2018 Capital Markets Day March 8, 2018 Axalta Coating Systems Ltd. Exhibit 99.2

2P R O P R I E T A R Y Legal Notices Forward-Looking Statements This presentation and the oral remarks made in connection herewith may contain “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, including those relating to 2018 and longer term financial projections and goals, including with respect to net sales, constant currency net sales, Adjusted EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA margins, free cash flow, return on invested capital, capital expenditures, working capital, cost savings, pricing actions, product launches, acquisition opportunities, share repurchases, raw material cost increases, currency effects, and related assumptions. Any forward-looking statements involve risks, uncertainties and assumptions. These statements often include words such as “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “plan,” “estimate,” “target,” “project,” “forecast,” “seek,” “will,” “may,” “should,” “could,” “would,” or similar expressions. These statements are based on certain assumptions that we have made in light of our experience in the industry and our perceptions of historical trends, current conditions, expected future developments and other factors we believe are appropriate under the circumstances as of the date hereof. Although we believe that the assumptions and analysis underlying these statements are reasonable as of the date hereof, investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these statements. We do not have any obligation to and do not intend to update any forward-looking statements included herein, which speak only as of the date hereof. You should understand that these statements are not guarantees of future performance or results. Actual results could differ materially from those described in any forward-looking statements contained herein or the oral remarks made in connection herewith as a result of a variety of factors, including known and unknown risks and uncertainties, many of which are beyond our control including, but not limited to, the risks and uncertainties described in "Non-GAAP Financial Measures," and "Forward-Looking Statements" as well as "Risk Factors" in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2017. Non-GAAP Financial Measures The historical financial information included in this presentation includes financial information that is not presented in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles in the United States (“GAAP”), including constant currency net sales, EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA, Free Cash Flow and Net Debt. Management uses these non-GAAP financial measures in the analysis of our financial and operating performance because they assist in the evaluation of underlying trends in our business. Adjusted EBITDA consists of EBITDA adjusted for (i) non-cash items included within net income, (ii) items Axalta does not believe are indicative of ongoing operating performance or (iii) nonrecurring, unusual or infrequent items that have not occurred within the last two years or Axalta believes are not reasonably likely to recur within the next two years. We believe that making such adjustments provides investors meaningful information to understand our operating results and ability to analyze financial and business trends on a period-to-period basis. Our use of the terms net constant currency net sales, EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA, Free Cash Flow and Net Debt may differ from that of others in our industry. Constant currency net sales, EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA and Free Cash Flow should not be considered as alternatives to net sales, net income, operating income or any other performance measures derived in accordance with GAAP as measures of operating performance or operating cash flows or as measures of liquidity. Constant currency net sales, EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA, Free Cash Flow and Net Debt have important limitations as analytical tools and should be considered in conjunction with, and not as substitutes for, our results as reported under GAAP. This presentation includes a reconciliation of certain non-GAAP financial measures with the most directly comparable financial measures calculated in accordance with GAAP. Axalta does not provide a reconciliation for non-GAAP estimates for constant currency net sales, EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA or Free Cash Flow on a forward-looking basis because the information necessary to calculate a meaningful or accurate estimation of reconciling items is not available without unreasonable effort. For example, such reconciling items include the impact of foreign currency exchange gains or losses, gains or losses that are unusual or nonrecurring in nature, as well as discrete taxable events. We cannot estimate or project those items and they may have a substantial and unpredictable impact on our US GAAP results. Segment Financial Measures The primary measure of segment operating performance is Adjusted EBITDA, which is a key metric that is used by management to evaluate business performance in comparison to budgets, forecasts and prior year financial results, providing a measure that management believes reflects Axalta’s core operating performance. As we do not measure segment operating performance based on Net Income, a reconciliation of this non-GAAP financial measure with the most directly comparable financial measure calculated in accordance with GAAP is not available. Defined Terms All capitalized terms contained within this presentation have been previously defined in our filings with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission.

3P R O P R I E T A R Y Capital Markets Day Agenda 9:00 AM Introduction & Agenda Chris Mecray, VP, Strategy & Investor Relations 9:05 AM Axalta’s Value Creation Model Charlie Shaver, Chairman & CEO 9:40 AM Axalta’s Financial Progress & Outlook Robert Bryant, EVP & CFO 10:05 AM Performance Coatings: Refinish Joe McDougall, EVP, President, Global Refinish & EMEA 10:30 AM BREAK 10:50 AM Performance Coatings: Industrial Mike Cash, SVP, President, Industrial 11:15 AM Transportation Coatings Steve Markevich, EVP, President, Transportation & China 11:40 AM Operations, Procurement & Supply Chain Dan Key, SVP, Operations, Procurement & Supply Chain 12:05 PM Q&A 12:40 PM LUNCH ▪ Dr. Barry Snyder (SVP, Chief Technology Officer) ▪ Dr. Robert Roop (VP, Global Refinish Technology) ▪ Dave Heflin (VP, Global Industrial Coatings Systems) ▪ Matt Boland (VP, Global Transportation Technology) Additional Axalta Attendees:

4P R O P R I E T A R Y ▪ Axalta is a high-performing, world-class global coatings company ▪ Axalta has established a strong track record over five years; we are building on that ▪ Axalta’s is focused on growth, improved productivity, and increased shareholder returns ▪ Effective capital deployment is central to our value creation model ▪ Axalta is a nimble, highly focused company committed to building value via organic and inorganic growth Key Messages for the Day

Axalta’s Value Creation Model Charlie Shaver Chairman and CEO

6P R O P R I E T A R Y Axalta’s Customer Focused Organization SEGMENTS END MARKETS ▪ Automotive OEMs ▪ Coatings for plastic and composite materials ▪ Automotive interiors ▪ Heavy duty truck, utility trucks ▪ Rail, bus, machinery ▪ Recreational vehicles ▪ Marine ▪ General industrial powders ▪ Wood coatings ▪ Electrical insulation ▪ Architectural and decorative ▪ Coil and extruded metals ▪ Independent body shops ▪ Multi-shop operators (MSOs) ▪ Auto dealership groups TRANSPORTATION COATINGSPERFORMANCE COATINGS $2.7 Billion, 62% of Sales $1.7 Billion, 38% of Sales SALES BY END MARKET ______________________________________________ 1. Financials for FY 2017, all sales data refers to Net Sales

7P R O P R I E T A R Y Axalta is Focused on Shareholder Value Creation Axalta Continues to Evolve and Leverage Structurally Attractive Coatings Markets Significant Progress… A Transformation Story ▪ Cultural shift; incentive alignment ✓ TSR based long-term compensation ▪ Organizational restructuring tightens accountability ✓ Matrix structure, Americas consolidation ▪ Refining focus on growth ✓ Net sales CAGR 3.5% 2013-17 ex-FX ▪ Substantial ongoing productivity improvement ✓ $200 million Axalta Way savings ▪ M&A transactions change business mix ✓ 17 deals to date; Industrial has doubled in scale Axalta’s Value Creation Model …with More to Come ▪ Drive profitable growth with innovation, customer focus and solid core market drivers ✓ Mid-single digit organic net sales growth target ▪ Operating excellence and cost structure refinement ✓ $200 million Axalta Way II target ▪ Capital allocation with shareholder value focus ✓ IRRs typically target 20% or better ▪ Substantial coatings consolidation opportunity ✓ Robust pipeline of bolt-on targets

8P R O P R I E T A R Y We have Established a Track Record of Success Finance M&A (Annualized sales) Operations Axalta Way (Cumulative savings) Innovation CSR / Sustainability 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 Carve-out IPO Debt refinancing Carlyle exit, First share buyback Axalta waterborne on SEMA EcoTrek truck 1st Sustainability Report; Contributions Policy Expanded STEM and environmental programs Customer awards; Board governance 3 deals +$70 million 6 deals +$125 million 8 deals +$365 million $37 million 2-Wet Monocoat Next Gen 3-Wet Imron introduced in China AquaEC Electrocoat Syrox Mainstream New Tech / Training Centers Jiading expansion 4 major capacity expansions Axalta Operating Excellence (AOE) Transformation of Ops leadership 1st CSR Summit; Texas A&M Chair; Women’s Network $89 million $153 million $200 million Bond rating upgrades

9P R O P R I E T A R Y Significant China Growth Opportunity Focused End- Markets, Structural Volume Growth Axalta Way Driving Productivity Why Invest in Axalta Today? Consolidation Opportunity with Proven M&A Strategy Strong Free Cash Generation and Allocation Process ROIC Growth Focus, Shareholder Value Alignment

10P R O P R I E T A R Y We are Focused on Structurally Attractive Coatings End-Markets A $130 Billion Global Coatings Market Long Term Alignment With Global Growth Axalta’s Coatings Markets Commercial Vehicle Light Vehicle Refinish Industrial 5.2% 3.9% 2.9% 2.7% CAGR Coatings Industry Sales ($ Billions) _____________________________ Source: Orr & Boss (2017), Axalta estimates ____________________ Source: Axalta estimates Coatings Industry Sales

11P R O P R I E T A R Y #1 Supplier to North American HDT Market Axalta is a Global Leader in Many of Our Markets… ~90% of Sales from Markets Where Axalta Has #1 or #2 Global Share Performance Coatings: Refinish Transportation Coatings: Light Vehicle #1 _____________________________________________________________________ Source: Orr & Boss, Axalta estimates (2017) #2 Performance Coatings: Industrial Transportation Coatings: Commercial Vehicle ▪ in Powder coatings globally ▪ in Industrial Wood coatings (North America) ▪ in Energy Solutions coatings globally ▪ in Industrial E-coat globally #2 ✓ ✓✓✓

12P R O P R I E T A R Y 75% 37% 18% 11% 8% NA EMEA LA China AP ex China …But We also have Substantial White Space Growth Opportunities Refinish – Regional Car Parc Growth Light Vehicle – Cars Per Capita Industrial – Market Opportunities - 100 200 300 400 NA EMEA LA China AP ex China ’17-’22E CAGR 1% 1% 11% 3% 4% (in thousands) Commercial Vehicle – Market Opportunities Core Developing Opportunity Penetration rate gap will narrow across regions Growth in China Significant white space for growth____________________________________________________________ Source: LMC, Orr & Boss (2017), IRFAB, Global Market Insights, Axalta Estimates Powder, $8.1 Wood, $9.6 Coil, $4.4 General Industrial, $16.0 ACE, $1.5 Trucks (MDT/HDT), $0.7 Bus, $0.2 Body Builders + Trailers, $0.4 Rail, $0.6 Specialty OEM, $0.6 Aviation, $0.5 Marine, $0.5 ($ Billions) ($ Billions)

13P R O P R I E T A R Y Refinish Offers Both Demand Stability and Global Growth Opportunity Market Share Product Breadth Customer Consolidation Axalta Is Growing Global Refinish Strong Momentum Driven by Customer-Centric Approach Premium Mainstream Economy ▪ We are the global leader, but there is white space for growth ▪ Our legacy is in premium systems, but we have launched mainstream systems to deepen our market presence ▪ Body shop consolidation remains a growth driver; our technology provides an advantage for high productivity customers #1 __________________________________ Source: Orr & Boss, Axalta estimates (2016) #1 #1 #2 35.8 29.5 2010 2016 1.9 3.4 2010 2016 NA Body Shops NA MSOs _____________________ Source: Axalta estimates (Thousands)

14P R O P R I E T A R Y Industrial Coating Systems Axalta’s Industrial End-Market is Rapidly Growing with Focused Strategies Growth from Leveraging our Regional Product Portfolio Globally ▪ Significant infrastructure investment completed 2014-16 ▪ Innovation drives 10%+ new customer adds 2015-17 ▪ Mid-single digit net sales growth CAGR targeted Axalta Has Doubled Industrial Sales Over Five Years Powder Coatings EnergyCoilWood Coatings Organic Growth Inorganic Growth ▪ Targeting significant M&A growth ▪ Completed 6 transactions with $420+ million in net sales ▪ Typical synergies: procurement, distribution and R&D

15P R O P R I E T A R Y Our Commercial Vehicle Business is Growing and Diverse Strong Momentum Driven by Customer-Centric Approach Market White Space Share Gain Technology ▪ Growth opportunities: ✓ Underpenetrated geographies (China) ✓ Adjacent markets (eg. Marine, Protective) ▪ Share of wallet opportunity in existing markets ✓ Vehicles per customer ✓ Content per vehicle ▪ We have leading technology to expand our business ✓ Bus ✓ Rail Axalta owns a small % Chinese market HDT & MDT Builds by Geography Source: LMC Automotive Q4, 2017 Estimates HDT & MDT Builds Growth Production is expected to steadily grow in the long term Superior Products ✓ Aviation ✓ Recreational Vehicles ✓ Marine Leveraging our highly productive technology from truck to other vehicle markets globally

16P R O P R I E T A R Y China Represents a Huge Growth Opportunity Performance Coatings ▪ Car parc growth ▪ Mainstream and economy segment growth ▪ Follow market to Tier 2-4 cities ▪ Growth through M&A Refinish Industrial ▪ China consumes >40% of global industrial coatings today ▪ Shift from export end users to domestic consumers ▪ Importance of local production and supply ▪ Enhanced portfolio - mainstream and acquired products Car Parc Growth Global Coatings Consumption Source: LMC Automotive, 2017e Car parc growth expected to continue Electrical Insulation $1.5 billion Powder $8.1 billion 48% 11% 22% 16% 3% 48% 20% 3% 8% 21%

17P R O P R I E T A R Y China Represents a Huge Growth Opportunity, Cont’d Transportation Coatings ▪ Adding business with domestic OEMs ▪ Automotive fleet penetration per capita drives market growth ▪ Target customer shift to interior cities requires new plants Light Vehicle Commercial Vehicle ▪ Huge truck market >1 million vehicles per year production ▪ Modernization of fleet drives demand for quality coatings ▪ Train and bus represent growth markets Penetration Gap Growing and New Partners Source: LMC Automotive Q4, 2017 Estimates Light vehicles per person expected to increase over time

18P R O P R I E T A R Y Focus on Operating Excellence, Axalta Way Savings Continue with Phase II Axalta Continues to Focus on Organizational Optimization Axalta Way II Axalta Operating Excellence (AOE) Enhanced IT Tools Innovation Investment Salesforce Investment ▪ Achieved Phase I $200 million target ▪ Axalta Way II target: $200 million over next four years ▪ Lean implementation in Wuppertal, Germany and Mt. Clemens, MI ▪ Global rollout to drive substantial productivity improvement over time ▪ ~$180 million annual innovation investment (>4% of net sales) ▪ >250 new products per year drive our organic growth ▪ New tools to manage customer relationships ▪ New leadership, aligned incentives key to results ▪ New ERP upgrades phase in; Wood carve-out completed in 150 days ▪ 100% of our Enterprise Data is now stored in the cloud

19P R O P R I E T A R Y Valspar Wood Coatings (N.A.) North America Industrial Spencer Coatings EMEA – U.K. Industrial Plascoat EMEA Industrial M&A: Leveraging a Consolidating Coatings Sector Benefits ▪ Provide access to new technologies, products, customers, and markets ▪ Leverage combined supply chains and distribution channels ▪ Develop process and marketing efficiencies and globalize productsEllis Paint North America Refinish • Industrial 2017 Key Acquisitions Century Industrial Coatings North America Industrial Key Data ▪ 8 total transactions in 2017 ▪ $564 million capital deployed ▪ Annual run-rate of ~$365 million in sales We Have a Robust Pipeline and Will Continue to Leverage Market Consolidation

20P R O P R I E T A R Y Axalta Generates Strong Free Cash Flow; Disciplined Allocation Strong and Sustainable Cash Flows Drive Value Strong Adjusted EBITDA Margins Free Cash Flow Growth A Sound Capital Allocation Process FY 2017 for all companies except for RPM (LTM 11/2017) and AKZA (LTM 9/2017) ▪ Axalta is the margin leader and generates substantial free cash flow ▪ We have organic and inorganic investment opportunities that we expect will enhance overall returns on capital ▪ We have completed 17 M&A transactions with total allocated capital of > $700 million ▪ We repurchased $58 million of our common shares in 2017 ▪ We have invested nearly $400 million in capex projects focused on growth and productivity with strong associated IRR targets

21P R O P R I E T A R Y Growth Productivity Shareholder Value Creation ▪ Technology and innovation drivers ▪ Evolution of culture and incentives ▪ Clear strategies by end-market with accountability ▪ Axalta Way II ▪ Axalta Operating Excellence (AOE) rollout ▪ Inflation offset as starting point ▪ Coatings consolidation opportunity continues ▪ Strong track record to date ▪ Bolt-on deals minimize risk, maximize returns ▪ Add products, technology, market access ▪ Returns enhanced by synergies ▪ Target increased return on invested capital (ROIC) ▪ At least 50% of FCF deployed to M&A over time ▪ Share buyback opportunistically Capital Allocation M&A Axalta is Squarely Focused on Shareholder Value Creation

22P R O P R I E T A R Y Key Goals for 2018 Key Objectives for Growth and Value Creation To maximize our customers’ productivity and product functionality by offering them innovative coatings solutions and best-of-class service Outgrow Our End-Markets Axalta Way II Execution Disciplined Capital Allocation Incremental Cost Actions Drive Product Innovation ▪ Mid-single digit organic net sales growth; higher with M&A ▪ Ongoing savings from optimizing our organization ▪ Closing any price-cost gap with focused actions ▪ Over 250 new product launches ▪ M&A, share buybacks, ongoing internal projects Axalta’s Vision

23P R O P R I E T A R Y Longer Term Targets Key Objectives for Growth & Value Creation Axalta’s Strong Business Model Powers Shareholder Value Net Sales Growth Adjusted EBITDA M&A Free Cash Flow Working Capital ▪ Mid-single digit organic net sales growth ▪ Margin growth in core existing business ▪ Conversion of ~45-55% to Adjusted EBITDA ▪ High single digits working capital / net sales ratio ▪ Deploy at least 50% of FCF to M&A; share repurchase optionality

24P R O P R I E T A R Y Summary ▪ Axalta has developed a strong five year execution track record; we see significant upside in sales and profit growth, cash flow generation, and returns on capital ▪ We lead in growing, strong, and stable coatings segments and are actively entering new close adjacent markets ▪ Our technologies and service differentiate Axalta in the markets we serve ▪ Axalta has material growth opportunities in China, adjacent coatings markets and ongoing industry consolidation ▪ We are targeting $200 million in incremental savings over four years with Axalta Way Phase II We Are 100% Focused on Shareholder Value Creation

Thank You!

Axalta’s Financial Progress and Outlook Robert Bryant EVP and CFO

27P R O P R I E T A R Y GROWTH ▪ Technology and innovation drivers ▪ Evolution of culture and incentives ▪ Clear strategies by end-market with accountability PRODUCTIVITY ▪ Axalta Way II ▪ Axalta Operating Excellence (AOE) ▪ Inflation offset as starting point M&A ▪ Coatings consolidation opportunity continues ▪ Strong track record to date ▪ Bolt-on deals minimize risk, maximize returns ▪ Add products, technology, market access ▪ Returns enhanced by clear synergies CAPITAL ALLOCATION ▪ Target increased return on invested capital (ROIC) ▪ At least 50% of FCF deployed to M&A over time ▪ Share buyback opportunistically Axalta’s Shareholder Value Creation Levers

28P R O P R I E T A R Y Organic Growth + FCF Deployment = Strong Topline Growth ▪ Mid-single digit core growth includes market growth, modest share capture and incremental pricing in key businesses ▪ Free cash flow allocation is primarily directed to M&A and opportunistic share buybacks ▪ We expect to improve ROIC with strong capital allocation in internal investment, M&A and maximizing productivity ▪ M&A: Seek above market average returns from bolt-on deals Improving Returns Over TimeMultiple Steps Support Results Organic volume Pricing Productivity Accretive M&A Low- to mid-single digits Low single digits Inflation ‘plus’ Mid-single digits Axalta’s Growth Algorithm

29P R O P R I E T A R Y Axalta’s Growth Drivers are Diverse Value Creation From Multiple Sources and Disciplined Process Growth Supported by Clear Strategies, Greater Resources Market Share Gains in Core Markets From Innovation, Service Execution Emerging Markets Focus for Long Term Growth Globalizing Existing Products to Reach Underserved Markets ▪ Capex of ~$160 million and R&D of ~$180 million annually supports maintenance and strategic growth ▪ Growth strategies in place for each business and each region ▪ Refinish market share increased by ~500 basis points 2013-2017 ▪ Strong headway in multiple other coatings verticals ▪ Axalta has substantially expanded in Asia Pacific ex-China, Middle East and Africa since inception ▪ We are levered to EM growth across most businesses ▪ Migrating industrial products from Europe to Asia; globalizing Syrox mainstream technology; leveraging Wood from N.A. to new regions; E-coat technology in EMEA marketed successfully to global OEM customers I think we are go to go. I think we are go to go.

30P R O P R I E T A R Y Cumulative Savings ($ millions) “A focused approach to doing business that drives profitability by improving our efficiency, productivity, and growth opportunities every day, wherever we do business” Commercial Operations / Supply Chain / Technology SG&A ▪ Manufacturing strategy and footprint changes ▪ Procurement optimization / collaboration ▪ Complexity reduction ▪ Sales support optimization ▪ Functional overhead expense reduction ▪ R&D efficiency and returns ▪ Commercial process excellence ▪ Dynamic pricing / contract guardrails ▪ Salesforce training / tools The Axalta Way: Driving Towards World Class Productivity

31P R O P R I E T A R Y ▪ Headcount reduction ▪ Functional overhead ▪ Procurement phase I efforts ▪ Commercial excellence initiatives ▪ Technology transformation kick-off ▪ Technology – ongoing ERP migrations ▪ Non-manufacturing footprint ▪ Direct procurement phase II ▪ Axalta Operational Excellence (AOE) rollout ▪ Complexity reduction ▪ Complexity reduction ramps ▪ Manufacturing footprint and AOE maturity curve ▪ Procurement - supplier development ▪ Technology - ERP upgrades in progress ▪ Prior acquisition synergies realized ▪ Regional consolidation benefits 2015-2016 2017 2018 and Beyond The Axalta Way: Opportunity Evolution

32P R O P R I E T A R Y Debt Reduction Organic Investment Capex / R&D M & A Dividends - No current dividend, build cash for other uses Share Repurchases - Offset dilution - Opportunistic buys Leverage in excess of target and no immediate investment? Investment opportunity that exceeds hurdle rate? Share price greater than fair value? Free Cash Flow No Excess Yes Yes Yes No Focus on Capital Allocation

33P R O P R I E T A R Y Capital Expenditures Capex by Year ($ millions) Project Details ▪ Major Capex projects in 2017 ✓ Nanjing, China – land and authorizations ✓ Jiading, China – WB expansion ✓ Savli, India – OEM manufacturing and laboratory ▪ Major Capex projects in 2018 ✓ Philadelphia, PA – Global Innovation Center ✓ Nanjing, China – greenfield expansion ✓ Prior acquisitions – integration and expansion projects Prioritization of Capital Spending; Focus on High IRR Capex

34P R O P R I E T A R Y Acquisitions Offer Multiple BenefitsProduct Line Extensions Geographic Expansion Coatings Adjacencies Market Access ▪ Synergies from procurement & supply chain, R&D, and back office support ▪ Globalization of previously regional products by leveraging distribution channels ▪ New market access at appropriate cost structure ▪ Additional production capacity with fit-for-purpose cost structure ▪ Acceleration of new product introduction plans ▪ Acquire new skill sets and capabilities . . . . M&A: Multiple Value Creation Levers for Axalta

35P R O P R I E T A R Y Notes: 1) ROIC = Net Operating Profit After Tax (NOPAT) / (Total Debt + Preferred Stock + Minority Interest + Equity); 2) AXTA total capital excludes identifiable intangible assets; 3) Data as of 12/2017 for all companies except RPM (11/2017) and AKZA (9/2017); 4) Book taxes have been adjusted to exclude impact from US Tax reform for AXTA, PPG, & SHW Return on Invested Capital (ROIC) Commentary NOPAT ROIC (LTM) ▪ Axalta’s ROIC includes ~$3 billion asset “step up” from the 2013 LBO under purchase price accounting ▪ Drivers of ROIC upside: ✓ NOPAT growth from ongoing business execution ✓ Capital allocation: Organic investments, return- accretive M&A, and focus on asset efficiency ▪ Axalta remains committed to improving ROIC over time through consistent execution of our current strategy ▪ LTM NOPAT is impacted by multiple factors in 2017 that limited performance but held levels from 2016 Effective Capital Allocation Should Drive Improved Returns

36P R O P R I E T A R Y Constant Currency Sales Progression Has Been Strong Net Sales Net Sales by Region North America 29% 15% Asia Pacific Latin America 17% EMEA 39% 17% 11% EMEA 35% Asia Pacific North America 37%Latin America 2013 2017 Light Vehicle Commercial 33% 8% Refinish 17% Industrial 42% Industrial 38% 8% 24% 30% Refinish Commercial Light Vehicle ($ Billions) Net Sales by End-Market 2013 2017 Net Sales to Date Show Solid Growth and Portfolio Diversification

37P R O P R I E T A R Y Axalta Success is Driven by the Axis of Innovation and Customer Focus An Active Product PipelineSignificant Technology Investment Note: All data as of 12/2017 except VAL (4/2017), Akzo (12/2016), RPM (5/2017), and SHW (12/2016). Axalta total includes technical selling expense. ▪ We introduced >250 products in 2017 ▪ >800 new products to be introduced over the next 3 years ▪ Philadelphia Global R&D Center – 2018 ▪ New China production facility supports new technology launches ▪ Other capacity expansions globally ▪ New refinish technology enhances body shop productivity ▪ OEM productivity gains from new technology offered ▪ Industrial growth with new product introductions ▪ Commercial Vehicle growth leverages leading Imron coatings system Investing for Growth Technology Drives Our Growth R&D / Net Sales . . . Axalta’s Future Rests on a Foundation of Technology Investment

38P R O P R I E T A R Y Strong Margin Progress, Upside From Volume Growth and Productivity Expected Over Time Adjusted EBITDA Growth Drivers ▪ Adjusted EBITDA margins increased from 15.6% in 2012 to 20.3% in 2017 ▪ Pricing actions positively contributed to margin expansion ▪ Volume growth and share gain provided operating leverage over fixed costs ▪ Acquisition contribution mainly in Industrial complemented organic growth ▪ Axalta Way created culture of cost discipline ▪ Procurement strategies mitigated rising costs . Adjusted EBITDA Results to Date Show Strong Core Progress Note: Estimated Adjusted EBITDA Ex-FX and Special items excludes the impact of FX, Venezuela results (deconsolidated 2017), North America Refinish distributor adjustments (2017), natural disaster impacts (2017)

39P R O P R I E T A R Y Long Term Opportunity From Increased Working Capital Efficiency Net Working Capital / Net Sales Comments ▪ Working capital improvement from multiple initiatives ▪ Short-term opportunities by forcing focus on capital efficiency ▪ Long-term opportunity to lower working capital intensity from inventory turns and connectivity through the supply chain ▪ Inventory targeted, decrease from manufacturing footprint and strategy changes ▪ Goal of working capital to net sales of high single digits . Net Working Capital to Date Demonstrates Early Improvement

40P R O P R I E T A R Y Leverage Trends Interest Coverage (Adj. EBITDA) Cost of Debt Debt Maturity Profile Note: Balances reported on a US GAAP basis as of 12/31/2017 Debt and Liquidity Summary

41P R O P R I E T A R Y 802 825 821 (173) (169) (130) (52) (39) (142) (90) 22 11 (138) (136) (125) (78) (79) (20) 272 423 415 2015 2016 2017 EBITDA after One-Time Costs Interest, net of amounts capitalized Income Taxes, net of refunds Net Working Capital CapEx Prepaid Expenses, Other Liabilities and other Cash Flow is Supporting Increased Capital Deployment and Returns Free Cash Flow Capital Deployment Cash Flow From Operations, less Capex ($ millions) Capital Allocation since 2014 ($ millions) $58 $709 $588 $466 Cumulative: $1,821 Free Cash Flow Strong and Improving; Deployment Accelerating

42P R O P R I E T A R Y Grow The Business Grow Adjusted EBITDA 2018E Net Sales: +8-9% ▪ Refinish: Stable global market growth; continued core market share gains; mainstream segment penetration ▪ Industrial: Strong growth via new products; execution on strategic growth plans; leveraging M&A topline synergies ▪ Light Vehicle: Organic market share from superior service and innovation; diversifying customer base; broadening product depth ▪ Commercial Vehicle: Supportive truck demand; growth in other non-truck customer base 2018E Adjusted EBITDA: $940-980 million ▪ Core growth drives incremental margin in most businesses ▪ Price-cost gap narrowed by incremental cost actions ▪ FX tailwind reflecting stronger emerging market economies and stronger Euro-dollar rate ▪ Margins expected to be stable on current assumption of ~10% raw material cost inflation due to price actions and productivity offsets Objective Results Hig h lig h ts & Challen g e s Our Financial Scorecard is Focused on Profitable Growth Guidance Maintained For 2018

43P R O P R I E T A R Y ▪ Axalta operates a very strong core business model ▪ We target solid organic growth and market outgrowth in each of our businesses ▪ We seek enhanced productivity and core margin growth; Refinish provides a stable foundation ▪ We still have years of self-help to execute to optimize our business ▪ Solid incremental investments, including M&A, to drive shareholder returns ▪ Our cumulative efforts should drive steady improvement in ROIC Summary of our Investment Case

Thank you!

Performance Coatings: Refinish Joe McDougall EVP, President, Global Refinish & EMEA

46P R O P R I E T A R Y ▪ The global automotive refinish market is stable, consolidated and growing ✓ Refinish is highly stable, linked to global miles driven and accident rates ✓ The top four Refinish players hold two-thirds of the global market ✓ End-market growth ~3-4% per year expected ▪ Axalta leads with the broadest and deepest technology and market reach ✓ We lead the global market with 25% share; higher share in developed regions ✓ Our deep portfolio of next-generation technology addresses wide-ranging customer needs ✓ Axalta has broad market reach across product and customer types globally ▪ Axalta continues to grow through an aggressive and disciplined strategy ✓ Organic and inorganic product introductions to increase reach and competitiveness ✓ Benefiting from consolidation and professionalization of body shop market ✓ Tailwind from growing car parc, especially in emerging markets ✓ Adding technology and services to solidify competitive moat and customer relationships Axalta Refinish Investment Thesis

47P R O P R I E T A R Y Axalta Had Many Successes in 2017 Ultra-Productive, Low-Energy Clearcoats Ultra-Productive Primer Easy Application Waterborne Basecoat 40,000th Spectrophotometer Shipped MSO Growth Drives Axalta Market Share Gain New Training Center in Charlotte Motorsports Partnerships Drive Customer Engagement Launched Innovative Products and Services to Address Customer Challenges

48P R O P R I E T A R Y The Global Refinish Market is Attractive and Dynamic ▪ Growing eco-regulations require innovations ▪ Performance needs drive technology improvements ▪ Consolidation trend supported by field sales model ▪ Distribution expertise allows for agility across regions Industry Trends Align With Core Competencies Market Requires Innovation to Drive Growth ▪ Color requirements continue to increase ▪ Productivity demands innovation ▪ Targeted channel strategies aligned to market growth ▪ Field service addresses training challenges Refinish Industry Sales by Region Source: Orr & Boss (2017) ($ Billions) CAGR 6.7% 4.5% 6.1% 3.0% 2.0%

49P R O P R I E T A R Y Net Auto Claims and Severity Rates in the United States 1 Net claims incurred is estimated for private and commercial auto and is defined by claims for own account + change in net claims reserves + claims handling expenses 176 152 2019 168 160 20162015 145 20182014 133 2017 U.S. Net Claims Incurred1 $ Billions Change in Frequency and Severity 2016 vs. 2014 SOURCE: Conning forecast and analysis Bodily injury Property damage Collision Compre- hensive Severity +7.0% +11.0% +8.2% +8.3% Frequency +2.2% +2.9% +2.6% +2.6%

50P R O P R I E T A R Y United Kingdom Net Claims Incurred1 +4% p.a. +3% p.a. 2019 Germany Net Claims Incurred1 Average Cost per repair rising Increase in car parc SOURCE : Global Insurance Pools for UK and German Insurance Association (GDV) 20162015 20182014 2017 $ Billions $ Billions Net Claims Continue to Rise Globally

51P R O P R I E T A R Y Drivers and Influencers of Global Growth +3% EMEA 1,368 1,283 1,326 South America 2020 North America 2021 1,411 2017 China 1,158 20182016 1,240 Asia(Ex China) 1,199 2019 2022 Major inputs Major trends that impact Global Car Parc Source: McKinsey Number of vehicles in use Growth of the car parc Number of miles driven per vehicle Safety features and AD/AVAS Driver experience Safety Regulations Insurance regulations changes Consumer behavior, e.g., cash outs Vehicle aging, e.g., total loss Vehicle leasing Discretionary repairs Insurance coverage Coating innovation Body shop process efficiency Application tech innovation Mix changes (quality segments) Coating innovation Averag discount Value chain consolidation % of damaged vehicles % of damaged vehicles that receive refinish paint C ating needed per vehicle Volume Net Price Average list priceNet price Volume % of damaged vehicles % of damaged vehicles that receive refinish paint Europe Driver experience Vehicle leasing Discretionary repairs Major trends that impact ChinaMajor inputs Insurance coverage Insurance regulations changes United States Safety regulations Number of miles driven per vehicle Safety features and AD/AVAS Consumer behavior, e.g., cash outs Vehicle aging, e.g., total loss Coating needed per vehicle Number of vehicles in use Growth of the car parc Application tech innovation Coating innovation Body shop process efficiency Average list price Average discount Value chain consolidation Coating i novation Mix changes (quality segments) Net price Volume % of damaged vehicles % of damaged vehicles that receive refinish paint Europe Driver experience Vehicle leasing Discretionary repairs Major trends that impact ChinaMajor inputs Insurance coverage Insurance regulations changes United States Safety regulations Number of miles driven per vehicle Safety features and AD/AVAS Consumer behavior, e.g., cash outs V hicle ging, e.g., total loss Coating needed per vehicle Number of vehicles in use Growth of the car parc Application tech innovation Coating innovation Body shop process efficiency Average list price Average discount Value chain consolidation oating innovation Mix cha ges (quality segments)

52P R O P R I E T A R Y Technology Impact on Refinish: ADAS and Autonomous Vehicles Technology Will Continue To Be Offset by Human Behavior Potential impact to auto claim frequency from ADAS ADAS1 Impact on Safety is Slow and Muted 80 0 40 20 -20 60 -7% -12% 50% 2034 80% 2027 Resulting reduction in auto claim frequency % of newly registered vehicles equipped with crash prevention In the past 30 days, how often have you …? Read a text message or email while you are driving 42% 8% 70% 12% Typed or sent a text message or email while you were driving 32% Talked on a cell phone while you were driving (any type of phone) 30% Connected Car Technology Increases Driver Distraction Drivers admit to distracting behavior 1. ADAS: Advanced driver assistance systems Source: McKinsey, IHS, HLDI, CCC, www.insurancejournal.com, insurance information institute, AAA 2015, National Safety Council Anytime Frequently

53P R O P R I E T A R Y Axalta is The Leader in Global Refinish Coatings ▪ Leading market share position; industry sales estimated to grow at ~3% CAGR through 2020 ▪ We are the Refinish technology leader, driving productivity and value for our customers ▪ Broad and diverse brand presence that fits customer needs across the value spectrum ▪ Strong global presence drives diverse growth opportunities ▪ Segment, market and competitive forces support favorable profit dynamic #1 Refinish Market Share $6.9 Billion Total Sales Leading a Growing Industry Source: Orr & Boss (2017)

54P R O P R I E T A R Y ▪ Strong market access through leading brands and distributors ▪ Products to support a diverse region with both mature and developing markets ▪ Underpenetrated in select countries ▪ Environmental regulations driving waterborne adoption North America EMEA ▪ As the leading provider to MSOs, Axalta benefits from continued consolidation ▪ Opportunity for growth in value product lines provides additional potential for growth ▪ Leading VOC-compliant products meet environmental regulation shifts ▪ Growth driven primarily by expansion of the Chinese car parc ▪ Axalta’s broad presence in automotive coatings assists with the significant OEM influence in collision repair and insurance industry ▪ Opportunity for growth in value product lines through recent and future acquisitions ▪ Well positioned in Mexico and Brazil – the largest Latin America markets ▪ Agility in price increases help offset inflation and currency devaluation ▪ Opportunity for growth in value product lines, continued segmentation and focus on a cost to compete Asia Pacific Latin America Our Strength can be Measured in Each Region #1, 31% share #1, 27% share #2, 16% share #1, 17% share Source: Orr & Boss for share data

55P R O P R I E T A R Y Refinish Growth Drivers Globally U.S. Body Shop Consolidation China Growth in Mainstream & Tier Cities Source: Axalta, McKinsey, CIRC (China Insurance Regulatory Commission) 100% Core 2022F Traditional MSOs 100% 17E 100% 2013 20F 100% Body shop paint sales % of refinish market Europe Growth in CEE ▪ 3% growth expected from 2017-2022 ▪ ~2.2% car parc growth, faster than W Europe ▪ Higher GDP growth ▪ Highly fragmented body shop market Faster growth in premium paints in U.S. due to share growth by MSOs Source: Axalta, McKinsey ▪ Faster growth is expected in mainstream and economy ▪ Growth in Tier 3-4 cities is strong and expected to continue ▪ Tier 1 has been slowed by regulations ▪ Axalta is following the market to Tier 2-4 cities Overall market expected to grow >5% 2015-2019 ~1-3% CAGR >6% CAGR >10% CAGR

56P R O P R I E T A R Y Axalta Often Uses a Sell-Through Model, Coupled with World Class Service Axalta maintains direct body shop relationships ▪ Sales calls and ongoing customer relationships; call center support ▪ Field service team facilitates shop conversions ▪ Technical team provides training, performance management Product flow Service flow Product and service flow Distributors Body shops ▪ Logistics ▪ Inventory management COLOR MATCH SYSTEMS ▪ Find and match color fast ▪ Mix calculator based on sales TRAINING ▪ In shop or on demand ▪ Tailored content by customer ▪ Technical and business P&M SCORECARD ▪ Performance dashboard ▪ Real time data collection

57P R O P R I E T A R Y Customer Challenges Axalta’s Product Innovation Response Axalta’s Product Technology Addresses Customer Challenges ▪ Industry leading productivity ▪ Color Match and OEM Approvals ▪ Environmental compliance Service & Digital Innovation DATA INTEGRATION SOLUTIONS FOCUSED PERFORMANCE PROCESSES DEDICATED PERFORMANCE TEAMS ▪ Insurance KPI performance ▪ Cycle time for vehicle delivery ✓ Labor productivity / facility utilization ▪ Organic growth in same store sales ▪ Quality & customer satisfaction ✓ Color match / final appearance ▪ Labor shortage ✓ Painter turnover / learning curve ▪ Environmental and regulatory compliance

58P R O P R I E T A R Y Targeted M&A Supports our Refinish Evolution ▪ Global M&A is part of our growth strategy ▪ Target profile: Attractive, bolt-on businesses offering new technology, incremental channels and/or expanded market access ▪ Benefits: Immediate synergies, increased market access, broadened product line, fit-for-market cost structure Targeted M&A To Complement Organic Growth ▪ 10 deals completed to date in three regions ▪ Total acquired net sales of >$60 million ▪ M&A has low integration risk in Refinish ▪ Expected IRRs are excellent

59P R O P R I E T A R Y Refinish Summary ▪ Axalta is the undisputed global leader in the growing refinish market ▪ Customer, technology and regulatory trends favor Axalta’s products and services ▪ Axalta has the broadest and most productive product range in the industry ▪ Axalta leads the industry in refinish technology, including the world’s most productive waterborne system. ▪ Axalta has a multitude of M&A opportunities to complement strong organic growth potential

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Performance Coatings: Industrial Mike Cash SVP, President, Industrial Coatings

62P R O P R I E T A R Y 2016 - 2018 Axalta Industrial: Where We Have Come From 2013 1960 - 2013 2014 - 2018 Industrial sales since 2013 2x

63P R O P R I E T A R Y 27 ▪ Kitchen cabinets ▪ Building products ▪ Flooring ▪ Furniture ▪ Auto metal parts ▪ Appliances ▪ Architectural extrusions ▪ Furniture ▪ General Industrial ▪ Metal building products ▪ Architectural extrusions ▪ Lighting ▪ Appliances ▪ Power tools ▪ E-mobility ▪ Wind turbines ▪ Power generation ▪ ACE ▪ Oil and gas ▪ Structural steel ▪ Storage tanks ▪ Helmets ▪ Fences Wood Coatings Powder Coatings Coil Coatings Energy Solutions Industrial Coating Systems Our Industrial Business Today 13K Customers 60 Countries 12 Shared Manufacturing Plants Dedicated Manufacturing Plants

64P R O P R I E T A R Y Market Share Doubled in 5 Years Industrial Coatings: A $38 Billion Market Opportunity for Axalta Source: Coatings World, APA, Axalta estimates ▪ Market growth of 5.4% CAGR (2013-20e) ▪ Growth driven by global GDP and industrial production ▪ Building and construction markets strong ▪ Global infrastructure growth is driving demand ▪ China drives >40% of global industrial coatings consumption Industrial Coatings ($ in billions)

65P R O P R I E T A R Y 2017 Growth – By the Numbers Growth 43% In Net Sales Added 65 Sales and Tech Service Reps Secured 919 New Accounts Launched 160 New Products

66P R O P R I E T A R Y Leading global supplier of thermoplastic powder coatings, based in the U.K. M&A – By the Numbers Retained 99.8% Of Accounts Post Close Integrated 10 Manufacturing Locations Added $430 Million in Annual Sales On-boarded 2,850 New Customers via 6 Acquisitions Leading independent supplier of coil coatings in N.A. North America North America North America Leading regional manufacturer of industrial and refinish coatings Leading storage tank, structural steel, and OEM coatings manufacturer NA / LA Leading provider of coatings for the OEM and aftermarket Industrial Wood Markets EMEA / AP / NA Leading manufacturer of machinery, general industrial, O&G and glass coatings EMEA

67P R O P R I E T A R Y 2017 Our Place in the Market Wood Coatings Powder Coatings Coil Coatings Energy Solutions Industrial Coating Systems #2 North American Wood Coatings Supplier #2 Global Powder Coatings Supplier #4 North American Coil Coatings Supplier #2 Global Electrical Insulation Supplier #2 Global Industrial E-Coat Supplier 251 customers 10,531 customers 548 customers 1,602 customers 87 customers

68P R O P R I E T A R Y Broader Portfolio Global Reach Playing Offense Our Competitive Advantage: The Moat ▪ Newly acquired assets and organically developed technologies to fill product portfolio gaps ▪ Global segment approach ▪ Fit-for-purpose manufacturing capacity enables access to new markets ▪ Dedicated Industrial R&D team driving innovation and faster response to opportunities ▪ Aggressive commercial team focused on identifying opportunities and winning business

69P R O P R I E T A R Y Wood Coatings: Innovation and Growth Strategy UV-Cure Clearcoat for Luxury Vinyl Tile Decor Wood Cabinets ($ in billions) ▪ Build on existing distribution; fill in “white spaces” ▪ Continue to grow in kitchen cabinet segment ▪ Execute on launches with new flooring customers ▪ Globalization strategy via organic and inorganic opportunities ▪ White space opportunity in furniture market ▪ UV-Cure clearcoat for luxury vinyl tile ▪ Zenith™ line of waterborne varnishes, lacquers and glass for wood distribution ▪ Ultra-Gard self seal conversion varnishes Key Technologies Strategies for GrowthKey Technology AdditionsStrategies for Growth

70P R O P R I E T A R Y 851 914 986 1063 356 375 390 375 1,207 1,289 1,376 1,438 2017 2018 2019 2020 Single-Family Multifamily Source: Mortgage Bankers Association, Mortgage Finance Forecast, February 23, 2018 Housing Starts Expect Solid Growth Remodeling Stays Robust Market Indicators | Wood Coatings Business U.S. Housing Starts (SAAR, Thousands Units) Source: Metrostudy 2004 2006 2008 2010 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020

71P R O P R I E T A R Y Powder Coatings: Innovation and Growth Strategy ICONICA Collection San Francisco Transbay Transit Center ($ in billions) ▪ Continue to penetrate higher margin segments ▪ Architectural extrusions ▪ ACE/Auto components ▪ Thermoplastics ▪ Growth with job coaters in developed markets ▪ Global infrastructure growth in emerging markets ▪ Share-of-wallet opportunity with global customers ▪ Investment in sales excellence training programs ▪ New range of metallics - ICONICA ▪ Sprayable thermoplastic coatings ▪ Alesta® Cool to help lower energy consumption ▪ Alesta Speed to coat and cure at faster line speeds ▪ Alesta Lync Dry-on-Dry applications ▪ Matte and gloss versions of Alesta Anti-Graffiti coatings Key Technologies Strategies for GrowthKey Technology AdditionsStrategies for Growth

72P R O P R I E T A R Y Coil Coatings: Innovation and Growth Strategy ACP ASPECT Peel and Stick Tiles ($ in billions) ▪ Focused growth in high end market segments (e.g. architectural extrusions and metal roofing) ▪ Execute on globalization opportunity ▪ Continue to build pipeline and promote product innovations ▪ Durapon 70 HS Spray PVDF coating ▪ Hydropon (waterborne) Spray PVDF coating ▪ Ceranamel XT 40S Super Durable ▪ Krypt-Stone wrinkle-textured polyester Key Technologies Key Technology AdditionsStrategies for Growth Key Technology AdditionsStrategies for Growth Hydropon Spray PVDF Coating

73P R O P R I E T A R Y Energy Solutions: Innovation and Growth Strategy Voltahyd 2250 Waterborne series Lucid Motors ($ in billions) ▪ Leverage growth in EV market with high performance impregnating resins ▪ Continue to build and launch mainstream impregnating resin range ▪ New product lines to increase share of wallet in lubricants, potting compounds, etc. ▪ “Developed in China, Made in China – For China” ▪ Cooperation with tape and metallic paper manufacturers ▪ Voltahyd 2250 waterborne series ▪ Voltabas high voltage impregnating resin for electric vehicles (EV) ▪ New wire lubricant and casting resin product lines ▪ Voltron corona-resistant wire enamels ▪ Anti-friction agent for wire enamel Strategies for GrowthStrategies for GrowthKey Technologies Key Technology AdditionsStrategies for Growth

74P R O P R I E T A R Y Industrial Coating Solutions: Innovation and Growth Strategy Patented Anti-Shatter Glass Coating Atomic Skis ($ in billions) ▪ Push acquired products into all regions ▪ Leverage distribution to increase market flexibility ▪ Generate value from the Color Solution Center in EMEA ▪ Global connectivity – products and customers ▪ Use information technology to simplify customer experience ▪ Execute on progressively higher value wins in agriculture, construction and earthmoving (ACE) ▪ Leverage liquid, powder and thermoplastics products into oil and gas ▪ 1K waterborne direct to metal topcoat for ACE ▪ 2K waterborne epoxy for metal components ▪ Fast cure Nap-Gard rebar coating ▪ 13 new ACE approved products for the Big 5 ▪ New range of epoxy primers (Ellis) ▪ New line of internal pipe coatings ▪ Patented anti-shatter glass coating (Spencer) Key Technologies Strategies for GrowthKey Technology AdditionsStrategies for Growth

75P R O P R I E T A R Y Summary ▪ Axalta is a global leader in the industrial coatings segments we serve, including the fast-growing electric motor market, the high- performance powder coatings market, and the industrial e-coat market ▪ We have leveraged M&A to create market leading positions in coil and industrial wood coatings and are targeting new segments ▪ We are actively globalizing acquired technologies and leveraging our global market access advantages ▪ We clearly differentiate with technology, service and speed to market ▪ Axalta has significant growth potential in Industrial given vast white space opportunities Exchange 106 Tower in Malaysia

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Transportation Coatings Steve Markevich EVP, President, Transportation Coatings and Greater China

78P R O P R I E T A R Y Transportation Coatings | Segment Overview #2 supplier to light vehicle OEM market Transportation Coatings Light Vehicle ▪ Original Equipment Manufacturers ▪ Plastic and composite coatings ▪ Metal coatings ▪ Interior coatings ▪ Accessories #1 supplier to heavy duty truck and bus markets Commercial Vehicle ▪ Commercial truck ▪ Rail ▪ Bus ▪ Utility vehicles ▪ RVs / off-road / pleasure craft ▪ General aviation Synergies Global OEM Alliances Focused Support Models Market Drivers

79P R O P R I E T A R Y Transportation | Significant White Space Provides Growth Opportunities ~ Total Market ~$13B SOURCE: Orr & Boss, IRFAB, Global Market Insights, Axalta estimates * Excluding commercial, container, military and off-shore Core Developing Opportunity Customer Segment $7B $700M $500M $550M $450M $400M $2.5B $600M $200M LV OEM APC Body Builders +Trailers Rail Specialty OEM Aviation Marine* Trucks MDT / HDT Bus

80P R O P R I E T A R Y 2017 Growth – By the Numbers Launched Coated CV Grew Awarded 482 New Products and Colors 28M 1/3 of New Vehicles Globally 9% Year-Over-Year $90M+ New Business

81P R O P R I E T A R Y Share Gain Coupled with Market Growth Provides Significant Upside ▪ Light Vehicle ✓ Strong global market; grow with existing OEMs; focus on underserved OEMs, regions, products ✓ Increase content / vehicle with components, interiors, M&A ▪ Commercial Vehicle ✓ Leverage our track record in the global truck market ✓ Expanding in the ~$2.5 billion opportunity beyond trucks ▪ Focused product growth with new technology ▪ Service – Rethinking the coatings value proposition Multiple Growth Sources and OpportunitiesTransportation Growth Potential 20% Share Target = $1 Billion Growth Potential $ Billions

82P R O P R I E T A R Y Light Vehicle | Growing with a Strong Global Market US EMEA SA China Mexico India Per Capita Market Growth Increasing to 2 vehicles per 10 residents = $700M+ market growth = 1 car per 10 residents Achieving 20% Global Share Represents More Than $500M in Growth Potential Growth Opportunities Across Segments Customer Segment M a rk e t S iz e ($ b ill io n s ) S h a re # P la n ts P ro d u c t R e g io n C o n te n t Core ~$3.0 >25% ~200 Developing ~$1.5 >10% ~200 Opportunity ~$2.5 <10% ~400

83P R O P R I E T A R Y Light Vehicle | Increasing Content Per Vehicle with Components ▪ Focus markets with global leadership and strategy ▪ Exterior / APC a top 5 “customer” ✓ Adjacent to core products ✓ Relationships with paint engineering critical ✓ Technology focus a differentiator ▪ Interior coatings added in 2016 ✓ OEM focus area for differentiation leading to enriched content ✓ Future vehicles increase cabin size and focus on interiors ✓ Driving excellence in small batch systems and support mirrors fascia Rocker / cladding interior lenses fascia wheel / inserts “small parts” bezels, handles, trim Content Opportunity Represents > $250 Million in Growth Potential White Space in Exteriors and Interiors $30-50 / vehicle

84P R O P R I E T A R Y Global Truck Market: $700 Million Significant China Opportunity 2017 Class 4-8 Estimated Paint Buy Source: LMC Automotive, 2017, Axalta estimates Commercial Vehicle | Leveraging Proven Success to Address the Global Truck Market Axalta >40% share Axalta <10% share ▪ Objective to triple volume by 2020 in Asia Pacific ▪ Global and regional support teams in place ▪ Leverage IMRON™ brand and technology ▪ Strengthening relationships with local companies ▪ Developing fit-for-purpose and local products Asia Pacific Represents More Than $100 Million in Growth Potential

85P R O P R I E T A R Y Commercial Vehicle | Expanding in the ~$2.5 Billion Market Beyond Trucks ▪ Global strategy with local execution ▪ Leveraging long-term relationships and proven technology to adjacent markets ▪ Key wins in bus, rail and recreational vehicles ▪ Moving from regional to global presence ▪ MRO provides annuity-like revenue streams ▪ M&A expedites paths to market access Motorcycle pic (honda) Opportunities Represent More Than $200 Million in Growth Potential Broad and Diverse Vehicle Markets

86P R O P R I E T A R Y Transportation | Re-Engineering the Coatings Value Proposition Capturing the Value of Scope Changes Unlocking the Value of Services and Support SERVICE PROCESS PRODUCT ▪ Clear statement of work and specifications ▪ Scope management / change control ▪ Optimizing formulations ▪ Digital and AI driven development ▪ Raw material movement / indexing ▪ Consolidated systems adoption ▪ Application engineering expertise ▪ Big Data process integration ▪ Proactive problem solving ▪ “Productivity calculator” to track value created Service At the Core Extending Our Role in the Paint Shop

87P R O P R I E T A R Y ▪ Autonomous driving ▪ Ride sharing ▪ Changing ownership and use patterns Future Mobility Emerging OEMs and Geographies Advanced ManufacturingSustainability Design & Consumer Preferences ▪ New entrants ▪ Rising JVs ▪ Emerging OEMs ▪ Big data, line service ▪ Enhanced productivity ▪ New technology applications ▪ Environmental requirements ▪ Advanced substrates ▪ Vehicle light- weighting ▪ Styling trends ▪ Consumer choice ▪ Personalization No Matter Where the Market Goes, Coatings Play a Key Role

88P R O P R I E T A R Y ▪ Emerging markets (India and China) growth boosts vehicle sales, rewards first movers ▪ New and varied OEM players (e.g., Tesla and Google) ▪ Joint ventures change the OEM landscape New Players New JVs + Largest supplier of vehicle safety systems Premium OEM brand Autonomous Driving Mapping and mobile services Rising OEMs Emerging OEMs and Geographies New Geely Lynk

89P R O P R I E T A R Y ▪ Model sizes increasing ▪ Strong SUV / crossover demand ▪ International OEMs lost share in China with late SUV introduction ▪ OEMs launching SUVs in all major markets Range Rover Velar Changing Vehicle Preferences Source: I.H.S. Markit Styling and Personalization Trends ▪ Design impacts paintable surface ▪ Increased use of glass including panoramic roofs ▪ Alternatives to painted surfaces as styling elements ▪ Stronger consumer demand for color customization ▪ Trend to multi-tone cars creates innovation opportunities Fiat 500 MINI Citroen Cactus Citroen C3 Design and Consumer Preferences SUV 10yr CAGR 7.3% Car 10yr CAGR 0.1%

90P R O P R I E T A R Y Source: I.H.S. Markit Market Drivers ▪ New corrosion challenges ▪ Multiple substrate uniformity ▪ Plastics heat distortion ▪ Regulations for environment, health and safety ▪ Coatings for higher voltage and frequency electrical components ▪ VOC emissions and materials of concern ▪ CAFÉ / CO2 / tailpipe emissions ✓ Lightweight materials ✓ Electrification of future vehicles Coatings Challenges 50% of new cars announced between 2018-2021 will have EV powertrains Sustainability Driving Change

91P R O P R I E T A R Y Data Analytics Innovative Integrated Automation Sensor Technology Cloud- based Data Collection Advanced Manufacturing and Industry 4.0 Using “Big Data” for Advantage ▪ More efficient use of coatings to improve quality and reduce application costs ▪ Enhance quality systems to reduce defects ▪ Line Service Excellence (LSE) increases customer intimacy ✓ Coatings integrated with sensor and data collection ✓ Merge coatings / materials engineering & process expertise ✓ Align customer and Axalta metrics ✓ Capture value created

92P R O P R I E T A R Y Autonomous Driving Ride Sharing Future Mobility | Pushing Autonomy and Shared Mobility 2018 Color of the Year StarLite ▪ Higher utilization, shorter vehicle life ▪ Fleet owners and private owners ▪ Frequent cleaning and replace / refresh options ▪ Service providers differentiate via color and branding ▪ Interior focus – clean, safe, comfortable environment ▪ Coatings for vehicle and infrastructure visibility ▪ Specialty coatings for sensors and displays ▪ StarLite highlights autonomy, popularity and sustainability ▪ Interiors to become larger, change in functionality ▪ Enhanced interior design focus

93P R O P R I E T A R Y Summary 93 ▪ Axalta is a leader in the growing transportation coatings sector with best-in-class technology ▪ Achieving a 20% market share in all of our Transportation markets could result in an incremental $1 billion in sales ▪ Axalta has and will grow Light Vehicle via underserved customers globally and increasing content per vehicle ▪ Commercial Vehicle growth in disparate verticals comes from leveraging technology and service leadership in heavy duty truck ▪ Axalta is unlocking the value of service by extending our role in painting operations ▪ We are embracing the mobility revolution by developing partnerships and technologies to position and grow our business

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Operations, Procurement & Supply Chain Dan Key SVP, Operations, Procurement & Supply Chain

96P R O P R I E T A R Y Kuala Lumpur Savli Jiading Changchun Gebze Bulle Guntramsdorf Landshut Wuppertal Västervik Darlington Mechelen Montbrison Guarulhos TlalnepantlaOcoyoacac Monterrey Ft. Madison Hilliard Front Royal Ajax Mt. Clemens Riverside Buenos Aires Amatitlan Port Elizabeth Chengdu Huangshan Shangdong Qingpu Dongguan Cikarang Orrville Taipei Bangplee Moscow Shah Alam Cartagena de Indias Houston Cornwall High Point Axalta’s Global Manufacturing Footprint 96 50 manufacturing facilities 6,000+ Employees 50 Manufacturing Sites Top 10 sites >70% of COGS spend LA Sites 5 Liquid, 2 Powder NA Sites 12 Liquid, 2 Powder $2.8 billion Cost of Goods ~50% Variable Inputs EMEA Sites 9 Liquid, 7 Powder APAC Sites 6 Liquid, 7 Powder 15-20% Flexible Work Force Houthwaite West Bromwich Tewksbury Zuidland Farnham Huntsville Sacramento Minneapolis

97P R O P R I E T A R Y Axalta Global Operations Journey Heritage “Future State” Inwardly Focused Customer Focused Functionally Driven Results Driven Siloed Thinking Teamwork Incrementalism Step Changes Large Batch Focused Flexible Batches Operations Priorities ▪ Restructure leadership ▪ Quality and delivery improvements ▪ Fit-for-purpose cost structure ▪ Footprint adjustments ▪ Cost reduction actions ▪ Axalta Operating Excellence (AOE) System ▪ High IRR capital projects “Good to Great”Good Progress Targeting Best of Class Industrials Operating Performance

98P R O P R I E T A R Y Priorities: Restructure Leadership ▪ 70% of top Operations, Procurement and Supply Chain roles changed ▪ New regional operations leaders ▪ New global leaders in key functional roles ▪ New site leaders at 7 of top 10 sites Significant Change in Vision and Leadership Required to Progress Servant Leadership Customer Focused Operationally Excellent Leader Problem Solver Gets Results Critical Thinker Right First Time

99P R O P R I E T A R Y Priorities: Quality and Delivery Process Improvement Improvement in RFT and OTIF Reduces Rework and Customer Claims ▪ Right First Time manufacturing metric drives desired behaviors, new process implementation, reduces waste ▪ Focused on physical properties in the last two years ▪ Focusing on color for the next two years ▪ Significant reduction in customer claims ▪ Meeting customer expectations reduces real cost of waste, lost productivity and claims costs ▪ We will win with superior quality – structural margin opportunity through process improvement +67% -25%

100P R O P R I E T A R Y Priorities: Fit-for-Purpose Cost Structure Disparity in Plant Cost Structures Creates Significant Improvement Opportunity ▪ Emerging markets cost structure challenge ▪ Local for local approach to manufacturing ▪ Ratio of production to non- production staff to improve ▪ Imperative to move closer to customer ▪ Hub and spoke design of footprint GOAL

101P R O P R I E T A R Y Priorities: Footprint Adjustments Adjust Footprint from 50 Now to 70+ Fit-for-Purpose, Low Cost Sites ▪ Localize production in-region ▪ Transformation over time ✓ Shut down two sites in 2017 ✓ One small site moved to a Hub ✓ One small site closed for supply chain savings ▪ New Sites: ✓ <50 employees – Flexible and lower cost structure ✓ Small batch production flexibility ✓ Closer to customer ✓ Shared support functions with hubs Resin Clearcoats Large Batches E-Coats Acq C New Acq D New Acq E New

102P R O P R I E T A R Y Priorities: Cost Reduction Actions Substantial Cost Structure Opportunity Indicated by Production Personnel Ratios ▪ Focus on Axalta Way projects to offset inflation as starting point ▪ Focus on direct to indirect labor ratio – remove staffing layers ▪ Focus on 10 largest sites (majority of our fixed costs) ▪ Smaller, more flexible plants ▪ Improve right first time to reduce raw material usage

103P R O P R I E T A R Y Priorities: Axalta Operating Excellence (AOE) ▪ Structured approach ▪ Finds cause, not blame ▪ Enables prioritization Sustainable solution delivery ▪ Leverages employee knowledge ▪ Solve their own problems ▪ Reduces waste Engages employees, gives them tangible ways to solve challenges Improves workplace teamwork and morale ▪ Visible key performance indicators (KPIs) ▪ Positive energy on the floor ▪ More proactive teamwork Captures value ▪ Right first time (RFT) ▪ On time in full (OTIF) ▪ Customer satisfaction

104P R O P R I E T A R Y Site Challenges Priorities: Axalta Operating Excellence (AOE) Volume Increase on Filling Line▪ Needed a more effective problem resolution process ▪ Reactive culture; unfocused priorities for leaders ▪ Downtime reduced ▪ Volume output increased 11% with same manpower ▪ Capacity increased Benefits Realized Case Study: Large Plant Example 70% less backorders Reduction of Backorders Level 1 Shift cell meeting Level 2 Daily production meeting Level 3 Daily SLT meeting PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT ▪ 70% reduction of backorders Approach / Solution Impact On Performance

105P R O P R I E T A R Y Site Challenges Priorities: Axalta Operating Excellence (AOE) ▪ Seeking Right First Time improvement ▪ Requirement for shorter cycle times ▪ RFT increased by six fold in two years Case Study: China Plant Example Approach / Solution Impact On Performance ▪ Looked for best practices within Axalta ▪ Kaizen process ▪ Involved the operators ▪ Cycle times reduced by half in two years

106P R O P R I E T A R Y Priorities: High Internal Rate of Return Capital Projects Approving High IRR Capital Projects to Reduce Complexity and Improve Productivity ▪ Focus on high IRR projects ▪ Reduce raw material costs and/or labor costs ▪ Automation and insourcing focus Capex Projects Add Value Ex: Resin Capacity Ex: Tank Farm Ex: Insourcing ▪ $1 million capital; two projects at different sites ▪ Increased resin capacity, allowing a site closure ▪ >$2 million per year savings ▪ $275,000 invested in storage tanks ▪ Allowed for bulk delivery – eliminated drums ▪ >$350,000 per year savings ▪ $350,000 invested in equipment ▪ Significant added resin capacity for cost advantage in region ▪ >$350,000 per year savings Ex: Manifold ▪ $600,000 invested in equipment ▪ Automated weighing and filling ▪ >$500,000 per year savings ▪ Automating Right First Time

107P R O P R I E T A R Y Procurement At A Glance Procurement Team Focused on Supplier Development and Multi-Sourcing Products Logistics & Packaging 13% Indirect 24% Direct Materials 63% Axalta Spend as % of Sales ▪ $2+ billion in external buy addressed ▪ 30,000+ SKUs ▪ 14,000+ suppliers ▪ 170,000+ purchase orders ▪ ~130 procurement professionals ▪ ~ 25% of spend single sourced Direct Log & Pkg Indirect Procurement

108P R O P R I E T A R Y “What’s In A Can?” and 2018 Pricing Trends High S.D. % of Volume*Categories Industry Inflation Packaging Tinplate, Paper 15% - 25% Resins Acrylics, Polyester, Epoxy 15% - 20% Pigments TIO2, Organic Pigments , Others 15% - 30% Additives Light Stabilizers, Flow Additives , Others 25% - 70%Solvents Water, Aromatic Solvents * Estimates for typical solvent-borne basecoat refinish product Raw Material Price Development: 5% - 10%

109P R O P R I E T A R Y Procurement Strategic Initiatives Strategic Procurement Initiatives Drive Incremental Value For Axalta Direct Materials Cost Modelling Raw material price dynamically adjusted with market Global Price Benchmarking Comparing global price differences and identifying the ‘best place to buy’ Procure to Pay Process Improvements Implementing strategy, compliance, and process efficiency for indirect categories Business Collaboration Cross-functional teaming to achieve results Matched Pairs Team with R&D to pursue joint improvement opportunities Logistics Optimization Partner with best providers to optimize supply chain management

110P R O P R I E T A R Y Complexity Reduction Diluted Isocyanate Trimers ▪ Shift away from diluted trimer and focus on pure trimer ▪ Small capital investment in motors and pumps (<3 month ROI) ▪ Moved from single to multi-source raw material Solvent Specifications ▪ Reduction of active solvent codes by 20% ▪ Harmonized part of regional aromatic solvents to global specifications ▪ Eliminated a number of specialty solvent SKUs UV Light Stabilizers ▪ Patent expirations ▪ Move away from patented to non- patented UV light stabilizers ▪ Shifted to multi-source strategy ▪ Volume aggregation ▪ Improved packaging and logistics ▪ Global strategy and execution ▪ $2.5+ million in savings ▪ Global strategy and execution ▪ $1.5+ million in savings ▪ Global strategy and execution ▪ $4+ million in savings D e scri p tio n R e su lt s Complexity Reduction Will Offer Cost Reduction Opportunity For Years Duplicate Chemistries Existing For Decades Create Opportunity to Remove SKUs

111P R O P R I E T A R Y Summary Of Key Messages 111 ▪ We are leveraging a legacy of focus on quality and safety to add new focus on productivity, cost structure and competitiveness ▪ We will refine our processes and footprint to lower cost and to better serve our customers ▪ We maintain a pipeline of high IRR capital projects focused on improving productivity and lowering cost ▪ Our on-going supplier development and multi-sourcing strategies will further lower input costs and enhance quality ▪ Complexity reduction in base chemistries, raw materials and our product portfolio is a significant cost opportunity

Thank You!

Appendix

114P R O P R I E T A R Y Adjusted EBITDA Reconciliation 114 Successor Successor Successor Successor Successor Predecessor Combined ($ in millions) FY 2017 FY 2016 FY 2015 FY 2014 FY 2013 Jan 1 - Jan 31, 2013 FY 2013 Net Income (loss) $48 $45 $96 $32 (222) $9 (213) Interest Expense, net 147 178 197 218 215 - 215 Provision (Benefit) for Income Taxes 142 38 62 - (46) 7 (39) Depreciation & Amortization 347 322 308 309 301 10 311 Reported EBITDA $684 $583 $662 $559 $248 $26 $274 A Debt extinguishment and refinancing related costs 14 98 3 6 25 - 25 B Foreign exchange remeasurement losses 7 31 94 81 49 5 54 C Long-term employee benefit plan adjustments 1 2 - (1) 10 2 12 D Termination benefits and other employee related costs 35 62 37 18 148 - 148 E Consulting and advisory fees (1) 10 24 36 55 - 55 F Transition-related costs 8 - (3) 102 29 - 29 G Offering and transactional costs 18 6 (2) 22 - - - H Stock-based compensation 39 41 30 8 7 - 7 I Other adjustments 4 5 (6) 6 130 - 130 J Dividends in respect of noncontrolling interest (3) (3) (5) (2) (5) - (5) K Deconsolidation impacts and impairments 79 68 31 - - - - L Allocated corporate and standalone costs, net - - - - - 6 6 Total Adjustments $201 $319 $202 $276 $448 $13 $460 Adjusted EBITDA $885 $902 $864 $835 $695 $38 $733

115P R O P R I E T A R Y Adjusted EBITDA Reconciliation (cont’d) 115 \ A. During 2017, 2016 and 2014 we refinanced our indebtedness, resulting in losses of $13 million, $88 million and $3 million respectively. During 2017, 2016, 2015 and 2014 we prepaid outstanding principal on our term loans, resulting in non-cash extinguishment losses of $1 million, $10 million, $3 million and $3 million, respectively. Also during 2013, upon the issuance of the Senior Notes and the entry into the Senior Secured Credit Facilities, we expensed commitment fees related to a terminated Bridge Facility of $25 million. We do not consider these items to be indicative of our ongoing operative performance. B. Eliminates foreign exchange gains and losses resulting from the remeasurement of assets and liabilities denominated in foreign currencies, net of impacts of our foreign currency instruments used to hedge our balance sheet exposures. Exchange effects included the remeasurement of our Venezuelan subsidiary prior to deconsolidation in 2017 as well as a $19.4 million loss related to the Acquisition date settlement of a foreign currency contract used to hedge the variability of Euro-based financing. C. Eliminates the non-cash, non-service components of long-term employee benefit costs including the elimination of a pension curtailment gain of $7 million during 2014. D. Represents expenses primarily related to employee termination benefits and other employee-related costs associated with our Axalta Way and Fit for Growth cost-saving initiatives, which are not considered indicative of our ongoing operating performance. E. Represents fees paid to consultants, and associated true-ups to estimates, for professional services primarily related to our Axalta Way and Fit for Growth initiatives, which are not considered indicative of our ongoing operating performance. Amounts incurred during 2013 and 2014 relate to services rendered in conjunction with our transition from DuPont to a standalone entity. F. During 2013, 2014 and 2015 we recorded charges associated with the transition from DuPont to a standalone entity, including branding and marketing, information technology related costs, and facility transition costs. Charges during 2017 represent integration costs related to the acquisition of the Industrial Wood business that was a carve-out business from Valspar. All charges are not considered indicative of our ongoing operating performance. G. Represents acquisition-related expenses, including changes in the fair value of contingent consideration, as well as $10 million of costs associated with contemplated merger activities during 2017 and costs associated with the IPO and secondary offerings of our common shares by Carlyle. Included in the 2014 charges was a $13.4 million pre-tax charge associated with the termination of the management agreement with Carlyle Investment Management, L.L.C., an affiliate of Carlyle, upon the completion of the IPO. All amounts discussed are not considered indicative of our ongoing operating performance H. Represents non-cash costs associated with stock-based compensation, including $8 million of expense during 2015 attributable to the accelerated vesting of all issued and outstanding stock options issued under the Axalta Coating Systems Bermuda Co., Ltd 2013 Equity Incentive Plan (the "2013 Plan") as a result of Carlyle's interest falling below 50% and triggering a liquidity event. I. Represents costs for certain non-operational or non-cash (gains) and losses unrelated to our core business and which we do not consider indicative of ongoing operations, including equity investee dividends, indemnity losses (gains) associated with the Acquisition, losses (gains) on sale and disposal of property, plant and equipment, losses (gains) on the remaining foreign currency derivative instruments and non-cash fair value inventory adjustments associated with our business combinations. During 2013 we recorded non-cash fair value inventory adjustments and merger and acquisition charges associated with the Acquisition from DuPont for $104 million and $28 million, respectively. J. Represents the payment of dividends to our joint venture partners by our consolidated entities that are not 100% owned, which are reflected to show cash operating performance of these entities on Axalta’s financial statements. K. During 2017, we recorded a loss in conjunction with the deconsolidation of our Venezuelan subsidiary of $71 million. During 2016, we recorded non-cash impairments at our Venezuela subsidiary of $68 million associated with our operational long-lived assets and a real estate investment. Additionally, during 2017, we recorded non-cash impairment charges related to certain manufacturing facilities previously announced for closure of $8 million. We do not consider these to be indicative of our ongoing operating performance. L. Represents (1) the add-back of corporate allocations from DuPont to DPC for the usage of DuPont’s facilities, functions and services; costs for administrative functions and services performed on behalf of DPC by centralized staff groups within DuPont; a portion of DuPont’s general corporate expenses; and certain pension and other long-term employee benefit costs, in each case because we believe these costs are not indicative of costs we would have incurred as a standalone company net, of (2) estimated standalone costs based on a corporate function resource analysis that included a standalone executive office, the costs associated with supporting a standalone information technology infrastructure, corporate functions such as legal, finance, treasury, procurement and human resources and certain costs related to facilities management. This resource analysis included anticipated headcount and the associated overhead costs of running these functions effectively as a standalone company of our size and complexity. This estimate is provided for additional information and analysis only, as we believe that it facilitates enhanced comparability between Predecessor and Successor periods. It represents the difference between the costs that were allocated to our predecessor by its parent and the costs that we believe would be incurred if it operated as a standalone entity.