Exhibit 99.1

D E L I V E R I N G Q U A L I T Y O F L I F E

Investor Presentation

OTCQB: VLRX

John Timberlake, President & CEO

November 2016

Forward Looking Statements

This presentation shall not be deemed an offer to sell securities nor a solicitation of an offer to purchase securities. Any sale by the company shall be made pursuant to a definitive purchase agreement. Unless otherwise stated in this presentation, references to

“Valeritas,” “we,” “us,” “our” or “our company” refer to Valeritas Holdings, Inc. and its subsidiaries.

This presentation contains estimates, projections and forward-looking statements. Our estimates, projections and forward-looking statements are based on our management’s current assumptions and expectations of future events and trends, which affect or may affect our business, strategy, operations or financial performance. Although we believe that these estimates, projections and forward-looking statements are based upon reasonable assumptions and expectations, they are subject to numerous known and unknown risks and uncertainties and are made in light of information currently available to us. Many important factors may adversely and materially affect our results as indicated in forward-looking statements. All statements other than statements of historical fact are forward-looking statements. The words “believe,” “may,” “might,” “could, “would”, “ “will,” “aim,” “estimate,” “continue,” “anticipate,” “intend,”

“expect,” “plan” and similar words are intended to identify estimates, projections and forward-looking statements. Estimates, projections and forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made, and, except to the extent required by law, we undertake no obligation to update or review any estimate, projection or forward-looking statement because of new information, future events or other factors.

Our estimates, projections and forward-looking statements may be influenced by one or more of the following factors: our history of operating losses and uncertainty regarding our ability to achieve profitability; our reliance on V-Go® Disposable Insulin Delivery device, or V-Go, to generate all of our revenue; our inability to retain a high percentage of our patient customer base or our significant wholesale customers; the failure of V-Go to achieve and maintain market acceptance;

our inability to operate in a highly competitive industry and to compete successfully against competitors with greater resources; competitive products and other technological breakthroughs that may render V-Go obsolete or less desirable; our inability to maintain or expand our sales and marketing infrastructure; any inaccuracies in our assumptions about the insulin-dependent diabetes market; manufacturing risks, including risks related to manufacturing in Southern China, damage to facilities or equipment and failure to efficiently increase production to meet demand; our dependence on limited source suppliers and our inability to obtain components for our product; our failure to secure or retain adequate coverage or reimbursement for V-Go by third-party payers; our inability to enhance and broaden our product offering, including through the successful commercialization of the pre-fill V-Go; our inability to protect our intellectual property and proprietary technology; our failure to comply with the applicable governmental regulations to which our product and operations are subject; our ability to operate as a going concern; and our liquidity.

Valeritas with V-Go® Disposable Insulin Delivery device Compelling Opportunity in Type 2 Diabetes Market

Significantly de-risked commercial stage company

~$20M revenue & 35% Gross Margins

> 10 million V-Go’s dispensed to patients

Substantial growth opportunities

Addressing needs of 4.6M patients with Type 2 diabetes on insulin not at goal

Established reimbursement

commercial and Medicare (under Medicare Part D)

primarily distributed at retail pharmacy

cost neutral vs. insulin pens to patients & payors

Robust clinical data: V-Go® delivers clinically-relevant A1C reductions with less insulin

Capital-efficient commercial strategy gaining traction

3

Investment Summary

Company Incorporated Market Feedback in Developing Business Plan

Company has Transitioned to a Medical Device Focused & Capital- Efficient Commercial Strategy

New device focused investors, board, and management

Focused and capital-efficient commercial strategy

Significantly reduced cash use (Q3 Cash use was $4.9M)

Commercial Operations at Inflection Point

New Plan showing early results and has ability to generate sustainable YOY growth in the large market of Type 2 Diabetes on insulin

Gross Margin Leverage

~35% GM on ~$20M revenue with ability to reach 80% at global scale

Company’s intent is to raise capital sufficient to fund operations past inflection point and up to CFBE

4

The Valeritas Leadership Team

Proven Track Record of Success in Diabetes and Device Manufacturing

Years of Experience

Industry / Valeritas

John Timberlake 26 / 10

President & Chief Executive Officer

Erick Lucera 21 / <1

Chief Financial Officer

Matt Nguyen 21 / 10

SVP Commercial

Geoffrey Jenkins 30 / 7

EVP Manufacturing, Operations, R&D

Majority independent Board of Directors with executive operational experience in medical technology companies

Luke Düster Brian Roberts Katherine Crothall, Ph.D. Peter Devlin Rodney Altman, M.D.

CRG Healthcare Insulet, ViewRay, Aspire Bariatrics, Animas, Insulet, Abbott Spindletop Capital,

Investment Mgt. Avedro Liberty Venture, Luxar, Diabetes Team Health, CMEA

5

V-Go® Disposable Insulin Delivery device:

The Ideal Insulin Delivery Device For Patients with Type 2 Diabetes

Only FDA-cleared single-use, fully disposable insulin delivery device with basal (background) and bolus (meal time) capability commercially available on the market in the US

Specifically designed to address unmet needs in Type 2 diabetes market

Small, discreet, wearable, disposable and easy-to-use

Convenient drug-like distribution model

Reimbursed at the pharmacy – where patients with Type 2 diabetes go

6

V-Go® : Combines Simplicity and Physiologic Insulin in Patient Friendly and Easy to Use Wearable Device

Preset basal rates of insulin delivered at a constant rate

On-demand insulin for mealtime coverage in 2 units/click

Activate Bolus Ready Button Deliver Insulin Repeat as Necessary

Bolus Bolus Bolus

Step Step Bolus Step

1	2 Delivery Button 3

Bolus

Delivery Button

Bolus Ready Button

Robust IP with 70 patents issued and 51 pending

7

Addresses Key Unmet Needs for Type 2 Patients on Insulin

The 4.6 Million Patients V-Go® can Benefit Represent a $16 Billion Market

Physiologic

Type 2 Patients on

Insulin (millions) VGO

Programmable Pump

6

5

Intensive Therapy

4 $16 Billion

4.6 Annual

Opportunity (1) Simple Complex

Basal +1

or

2 Premix

1 >95% of Type 2

1.4 Basal Patients on

Insulin

0

Nonphysiologic

Type 2 Patients at

A1C Goal

Type 2 Patients not

at A1C Goal 82% of Patients with Type 2 Diabetes Initiated on Basal-Only Insulin

Regimens Required Mealtime Insulin to Achieve and Maintain A1C Goal(2)*

(1) Based on V-Go® Wholesale Acquisition Price (WAC) of $306.70 per month x 12 months x 4.6 M Type 2 Patients on Insulin not at goal. *A1C refers to a blood test that correlates with a person’s

WAC price is the gross price sold to wholesalers. The Company’s net price is WAC less fees, discounts and rebates. average blood glucose level over a span of three months.

(2) Holman RR et al. N Engl J Med. 2009;361(18):1736-1747

Figures approximate. 2012 US Roper Diabetes Patient Market Study provided by GfK Customer Research LLC

Grabner M, Chen Y, Nguyen M, Abbott SD, Quimbo R. Using observational data to inform the design of a prospective effectiveness study for a novel insulin delivery device. Clinicoecon Outcomes Res. 2013 Sep 23;5:471-9.

Complexity and Lack of Discretion Can Result in Non-Compliance

72% Patients prescribed ? 3 shots/day reported

they do not inject insulin away from home

V—G o ® S O LV ES U N M E T PAT I E N T N E E D S :

Simplicity Ease-of-use Discretion

V-Go allows patients to easily and discreetly delivery additional insulin at meal time

or when they have a snack in public without anyone knowing

Data from U.S. Roper Diabetes Patient Market study provided by GfK Custom Research LLC and distributed only with express written permission of GfK Custom Research LLC. This study is an annual survey of over 2,000 diabetes patients (n=2,104 in 2011; 692 who use insulin) via telephone and internet.

Significant Growth Opportunity With Disciplined Sales Force Expansion

14,000 Current Sales Representative

U.S. High Insulin Volume Targeted Prescriber Coverage

Prescribers*** Estimated 2017 Target Expansion

1,000**

Prescribers Supported by only

0% Inside Sales

Field Sales Professionals

Significant Potential

for Future V-Go®

Growth Number of Sales

Representatives

*	These 14,000 prescribers 1 2 3

generate 40% of All U.S.

Annual Insulin TRx’s per

Symphony Health Solutions.** Prescribers who are called on opportunistically by Rep or are in an office of Targeted Prescriber

Valeritas is Focused on Generating Share Within our Current Targets

Figures approximate. The Company has field based sales professionals located in these states. Sales Territories are based in a local geography within a state. No sales professional is responsible for an entire state.

V-Go® is Accessible at Retail Pharmacy

Where Patients with Type 2 Go!

V-Go for Type 2 Diabetes Type 1 Durable Pump

V-Go Type 1 Pump Maker

~90% Distribution

Through Wholesalers

Durable Medical

Equipment

Sold at Pharmacy / Retail Outlets

• Enhanced Patient Convenience for • Requires Medical Necessity

patients who frequent pharmacy • Annual Medical Deductibles

Traditional Co-pay at Pharmacy Monthly Medical Co-

insurance

Established Reimbursement with Pharmacy Benefit

70%+ Commercial Access 60%+ Medicare Part D Access

< 30% < 40%

of Lives 70%+ of Lives 60%+

Not Covered Not on

or Restricted Formulary –

Access of Lives Access through of Lives

V-Go Covered

Medical V-Go Covered

Under Exception Under

Insurance Pharmacy

Insurance

164 M Pharmacy Lives* 34 M Total Lives*

Diabetes Prevalence >20 Yrs. old: 12.3% Diabetes Prevalence >65 Yrs. old: 18.9%

Over 90% of V-Go Prescriptions Filled at Retail Pharmacies since Launch

TRICARE & State Medicaid Cover V-Go Under Pharmacy and/or Medical Benefit

All Access figures as of December 2014. Prevalence data : ADA 2013 Fact Sheet and the CDC Diabetes Report Card 2012.

* Commercial Pharmacy Lives: Health Leaders InterStudy 2013: Decision Resources, Medicare Part D Lives: Pathfinder Rx Database 2/1/15.

Established Reimbursement

V-Go® is Cost-effective for both Payors & Patients

Basal/Bolus Pen Therapy

Neutral Cost to Payors

(~$18/day) between Regimens*

V-Go® Therapy

$31 $31 $11 $31 or $53 $31

co-pay co-pay co-pay co-pay1 co-pay

$73 $62 or $84

co-pay Neutral Cost to Patients (+/- $11) co-pay(1)

*What a Payor Pays (Net of Rebates & Co-pays (1) Avg. Nat’l Tier 2 or Tier 3 Co-pay for commercial plans is $31 and $53, respectively, The Kaiser Family when V-Go Contracted in Preferred Position) Foundation and Health Research & Education Trust Employer Health Benefits 2014 Annual Survey.

Strong and Extensive Data Supports Broad Adoption

Statistically Significant 11

Improvements in A1C(1-6) Published

Clinical

Papers

Improved Quality of Life(1)

~750*

patients studied

Lowered Total Daily Insulin Dose

(Prescribed / Administered)(1-6)

37

Demonstrated Cost Reductions(4) Posters at

Medical

Meetings

*Excludes 169 V-Go patients in completed but not yet presented study

(1) Rosenfeld CR, et al. Endocr Pract. 2012; 18 (5):660-667; (2) Grunberger, G, et al. Poster presented at 73rd Scientific Sessions of the ADA; 2013 June 21-25; Chicago, IL. 985-P; (3) Omer, A. et al. Poster presented at 73rd Scientific Sessions of the ADA; 2013 June 21-25; Chicago, IL. 980-P; (4) Lajara, et al. Drugs-Real World Outcomes [First online 02 June 2016]; (5) Lajara R, et al. Diabetes Ther. 2015;6 (4):531-545 ; (6) Lajara R et al. Endocr Pract. 2016 June; 22 (6): 726-725.

Robust Clinical Data Validates V-Go®’s Ability to Deliver Clinically Relevant Reductions in A1C Levels

SIMPLE(1) DA(2) UMASS(3) UPP(4) EAP(5) DA(6) DA(6) DA(7) DA(7) NEFEDA(8)

Basal Cohort Vs. MDI All Cohorts All Cohorts All Cohorts MDI Cohort Basal Cohort T2 Cohort T1/LADA Cohort All Cohorts

BL: 8.7% BL: 9.5% BL: 10.7% BL: 8.8% BL: 9.3% BL: 9.3% BL: 9.5% BL: 9.7% BL: 9.5% BL: 9.7%

9 Months ~7 Months 3 Months 3 Months 3 Months 7 Months 7 Months ~7 Months ~7 Months ~6 Months

A1C

in -1.0

-1.2	-1.2
-1.5	-1.6

Change -1.8

-1.9

-2.0	-2.0

-2.4

Clinically Relevant (-0.5%)

BL= Baseline

(1) Grunberger G, et al. Poster presented at: AACE 23rd Annual Scientific and Clinical Congress. May 14-18, 2014; Las Vegas, NV.

(2)	Lajara R, Davidson JA, et al. Endocr Pract. 2016 June; 22 (6): 726-725.
(3)	Omer A, et al. Poster presented at 73rd Scientific Sessions of the ADA; June 21-25, 2013; Chicago, IL.
(4)	Rosenfeld CR, et al. Endocr Pract. 2012; 18 (5):660-667. Patients naive to insulin
(5)	Sandberg M, et al. Practical Diabetology. 2013;32(3): 6–22.
(6)	Lajara R, et al. Practical Diabetology. 2016;36(5): 10-15. reduced A1C by 3.4%7
(7)	Lajara R, et al. Diabetes Ther. 2015;6 (4):531-545.
(8)	Sutton D, et al. Poster presented at 76th Scientific Sessions of the ADA; June 10-14, 2013; New Orleans, LA.

N’s =SIMPLE- 59, DA Vs MDI- 56, UMASS- 14, UPP- 23, EAP- 16, DA MDI- 70, DA Basal- 47, DA T2- 175, DA T1/LADA- 29, NEFEDA- 83. All patients for DA- 204

V-Go® is a More Cost-Effective Therapy vs. MDI

V-Go Reduced Direct Pharmacy Costs by 45% per 1% Reduction in A1C

$250

$217.16

† P=0.013

Month A1C $200

Per in

Cost reduction $150 $118.84

$100

Pharmacy 1%

Direct Per $50

$0

MDI V-Go

†P-value calculated using the cost inferential per 1% reduction using least squares mean A1C reductions at 27 weeks.

Insulin costs include both the insulin and associated delivery method. The costs of insulin were normalized by calculating a 30 day insulin requirement based on the total

prescribed daily insulin dose for each insulin and multiplying the monthly dose in units by the unit cost. Only branded antihyperglycemic agents were included in total

therapy costs. All pricing based on published wholesale acquisition costs in 2015 U.S. dollars as of 9/1/2015.

Lajara R, Davidson JA, et al. Endocr Pract. 2016 June; 22 (6): 726-725.

Extensive Patient Experience With Proven Quality

V-Go® product quality demonstrated with > 10M devices dispensed to patients

10 Million

8	Million
6	Million
4	Million
1	Million

V-Go adherence & persistency better than most Type 2 regimens (injections or pills)

Source: Symphony Health Solutions (Retail and Mail Order).

Focused and Capital-Efficient Commercial Strategy

Before Today

Capital uncertainty Capital access

Short ROI measurement Strategic focus

Reactionary Long Term plan

Inconsistent Marketing Consistent Marketing

Approach/Message Message

Single Channel (rep/doctor) Multi-Channel / DTP

Inconsistent Patient Clear Patient Targeting

Targeting Consistent, Device-like

Inconsistent Service Model Service Model

Current Sales & Marketing Model

Focused, Integrated and Capital Efficient

Target High Sales rep target list

Insulin changed from ~60

Volume doctors to ~30

Prescribers

Instead of ~15

minutes at each

doctor’s office 2x

Activate Increase per month, Now

Patients to Higher Touch Frequency spending ~40 min

Seek & Ask Med-Tech of Office 3-4x each per doctor’s month at

for V-Go S&M Model Contact office

Estimated 8%

growth in 2016

Greater revenue with

Execute < 50% of the Sales

Support for Multichannel representatives vs.

Prescriber Marketing 2015

& Patient

HCP – Healthcare Professionals, which include Prescribers, Physician office staff and retail pharmacies.

Current Sales Targeting Model —

Actual Example Territory

Top Decile Insulin Prescribers – Symphony Data

INSULIN TOTAL_INSULIN INSULIN TOTAL_INSULIN

BLINDED SPECIALTY DECILE _TRX_CNT BLINDED SPECIALTY DECILE _TRX_CNT

Dr 1 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 7,084 Dr 51 FAMILY MEDICINE 8 904

Dr 2 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 5,488 Dr 52 INTERNAL MEDICINE 8 897

Dr 3 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 4,615 Dr 53 ENDOCRINOLOGY 8 885

Dr 4 UNKNOWN 10 4,528 Dr 54 ENDOCRINOLOGY 8 853

Dr 5 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 3,663 Dr 55 UNKNOWN 8 843

Dr 6 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 3,629 Dr 56 ENDOCRINOLOGY 8 838

Dr 7 UNKNOWN 10 3,446 Dr 57 UNKNOWN 8 831

Dr 8 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 3,387 Dr 58 FAMILY MEDICINE 8 831

Dr 9 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 3,275 Dr 59 INTERNAL MEDICINE 8 793

Dr 10 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 3,178 Dr 60 INTERNAL MEDICINE 8 781

Dr 11 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 3,102 Dr 61 INTERNAL MEDICINE 8 779

Dr 12 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 3,049 Dr 62 INTERNAL MEDICINE 8 763

Dr 13 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 2,925 Dr 63 INTERNAL MEDICINE 8 755

Dr 14 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 2,853 Dr 64 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 738

Dr 15 INTERNAL MEDICINE 10 2,846 Dr 65 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 738

Dr 16 UNKNOWN 10 2,681 Dr 66 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 724

Dr 17 FAMILY MEDICINE 9 2,586 Dr 67 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 720 •

Dr 18 UNKNOWN 9 2,445 Dr 68 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 714

Dr 19 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 2,426 Dr 69 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 713

Dr 20 UNKNOWN 9 2,269 Dr 70 ENDOCRINOLOGY 7 703 •

Dr 21 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 2,233 Dr 71 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 700

Dr 22 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 2,145 Dr 72 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 698

Dr 23 UNKNOWN 9 2,119 Dr 73 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 697

Dr 24 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 2,075 Dr 74 ENDOCRINOLOGY 7 678 •

Dr 25 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 2,068 Dr 75 ENDOCRINOLOGY 7 676

Dr 26 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 1,930 Dr 76 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 671

Dr 27 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 1,919 Dr 77 ENDOCRINOLOGY 7 665

Dr 28 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 1,915 Dr 78 UNKNOWN 7 664

Dr 29 DIABETES 9 1,867 Dr 79 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 662 •

Dr 30 UNKNOWN 9 1,755 Dr 80 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 659

Dr 31 UNKNOWN 9 1,745 Dr 81 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 658

Dr 32 UNKNOWN 9 1,675 Dr 82 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 654

Dr 33 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 1,548 Dr 83 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 652 •

Dr 34 UNKNOWN 9 1,522 Dr 84 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 652

Dr 35 UNKNOWN 9 1,444 Dr 85 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 652

Dr 36 ENDOCRINOLOGY 8 1,421 Dr 86 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 651

Dr 37 UNKNOWN 8 1,413 Dr 87 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 646

Dr 38 FAMILY MEDICINE 8 1,345 Dr 88 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 645 •

Dr 39 INTERNAL MEDICINE 8 1,152 Dr 89 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 643

Dr 40 ENDOCRINOLOGY 8 1,051 Dr 90 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 643

Dr 41 UNKNOWN 8 1,017 Dr 91 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 631

Dr 42 INTERNAL MEDICINE 8 1,012 Dr 92 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 627

Dr 43 INTERNAL MEDICINE 8 1,003 Dr 93 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 624

Dr 44 FAMILY MEDICINE 8 974 Dr 94 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 624

Dr 45 INTERNAL MEDICINE 8 950 Dr 95 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 622

Dr 46 INTERNAL MEDICINE 8 948 Dr 96 UNSPECIFIED 7 621

Dr 47 UNKNOWN 8 946 Dr 97 UNKNOWN 7 620

Dr 48 GENERAL PRACTICE 8 941 Dr 98 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 615

Dr 49 FAMILY MEDICINE 8 920 Dr 99 FAMILY MEDICINE 7 613

Dr 50 FAMILY MEDICINE 8 908 Dr 100 INFECTIOUS DISEASES 7 607

Current Targets

Target List Refined By:

Rep relationships

Access to other prescribers in office

Academic or other

“no-rep see” facilities

Reimbursement coverage

Rapid Acting insulin prescribers

Physicians that have expressed intent to Rx

Top ~30 Sales Target List

INSULIN TOTAL_INSULIN_ Q4

BLINDED SPECIALTY DECILE TRX_CNT TARGET

Dr 1 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 7,084 Y

Dr 3 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 4,615 Y

Dr 5 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 3,663 Y

Dr 6 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 3,629 Y

Dr 8 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 3,387 Y

Dr 11 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 3,102 Y

Dr 13 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 2,925 Y

Dr 14 ENDOCRINOLOGY 10 2,853 Y

Dr 17 FAMILY MEDICINE 9 2,586 Y

Dr 21 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 2,233 Y

Dr 22 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 2,145 Y

Dr 23 UNKNOWN 9 2,119 Y

Dr 24 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 2,075 Y

Dr 25 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 2,068 Y

Dr 26 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 1,930 Y

Dr 30 UNKNOWN 9 1,755 Y

Dr 33 ENDOCRINOLOGY 9 1,548 Y

Dr 36 ENDOCRINOLOGY 8 1,421 Y

Dr 48 GENERAL PRACTICE 8 941 Y

Dr 51 FAMILY MEDICINE 8 904 Y

Dr 52 INTERNAL MEDICINE 8 897 Y

Dr 56 ENDOCRINOLOGY 8 838 Y

Dr 83 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 652 Y

Dr 93 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 624 Y

Dr 104 INTERNAL MEDICINE 7 594 Y

Source: Symphony Health Solutions

Ability to Create and Achieve Sustainable Growth

Target 30 – Expanding Share of Rapid Acting Insulin TRx

TOTAL_INSULIN_ Q4 V-GO SHARE OF

BLINDED INSULIN DECILE TRX_CNT TARGET TOTAL RAI

Dr 1 10 7,084 Y 13%

Dr 3 10 4,615 Y 6%

Dr 5 10 3,663 Y 6%

Dr 6 10 3,629 Y 4%

Dr 8 10 3,387 Y 2%

Dr 11 10 3,102 Y 1%

Dr 13 10 2,925 Y 1%

Dr 14 10 2,853 Y 0%

Dr 17 9 2,586 Y 13%

Dr 21 9 2,233 Y 11%

Dr 22 9 2,145 Y 11%

Dr 23 9 2,119 Y 10%

Dr 24 9 2,075 Y 7%

Dr 25 9 2,068 Y 6%

Dr 26 9 1,930 Y 6%

Dr 30 9 1,755 Y 5%

Dr 33 9 1,548 Y 1%

Dr 36 8 1,421 Y 36%

Dr 48 8 941 Y 31%

Dr 51 8 904 Y 23%

Dr 52 8 897 Y 13%

Dr 56 8 838 Y 8%

Dr 83 7 652 Y 28%

Dr 93 7 624 Y 10%

Dr 104 7 594 Y 6%

Moving just prescribers who write

1 NRx per week to 2 NRx per week would

increase Total NRx’s by 26%

I. Increase use & grow share of V-Go within the

current ~ 30 Targeted Offices

II. Gradually call on Add’l High-Volume Prescribers

in Geographic Territory (expand beyond the 30

current targets ~ 100 potential)

III. Increase # of High Volume Prescribers by

Splitting Territory and adding new Rep

IV. Add New Sales Representatives in New

Territories

Current &

2017 Sales

Coverage

0%

14,000

U.S. High

Prescribers*

NRx: New Prescription. RAI: Rapid Acting Insulin.

Integrated Marketing Strategy for V-Go

Patient Interested In

and Educated On V-Go

Patient &

Activation HCP Prepared and HCP Prescribing

Desiring to Prescribe

Reach patients on MDI, educate V-Go. Demonstrate the Value of V-Go in

on V-Go and motivate to ask their patients on MDI of insulin.

HCP about V-Go. Provide support to enable high

desire to prescribe.

Direct Mail

• E-Mail • Direct Sales Representatives

Banner Advertising Multichannel Marketing

Search Engine Optimization Peer-2-Peer Education

In-Office KOL Advocacy

In-Pharmacy In-office Training

• Benefit Verification

Highly targeted media channels Support Patient on V-Go

with focused V-Go messaging • V-Go Customer Care Deployment in highest

opportunity markets

• Education

• Co-Pay Card

• Insurance Assistance

• Pharmacy fulfillment

KOL: Key Opinion Leader

MDI (multiple daily injection therapy with insulin pens or syringes

HCP: Health Care Provider (Doctor, Nurse, Physician Assistant, Nurse Practitioner or Doctor’s office staff

Patient Activation Strategy

Drive Patients to Ask for and Stay on V-Go®

Patient

advocacy Paid search / SEO

Display advertising

V-Go Life

(enhanced) Email

Direct mail

Enhanced

starter kit Context media

Rx Edge Pharmacy

Patient V-Go Customer Care

Ambassadors

CONVERSIONgo-vgo.com

In-office material

Patient Demo units

Focused and Capital Efficient Growth Strategy

Scalable Launch V-Go® Prefill

Business

Model Collaborat

Commer

Short Term TIME Long Term

V-Go® Line Extension Products Provide Path to the Broader Diabetes & Insulin Market

V-Go® V-Go® LinkTM(2) V-Go® Pre-FillTM(2)

Current product Provides connectivity to smart Prefilled insulin cartridges to

Filled by patient by transferring phones, glucose meters and eliminate filling step

insulin from vial using V-Go® other devices • No V-Go® EZ Fill refrigeration

EZ Fill • Permits tracking and reporting of • Lower number of co-pays(1)

Commercially available in U.S. basal and bolus usage

• Approved in E.U. • Increases patient adherence • Provides revenue from insulin

• Could be used as diagnostic tool • Expands target population

to make treatment adjustments • Extends patent life

(1) Assumes V-Go’s and insulin cartridges packaged in a single box under a single NDC thereby potentially reducing the number of prescriptions and the number of co-pays required per patient.

(2) Product currently under development.

Valeritas: Financial Profile

Poised for Growth and Profitability

Annual Revenue (March 2012 – December 2015)

Revenue ($ in millions) ~ $19.5

$18.1

2016

34% ~ $[VALUE] Greater Revenue

$13.5 with < 50% of

the Sales

$14.7 Representatives

118% YTD With a

Q3’16 Significant

$6.2 Reduction in

Cash Burn

~ 64 sales ~ 64 sales ~ 64 sales ~ 27 sales

$0.6 reps reps reps reps*

2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 est.

2Q16 Financial Summary ($ in millions) 3Q16 3Q15 Change

Revenue $4.9 $4.7 2.6%

Gross Margin 35.5% 13.1% +224bps

Operating Expenses $9.4 $11.4(18)%

Net Loss $9.2 $14.5(37)%

Cash $15.5 $7.5 207%

The Company completed a restructuring in February 2016 and estimates it will have an average of 27 filled sales territories over the ten months between March and December 2016.

Comparative Diabetes Device Launches

Striving to Change the Practice of Medicine – Valeritas is at an Inflection Point

? Valeritas has an advantageous

margin profile should allow

Company to achieve ~50% GM

(millions) at ~$60M revenue run rate

Revenue ? At ~ $70M revenue run Rate,

GM should be ~ 60% and

Company should be generating

Gross Margin positive cash flow

Revenue

DXCM1 DXCM2 DXCM3 DXCM4 PODD1 PODD2 PODD 3 PODD 4 VLRX4

Sales Reps 40* 50* 50* 50* N/A 40* 50* 50* 28

Sales (M) $2 $5 $8 $18 $4 $13 $36 $66 $20

SGA (M) $21 $22 $28 $35 $15 $30 $63 $64 $32

GM (%) -405% -175% -65% -1% -327% -92% -13% 28% 36%

EV (M) $226 $252 $144 $390 N/A $571 $243 $508 $90

“DXCM” refers to DexCom, Inc. “PODD” refers to Insulet Corporation. Please see public disclosure of DXCM and PODD for important information about these companies

“SGA” means selling, general and administrative expenses. “GM” means gross margin. “EV” means enterprise value.

The number immediately following the ticker symbol refers to the calendar year relative to the companies lead product’s launch, e.g., DXCM2 refers to the 2nd calendar year after launch.

Source: SEC Form 10-K, 10-Q, conference call transcripts and analyst reports

* Number of Sales Reps do not include the number of field-based CDE/Trainers that varied from 0.5 to 1.0 per sales representative. Source: Health Advances Release

Financial Highlights (at September 30, 2016) (unless otherwise noted)

Common Stock Outstanding 12.7 Million shares

Shares on a fully diluted basis 15.0 Million shares

Share Price (as of 11/09/2016) – range $4.05 ($4.05 to $6.50)

Market Cap (as of 11/09/2016) $51.5M

LTM Revenue $19.6M

LTM EBITDA($34.7M)

Cash & Short-Term Investments $15.5M

Total Debt $57.4M ($52.2 – CRG; $5.2 – WCAS)

Largest Shareholder CRG – 75%

Cash Burn (12 Mo & 3 Mo ended 9/30/2016) $36.1M / $4.9 M

ADTV – 90 Days (as of 11/9/2016) 1,365

(4,330 after S1 declared effective by SEC on 10/18/16)

Investment Conclusion

Compelling opportunity creating a new exciting category within the Type

diabetes market with the potential to generate sustainable YOY growth

Company Transitioned to a Medical Device Focused & Capital-Efficient Commercial Strategy

Commercial Operations at Inflection Point

– Positive early results demonstrating potential to generate sustainable YOY growth

Gross Margin Leverage

– ~35% GM on ~$20M revenue with ability to reach 80% at global scale

Company intends to raise capital sufficient to fund operations well through inflection point and up to CFBE

D E L I V E R I N G Q U A L I T Y O F L I F E

V-Go® Clinical Summary

Better Glycemic Control Improves and Extends Lives

Significant Adverse Health Effects Influenced by Poor Glycemic Control

Each 1% reduction in mean A1C

reduces risk for

Deaths from Diabetes Heart Attacks

21% 14%

Microvascular Peripheral Vascular

Complications Disease

37% 43%

Stratton IM et al. BMJ. 2000;321:405-412.

Large Scale Study Validates 80% of Patients on Insulin* are Not at A1C Goal and are Ideal V-Go® Candidates

20% at 80% of Patients Currently on Insulin Therapy

Goal are V-Go Candidates

35%

30% 32.7%

25%

atients 26.5%

P 20%

of Insulin 15% 20.4% 20.4%

Percent On 10%

5%

0%

<7% >7% or <8% >8% or <9% >9%

A1C Range

2011 Database analysis of 27,897 adult patients with diabetes on insulin

*	Insulin: Basal, Basal plus one, Premixed or MDI. Results data from the Health Core Integrated Research Database.

ClinicoEconomics and Outcomes Research 2013:5 471–479

Many Patients with Type 2 Diabetes Require Basal and Bolus Insulin Delivery to Maintain Glycemic Control

250

Mealtime / Prandial

(1)	200 Hyperglycemia

Type 2 Diabetes

(mg/dL) 150

100 Elevated Basal

Glucose Glucose Levels

50

Plasma Normal Basal

Glucose Levels

0

6AM 12PM 6PM 12AM 6AM

Time of Day

82% of Patients with Type 2 Diabetes Initiated on Basal-Only Insulin Regimens Required Mealtime Insulin to Achieve and Maintain A1C Goal(2)

Adapted from: Riddle. Diabetes Care. 1990;13:676-686

Holman RR et al. N Engl J Med. 2009;361(18):1736-1747

Robust Clinical Data Validates V-Go®’s Ability to Deliver Clinically Relevant Reductions in A1C Levels

SIMPLE(1) DA(2) UMASS(3) UPP(4) EAP(5) DA(6) DA(6) DA(7) DA(7) NEFEDA(8)

Basal Cohort Vs. MDI All Cohorts All Cohorts All Cohorts MDI Cohort Basal Cohort T2 Cohort T1/LADA Cohort All Cohorts

BL: 8.7% BL: 9.5% BL: 10.7% BL: 8.8% BL: 9.3% BL: 9.3% BL: 9.5% BL: 9.7% BL: 9.5% BL: 9.7%

9 Months ~7 Months 3 Months 3 Months 3 Months 7 Months 7 Months ~7 Months ~7 Months ~6 Months

A1C

in -1.0

-1.2	-1.2
-1.5	-1.6

Change -1.8

-1.9

-2.0	-2.0

-2.4

Clinically Relevant (-0.5%)

BL= Baseline

(1) Grunberger G, et al. Poster presented at: AACE 23rd Annual Scientific and Clinical Congress. May 14-18, 2014; Las Vegas, NV. (2) Lajara R, Davidson JA, et al. Endocr Pract. 2016 June; 22 (6): 726-725.

(3) Omer A, et al. Poster presented at 73rd Scientific Sessions of the ADA; June 21-25, 2013; Chicago, IL. (4) Rosenfeld CR, et al. Endocr Pract. 2012; 18 (5):660-667.

(5) Sandberg M, et al. Practical Diabetology. 2013;32(3): 6–22. (6) Lajara R, et al. Practical Diabetology. 2016;36(5): 10-15. (7) Lajara R, et al. Diabetes Ther. 2015;6 (4):531-545.

(8)	Sutton D, et al. Poster presented at 76th Scientific Sessions of the ADA; June 10-14, 2013; New Orleans, LA.

Patients naive to insulin reduced A1C by 3.4%7

N’s =SIMPLE- 59, DA Vs MDI- 56, UMASS- 14, UPP- 23, EAP- 16, DA MDI- 70, DA Basal- 47, DA T2- 175, DA T1/LADA- 29, NEFEDA- 83. All patients for DA- 204

Switching to V-Go® Demonstrated Significant Reductions in Total Daily Insulin Dose (TDD) Across Multiple Studies

Diabetes Diabetes

SIMPLE(1) America(2) UMASS(3) UPP(4) EAP(5) America(6) NEFEDA(7)

Baseline 62 U TDD 78 U TDD 119 U TDD 56 U TDD Basal Dose* 99 U TDD 84 U TDD

Insulin -13%

in -18%

-22% -23%

Change -28%

%

-41%

-46%

(1) Grunberger G, et al. Poster presented at: AACE 23rd Annual Scientific and Clinical Congress. May 14-18, 2014; Las Vegas, NV.

(2) Lajara R, Davidson JA, et al. Endocr Pract. 2016 June; 22 (6): 726-725. Difference in mean insulin TDD at end of study MDI 78 U/day vs V-Go 56 U/day. (3) Omer A, et al. Poster presented at 73rd Scientific Sessions of the ADA; June 21-25, 2013; Chicago, IL.

(4) Rosenfeld CR, et al. Endocr Pract. 2012; 18 (5):660-667. (5) Sandberg M, et al. Practical Diabetology. 2013;32(3): 6–22.

(6) Lajara R, et al. Diabetes Ther. 2015;6 (4):531-545. Difference based on patients administering insulin at baseline (N=180) compared to V-Go dose at study end. (7) Sutton D, et al. Poster presented at 76th Scientific Sessions of the ADA; June 10-14, 2013; New Orleans, LA Based on office visit 2.

*Change in basal component of TDD only value available

V-Go® Significantly Reduces A1C with Less Insulin

Key Benefit to Both Patients and Payors

140 11.0

120 10.7

10.0

119—55U

100—2.4

Change

(units) = 46%(1)(%) 9.0

80

TDD A1C

60	8.0 8.3*

Insulin 64†

40

Change 7.0

Change

20	-55 -2.4 U

0 6.0

Pre V-Go On V-Go Pre V-Go On V-Go

† P=0.01, *P=0.001

N=14 Average Duration = 88 days

(1)	Based on Insulin TDD absolute units.

Omer, A. et al. Poster presented at 73rd Scientific Sessions of the ADA; 2013 June 21-25; Chicago, IL. 980-P. UMASS Study .

V-Go® Demonstrates Significant Improvements In

Glycemic Control vs Multiple Daily Injections (MDI)

Better Control with Less Insulin vs MDI

10.0	P<0.0001
90

9.5

80
9.0	weeks
8.4*	27 70 78*

(%) 8.5 MDI 8.1* at

60

A1C 8.0

V-Go P=0.02(U/day)

50
7.5	56
7.7*	TDD

7.6*

40

7.0

6.5	30

Baseline 12 week 27 week Baseline 51 units 46 units

V-Go MDI

V-Go: N=56 BL A1C- 9.5% BL TDD—51 U/day, Starting V-Go TDD- 52 U/day, 12 week TDD- 56 U/day, 27 week TDD- 56 U/day MDI: N=60 BL A1C- 9.4%, BL TDD- 46 U/day, Starting MDI TDD- 64 U/day, 12 week TDD- 75 U/day, 27 week TDD- 78 U/day Data are mean (SE)

Lajara R, Davidson JA, et al. Endocr Pract. 2016 June; 22 (6): 726-725.

V-Go® Appropriate For The Vast Majority of Type 2 Patients

V-Go Improved A1C Control in Both the Low and High Prior Insulin Dose Groups

After 6 Months of Using V-Go for Insulin Delivery

Patients on < 100 U

143 < 100 U/day at TDD ? 100 atU/day Baseline at

Baseline Baseline

Baseline 9.3% Baseline 9.5%

(U/day) A1C

TDD 62 67* in

Insulin 54† Change

V-Go V-Go V-Go V-Go -1.5*

Baseline @6 mos. Baseline @6 mos.

-1.7*

< 100 U/day at ? 100 U/day at

Baseline Baseline

N= 66 patients < 100 U/day at baseline and 38 patients > 100 U/day at baseline

†P<0.05 compared to baseline at 6 months, *P <0.0001 compared to baseline at 6 months

Lajara R, Nikkel C. J Diabetes Sci Technol March 2016 10: 476-611, data on file.

Insulin Naïve Patients Could Represent a Significant Market Opportunity for V-Go®

Potential for V-Go to be First-Line Insulin Therapy

Significant A1C

Insulin TDD Utilization

Reduction on V-Go

On V-Go at 27 Weeks 14 Weeks 27 Weeks

0

120

Insulin -0.5

100

of

Dose A1C -1

80	in

Daily(U/day) -1.5

Total 60 54** Change -2

LSM

Mean 40 -2.5

-3

20	-3.0*
-3.5	-3.4*

*p<0.001 compared to baseline based on Least Squares Mean (LSM) change in A1C** p<0.0001

N= 24, Baseline A1C = 11.3%. Time points represent the mean time elapsed between V-Go initiation and follow-up A1C results for the total population. Lajara R, et al. Diabetes Ther. 2015;6 (4):531-545

Patients Rate the Convenience of V-Go® and Their Quality of Life as Superior vs. Previous Therapies

Convenience(1) Quality of Life(2)

90% 70%

80%

60%

70% 20%

50%

60%

Very

50% 53% Convenient 40%

Respondents 40% Somewhat Respondents 30% 6% Excellent

10% Convenient

30% 44%

Survey Survey 20% Generally

20% 29% Good

10% 28% 27% 10%

0% 0%

Prior V-Go Prior V-Go

Therapy Therapy Therapy Therapy

How do you feel physically &

mentally on a typical day?

(1)	Data on File (Valeritas Customer Care).

Note: Patients were surveyed prior to starting V-Go and again ~30 days after being on V-Go.

D E L I V E R I N G Q U A L I T Y O F L I F E

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