangibles (10,326) (17,252) (16,538) (15,775) (15,136) Total Tangible Common Equity 525,741$ 588,712$ 616,153$ 639,589$ 670,228$ Tangible Assets Total Assets 6,888,649$ 7,857,090$ 7,784,728$ 7,948,294$ 7,953,862$ Adjustments: Goodwill (91,527) (121,572) (121,691) (121,146) (121,146) Core deposit and other intangibles (10,326) (17,252) (16,538) (15,775) (15,136) Total Tangible Assets 6,786,796$ 7,718,266$ 7,646,499$ 7,811,373$ 7,817,580$ Common Equity to Total Assets 9.11% 9.26% 9.69% 9.77% 10.14% Tangible Common Equity to Tangible Assets 7.75% 7.63% 8.06% 8.19% 8.57% Tangible Book Value per Share: Tangible Common Equity Total Shareholders' Equity 699,524$ 799,466$ 826,312$ 848,440$ 878,440$ Preferred Stock (71,930) (71,930) (71,930) (71,930) (71,930) Total Common Shareholders' Equity 627,594$ 727,536$ 754,382$ 776,510$ 806,510$ Adjustments: Goodwill (91,527) (121,572) (121,691) (121,146) (121,146) Core deposit and other intangibles (10,326) (17,252) (16,538) (15,775) (15,136) Total Tangible Common Equity 525,741$ 588,712$ 616,153$ 639,589$ 670,228$ Adjustments: Exclude AOCI (46,144) (62,998) (52,844) (47,768) (36,429) Total Tangible Common Equity (excl. AOCI) 571,885$ 651,710$ 668,997$ 687,357$ 706,657$ Common shares outstanding 25,519,501 29,552,358 29,572,297 29,602,970 29,615,370 Book Value per Common Share 24.59$ 24.62$ 25.51$ 26.23$ 27.23$ Tangible Book Value per Common Share 20.60$ 19.92$ 20.84$ 21.61$ 22.63$ Tangible Book Value per Common Share (excl. AOCI) 22.41$ 22.05$ 22.62$ 23.22$ 23.86$ TCE/TA, TBVPS Fiscal Quarter

35 Note: Dollars in thousands except per share data. RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP FINANCIAL MEASURES 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 Tangible Common Equity / Tangible Assets: Tangible Common Equity Total Shareholders' Equity 409,963$ 433,368$ 580,481$ 644,259$ 799,466$ Preferred Stock - - (71,930) (71,930) (71,930) Total Common Shareholders' Equity 409,963$ 433,368$ 508,551$ 572,329$ 727,536$ Adjustments: Goodwill (53,862) (59,894) (88,543) (88,391) (121,572) Core deposit and other intangibles (9,734) (12,203) (14,042) (11,895) (17,252) Total Tangible Common Equity 346,367$ 361,271$ 405,966$ 472,043$ 588,712$ Tangible Assets Total Assets 4,160,360$ 4,726,378$ 5,990,460$ 6,584,550$ 7,857,090$ Adjustments: Goodwill (53,862) (59,894) (88,543) (88,391) (121,572) Core deposit and other intangibles (9,734) (12,203) (14,042) (11,895) (17,252) Total Tangible Assets 4,096,764$ 4,654,281$ 5,887,875$ 6,484,264$ 7,718,266$ Common Equity to Total Assets 9.85% 9.17% 8.49% 8.69% 9.26% Tangible Common Equity to Tangible Assets 8.45% 7.76% 6.89% 7.28% 7.63% Tangible Book Value per Share: Tangible Common Equity Total Shareholders' Equity 409,963$ 433,368$ 580,481$ 644,259$ 799,466$ Preferred Stock - - (71,930) (71,930) (71,930) Total Common Shareholders' Equity 409,963$ 433,368$ 508,551$ 572,329$ 727,536$ Adjustments: Goodwill (53,862) (59,894) (88,543) (88,391) (121,572) Core deposit and other intangibles (9,734) (12,203) (14,042) (11,895) (17,252) Total Tangible Common Equity 346,367$ 361,271$ 405,966$ 472,043$ 588,712$ Adjustments: Exclude AOCI 10,628 (1,177) (74,204) (66,585) (62,998) Total Tangible Common Equity 335,739$ 362,448$ 480,170$ 538,628$ 651,710$ Common shares outstanding 20,621,437 20,400,349 25,110,313 25,351,809 29,552,358 Book Value per Common Share 19.88$ 21.24$ 20.25$ 22.58$ 24.62$ Tangible Book Value per Common Share 16.80$ 17.71$ 16.17$ 18.62$ 19.92$ Tangible Book Value per Common Share (excl. AOCI) 16.28$ 17.77$ 19.12$ 21.25$ 22.05$ TCE/TA, TBVPS For the Year Ended December 31,

36 RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP FINANCIAL MEASURES Note: Dollars in thousands. (1) Excludes gains/losses on sales of securities. TTM Q3'24 Q4'24 Q1'25 Q2'25 Q3'25 12/31/2023 12/31/2024 Q3'25 Core Efficiency Ratio: Noninterest Expense 42,450$ 49,570$ 50,578$ 51,206$ 48,882$ 156,702$ 177,652$ 200,236$ Core Adjustments (830)$ (631)$ (895)$ (1,578)$ 401$ (668)$ (2,595)$ (2,703)$ Net Interest and Noninterest Income 66,901$ 77,565$ 79,210$ 81,504$ 80,870$ 254,336$ 271,569$ 319,149$ Core Adjustments -$ -$ (785)$ (3,360)$ -$ (2,403)$ (50)$ (4,145)$ Efficiency Ratio(1) 63.45% 63.91% 63.85% 62.83% 60.45% 61.61% 65.42% 62.74% Core Efficiency Ratio 62.21% 63.09% 63.35% 63.51% 60.94% 61.93% 64.47% 62.71% Core Efficiency Ratio Fiscal Quarter Fiscal Year Ended

37 RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP FINANCIAL MEASURES Note: Dollars in thousands. Q3'24 Q4'24 Q1'25 Q2'25 Q3'25 Core pre-tax, pre-provision earnings: Pre-tax, pre-provision earnings 24,438$ 28,016$ 28,631$ 30,251$ 32,065$ Adjustments: -$ -$ (155)$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ 13$ (21)$ 1$ 47$ (77)$ (Gain)/Loss on Sale of Banking Center -$ -$ -$ (3,360)$ -$ -$ -$ (630)$ -$ -$ 319$ 168$ 679$ 570$ 1,157$ 511$ 463$ 216$ 1,008$ 439$ -$ 4,824$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ (1,997)$ Core pre-tax, pre-provision earnings 25,281$ 33,450$ 28,742$ 28,516$ 31,587$ Acquisition-related expenses Core conversion expenses CECL Oakwood impact Tax Credit - ERC Core Pre-tax, Pre-provision Earnings Fiscal Quarter (Gain)/Loss Former Bank Premises & Equipment Write-Down on Former Bank Premises (Gain)/Loss on Sale of Securities (Gain)/Loss on Extinguishment of Debt