Exhibit 99.2

Adaptimmune to Report Full Fiscal Year 2015 Financial Results on October 13, 2015

PHILADELPHIA, Pa. and OXFORD, UK., October 7, 2015 — Adaptimmune Therapeutics plc (Nasdaq: ADAP), (“Adaptimmune” or the “Company”), a clinical stage biopharmaceutical company focused on the use of T-cell therapy to treat cancer, will announce financial results for its 2015 full fiscal year ended June 30 before the open of the U.S. markets on Tuesday October 13, 2015.  Following the announcement, the Company will host a live teleconference and webcast at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time (1:00 p.m. BST) on Tuesday October 13, 2015 at which time management will provide a business update and discuss the 2015 full fiscal year financial results.

The press release and the live webcast of the conference call will be available via Adaptimmune’s corporate website at www.adaptimmune.com. The webcast will be made available on the events page.  An archive will be available after the call at the same address.

To participate in the live conference call, if preferred, please dial (877) 280-1254 (U.S.) or +44 (0) 20 3427 1919 or 0800 279 4992 (United Kingdom).  After placing the call, please ask to be joined into the Adaptimmune conference call and provide the confirmation code (7224348).

About Adaptimmune

Adaptimmune is a clinical stage biopharmaceutical company focused on novel cancer immunotherapy products based on its T-cell receptor platform.  Established in 2008, the Company aims to utilize the body’s own machinery — the T-cell — to target and destroy cancer cells by using engineered, increased affinity T-cell receptors (TCRs) as a means of strengthening natural patient T-cell responses. Adaptimmune’s lead program is an affinity-enhanced TCR therapeutic targeting the NY-ESO cancer antigen. Its NY-ESO TCR therapeutic candidate has demonstrated signs of efficacy and tolerability in Phase 1/2 trials in solid tumors and in hematologic cancer types, including synovial sarcoma and multiple myeloma. As of June 30, 2015, 85 patients had been treated with Adaptimmune’s NY-ESO TCR therapeutic: 47 under Adaptimmune’s IND, and 38 under a National Cancer Institute IND. In June 2014, Adaptimmune announced that it had entered into a strategic collaboration and licensing agreement with GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) for the development and commercialization of the NY-ESO TCR program in partnership with GSK.  In addition, Adaptimmune has a number of proprietary programs and its next TCR therapeutic candidate, directed at MAGE A-10, is scheduled to enter the clinic in 2015. The Company has identified over 30 intracellular target peptides preferentially expressed in cancer cells and is currently progressing 12 of these through unpartnered research programs.  Adaptimmune has over 150 employees and is located in Oxfordshire, UK and Philadelphia, USA.  For more information:  http://www.adaptimmune.com

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains “forward-looking statements,” as that term is defined under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 (PSLRA), which statements may be identified by words such as “believe,” “may”, “will,” “estimate,” “continue,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “expect” and other words of similar meaning.  These forward-looking statements involve certain risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties could cause our actual results to differ materially from those indicated by such forward-looking statements, and include, without limitation: the success, cost and timing of our product development activities and clinical trials; our ability to submit an IND and successfully advance our technology platform to improve the safety and effectiveness of our existing TCR therapeutic candidates; the rate and degree of market acceptance of T-cell therapy generally and of our TCR therapeutic candidates; government regulation and approval, including, but not limited to, the expected regulatory approval timelines for TCR therapeutic candidates; and our ability to protect our proprietary technology and enforce our intellectual property rights; amongst others. For a further description of the risks and uncertainties that could cause our actual results to differ materially from those

expressed in these forward-looking statements, as well as risks relating to our business in general, we refer you to our Prospectus filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on May 7, 2015. We urge you to consider these factors carefully in evaluating the forward-looking statements herein and are cautioned not to place undue reliance on such forward-looking statements, which are qualified in their entirety by this cautionary statement. The forward-looking statements contained in this press release speak only as of the date the statements were made and we do not undertake any obligation to update such forward-looking statements to reflect subsequent events or circumstances.  We intend that all forward-looking statements be subject to the safe-harbor provisions of the PSLRA.

Adaptimmune Contacts

Will Roberts

Vice President, Investor Relations

T:  (215) 825-9306

E: will.roberts@adaptimmune.com

Margaret Henry

Head of PR

T: +44 (0)1235 430036

Mob: +44 (0)7710 304249

E: margaret.henry@adaptimmune.com