CalMaine Foods Burkenroad Reports Investment Conference April 29, 2022 Max Bowman, Chief Financial Officer

Forwardlooking statements and use of nonGAAP financial measures Forward‐Looking and Cautionary Statements This presentation contains “forward‐looking statements” relating to, among other things, our shell egg business, including estimated future

production data, expected construction schedules, projected construction costs, potential future supply of and demand for our products, potential future

corn and soybean price trends, potential future impact on our business of the novel coronavirus (“COVID‐19”) pandemic, potential future impact on our business

of new legislation, rules or policies, potential outcomes of legal proceedings, and projected operating data, including anticipated results of operations and financial

condition. Such forward‐looking statements are identified by the use of words such as “believes,” “intends,” “expects,” “hopes,” “may,” “should,” “plans,” “projected,”

“contemplates,” “anticipates,” or similar words and are subject to the safe harbor created by the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Actual results could differ materially

from those projected in the forward‐looking statements. The forward‐looking statements are based on management’s current intent, belief, expectations, estimates, and

projections regarding us and our industry. These statements are not guarantees of future performance and involve risks, uncertainties, assumptions, and otherfactors that are difficult to predict and may be beyond

our control. The factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those projected in the forward‐looking statements include, among others, (i) the risk factors

set forth in our reports we file from time to time with the SEC (including our Annual Report on Form 10‐K, our Quarterly Reports on Forms 10‐Q and our Current Reports on Forms

8‐K), (ii) the risks and hazards inherent in the shell egg business (including disease, pests, weatherconditions, and
potential for product recall), including but not limited to the current outbreak of highly pathogenic avian influenza (HPAI) affecting poultry in the U.S., Canada and other countries (iii)

changes in the demand for and market prices of shell eggs and feed costs, (iv) our ability to predict and meet demand for cage‐free and other specialty eggs, (v)

risks, changes, or obligationsthat could result from our future acquisition of new flocks or businesses and risks or changes that may cause conditions to completing a pending acquisition not to be met, (vi)

risks relating to the evolving COVID‐19 pandemic, including without limitation increased costs and rising inflation and interest rates and (vii) adverse results

in pending litigation matters. You are cautionednot to place undue reliance on forward‐looking statements because, while we believe that the assumptions on which the forward‐looking statements are based

are reasonable, there can be no assurance these forward‐looking statements will prove to be accurate. Further, the forward‐looking statements included herein are

only made as of the respective dates thereof, or if no date is stated, as of the date hereof. Except as otherwise required by law, we disclaim any intent or obligation to

publicly update these forward‐looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise. Notice Regarding Non‐GAAP Financial

Measures In addition to U.S. GAAP financial measures, this presentation contains and may refer to certain non‐GAAP financial measures. These non‐GAAP financial

measures are in addition to, not a substitute for or superior to, measures of financial performance prepared in accordance with GAAP. These non‐GAAP financial measures

should not be considered replacements for, and shouldbe read together with, the most comparable GAAP financial measures. Reconciliations to the most directly comparable GAAP financial
measures and statements of why management believes these measures are useful to investors are included herein if the reconciliation is not presented on the page in which the measure

is published. CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 1

CalMaine Foods: corporate snapshot U.S. EGG MARKET SCALE #1 shell egg producer and distributor(1) ~19% shell egg market share(2) ~13% share of U.S table egg layer flock(3) Category sales(4) 39%

3% 58% Conventional Specialty Egg products and other 9 MONTHS ENDED 2262022 FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS(5) $1.2 billion revenue $71.0 million EBITDA(6)

811.8 million dozens sold 47.2 million lbs. egg products sold(7) ~27.7 thousand acres owned 0x leverage(8) Channel Sales (9) 8% 3% 89% Retail Food Service Egg

productgs Presentation citations are available in the Appendix. Select items in this presentation may have been updated postfirst production and are available in the presentation posted on the CalMaine Foods’ website. CALMAINE FOODS’ OPERATING FOOTPRINT(10) Attractive presence in southern U.S. EggLand’s Best™ specialty franchise in NYC, LA and other metro areas CALM

operation Eggland’s Best TM exclusive franchise territory CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 2

Scaled production and distribution capacity(1) FULLY INTEGRATED OPERATIONS ~6.8 million eggs per hour production and processing capacity 41 production facilities 44 processing and packaging

facilities 25 feed mills 3 breeding facilities 2 hatcheries ROBUST PRODUCTIONTO DISTRIBUTION CYCLE Support laying: Computercontrolled feeding, temperature and lighting Monitored humidity and ventilation Collect eggs Eggs move on belts from

laying facilities to processing plants for immediate grading and inspection Wash, grade & pack: Clean eggs graded in qualitycontrol centers then finished Refrigerate and deliver Eggs are part of cold chain through delivery FLOCK

HOUSING 9% 91% Companyowned Contract production FLOCK COMPOSITION (millions)(2) 9.4 42.7 Layers Pullets and breeders Image courtesy of CalMaine Foods. CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 3

CALM investment thesis Why CalMaine Foods? 1 FOCUS ON FOOD CHOICE Affordable and nutritious protein portfolio Shift to premium, including cagefree, nutritionally enhanced, organic and hardcooked offerings Leverage scale to drive network efficiencies and customer reach Deploy key consumer insights to drive

future category growth 2 VALUE DRIVERS Excellent continued product and capability offerings to retail and food service customersFocus on improving our financial resultsDeep experience integrating acquisitions and executing on organic opportunities Strong experience

managing through an avian influenza crisis3 GROWTHPOSITIONEDEvolve our human capital focus that elevates colleague health andwell-beingMaintain capital allocation policy to support prudential expansion strategySupport customers through thecagefree transitionSustainability efforts focus on key areas, including food quality and safety, animal welfare and governanceCALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT

CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 20224

Focus on food choice Image courtesy of Ksenia Gashkova, Unsplash. CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 5

Position food portfolio to meet nutrition imperatives 1 — Focus on food choice 2 — Value drivers 3 — Growth
positioned 2050 GLOBAL TRAJECTORIES ~9.7 billion people(1) 60% more food required(2) 69% calorie gap(3) PUBLIC HEALTH NEEDS

E
ggs supply “key nutrients” that support infant brain development in first two ye ars of life(4) Eggs are “uniquely positioned”(5) to support the UN goals of Zero Hunger and Good Health and Well Being(6) Eggs are the “gold standard” for protein; each egg delivers one serving of protein(7) CALL TO ACTION: FEED PEOPLE Se rve as the most su stainable producer and supplier of high quality, fresh eggs and egg products in the U.S. Invest in a socially beneficial product portfolio “Access to nutritious and affordable food is a fundamental human right.” Cal Maine Foods’ Human Rights Statement CA MAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 6

Drive favorable mix while meeting customer needs 1 Focus on food choice 2 — Value drivers 3 — Growth positioned CONTINUED VOLUME MIX SHIFT Market shift accelerated in 2019 w ith state cage free mandates and retailer commitments Driving higher specialty shell egg sales volumes, largely in line with retail market(1) Fiscal year shell egg volumes* % of dozens sold 75% 25% 70% 30% 2019 2020 YTD Conventional Specialty *FY19 include s the impact of spcialty co pack egg sales vaolumes *FY19 includes the impact of specialty co pack egg sales volumes. REVENUE CONTRIBUTION Continue to drive shell egg premium products’ revenue contributions Expanded spe cialty capabilities, including cage free, drives revenue contribution(2) Fiscal year net shell egg sales (%) & net average selling price (NASP) $ per dozen 62% 3 8% 60% 40% $1,041 $1,933 $1,206 $1,900 2019 2022 YTD All shell egg NASP $1,265 $1,414 Conventional sales mix & NASP Specialty sales mix & NASP SERVE EVOLVING RETAIL MARKET Despite mix shift, conventional egg maintains core retail market position Continue to manage production pipeline to meet our customers’ needs Despite mix shift, conventional eggs maintain leading retail market s hare (%)(3) 4% 6% 11% 15% 8% 8% 77% 71% 2019 2022 YTD Free range and pasture - raised Cage free and organic Nutritionally enhanced Commodity white and caged brown Image courtesy of Grace O’Driscoll, Unsplash. CAL MAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFE RENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 7

Scale hardcooked egg offerings HARDCOOOKED IS AN ATTRACTIVE CATEORY Proteinpacked Ketofriendly and glutenfree Convenient for meal preparation and snacking Kidfriendly OUR CAPABILITIES ARE SCALING Hardcooked operation expected online

in late 2Q FY 23 with ~26 million pounds annual capacity Plan to selfsupply majority of eggs with initial focus on hardcooked egg products Leverage distribution relationships and drive category expansion from dairy to deli aisle Pursue growth in commercial food services

CATEGORY CAPTURES MORE VALUE Integrated production and processing capabilities help leverage more value from eggs during prepeak lay Ability to upcycle Medium eggs helps drive commercial throughput and category

penetration Egg size increases with hen maturity after ~15 weeks Medium: great for hardcooked Large+ sizes; popular at retail Image courtesy of Tahirah Walker, Unsplash. CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 8

Value drivers Image courtesy of Allison Marras, Unsplash. CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 9

Excellent service for bluechip customer base 1 —Focus on food choice 2 —Value drivers 3 —Growthpositioned MANAGE TOP10

RELATIONSHIPS(1) 1: Walmart/Sam’s Club 6: ALDI 2: H.E.B. 7: Costeo 3: Publix 8: Specialty Egg<2> 4: Food Lion 9: Kroger 5:Wakefern 10: C&S Wholesale Largest customer represents 29.8% of revenue Top3 customers represent 48.6% of revenue MAINTAIN DIVERSE CUSTOMER BASE Serve retail, wholesale and

foodservice customers Highquality, diverse and longstanding relationships +60,000 retail o cations O—Ö" Storedoor and distributioncenter delivery Proximity captures backhaul efficiencies in rising freightcost environment PROVIDE EGG SPECTRUM OF CHOICE<3>Cagefree OrganicNutritionallyenhancedFreerangePasture raisedBrownConventional

whiteOUR GOAL ISCUSTOMER CHOICECALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 202210

Continued key consumer insights evaluation 1 — Focus on food choice 2 — Value drivers 3 — Growth positioned CONVENTIONAL EGG BUYERS' SELECT DEMOGRAPHIC TRAITS«1» Four plus person households Households with children Hispanic households Percent of U S. conve ntional egg spend Gen Z bom 1995+ 1% Millennial bora 1977 1995 33% GenX bom 1965 1976 22% Younger boomers born 1956 1964 19% Older boomers born 1946 1955 16% Retirees & seniors bora before 1946 9% CAGE FREE EGG BUYERS’ SELECT DEMOGRAPHIC TRAITS Thre plus person households with income of $look+ Millennial and Gen X buyers Asian, Hispanic and households with children Dense urban area residents Percent of U S. cage free egg spend Gen Z bom 1995+ 1% Millennial bom 1977 1995 36% Gen X bom 1965 1976 2 4% Younger boomers bom 1956 1964 17% CS der boomers born 1946 1955 14% Retirees & seniors bom before 1946 8% ~98% of U.S. households purchase shell eggs and egg products. Buyers are prima ry cooks and meal makers who also seek “quick and easy” meal soluti ons when shopping/2) Plot Area CAL - MAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 11

Leverage production to manage expense 1 — Focus on food choice 2 — Value drivers 3 — Growth positioned MANAGE COST OF SALES (COS) Farm produc tion costs, largely feed ingredients, facility and amortization, drives COS expense Since 2019, reduction in outside egg purc hased have helped offset shell egg cost of goods for dozens sold Cost of sales components ex egg products $ millions and % contribu tion'' $636 $223 $251 $669 $212 $134 56% 20% 22% 64% 20% 13% 2019 2022 YTD Farm production Processing packaging, and warehous e Egg purchases and other EMBED SUPPLY CHAIN RESILIENCE Dual and multi sourcing for key inputs, including feed ingredients, carton s and other packaging Supply chain thesis intact: while input prices remain volatile, we anticipate we will be able to source and meet our needs FY21 Top 20 vendor expense exposure^ Feed ingredients Egg cartons and packaging. 17% Poultry stock, 1% ^ Labor. 4% Housing and equipment. Franchise and marketing, 8% Egg purchases, 18% SCALE SELF PRODUCED VOLUMES Oar continued investment in cage - free capabilities drives higher produced to - sold ratio volumes Purchase of remaining interest in Red River Valley Egg Fa rm further reduced egg purchase needs Shell egg percent produced - sold ratio 80% 93% 2019 2022 YTD ■ Produced to sold ratio CAPITALIZE ON CAPABILITIES Self production offers relatively attractive expense profile compared to outside purchase opportunities Self produced capability additionally supports flexibility to meet customer order needs Self produced and outside egg purchase cost % and $ per dozen $0.95 Purchased $1.16 Purhcased 22% $1.28 23% $1.57 34% 30% 44% 47% Processing, packaging & warehouse Oth farm costs, including amortization Feed CAL MAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29,
2022

Navigate volatile feed ingredient pricing 1 — Focus on food choice 2 — Value drivers 3 — Growth positioned MONITOR FEED INGREDIEN T INPUTS Expect continued feed market volatility given market drivers Russian war against Ukraine has hampered Black Sea grai n exports USDA’s March projections estimate that 2022 U.S. corn planted acreage declines to 89.5 million, or ~4%, vs. prior year*' ) Average observed CBOT feed ingredient price in CALM fiscal quarter As of April 22.2022 $299 $288 $359 $423 $411 $364 $338 $ 412 $473 $3.34 $3.28 $3.92 $4.46 $6.10 $5.96 $5.43 $6.13 $7.57 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 2Q22 3Q22 4Q22 Average com px/bu shel A verage soybean meal px/ton U.S. CORN SUPPLY TIGHTENS U.S. April corn stock to - use ratio projection at 9.6% for 2021/2022 planting and harvest cycled Stocks for major corn exporting countries, including the U.S., expected to be lowest since 12/13(3) 2021/2 022 USDA U.S. corn ending stock bushel millions and total use projections 0.104 0.096 0.096 14835 14935 14935 1540 1440 1440 Feb 22 Mar 22 Apr Corn ending stock Corn total use Projected stock total use ratio CALM FEED APPROACH Remain focused on monit oring feed ingredients' pricing exposure Stay close to markets with purchases Access feed markets opportunistically Continued focus on production efficiencies under our control FY22 feed ingredients’ price impacts on per dozen shell egg farm productio n cos
ts«)

in feed ingredient $ per dozen impact Bushel of corn $0.28 $0.01 Ton of soybean meal $25.50 $0.01 CAL
MAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 13

Build on strong acquisition and integration track record SUCCESSFUL INTEGRATION HISTORY INFORMS OUR OUTLOOK 23 SUCCESSFUL INTEGRATIONS SINCE

1989(1) ACQUISITION BENEFITS Geography Cagefree capability Milling Processing SYNERGY HIGHLIGHTS Customer proximity Specialty franchise access Integrated distribution Scalable throughput TOPFIVE PRODUCERS: LAYER HEN RANKINGS(2) Top 5 producers own ~37%

of U.S. layer hen flock Other 62% CalMaine Foods 14% Rose Acre Farms 8% Hillandale Farms 6% Versova Holdings 6% Daybreak Foods 4% In 2020, the topfive broiler hen producers processed59% of U.S. readytocook products(3) ADDITIONAL MEANINGFUL OPPORTUNITIES AHEAD(4) March 2022: $82.5 million investment for new cagefree capacity and conversion of existing capacity to cagefree production December 2021: additional investment in Southwest Specialty venture to enhance distribution

and warehousing capabilities in California , Arizona and Nevada markets October 2021: investment in MeadowCreek operation to produce hardcooked and other higher-value egg products 3Q22: ~$123.3 million

of capital allocated but not yet deployed to enhance cagefree capabilities CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 14

Focus on improving our financial results 1 —Focus on food choice 2 — Value drivers 3 —GrowthpositionedDRIVE NET SALES(1) Strive to improve topline growth that is levered to shell egg price and continued customer wins Mix shift to specialty helps mitigate reliance on more volatile conventional shell egg prices FY revenue $ millions net average selling price (NASP) $ per dozen

$1.265$1.231$1.217$1.414$1,361$1,352$1,349$1,1842019202220212022

YTDRevenue Shell egg NASPDRIVE EBITDA GROWTH(2) Working to drive our EBITDA contribution and margins higher Maintain focus on revenue shift with continued expense management contribution FY adjusted EBITDA

$ millions EBIDTA margin % 9% 6% 4%6%$128$79$50 $712019202220212022

YTDAdjusted EBITDAAdjusted EBITDA marginFOCUS: LONGTERM VALUE FY22 earnings per share improvement driven by improved shell egg pricing Remain focused on platforming the business to drive longerterm value FY earnings per diluted common share (EPS) $1.12$0.38$0.04$0.462019202220212022 YTDEPS

Image courtesy of Priscilla Dupreez, Unsplash. CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 15

Seasoned HPAI risk management team 1 — Focus on food choice 2 —Value drivers 3 —Growthpositioned MANAGING THROUGH AVIAN INFLUENZA Our longtenured and seasoned operations team helped us manage through the 2014 2015 avian influenza outbreak. They continue to help us protect our people, our food and our flock. WHAT IS HIGHLY PATHOGENICAVIAN INFLUENZA (HPAI?)(1) Caused by an “influenza type A virus” Impacts chickens, turkeys and other domesticated birds, in addition to wild birds HPAI has longimpacted commercial poultry and egg production in Europe and Asia U.S. domesticated bird outbreak confirmed February

8, 2022 ~23.3 million table egg layers culled; ~7.2% of the table egg layer flock impacted based on Feb. 2022 levels(2) BIOSECURITY FOCUS

Key focus areas for robust biosecurity include: Prohibit non-essential guests Require vehicle sanitation before entry Enforce biosecure perimeters with required clothing,

footwear and gear sanitation Sharpened control measures that prevent sitespecific contact between our flock and wild birds SERVE CUSTOMERS DURING HPAIIMPACTED EGG MARKET Continue to focus on meeting customer needs in any market conditions Ability to selfproduce helps minimize HPAI transmission risk tied to outside egg purchases USDA

lowered shell egg production and per capita disappearance estimates for CY22 U.S. egg production & disappearance projection changes since HPAI confirmation(3) Feb22 Apr22 Revision Shell egg production estimates (mn. dzns.) 9,430 9,070 3.8% Per capita egg disappearance 287.3 277.8 3.3% CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 16

Growthpositioned Image courtesy of Jingxi Lau, Unsplash. CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 17

Poised to execute amidst tighter supply indicators 1 —Focus on food choice 2 —Value drivers 3

Growthpositioned U.S. LAYER HEN TIGHTENED SUPPLY«» Layer hen supply is a key indicator of table egg production capacity* • Apr. l, 2022: table egg layer hen inventory of 305.2 million reflects recent HPAI impacts • Lowest level since Feb. 2016, during 20142015 outbreak recovery7 • In this cycle: 23.3 million layer hens, or 7.2%, national flock impacted based on Feb. 2022 preHPAI levels • This cycle impacts felt earlier in the season • Current outbreak impacted layer hen flock in lateFeb. 2022 • Previous outbreak impacted layer hen flock midApr. 2015 U.S. table egg layer hen inventory (millions) I April 1. 2022 Table egg layers hen inventory (millions) 345335325315305295 2852754/1/20144/1/20154/1/2016 Table

egg layer hen inventory, trailing 5year avereage (millions)Table egg layer hen inventory (millions)TABLE EGG SUPPLY MAY BE MODULATING«2* U.S. table egg production modulating since 20192020 highs • Mar. 2022 ~8.0 billion shell production decreased ~i.8% YoY; trails well below fiveyear monthly average • Twelvetrailing month (TIM) shell egg production levels below 2020 and 2021 levels • Mar. 2022 table egg break up 10.5% YoY • Indicates more constructive food service demand vs. 2021COVID-19 impacted period • TIM break increased 9.1% versus prior year U.S. shell egg monthly and TTM production (billions) I April 1. 2022 U.S. shell egg monthly and TTM

production (billions) | April 1, 2022 tt Monthrly table egg production (billion)TM table eg produciton (billion) 8.5

7.5

6.5

4/1/20144/1/20154/1/20164/1/20174/1/20184/1/20194/1/20204/1/20214/1/2022TTM

table egg productionMonthlry table egg productionsCALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 18

Continue to evolve our strong human capital focus 1 — Focus on food choice 2 Value drivers 3 —Growth-positioned Jia Scott, left, serves as Vice President, Treasury, and oversees the company’s treasury management, accounts payable and corporate tax functions. Jia also helps oversee the company’s philanthropic and corporate sustainability initiatives. Rhonda Whiteman serves as VicePresident, Operations Accounting. Rhonda’s role is to plan, direct and coordinate operational activities to

drive development and implementation of efficient and costeffective systems to meet current and future enterprise needs. ENHANCED HUMAN RIGHTS FOCUS CALM Board of Directors approved

Human Rights Statement in 202lM We strive to offer nourishing, healthy products, freely chosen,attractive employment opportunities and a supportive workplace culture We align our mission to feed people with

United Nations Sustainable Development Coals 2 ZERO HUNGER 3 GOOD HEALTH AND WELLBEING 8 DECENT WORK AND ECONOMIC GROWTH OFFER ATTACTIVE WORK CULTURE Strive to attract and retain talent with competitive compensation

and benefits Continue to offer abovemarket compensation premium average weekly wage versus industry Health plan and insurance Retirement plan Insurance Colleague assistance CONTINUED

COMMUNITY SUPPORT(2) We support hunger relief in communities where we operate and beyond Since FY 2018, we have donated ~5.4 million dozen fresh shell eggs, or ~64.5 million

servings of protein Cumulative fiscal year fresh egg donations (dozen millions) 0.3 0.8 2.2 4.7 5.7 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 YTD CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT

CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 19

Drive colleague engagement and safety outcomes 1 —Focus on food choice 2 —Value drivers 3 —Growthpositioned Trisha Perkins, left, and Melvin Bonds serve as Corporate Safety Managers who develop and deploy enterprise safetyprotocols and training. They also manage enterprise health and safety compliance and regulatory reporting. DRIVE STRONG SAFETY

OUTCOMES Strong and steadily improving safety outcomes Consistent poultryindustry safety outperformance Vendors and contractors must adhere to our health and safety protocols OSHA safety outcomes: poultryraising industry Total recordable injury rate (TRIR) %

| NAICS 1123(1) 4.5 4.9 3.5 2.9 2019 2020 2021 CALM Industry CONTINUOUS

COLLEAGUE ENGAGEMENT 100% Operating locations maintain Safety and Health Committees with individual contributor representation Strong culture

of OSHA-aligned safety training and reporting Enterprise Respiratory Protection Program (RPP) supports our colleagues’ respiratory health and wellbeing in a businessasusual operating model CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 20

Execute against capital allocation priorities 1 — Focus on food choice 2 Value drivers 3 —Growthpositioned

OX leverage Our $250 million undrawn credit facility provides flexibility and allows for growth(1) MANAGE CASH PRIORITIES Selective acquisition posture

for cagefree capacity Variable dividend policy driven by commoditylike, cyclical business model FY use of cash ($ millions)* $128$169$97$100$42 $45$2 $6$18 $45$68$124$95

$492019202020212022 YTDCapexAcquisitionsDividends

paidFY 2022 use of cash includes $6.1 million accrual for payment of 3QFY22 common dividend. Select totals may not foot to Forms 10-Q and Forms 10K due to rounding PRIORITIZE

LIQUIDITY Maintain current assets, including cash and securities’ balances, to support operating needs Continued focus on funding investments for longerterm growth, primarily organic and bolton cagefree opportunities Total current assets, cash and investment securities ($ millions) $568$522$520$523$319$232$170$97 2019 2020 2021 2022 YTD Total cash and AFSTotal current assetsBALANCE CAPEX PIPELINECommitted

$625 million to expand cagefree production capabilities since 2008Our cagefree tenorremains relatively balanced between allocation and deploymentCagefree investment pipeline ($ millions)4Q22$41$115 $1562Q22$52$104$1561Q22

$39$99$1394Q21 $47$94$1413Q21

$52$90$142$25 $45$65$85

$105 $125 $145 $165 Remaining projected costSpent at quarterend Project costCALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 202221

Positioned to supply transitioning shell egg demand 1 — Focus on food choice 2 — Value drivers 3 Growth positioned CAGE F REE DEMAND DRIVERS Husbandry focus Appetite for diverse housing conditions Consumer social responsibility Focus on human and animal health and well being Legislative actions 27 32% households expected to reside in mandated cage free states in 2026W CAGE REE DEMAND REQUIREMENTS Assess current state ~33% 35% flock currently housed in cage free conditions'2) Meet retailer commitments 70% flock may require cage free housing by 2026; average capital cost ~$45 per bird's) Invest capital $5.9 billion required industry investment to complete estimated cage free capacity build'4) CALM CAGE FREE SUPPLY PLAN Meet customers’ needs $625 million CALM cumulative commitment to expand cage free capabilities since 2008(5) Align sales 23.0% FY22 total net shell egg sales tied to cage free egg sales; will continue to pace revenue with cage - free uptake(6) U.S. retail cage free egg sales at multi outlet retailers'7* CY 2021 CY 2022 YTD Retail volume share 1 5.1% 19.6% Retail sales share 25.3% 28.6% Image courtesy of Cal Mai ne Foods. CAL MAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 22

Building on our sustainable cornerstone 1 — Focus on food choice 2 Value drivers 3 — Growth positioned QUALITY FOOD CHOICES Our efforts continue to drive strong results #1 score #1ISS score: product safety, quality & brand (1) zero product recalls or market bans in prior three fiscal y ears^ 100% SQF™ certified with very strong compliance record^) ANIMAL WELFARE Our certifications evidence strong welfare commitmen t(7) Certifications Protocols Breeds Water, nutrition and handling protocols advance our ability to deliver for stakeholders White Leghorn a relatively high welfare breed — produces the majority of our eggs ENVIRONMENTAL STEWARDSHIP We continue to evalua te our impacts GHG Land Water intensity use use relatively favorable animal protein emission profile^ our owned farms careful ly manage nutrient plans^) committed to robust water management in value chain(6) CORPORATE GOVERNANCE Committed to strong an d dive rse board(8) 57% independent 29% female 14% multicultural Outside director joined the Board in March 2021 29% of our board me mbers identify as female 14% of board members identify as a member of ethnic or cultural minority community CAL MAINE FOODS | BURKE NROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 23

Key takeaways Image courtesy of Anshu A, Unsplash. CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 24

Key takeaways Quality food choices 1.073 billion dozens sold FY21 60+ years operating Largest producer and distributor of fresh shell eggs and egg products in the U.S. Provenand highly efficient operators with

deep talent bench and industry expertise Nimble and poised to meet evolving consumer foodchoice preferences Sustainable platform Adept acquirer & integrator Prudential capital allocation Commitment to sustainable operating platform is core to our mission Significant growth and acquisition

opportunities in a fragmented market Robust financial position to support growth initiatives CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 25

Appendix Image courtesy of Max Griss, Unsplash. CAL-MAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE |

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Key market indicators URNER BARRY SOUTHEAST LARGE INDEX Observed FY average daily price per dozen(1) $1.55 $1.76 $0.85 $1.49 $1.23 $1.22 $1.16 $1.61 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 YTD U.S. CONSUMER EGG EXPENDITURES(2) U.S. consumer demographic egg expenditures 2015 through 2020 $90 $82 $69 $61 $69 $66 $68 $82 $67 $73 $63 $80 $171 $80 $70 $60 $50 $40 $30 1/1/2015 1/1/2016 1/1/2017 1/1/2018 1/1/2019 1/1/2020 25 34 45 54 56 64 74 CALM FEED SENSITIVITY ANALYSIS Change in price per bushel of corn Change in price per ton soybean meal ($0.84) ($0.56) ($0.28) $0.00 $0.28 $0.56 $0.84 ($76.50) 0.486 0.496 0.506 0.516 0.526 0.536 0.546 ($51.00) 0.496 0.506 0.516 0.526 0.536 0.546 0.556 ($25.50) 0.506 0.516 0.526 0.536 0.546 0.556 0.566 $0.00 0.516 0.526 0.536 0.546 0.556 0.566 0.576 $25.50 0.526 0.536 0.546 0.556 0.566 0.576 0.586 $51.00 0.536 0.546 0.556 0.566 0.576 0.586 0.596 $76.50 0.546 0.556 0.566 0.576 0.586 0.596 0.606 * Based on FYTD 22 actual costs; table flexes feed cost input s to demonstrate $0.01 impacts per dozen egg feed production costs. CALM FEED IMPACT PER DOZEN(3) Corn and soybean meal prices and impact per dozen eggs produced ($) Feed cost $ per dozen produced Corn $/bushel & Soy 100's $ton 0.70 $6.13 7.00 0.60 $0.56 6 .00 0.50 $4.12 5.00 0.40 4.00 0.30 3.00 0.20 2.00 1Q20 3Q20 1Q21 3Q21 1Q22 3Q22 1.00 Feed cost Corn Soybean meal CAL MAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 27

Select income statement highlights Cal Maine Foods' select income statement highlight (in thousands, excepted store amount) 39 weeks ended Fiscal year ended February 26. 2022 Februar / 27, 2021 May 29. 2021 May 30. 2020 Net sale 1,1 84,195 999,189 1,348,987 1,351,609 Cross profit 1 41,974 1 22,732 160,661 179,588 Operating income (loss) (2,162) (13,238) (26,264) 1,269 Other income, net 21,814 15,462 16,31 5 1 8,790 Income (loss) before income taxe 19,652 2,224 (9,949) 20,059 Net income (loss) attributable to Cal Maine Foods, Inc 22,664 6,304 2,060 $ 1 8,391 Net income (loss) per common share: Basic $ 0.46 0.13 0.04 $ 0.38 Diluted Weighted average shares outstanding: 0.46 0.13 $ 0.04 0.38 Basic 48,888 48,51 1 48,522 48,467 Diluted 49.035 48.649 48.656 48.584 CAL - MAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 28

Select operating results (in thousands, except percentage data) 39 weeks ended Fiscal year ended February 26, 2022 February 27, 2021 May 29, 2021 May 30, 2020 Dozens

sold: Conventional 568,51 1 599,625 785,446 81 3,255 Specialty 243,310 21 7,735 287,765 255,895 Total 81 1,821 81 7,360 1,073,21 1 1 ,069,1 50 Dozens produced

757,677 731,205 970,837 927,799 Percent produced to sold 93.3% 89.5% 90.5% 86.8% Percent specialty sales dozens 30.0% 26.6% 26.8% 23.9% Percent

specialty sales dollars 40.2% 4 2.0% 41.1% 36.8% Net average selling price per dozen: Conventional S 1.206 $ 0.934 $ 0.976 $ 1.021 Specialty S 1.900 $ 1.876 $ 1.876 $

1.897 Total $ 1.414 $ 1.1 85 $ 1.21 7 $ 1.231 Farm production costs (per dozen produced) Feed s 0.546 $ 0.4 22 $ 0.446 $ 0.409 Other $ 0.3 50 $ 0.318 $ 0.320 $ 0.329 Total $0.896 $ 0.740 $ 0.766 $ 0.738 Outside egg purchases (average

cost per dozen) $ 1.570 $ 1.230 $ 1.220 $ 1.260 CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 29

EBITDA reconciliation NonGAAP Measure EBITDA EBITDA is a nonGAAP measure and defined as net income attributable to CalMaine Foods, Inc. plus interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization.The following table sets forth a reconciliation of EBITDA to net income attributable to CalMaine Foods, Inc.: Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization (EBITDA) Fiscal year ended 39 weeks ended (dollar thousands) 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 Feb21 Feb22 Net income floss) attributable to CalMaine Foods, Inc Add: Interest expense (74,278) 318 125,932 265 54,229 644 18,391 498 2,060 213 6,304 205 22,664 262 Add: Income tax expense (benefit)

(39,867) (8,859) 1 5,743 1,731 (12,009) (4,080) (2,921) Add: Depreciation and amortization 49,113 54,026 54,650 58,103 59,477 44,391 50,996 EBITDA

(64,714) 171,364 125,266 78,723 49,741 46,820 71,001 Anti trust legal settlements & related fees 2,537 83,140 2,495 117 53 0 0 Adjusted EBITDA (62,177)254,504 127,761 78,840 49,794 46,820 71,001 CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD

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Citations Slide 2 – Cal Maine Foods’ snapshot 1) Rankings from Watt Poultry. “2022 Poultry Top U.S. Egg Producers Rankings.” Data as of December 31, 2021. 2) World Agricultural Supply and Demand Estimates (WASDE). U.S. market share data is as of calendar year end; CALM percent of shell egg market share based on fiscal year egg disappearance data, which excludes breaking eggs and exp orts . Also excludes CALM portion of eggs sold to food service channel. 3) Company filings and USDA. Cal Maine Foods’ table egg layer hen flock as of February 26, 2022 comprised 42.7 million. As of February 28, 2022, USDA reports table type layer hen flock of ~ 322.7 million. 4) Expressed as percent of fiscal year 2022 net sales. Percent of specialty sales are classified as nutritiona lly enhanced, cage free, organic, brown eggs, pasture raised and free range eggs. Egg product sales and Other sales represent hard cooked eggs, hatching eggs and other miscellaneous products that are included with shell egg operations. Select totals may no t foot to published Company disclosures, including Forms 10 K, due to rounding. 5) Financial highlights represent year date, fis cal year 2022 data as of February 26, 2022 unless otherwise noted. 6) Non GAAP EBITDA reconciliation located in Appendix 7) Shell egg operations have run at or exceeded shell egg capacity for the fis cal year as published in the most recent Form 10 K 8) Bal ance sheet leverage as February 26, 2022. 9) Expressed as percent of fiscal year 2022 year date sales as of February 26, 2022. Select totals may not foot to published Company disclosures, including Forms 10 - Q and 10 K, due to rounding. 10) Eggland’s Bes t franchise territory includes Land O’Lakes market areas and includes investment in unconsolidated entity. Slide 3 Scaled production and distribution capacity 1) As of CALM fiscal year end 2021 unless otherwise noted. 2) As of
3QFY 2022. Slide 6 – Positio n food portfolio to meet nutrition imperatives 1) Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change. Climate Change 2022: Mitigation of Climate Change. Working Group III Contribution to the Sixth Assessment Report of the Intergovernment al Panel on Climate Change. April 4, 2022. https://report.ipcc.ch/ar6wg3/pdf/IPCC_AR6_WGIII_FinalDraft_FullReport.pdf. Retrieved on April 6, 2022. 2) Gra ziano Da Silva, Jose. “Feeding the World Sustainably.” United Nations UN Chronicle. https://www.un.org/en/chronicle/article/f eeding world sustainably. Retrieved on October 21, 2021. 3) Ranganathan, Janet. World Resources Institute. “How to Sustainably Feed 10 Bil lion People by 2050, in 21 Charts”. December 5, 2018. World Resources Institute. “Creating a Sus tainable Food Future: Interi m Findings.” December 2, 2013. https://www.wri.org/research/creating sustainable food future interim findings. https://www.wri.org/insights/how sustainably feed 10 billion people 2050 21 charts. 4) USDA. Dietary Guidelines for Americans, 2020 2025 Chapter 2: Infants and Toddlers. Page 60. https://www.dietaryguidelines.gov/sites/default/files/2021 03/Dietary_Guidelines_for_Americans 2020 2025.pdf . Retrieved on November 19, 2021. 5) Morris, Saul S. “An egg for everyone: Pathways to universal access to one of nature’s most nutritious foods.” Wiley Maternal and Child Nutrition. March 17, 2018. https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/epdf /10.1111/mcn.12679. Retrieved on October 21, 2021. 6) United Nations. Goal 2: Zero Hunger. https://www.un.org/sustainabledeve lopme nt/hunger/. Retrieved on October 21, 2021. 7) Zelman, Kathleen M. “Good Eggs: For Nutrition, They’re Hard to Beat” Webmd.com. https://www.webmd.com/diet/features/good eggs for nutrition theyre hard beat#1 Retrieved on October 21, 2021 and Cal Maine Food s’ Fiscal Year 2020 Scaling our Sustainability
report. We believe our finished eggs, which are nutrient dense, are important to help people meet their nutritional needs. With each egg, we deliver ~70 calories and one serving, or six grams

of protein, whichcomprises about 10 percent of the protein required to support a 2,000calorie daily nutrition need. Slide 7 Drive favorable food portfolio mix while meeting customer needs 1) Company filings and other public disclosures. Specialty sales are classified as nutritionally enhanced, cagefree, organic, brown, pastureraised and freerange eggs. 2) Represents percent of net shell egg sales and excludes Other sales, including hardcooked eggs, hatching eggs, other egg products, hens and manure, which are included with our shell egg operations. 3) IRI Unify. U.S. multioutlet data tied to CALM fiscal year through February 27, 2022. Select totals

may not foot due to rounding. Percent of marketshare data based on shell egg dozens sold. IRI multioutlet retail databased on representative sampling. Slide 10 Excellent service for bluechip customer base 1) Data as of fiscal year 2021 unless noted. For more information about our revenue concentration, please review our most recent Form 10K. 2) Includes investment in unconsolidated entity. 3) Eggs packed in USDA grademarked consumer packages labeled as cagefree must be produced by hens housed in a building, room, or enclosed area that allows for unlimited

access to food, water, and provides the freedom to roam within the area during the laying cycle. Eggs packed in USDAgrademarked consumer packages labeled as freerange must be produced by hens housed in a building, room, or area that allows for unlimited access to food,

water, and continuous access to the outdoors during their laying cycle. The outdoor area may be fenced and/or covered with nettinglike material. USDA does not regulate pastureraised claims; these husbandry are typically
certified by thirdparty providers. CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 31

Citations Slide 11 Continued key consumer insights evaluation 1) IRI Unify. All Outlets, Last 52 Weeks ending 03.27.2022.Conventional Egg Buyers n=48,934 and Cage Free Egg Buyers n= 16,026 2) Numerator, Psychographics. Slide 12 –Leverage production to manage expense 1) Company data. Slide 13 Navigate volatile feed ingredient pricing 1) USDA Foreign Agricultural Service. Stability in Rice Markets Contrasts with Volatility in Wheat and Corn. April 2022. https://apps.fas.usda.gov/psdonline/circulars/grain.pdf.

Retrieved on April 15, 2022. USDA Prospective Plantings. March 31, 2022. Prospective Plantings 03/31/2022 (usda.gov). Retrieved on April 18, 2022.

2) World Agricultural Supply and Demand Estimates (WASDE). April 11, 2022. https://www.usda.gov/oce/commoditymarkets/wasde/historicalwasdereportdata. Retrieved on April 15, 2022. 3) USDA Foreign Agricultural Service. International Agricultural Trade Report. “The Ukraine

Conflict and Other Factors Contributing to High Commodity Prices and Food Insecurity.” April 6, 2022. https://www.fas.usda.gov/data/ukraineconflictandotherfactorscontributinghighcommodity-pricesand-foodinsecurity.

Retrieved on April 18, 2022. 4) Company data for fiscal year 2022 YTD. Slide14

Build on strong acquisition and integration track record 1) Company press releases and filings 2) 2022 Watt Poultry Top U.S. Egg Producers’ rankings. https://www.eggindustrydigital.com/eggindustry/january_2022/MobilePagedReplica.action?pm=2&folio=AD1#pg1

3) Watt Poultry USA. “Top broiler companies contend with COVID19 in 2020”. https://www.wattpoultryusa-digital.com/wattpoultryusa/march_2021/MobilePagedArticle.action?articleId=1668232#articleId1668232 4) Company

press releases and filings. Slide 15 Focus on improving our financial results 1) Company filings. 2) EBITDA is a nonGAAP measure. For a
reconciliation o nonGAAP measures to GAAP presentation please review the nonGAAP reconciliation located in Appendix. Slide 16 Seasoned HPAI risk management team 1) U.S. Department of Agriculture Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS). Avian Influenza. February 16, 2022. https://www.aphis.usda.gov/aphis/ourfocus/animalhealth/animaldisease-information/avian/avianinfluenza

2) U.S. Department of Agriculture Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS). 2022 Detections of Highly Pathogenic Avian Influenza. Retrieved

on April 22, 2022. https://www.aphis.usda.gov/aphis/ourfocus/animalhealth/animaldiseaseinformation/avian/avianinfluenza/2022hpai. Percent of the U.S. table egg layer flock impacted based

on USDA’s February 2022 reported table egg layer levels. Table egg layers impacted from APHIS reporting as of April 24, 2022. 3) USDA’s WASDE report as of April 2022. Retrieved on April 12, 2022. https://www.usda.gov/oce/commodity/wasde/wasde0422.pdf

Slide 18 Poised to execute amidst tighter supply indicators 1) U.S. Department of Agriculture National Agricultural Statistics Service. April 21. 2022. Retrieved on April 21, 2022. https://quickstats.nass.usda.gov/results/006F15BD-5F9034AF9BCDD90873B34E20 2) U.S. Department of Agriculture National Agricultural Statistics Service. April 21. 2022. Retrieved on April 21, 2022. https://quickstats.nass.usda.gov/results/93B5C494694D3749B878-CF91F27BDBE6

CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 32

Citations Slide 19 Continue to evolve our strong human capital focus 1) Cal Maine Foods’ Human Rights Statement. https://www.calmainefoods.com/medi a/1189/cal maine foods human rights - statement final.pdf. 2) Cal Maine Foods’ Company data. Slide 20 Drive colleague engagement and safety outcomes 1) Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) total recordable incid ent rate (TRIR) for Cal Maine Foods as of 2021 fiscal year end. Poultry raising NAICS sector 1123 TRIR data as of CY 2020, the most recent year in which the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) release d data. Slide 21 Execute against capital allocation priorities 1) Company filings and press releases. Slide 22 Positioned to supply transitioning shell egg demand 1) Hen Housing Requirements by State. United Egg Producers. June 8, 2021. Enhanced space in state production or sale requirements. Source: United Egg Producers as of January 2022 . U.S. Census data population estimates as of 2021. 2) USDA cage free table egg layer flock estimates as of March 31, 2022. 3) Per United Egg Producers article published Feb. 2020 “Meeting c age free commitments impossible for egg producers. ” https://www.f eedstuffs.com/news/meeting cage free commitments impossible egg producers. 4) Based on capital required for industry to transition cage free layer flock to ~70% of U.S. domestic layer flock for 2026 expected domestic needs for cage free eggs. USDA Egg Mark ets Overview April 22, 2022. “Cage free commitments as of March 2022 remain unchanged, requiring 66.7 billion cage free eggs per year to meet 100% of needs from an approximately cage free flock of 221 million hens…indicating a shortage of 130 million hens from the current non organic cage free flock of 90.5 million hens.” 5) Company filings and news releases. Includes the impact of the March, 2022 announced $82. 5 million investment in
Kentucky and Utah locations. 6) Company filings. 7) Includes IRI data forcagefree, freerange and pastureraised eggs. Percent of market share data based on shell egg dozens sold and share of sampled consumer retail spend for eggs sold for calendar year 2021 and calendar year 2022 as of March 13, 2022. Slide 23 Building on our sustainable cornerstone 1) As of April 1, 2022. For description of ISS ESG Ratings and Rankings visit https://www.issgovernance.com/esg/ratings/. 2) In each of

fiscal years 2019, 2020 and 2021 we did not participate in any voluntary or involuntary market recalls for our products. In each of those fiscal years, we did not

seek to market any notable quantities of our products to jurisdictions with market bans. 3) As of June 1, 2021, our enterprise transitioned to certify against SQF

Edition 9 standards. SQF certification comprises the processing of fresh shell eggs that lead to finished eggs. 4) FAO.org. Emissions intensities. http://www.fao.org/faostat/en/#data/EI

5) Animal feeding operations that meet the regulatory definition of a CAFO may be regulated in accordance with the EPA’s NPDES permitting requirements. A key element of NPDES permitting is a compliant

nutrient management plan (NMP). 6) For more information about our blue, green and gray water management practices, please visit Scaling our Sustainability, our

fiscal year 2020 Sustainability Report. https://www.calmainefoods.com/media/1188/calmfy2020sustainabilityreport.pdf. 7) The UEP Certified Program addresses the Five Freedoms

of Animal Welfare, which seeks to help drive excellent care and quality of life for animals engaged in fresh shell egg production. https://uepcertified.com/

8) Board composition as of 3Q FY 2022. Slide 27 – Key market indicators 1) CALM FY Urner Barry Southeast Large egg pricing. FY2022 reflects pricing through April 22,2022. 2) Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
data. 3) CBOT observed pricing. 1QFY 2020 to 3Q FY2022. CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 33

CalMaine Foods CALMAINE FOODS | BURKENROAD REPORTS INVESTMENT CONFERENCE | APRIL 29, 2022 34