Included Within: Consolidated Operational Highlights; Consolidated Statement of Operations; Consolidated Segment Results; Tim Hortons Segment Results; Burger King Segment Results; Popeyes Segment Results; Firehouse Segment Results; International Segment Results; Home Market and International Operational Metrics; Reconciliation of Income from Operations to AOI, Segment G&A to G&A, Net Income to Adjusted EBITDA; Reconsolidation of Net Income to Adjusted Net Income and Adjusted Diluted EPS; Net Leverage, Reconciliation of Free Cash Flow and Net Interest Paid; Reconcilation of Organic Revenue and Adj. EBITDA Growth; Non-GAAP Definitions New Segment Disclosure Trending Schedules January 2024 EXHIBIT 99.2

Consolidated Operational Highlights Unaudited 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 System-wide Sales Growth TH (6.3%) 30.0% 9.2% 11.5% 10.4% 10.0% 14.8% 11.1% 10.5% 11.7% 16.1% 12.1% 8.1% BK 4.8% 13.4% (2.0%) 1.5% 4.2% 0.7% 0.2% 4.6% 5.5% 2.8% 8.5% 8.1% 6.4% PLK 6.7% 6.3% 1.5% 4.8% 4.8% 1.2% 6.4% 8.1% 6.5% 5.6% 9.6% 9.9% 11.2% FHS 8.7% 5.1% 6.7% INTL 0.1% 72.5% 27.4% 29.9% 28.9% 33.8% 28.2% 24.2% 18.5% 25.6% 21.6% 21.5% 15.6% Consolidated 1.4% 31.9% 10.8% 13.8% 13.8% 13.5% 13.3% 13.4% 11.4% 12.9% 14.7% 14.0% 10.9% System-Wide Sales (in US$ millions) TH $1,325 $1,576 $1,698 $1,644 $6,243 $1,457 $1,746 $1,828 $1,701 $6,732 $1,596 $1,872 $1,929 BK 2,463 2,733 2,648 2,631 10,475 2,481 2,734 2,764 2,768 10,747 2,684 2,949 2,938 PLK 1,249 1,286 1,276 1,275 5,086 1,259 1,359 1,369 1,351 5,338 1,374 1,488 1,520 FHS 272 292 289 301 1,154 289 303 304 INTL 2,859 3,311 3,756 3,765 13,691 3,389 3,636 3,862 3,813 14,700 3,889 4,334 4,532 Consolidated $7,896 $8,906 $9,378 $9,315 $35,495 $8,858 $9,767 $10,112 $9,934 $38,671 $9,832 $10,946 $11,223 Comparable Sales TH (2.4%) 27.5% 8.9% 10.4% 10.6% 8.6% 12.5% 10.2% 10.1% 10.4% 14.9% 11.8% 7.6% BK 6.6% 13.0% (1.4%) 1.9% 4.8% (0.3%) 0.5% 3.9% 5.0% 2.3% 8.7% 8.3% 6.6% PLK 1.5% (1.9%) (4.6%) (2.2%) (1.9%) (4.7%) (0.4%) 1.1% 1.7% (0.6%) 3.6% 4.4% 5.6% FHS 6.2% 2.2% 3.5% INTL (4.8%) 25.9% 17.1% 20.0% 14.2% 20.1% 17.3% 14.9% 10.5% 15.4% 12.6% 12.0% 7.7% Consolidated 0.3% 16.5% 6.5% 9.3% 7.9% 7.4% 8.2% 8.6% 7.5% 7.9% 10.3% 9.6% 7.0% Net Restaurant Growth TH (1.8%) (1.5%) (1.0%) 0.5% 0.5% (0.1%) (0.4%) (0.8%) (1.1%) (1.1%) (0.9%) (0.8%) (0.4%) BK (2.6%) (2.0%) (1.4%) 0.7% 0.7% 0.2% (0.2%) (0.1%) (0.6%) (0.6%) (1.3%) (1.8%) (2.4%) PLK 6.2% 6.7% 6.3% 6.4% 6.4% 6.6% 6.5% 6.9% 6.7% 6.7% 6.3% 5.6% 5.3% FHS 2.4% 2.4% 2.2% 2.0% 2.5% INTL 1.4% 3.1% 5.1% 7.8% 7.8% 8.1% 7.8% 7.3% 9.1% 9.1% 8.9% 9.2% 9.5% Consolidated 0.2% 1.3% 2.4% 4.5% 4.5% 4.3% 4.0% 3.9% 4.4% 4.4% 4.2% 4.1% 4.2% System Restaurant Count at Period End TH 4,551 4,556 4,556 4,571 4,571 4,547 4,537 4,521 4,519 4,519 4,507 4,501 4,502 BK 7,403 7,405 7,407 7,433 7,433 7,415 7,388 7,401 7,389 7,389 7,317 7,258 7,224 PLK 2,878 2,927 2,958 3,031 3,031 3,068 3,118 3,162 3,235 3,235 3,260 3,294 3,329 FHS 1,213 1,213 1,219 1,233 1,234 1,242 1,242 1,233 1,244 1,251 INTL 12,341 12,515 12,746 13,208 13,208 12,507 12,651 12,830 13,517 13,517 13,639 13,828 14,069 Consolidated 27,173 27,403 27,667 29,456 29,456 28,756 28,927 29,148 29,902 29,902 29,956 30,125 30,375 Note: Consolidated results include BK Russia from 1/1/21 to 12/31/21. Beginning 1/1/22, consolidated results exclude BK Russia, with the exception of 2 months of royalties in the first quarter of 2022. Consolidated SWS growth, NRG and comparable sales do not include the results of FHS (which was acquired 12/15/21) for Q1'21-Q3'22. Page 2

Consolidated Statement of Operations Audited, $ in millions (nominal) 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 Sales $507 $590 $621 $660 $2,378 $609 $708 $759 $743 $2,819 $668 $744 $771 Franchise and Property Revenues 548 612 635 648 2,443 615 676 698 672 2,661 668 742 753 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 205 236 239 238 918 227 255 269 274 1,025 254 289 313 Total Revenues $1,260 $1,438 $1,495 $1,546 $5,739 $1,451 $1,639 $1,726 $1,689 $6,505 $1,590 $1,775 $1,837 Cost of Sales $401 $467 $490 $532 $1,890 $494 $584 $615 $619 $2,312 $550 $612 $630 Franchise and Property Expenses 116 121 121 131 489 130 125 137 126 518 123 130 119 Advertising Expenses and Other Services 237 243 245 261 986 247 259 276 295 1,077 271 312 326 General and Adminstrative Expenses ("G&A") 104 108 115 157 484 133 146 156 196 631 175 163 169 (Income) Loss from Equity Method Investments ("EMIs") 2 3 7 (8) 4 13 9 8 14 44 7 11 1 Other Operating Expenses (Income), Net (42) 8 (16) 57 7 (16) (25) (27) 93 25 17 (7) 10 Total Operating Costs and Expenses $818 $950 $962 $1,130 $3,860 $1,001 $1,098 $1,165 $1,343 $4,607 $1,143 $1,221 $1,255 Income from Operations $442 $488 $533 $416 $1,879 $450 $541 $561 $346 $1,898 $447 $554 $582 Interest Expense, Net 124 126 128 127 505 127 129 133 144 533 142 145 143 Loss on Early Extinguishment of Debt 11 11 16 Income Before Income Taxes 318 362 394 289 1,363 323 412 428 202 1,365 305 409 423 Income Tax Expense (Benefit) 47 (29) 65 27 110 53 66 (102) (134) (117) 28 58 59 Net Income $271 $391 $329 $262 $1,253 $270 $346 $530 $336 $1,482 $277 $351 $364 Net Income Attributable to Noncontrolling Interests 92 132 108 83 415 87 110 170 107 474 88 110 112 Net Income Attributable to Common Shareholders $179 $259 $221 $179 $838 $183 $236 $360 $229 $1,008 $189 $241 $252 Earnings per Common Share: Basic $0.59 $0.84 $0.71 $0.57 $2.71 $0.59 $0.77 $1.18 $0.75 $3.28 $0.61 $0.77 $0.80 Diluted $0.58 $0.84 $0.70 $0.57 $2.69 $0.59 $0.76 $1.17 $0.74 $3.25 $0.61 $0.77 $0.79 Weighted Average Shares Outstanding (mms): Basic 306 307 311 313 310 309 308 306 306 307 309 312 314 Diluted 465 466 465 462 464 458 455 454 455 455 456 458 459 Note: No change to previously reported results. Consolidated results include BK Russia from 1/1/21 to 12/31/21. Beginning 1/1/22, consolidated results exclude BK Russia, with the exception of 2 months of royalties in the first quarter of 2022. Page 3

Selected Consolidated Results Unaudited, $ in millions (nominal) 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 System-wide Sales Growth 1.4% 31.9% 10.8% 13.8% 13.8% 13.5% 13.3% 13.4% 11.4% 12.9% 14.7% 14.0% 10.9% System-wide Sales $7,896 $8,906 $9,378 $9,315 $35,495 $8,858 $9,767 $10,112 $9,934 $38,671 $9,832 $10,946 $11,223 Comparable Sales 0.3% 16.5% 6.5% 9.3% 7.9% 7.4% 8.2% 8.6% 7.5% 7.9% 10.3% 9.6% 7.0% Net Restaurant Growth 0.2% 1.3% 2.4% 4.5% 4.5% 4.3% 4.0% 3.9% 4.4% 4.4% 4.2% 4.1% 4.2% System Restaurant Count at Period End 27,173 27,403 27,667 29,456 29,456 28,756 28,927 29,148 29,902 29,902 29,956 30,125 30,375 Segment P&L Sales $507 $590 $621 $660 $2,378 $609 $708 $759 $743 $2,819 $668 $744 $771 Franchise and Property Revenues 548 612 635 648 $2,443 615 676 698 672 $2,661 668 742 753 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 205 236 239 238 918 227 255 269 274 1,025 254 289 313 Total Revenues $1,260 $1,438 $1,495 $1,546 $5,739 $1,451 $1,639 $1,726 $1,689 $6,505 $1,590 $1,775 $1,837 Cost of Sales 401 467 490 532 1,890 494 584 615 619 2,312 550 612 630 Franchise and Property Expenses 116 121 121 131 489 130 125 137 126 518 123 130 119 Advertising Expenses and Other Services 237 243 245 261 986 247 259 276 295 1,077 271 312 326 Segment G&A 103 105 111 131 450 129 136 141 155 561 151 156 164 Add Backs: Franchise Agreement Amortization 8 8 8 8 32 8 8 8 8 32 8 8 7 Cash Distributions Received from EMIs 3 3 3 12 21 3 3 5 3 14 3 3 4 AOI $413 $514 $540 $510 $1,977 $462 $546 $570 $506 $2,084 $505 $577 $609 Share-based compensation and non-cash incentive 26 20 25 31 102 27 32 34 43 136 45 47 49 Segment Depreciation and Amortization 41 43 42 43 169 41 40 38 39 158 38 41 40 Adjusted EBITDA $480 $577 $607 $584 $2,248 $530 $618 $642 $588 $2,378 $588 $665 $698 Organic Growth YoY 5.2% 51.8% 5.1% 15.3% 17.1% 9.2% 8.7% 8.3% 4.0% 7.5% 15.6% 10.3% 9.3% Disaggregation of Total Revenues Sales $507 $590 $621 $660 $2,378 $609 $708 $759 $743 $2,819 $668 $744 $771 Royalties 346 391 412 412 1,561 403 438 451 445 1,737 442 491 503 Property Revenues 182 203 206 202 793 188 209 214 202 813 196 220 221 Franchise Fees and Other Revenue 20 18 17 34 89 24 29 33 25 111 30 31 29 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 205 236 239 238 918 227 255 269 274 1,025 254 289 313 Total Revenues $1,260 $1,438 $1,495 $1,546 $5,739 $1,451 $1,639 $1,726 $1,689 $6,505 $1,590 $1,775 $1,837 Organic Growth YoY (0.5%) 28.3% 8.5% 11.8% 11.5% 13.5% 15.1% 16.5% 12.8% 14.5% 13.9% 11.4% 7.6% Note: Consolidated results include BK Russia from 1/1/21 to 12/31/21. Beginning 1/1/22, consolidated results exclude BK Russia, with the exception of 2 months of royalties in the first quarter of 2022. Consolidated SWS growth, NRG and comparable sales do not include results of FHS (which was acquired 12/15/21) for Q1'21-Q3'22. Page 4

Tim Hortons ("TH") Segment Results Unaudited, $ in millions (nominal) 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 System-wide Sales Growth (6.3%) 30.0% 9.2% 11.5% 10.4% 10.0% 14.8% 11.1% 10.5% 11.7% 16.1% 12.1% 8.1% System-wide Sales $1,325 $1,576 $1,698 $1,644 $6,243 $1,457 $1,746 $1,828 $1,701 $6,732 $1,596 $1,872 $1,929 Comparable Sales (2.4%) 27.5% 8.9% 10.4% 10.6% 8.6% 12.5% 10.2% 10.1% 10.4% 14.9% 11.8% 7.6% Net Restaurant Growth (1.8%) (1.5%) (1.0%) 0.5% 0.5% (0.1%) (0.4%) (0.8%) (1.1%) (1.1%) (0.9%) (0.8%) (0.4%) System Restaurant Count at Period End 4,551 4,556 4,556 4,571 4,571 4,547 4,537 4,521 4,519 4,519 4,507 4,501 4,502 Segment P&L Sales $473 $556 $592 $628 $2,249 $566 $661 $710 $694 $2,631 $618 $688 $718 Franchise and Property Revenues 188 216 227 222 853 201 233 245 225 905 213 247 253 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 47 56 63 63 229 57 69 72 68 266 62 73 82 Total Revenues $708 $828 $882 $913 $3,331 $825 $963 $1,026 $987 $3,801 $893 $1,008 $1,052 Cost of Sales 370 434 462 499 1,765 453 537 568 573 2,131 505 562 582 Franchise and Property Expenses 81 85 84 86 336 81 84 87 80 332 79 85 80 Advertising Expenses and Other Services 62 68 68 80 277 68 71 74 69 282 65 78 84 Segment G&A 30 30 32 41 133 35 38 36 42 151 37 41 43 Add Backs: Franchise Agreement Amortization 2 2 2 2 8 2 2 2 2 7 2 2 2 Cash Distributions Received from EMIs 3 3 4 8 17 3 3 5 2 13 3 3 4 AOI $171 $216 $242 $216 $845 $193 $237 $269 $226 $925 $212 $246 $269 SBC 8 6 8 10 32 8 9 9 11 37 12 13 13 Segment Depreciation and Amortization 30 31 30 32 123 29 27 26 26 108 25 26 25 Adjusted EBITDA $209 $253 $279 $258 $999 $230 $273 $304 $263 $1,070 $248 $285 $307 Disaggregation of Total Revenues Sales $473 $556 $592 $628 $2,249 $566 $661 $710 $694 $2,631 $618 $688 $718 Royalties 59 70 75 74 278 65 79 82 76 302 71 84 87 Property Revenues 124 141 148 143 556 130 149 154 144 577 137 158 161 Franchise Fees and Other Revenue 5 5 5 5 19 6 5 9 5 26 6 5 5 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 47 56 63 63 229 57 69 72 68 266 62 73 82 Total Revenues $708 $828 $882 $913 $3,331 $825 $963 $1,026 $987 $3,801 $893 $1,008 $1,052 Average Exchange Rate (CAD) 0.7897 0.8144 0.7939 0.7938 0.7980 0.7895 0.7835 0.7658 0.7368 0.7689 0.7398 0.7447 0.7456 % Change YoY (0.0%) (3.8%) (3.5%) (7.2%) (3.6%) (6.3%) (4.9%) (2.6%) Note: Includes results from Tim Hortons in Canada and the U.S. Amounts may not recalculate due to rounding. 2021 Advertising Expenses and Other Services included our C$80 million support behind the TH Canada advertising fund. Page 5

Burger King ("BK") Segment Results Unaudited, $ in millions (nominal) 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 System-wide Sales Growth 4.8% 13.4% (2.0%) 1.5% 4.2% 0.7% 0.2% 4.6% 5.5% 2.8% 8.5% 8.1% 6.4% System-wide Sales $2,463 $2,733 $2,648 $2,631 $10,475 $2,481 $2,734 $2,764 $2,768 $10,747 $2,684 $2,949 $2,938 Comparable Sales 6.6% 13.0% (1.4%) 1.9% 4.8% (0.3%) 0.5% 3.9% 5.0% 2.3% 8.7% 8.3% 6.6% Net Restaurant Growth (2.6%) (2.0%) (1.4%) 0.7% 0.7% 0.2% (0.2%) (0.1%) (0.6%) (0.6%) (1.3%) (1.8%) (2.4%) System Restaurant Count at Period End 7,403 7,405 7,407 7,433 7,433 7,415 7,388 7,401 7,389 7,389 7,317 7,258 7,224 Segment P&L Sales $16 $17 $16 $15 $64 $16 $17 $19 $18 $70 $19 $24 $21 Franchise and Property Revenues 160 173 167 173 674 160 174 180 174 688 172 186 183 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 95 110 108 106 419 99 110 111 117 438 106 117 124 Total Revenues $271 $300 $291 $295 $1,156 $275 $301 $309 $310 $1,196 $297 $327 $329 Cost of Sales 16 17 16 17 66 17 19 19 19 74 17 22 20 Franchise and Property Expenses 32 34 33 38 137 34 34 40 37 144 36 32 32 Advertising Expenses and Other Services 110 104 108 111 433 107 111 117 134 467 117 131 131 Segment G&A 25 27 26 32 110 27 29 33 37 126 34 35 37 Add Backs: Franchise Agreement Amortization 3 3 3 3 11 3 3 3 3 11 3 3 3 Cash Distributions Received from EMIs AOI $90 $121 $110 $100 $421 $94 $112 $103 $87 $396 $96 $110 $111 SBC 7 5 7 7 25 5 7 8 10 30 10 10 11 Segment Depreciation and Amortization 8 8 8 9 33 8 8 8 9 34 9 9 9 Adjusted EBITDA $105 $134 $125 $116 $480 $107 $128 $119 $105 $459 $115 $129 $131 Disaggregation of Total Revenues Sales $16 $17 $16 $15 $64 $16 $17 $19 $18 $70 $19 $24 $21 Royalties 102 113 110 110 435 103 115 116 116 450 113 125 124 Property Revenues 54 57 55 56 221 54 56 57 54 222 55 57 57 Franchise Fees and Other Revenue 5 2 2 8 17 3 3 7 4 16 3 4 3 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 95 110 108 106 419 99 110 111 117 438 106 117 124 Total Revenues $271 $300 $291 $295 $1,156 $275 $301 $309 $310 $1,196 $297 $327 $329 Supplemental Information Fuel the Flame Investment (Included in Advertising Expenses and Other Services) $13 $13 $7 $12 $2 Note: Includes results from Burger King in the U.S. and Canada. Amounts may not recalculate due to rounding. Fuel the Flame investment includes both Marketing and Digital investments. Page 6

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen ("PLK") Segment Results Unaudited, $ in millions (nominal) 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 System-wide Sales Growth 6.7% 6.3% 1.5% 4.8% 4.8% 1.2% 6.4% 8.1% 6.5% 5.6% 9.6% 9.9% 11.2% System-wide Sales $1,249 $1,286 $1,276 $1,275 $5,086 $1,259 $1,359 $1,369 $1,351 $5,338 $1,374 $1,488 $1,520 Comparable Sales 1.5% (1.9%) (4.6%) (2.2%) (1.9%) (4.7%) (0.4%) 1.1% 1.7% (0.6%) 3.6% 4.4% 5.6% Net Restaurant Growth 6.2% 6.7% 6.3% 6.4% 6.4% 6.6% 6.5% 6.9% 6.7% 6.7% 6.3% 5.6% 5.3% System Restaurant Count at Period End 2,878 2,927 2,958 3,031 3,031 3,068 3,118 3,162 3,235 3,235 3,260 3,294 3,329 Segment P&L Sales $18 $17 $13 $16 $64 $17 $20 $21 $20 $78 $21 $22 $22 Franchise and Property Revenues 65 67 67 66 265 66 75 72 72 284 73 82 80 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 56 59 58 57 230 59 63 64 70 256 66 69 75 Total Revenues $138 $143 $139 $139 $559 $142 $158 $157 $162 $619 $159 $173 $177 Cost of Sales 15 16 12 15 58 16 19 19 18 72 19 20 20 Franchise and Property Expenses 2 2 2 2 8 2 5 2 2 11 2 6 2 Advertising Expenses and Other Services 57 60 59 58 233 60 64 65 71 261 67 70 77 Segment G&A 15 15 16 18 64 17 17 18 20 72 21 22 21 Add Backs: Franchise Agreement Amortization 1 1 1 1 2 1 1 1 1 2 1 1 1 Cash Distributions Received from EMIs AOI $50 $52 $50 $46 $198 $47 $54 $52 $52 $205 $51 $56 $58 SBC 4 3 3 4 14 4 5 5 6 20 6 7 6 Segment Depreciation and Amortization 2 2 2 2 7 2 2 2 2 8 2 2 2 Adjusted EBITDA $55 $57 $55 $52 $219 $53 $60 $59 $60 $232 $59 $65 $67 Disaggregation of Total Revenues Sales $18 $17 $13 $16 $64 $17 $20 $21 $20 $78 $21 $22 $22 Royalties 61 63 62 61 247 62 67 67 67 263 68 73 75 Property Revenues 3 4 3 3 13 3 3 3 3 12 3 3 3 Franchise Fees and Other Revenue 1 1 1 2 5 1 5 1 2 8 1 5 2 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 56 59 58 57 230 59 63 64 70 256 66 69 75 Total Revenues $138 $143 $139 $139 $559 $142 $158 $157 $162 $619 $159 $173 $177 Note: Includes results from Popeyes in the U.S. and Canada. Amounts may not recalculate due to rounding. Page 7

Firehouse Subs ("FHS") Segment Results Unaudited, $ in millions (nominal) 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 System-wide Sales Growth 27.0% 37.9% 19.3% 18.1% 25.1% 7.4% 2.2% 3.8% 3.9% 4.2% 8.7% 5.1% 6.7% System-wide Sales $254 $286 $278 $273 $1,091 $272 $292 $289 $301 $1,154 $289 $303 $304 Comparable Sales 24.2% 31.2% 14.9% 14.7% 20.9% 4.2% (1.4%) 0.0% 0.4% 0.6% 6.2% 2.2% 3.5% Net Restaurant Growth 1.7% 2.5% 2.0% 1.6% 1.6% 1.8% 2.5% 2.5% 2.4% 2.4% 2.2% 2.0% 2.5% System Restaurant Count at Period End 1,198 1,203 1,204 1,213 1,213 1,219 1,233 1,234 1,242 1,242 1,233 1,244 1,251 Segment P&L Sales $1 $1 $10 $10 $9 $11 $40 $10 $10 $10 Franchise and Property Revenues 4 4 20 22 21 22 85 23 24 27 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 0 0 1 1 8 3 13 4 14 15 Total Revenues $5 $5 $31 $33 $38 $36 $138 $37 $48 $51 Cost of Sales 1 1 8 9 9 9 35 8 9 8 Franchise and Property Expenses 1 1 2 2 2 1 7 2 2 4 Advertising Expenses and Other Services 0 0 0 1 7 4 12 5 14 15 Segment G&A 1 1 12 13 14 13 52 13 13 14 Add Backs: Franchise Agreement Amortization 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 Cash Distributions Received from EMIs AOI $2 $2 $8 $8 $9 $8 $33 $9 $11 $10 SBC 0 0 1 2 2 3 8 3 4 4 Segment Depreciation and Amortization 0 0 1 1 1 1 3 1 1 1 Adjusted EBITDA $2 $2 $10 $11 $11 $12 $44 $13 $15 $15 Disaggregation of Total Revenues Sales $1 $1 $10 $10 $9 $11 $40 $10 $10 $10 Royalties 2 2 16 17 16 18 66 17 18 17 Property Revenues Franchise Fees and Other Revenue 2 2 5 5 5 5 19 6 6 9 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 0 0 1 1 8 3 13 4 14 15 Total Revenues $5 $5 $31 $33 $38 $36 $138 $37 $48 $51 Note: FHS figures from 1/1/21 through 12/14/21 are shown for informational purposes only. Includes results from the U.S. and Canada. Amounts may not recalculate due to rounding. Page 8

International ("INTL") Segment Results Unaudited, $ in millions (nominal) 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 System-wide Sales Growth 0.1% 72.5% 27.4% 29.9% 28.9% 33.8% 28.2% 24.2% 18.5% 25.6% 21.6% 21.5% 15.6% System-wide Sales $2,859 $3,311 $3,756 $3,765 $13,691 $3,389 $3,636 $3,862 $3,813 $14,700 $3,889 $4,334 $4,532 Comparable Sales (4.8%) 25.9% 17.1% 20.0% 14.2% 20.1% 17.3% 14.9% 10.5% 15.4% 12.6% 12.0% 7.7% Net Restaurant Growth 1.4% 3.1% 5.1% 7.8% 7.8% 8.1% 7.8% 7.3% 9.1% 9.1% 8.9% 9.2% 9.5% System Restaurant Count at Period End 12,341 12,515 12,746 13,208 13,208 12,507 12,651 12,830 13,517 13,517 13,639 13,828 14,069 Segment P&L Sales Franchise and Property Revenues 134 156 173 183 647 167 172 182 178 699 187 203 210 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 8 11 11 12 41 11 12 13 15 51 16 16 18 Total Revenues $142 $166 $184 $195 $688 $178 $183 $195 $194 $750 $203 $219 $228 Cost of Sales Franchise and Property Expenses 1 0 1 5 7 11 0 6 6 24 5 5 1 Advertising Expenses and Other Services 8 11 11 13 43 11 12 14 16 54 18 18 20 Segment G&A 33 33 37 39 142 38 39 40 43 160 46 45 49 Add Backs: Franchise Agreement Amortization 3 3 3 3 11 3 3 3 3 10 3 3 3 Cash Distributions Received from EMIs 4 4 1 1 AOI $102 $125 $138 $146 $511 $120 $135 $137 $133 $525 $137 $154 $161 SBC 8 6 8 9 31 8 10 11 13 41 14 13 14 Segment Depreciation and Amortization 1 1 2 1 6 1 2 1 2 7 2 3 3 Adjusted EBITDA $111 $133 $148 $156 $548 $130 $146 $149 $148 $573 $153 $171 $178 Disaggregation of Total Revenues Sales Royalties 124 145 164 166 599 156 161 170 168 655 173 192 199 Property Revenues 1 1 1 4 1 1 1 1 2 1 Franchise Fees and Other Revenue 9 10 9 17 45 10 10 12 10 42 14 10 11 Advertising Revenues and Other Services 8 11 11 12 41 11 12 13 15 51 16 16 18 Total Revenues $142 $166 $184 $195 $688 $178 $183 $195 $194 $750 $203 $219 $228 Average Exchange Rate (EUR) 1.2056 1.2053 1.1786 1.1438 1.1833 1.1226 1.0649 1.0068 1.0215 1.0539 1.0731 1.0891 1.0879 % Change YoY (6.9%) (11.7%) (14.6%) (10.7%) (10.9%) (4.4%) 2.3% 8.1% Note: INTL excludes results from the U.S. and Canada in all periods. Results include BK Russia from 1/1/21 to 12/31/21. Beginning 1/1/22, INTL results exclude BK Russia, with the exception of 2 months of royalties in the first quarter of 2022. INTL excludes FHS Puerto Rico from 1/1/22 to 12/31/22. FHS Puerto Rico was reclassified to INTL on 1/1/23. Amounts may not recalculate due to rounding. Page 9

Supplemental Operational Information Home Market and International Results by Brand 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 System-wide Sales Growth TH - Canada (7.3%) 29.8% 9.8% 12.4% 10.5% 11.7% 16.7% 12.1% 11.2% 12.9% 16.6% 12.8% 8.5% BK - US 4.7% 13.2% (2.4%) 1.1% 3.9% 0.2% (0.3%) 4.4% 5.3% 2.4% 8.1% 7.9% 6.0% PLK - US 5.7% 5.1% 1.3% 4.3% 4.1% 0.6% 6.0% 7.7% 6.1% 5.1% 9.1% 9.4% 11.0% FHS - US 25.6% 36.8% 18.5% 17.7% 24.3% 6.7% 1.6% 3.3% 4.0% 3.9% 7.4% 4.8% 6.6% International: TH 48.1% 225.5% 85.9% 91.8% 96.6% 83.0% 54.7% 66.5% 44.6% 60.2% 44.3% 67.5% 34.1% BK (0.9%) 69.6% 25.9% 28.5% 27.4% 32.2% 26.5% 21.7% 16.0% 23.6% 19.1% 18.5% 13.2% PLK 11.7% 129.5% 52.2% 41.0% 48.6% 46.9% 60.5% 67.1% 66.3% 60.8% 66.7% 66.4% 60.2% FHS 8.9% 3.1% 16.6% System-wide Sales (in US$ millions) TH - Canada $1,165 $1,399 $1,521 $1,471 $5,556 $1,301 $1,568 $1,645 $1,518 $6,032 $1,420 $1,683 $1,737 BK - US 2,369 2,618 2,530 2,516 10,033 2,375 2,611 2,641 2,651 10,278 2,568 2,816 2,800 PLK - US 1,182 1,209 1,194 1,190 4,775 1,184 1,275 1,280 1,262 5,001 1,292 1,395 1,421 FHS - US 244 274 266 260 1,044 260 278 276 288 1,102 276 289 290 International: TH $54 $62 $75 $92 $283 $99 $92 $117 $124 $431 $136 $152 $159 BK 2,710 3,149 3,564 3,551 12,975 3,166 3,400 3,582 3,507 13,656 3,557 3,952 4,125 PLK 95 100 116 122 433 124 144 163 182 613 193 226 244 FHS 3 4 4 Comparable Sales TH - Canada (3.3%) 27.4% 9.5% 11.3% 10.8% 10.1% 14.2% 11.1% 11.0% 11.6% 15.5% 12.5% 8.1% BK - US 6.6% 13.0% (1.6%) 1.8% 4.7% (0.5%) 0.4% 4.0% 5.0% 2.2% 8.7% 8.3% 6.6% PLK - US 0.9% (2.5%) (4.5%) (1.8%) (2.0%) (4.6%) (0.1%) 1.3% 1.5% (0.5%) 3.4% 4.2% 5.6% FHS - US 23.9% 31.3% 15.2% 15.2% 21.0% 4.5% (1.2%) 0.3% 1.0% 1.1% 6.7% 2.6% 3.9% International: TH 3.0% 33.3% 8.5% 9.9% 11.1% 4.4% 4.8% 1.9% (4.3%) 0.9% (3.0%) 3.3% (4.5%) BK (5.1%) 25.4% 16.7% 20.0% 13.9% 20.3% 17.2% 14.7% 10.2% 15.3% 12.5% 11.7% 7.6% PLK 2.0% 48.9% 39.7% 27.8% 27.3% 23.3% 28.7% 31.6% 29.2% 28.4% 29.8% 27.4% 21.0% FHS 1.1% (2.7%) (1.8%) Note: INTL results exclude U.S. for TH and Canada for BK, PLK and FHS. BK INTL includes Russia from 1/1/21 to 12/31/21. FHS INTL excludes Puerto Rico from 1/1/21 to 12/31/22. Restaurants in Puerto Rico were reclassified to International beginning January 1, 2023. FHS figures from 1/1/21 through 12/14/21 are shown for informational purposes only. Page 10

3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 Net Restaurant Growth TH - Canada (1.7%) (1.5%) (1.0%) 0.3% 0.3% (0.2%) (0.5%) (1.0%) (1.3%) (1.3%) (1.2%) (1.0%) (0.6%) BK - US (2.8%) (2.2%) (1.7%) 0.3% 0.3% (0.1%) (0.5%) (0.4%) (0.9%) (0.9%) (1.7%) (2.2%) (2.8%) PLK - US 5.6% 5.8% 5.6% 5.6% 5.6% 5.7% 6.0% 6.1% 6.1% 6.1% 5.9% 5.1% 5.0% FHS - US 1.0% 1.6% 1.0% 1.0% 1.0% 1.0% 1.9% 2.2% 2.0% 2.0% 1.6% 1.2% 1.8% International: TH 49.3% 64.7% 74.0% 79.6% 79.6% 77.3% 60.1% 52.2% 50.1% 50.1% 44.0% 42.5% 35.6% BK 0.4% 1.5% 3.2% 5.1% 5.1% 4.8% 4.8% 4.3% 5.3% 5.3% 5.1% 5.2% 5.6% PLK (1.3%) 1.3% 2.2% 11.8% 11.8% 13.9% 15.4% 18.0% 27.0% 27.0% 30.6% 33.0% 36.3% FHS 7.7% 15.4% 15.4% System Restaurant Count at Period End TH - Canada 3,935 3,938 3,940 3,949 3,949 3,928 3,917 3,899 3,896 3,896 3,882 3,878 3,874 BK - US 7,097 7,095 7,093 7,105 7,105 7,088 7,058 7,062 7,042 7,042 6,964 6,900 6,864 PLK - US 2,633 2,667 2,693 2,754 2,754 2,784 2,827 2,858 2,921 2,921 2,947 2,972 3,000 FHS - US 1,157 1,159 1,155 1,164 1,164 1,169 1,181 1,180 1,187 1,187 1,174 1,182 1,188 International: TH 436 509 581 720 720 773 815 884 1,081 1,081 1,113 1,161 1,199 BK 11,288 11,371 11,516 11,814 11,814 11,031 11,103 11,180 11,580 11,580 11,594 11,677 11,811 PLK 617 635 649 674 674 703 733 766 856 856 918 975 1,044 FHS 14 15 15 Note: INTL results exclude U.S. for TH and Canada for BK, PLK and FHS. BK INTL includes Russia from 1/1/21 to 12/31/21. FHS INTL excludes Puerto Rico from 1/1/21 to 12/31/22. Restaurants in Puerto Rico were reclassified to International beginning January 1, 2023. FHS figures from 1/1/21 through 12/14/21 are shown for informational purposes only. Supplemental Operational Information Home Market and International Results by Brand (Continued) Page 11

3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 Income from Operations $442 $488 $533 $416 $1,879 $450 $541 $561 $346 $1,898 $447 $554 $582 Franchise Agreement Amortization 8 8 8 8 32 8 8 8 8 32 8 8 7 FHS Transaction Costs 18 18 1 4 3 16 24 19 Corporate Restructuring and Advisory Fees 1 3 4 8 16 3 6 12 25 46 5 7 5 Impact of Equity Method Investments 4 7 11 3 25 16 12 13 18 59 9 15 5 Other Operating Expenses (Income), net (42) 8 (16) 57 7 (16) (25) (27) 93 25 17 (7) 10 AOI $413 $514 $540 $510 $1,977 $462 $546 $570 $506 $2,084 $505 $577 $609 AOI Tim Hortons $171 $216 $242 $216 $845 $193 $237 $269 $226 $925 $212 $246 $269 Burger King 90 121 110 100 421 94 112 103 87 396 96 110 111 Popeyes 50 52 50 46 198 47 54 52 52 205 51 56 58 Firehouse 2 2 8 8 9 8 33 9 11 10 International 102 125 138 146 511 120 135 137 133 525 137 154 161 Consolidated $413 $514 $540 $510 $1,977 $462 $546 $570 $506 $2,084 $505 $577 $609 Segment G&A $103 $105 $111 $131 $450 $129 $136 $141 $155 $561 $151 $156 $164 FHS Transaction Costs 18 18 1 4 3 16 24 19 Corporate Restructuring and Advisory Fees 1 3 4 8 16 3 6 12 25 46 5 7 5 General and Administrative Expenses $104 $108 $115 $157 $484 $133 $146 $156 $196 $631 $175 $163 $169 Net Income $271 $391 $329 $262 $1,253 $270 $346 $530 $336 $1,482 $277 $351 $364 Income Tax (Benefit) Expense 47 (29) 65 27 110 53 66 (102) (134) (117) 28 58 59 Loss on Early Extinguishment of Debt 11 11 16 Interest Expense, net 124 126 128 127 505 127 129 133 144 533 142 145 143 Income from Operations $442 $488 $533 $416 $1,879 $450 $541 $561 $346 $1,898 $447 $554 $582 Franchise Agreement Amortization ("FAA") 8 8 8 8 32 8 8 8 8 32 8 8 7 FHS Transaction Costs 18 18 1 4 3 16 24 19 Corporate Restructuring and Advisory Fees 1 3 4 8 16 3 6 12 25 46 5 7 5 Impact of Equity Method Investments 4 7 11 3 25 16 12 13 18 59 9 15 5 Other Operating Expenses (Income), net (42) 8 (16) 57 7 (16) (25) (27) 93 25 17 (7) 10 Depreciation and Amortization, Excluding FAA 41 43 42 43 169 41 40 38 39 158 38 41 40 SBC 26 20 25 31 102 27 32 34 43 136 45 47 49 Adjusted EBITDA $480 $577 $607 $584 $2,248 $530 $618 $642 $588 $2,378 $588 $665 $698 Note: No change to previously reported Adjusted EBITDA results. Amounts may not recalculate due to rounding. Reconciliation of Income from Operations to AOI, Net Income to Adjusted EBITDA and Segment G&A to G&A $ in millions (nominal) Page 12

3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 Net Income $271 $391 $329 $262 $1,253 $270 $346 $530 $336 $1,482 $277 $351 $364 Income Tax (Benefit) Expense 47 (29) 65 27 110 53 66 (102) (134) (117) 28 58 59 Income Before Income Taxes $318 $362 $394 $289 $1,363 $323 $412 $428 $202 $1,365 $305 $409 $423 Adjustments: Franchise Agreement Amortization $8 $8 $8 $8 $32 $8 $8 $8 $8 $32 $8 $8 $7 Amortization of Deferred Financing Costs and Debt Issuance Discount 7 6 7 7 27 7 7 7 7 28 7 7 7 Interest Expense and Loss on Extinguished Debt 8 7 24 20 59 16 16 16 16 64 12 13 28 FHS Transaction Costs 18 18 1 4 3 16 24 19 Corporate Restructuring and Advisory Fees 1 3 4 8 16 3 6 12 25 46 5 7 5 Impact of Equity Method Investments 4 7 11 3 25 16 12 13 18 59 9 15 5 Other Operating Expenses (Income), net (42) 8 (16) 57 7 (16) (25) (27) 93 25 17 (7) 10 Total Adjustments ($14) $39 $38 $121 $184 $35 $28 $32 $183 $278 $77 $43 $62 Adjusted Income Before Income Taxes $304 $401 $432 $410 $1,547 $358 $440 $460 $385 $1,643 $382 $452 $485 Adjusted Income Tax Expense 47 43 79 70 239 63 67 24 59 213 42 65 72 Adjusted Net Income $257 $358 $353 $340 $1,308 $295 $373 $436 $326 $1,430 $340 $387 $413 Adjusted Diluted Earnings per Share $0.55 $0.77 $0.76 $0.74 $2.82 $0.64 $0.82 $0.96 $0.72 $3.14 $0.75 $0.85 $0.90 Weighted Average Diluted Shares Outstanding 465 466 465 462 464 458 455 454 455 455 456 458 459 Note: No change to previously reported results. Reconcilation of Net Income to Adjusted Net Income and Adjusted Diluted EPS $ in millions except per share data Page 13

As of Year-End As of Year-End As of Balance Sheet and Leverage 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 Net Leverage Long-Term Debt, net of Current Portion $12,386 $12,375 $12,379 $12,916 $12,916 $12,903 $12,881 $12,853 $12,839 $12,839 $12,821 $12,801 $12,862 Finance Leases, net of Current Portion 318 326 328 333 333 337 326 310 311 311 310 315 305 Current Portion of Long-Term Debt and Finance Leases 112 113 113 96 96 105 112 117 127 127 128 132 87 Unamortized Deferred Financing Costs and Deferred Issue Discount 148 142 138 138 138 131 125 118 111 111 105 98 128 Total Debt $12,964 $12,956 $12,958 $13,483 $13,483 $13,476 $13,444 $13,398 $13,388 $13,388 $13,364 $13,346 $13,382 Cash and Cash Equivalents 1,563 1,762 1,773 1,087 1,087 895 838 946 1,178 1,178 1,033 1,213 1,310 Net Debt $11,401 $11,194 $11,185 $12,396 $12,396 $12,581 $12,606 $12,452 $12,210 $12,210 $12,331 $12,133 $12,072 LTM Adjusted EBITDA 1,900 2,119 2,165 2,248 2,248 2,298 2,339 2,374 2,378 2,378 2,436 2,483 2,539 Adjusted EBITDA Net Leverage 6.0x 5.3x 5.2x 5.5x 5.5x 5.5x 5.4x 5.2x 5.1x 5.1x 5.1x 4.9x 4.8x 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Free Cash Flow and Net Interest Paid 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 Free Cash Flow Net Cash Provided by Operating Activities $266 $479 $510 $471 $1,726 $234 $435 $398 $423 $1,490 $95 $392 $433 Payments for Property and Equipment (15) (31) (24) (36) (106) (10) (18) (24) (48) (100) (18) (30) (25) Free Cash Flow $251 $448 $486 $435 $1,620 $224 $417 $374 $375 $1,390 $77 $362 $408 Net Interest Paid Interest Paid $72 126 $83 $123 $404 $75 134 $109 $169 $487 $163 $217 $164 Proceeds (Payments) from Derivatives, net within Investing Activities 4 2 3 3 12 3 5 10 45 63 11 12 12 Proceeds (Payments) from Derivatives, net within Financing Activities (16) (16) (13) (6) (51) (6) 14 26 34 29 34 37 Interest Income 1 1 1 3 1 2 4 7 7 9 13 Net Interest Paid $83 $140 $92 $125 $440 $78 $128 $83 $94 $383 $116 $162 $102 Note: No change to previously reported results. Net Leverage, Reconciliation of Free Cash Flow and Net Interest Paid $ in millions Page 14

3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending Year-End 3 Months Ending 3/31/21 6/30/21 9/30/21 12/31/21 12/31/21 3/31/22 6/30/22 9/30/22 12/31/22 12/31/22 3/31/23 6/30/23 9/30/23 Organic Revenue Growth Total Revenues Current Year Period $1,260 $1,438 $1,495 $1,546 $5,739 $1,451 $1,639 $1,726 $1,689 $6,505 $1,590 $1,775 $1,837 - Total Revenues Prior Year Period 1,225 1,048 1,337 1,358 4,968 1,260 1,438 1,495 1,546 5,739 1,451 1,639 1,726 = $ Variance (Nominal) $35 $390 $158 $188 $771 $191 $201 $231 $143 $766 $139 $136 $111 - FHS Impact 5 5 31 33 38 31 133 - Impact of FX Movements 42 72 41 21 176 (8) (42) (48) (76) (174) (56) (44) (19) = Organic Growth $ ($7) $318 $117 $162 $590 $168 $210 $241 $188 $807 $195 $180 $130 Organic Revenue Growth % (0.5%) 28.3% 8.5% 11.8% 11.5% 13.5% 15.1% 16.5% 12.8% 14.5% 13.9% 11.4% 7.6% Organic Adjusted EBITDA Growth Total Adjusted EBITDA Current Year Period $480 $577 $607 $584 $2,248 $530 $618 $642 $588 $2,378 $588 $665 $698 - Total Adjusted EBITDA Prior Year Period 444 358 561 501 1,864 480 577 607 584 2,248 530 618 642 = $ Variance (Nominal) $36 $219 $46 $83 $384 $50 $41 $35 $4 $130 $58 $47 $56 - FHS Impact 2 2 14 13 13 14 54 - Impact of FX Movements 13 22 15 5 55 (7) (21) (26) (31) (85) (21) (15) (4) = Organic Growth $ $23 $197 $31 $76 $327 $43 $49 $48 $21 $161 $79 $62 $60 Organic Adjusted EBITDA Growth % 5.2% 51.8% 5.1% 15.3% 17.1% 9.2% 8.7% 8.3% 4.0% 7.5% 15.6% 10.3% 9.3% Note: No change to previously reported results. Percentage changes may not recalculate due to rounding. Reconcilation of Organic Revenue and Adjusted EBITDA Growth $ in millions Page 15

Non-GAAP Financial Measure Definition Adjusted Operating Income ("AOI") EBITDA Adjusted EBITDA LTM Adjusted EBITDA Adjusted Net Income Adjusted Diluted EPS Free Cash Flow Net Interest Paid Net income excluding (i) franchise agreement amortization as a result of acquisition accounting, (ii) amortization of deferred financing costs and debt issuance discount, (iii) loss on early extinguishment of debt and interest expense, which represents non-cash interest expense related to losses reclassified from accumulated comprehensive income (loss) into interest expense in connection with interest rate swaps de-designated in May 2015, November 2019 and September 2021, (iv) (income) loss from equity method investments, net of cash distributions received from equity method investments, (v) other operating expenses (income), net, and (vi) income or expense from non-recurring projects and non-operating activities (as described above). Calculated by dividing Adjusted Net Income by the weighted average diluted shares outstanding of RBI during the reporting period. Adjusted Net Income and Adjusted Diluted EPS are used by management to evaluate the operating performance of the business, excluding certain non-cash and other specifically Total of Net cash provided by operating activities minus Payments for property and equipment. Free Cash Flow is a liquidity measure used by management as one factor in determining the amount of cash that is available for working capital needs or other uses of cash, however, it does not represent residual cash flows available for discretionary expenditures. LTM Free Cash Flow is defined as Free Cash Flow for the last twelve-month period to the date reported Total of cash interest paid in the period, cash proceeds (payments) related to derivatives, net from both investing activities and financing activities and cash interest income received. This liquidity measure is used by management to understand the net effect of interest paid, received and related hedging payments and receipts Non-GAAP Financial Measure Definitions method investments, net of cash distributions received from equity method investments, (iii) other operating expenses (income), net and, (iv) income/expenses from non-recurring projects and non-operating activities. For the periods referenced in the following financial results, income/expenses from non-recurring projects and non-operating activities included (i) non-recurring fees and expense incurred in connection with the Firehouse Acquisition consisting of consulting services associated with certain transformational corporate restructuring initiatives that rationalize our structure and optimize cash movements as types of expenses are either not related to our underlying profitability drivers or not likely to re-occur in the foreseeable future and the varied timing, size and nature of these projects may cause volatility in our results unrelated to the performance of our core business that does not reflect trends of our core operations. AOI is used by management to measure operating performance of the business, excluding these other specifically identified items that segment income for each of our five operating segments. Earnings (net income or loss) before interest expense, net, (gain) loss on early extinguishment of debt, income tax (benefit) expense, and depreciation and amortization and is used by management to measure operating performance of the business. EBITDA excluding (i) the non-cash impact of share-based compensation and non-cash incentive compensation expense, (ii) (income) loss from equity method investments, net of cash distributions received from equity method investments, (iii) other operating expenses (income), net, and (iv) income or expense from non-recurring projects and non-operating activities (as described above). Adjusted EBITDA for the last twelve-month period to the date reported. Page 16