Exhibit 99.1
May 5, 2021
USD Partners LP Announces First Quarter 2021 Results
Houston, TX - USD Partners LP (NYSE: USDP) (the “Partnership”) announced today its operating and financial results for the three months ended March 31, 2021. Financial highlights with respect to the first quarter of 2021 include the following:
•Generated Net Cash Provided by Operating Activities of $12.6 million, Adjusted EBITDA(1) of $14.6 million and Distributable Cash Flow(1) of $12.5 million
•Reported Net Income of $7.3 million
•Increased quarterly cash distribution to $0.1135 per unit ($0.454 per unit on an annualized basis) with approximately 4.0x Distributable Cash Flow Coverage(2)
•Announced that Management intends to recommend to the Board of Directors of the Partnership’s general partner to increase the quarterly cash distribution per unit by an additional $0.0025 per quarter for each of the second, third and fourth quarters in 2021 as compared to the preceding quarter

“We are pleased to report a strong start to 2021 at the Partnership as well as our intent to resume growing our quarterly distribution during 2021,” said Dan Borgen, the Partnership’s Chief Executive Officer. “Our strategically located terminals continue to perform well, and our recommendation to the Board to increase our quarterly distribution by 2.25% relative to the fourth quarter of 2020 was reinforced by our improved outlook for our business along with our enhanced liquidity position.”
“We continue to be very excited about our Sponsor’s previously announced diluent recovery unit (“DRU”) project and destination terminal in Port Arthur, Texas (“PAT”) and look forward to announcing their in-service dates next quarter. We expect that construction of the DRU will reach substantial completion in July, ramping to its full capacity in August,” added Mr. Borgen.
Partnership’s First Quarter 2021 Liquidity, Operational and Financial Results
Substantially all of the Partnership’s cash flows are generated from multi-year, take-or-pay terminalling services agreements related to its crude oil terminals, which include minimum monthly commitment fees. The Partnership’s customers include major integrated oil companies, refiners and marketers, the majority of which are investment-grade rated.
The Partnership’s operating results for the first quarter of 2021 relative to the same quarter in 2020 were primarily influenced by higher revenue at its Stroud terminal during the quarter due to higher rates that are based on crude oil index pricing differentials, which was partially offset by revenue that was deferred in the first quarter of 2021 in connection with the make-up right options that the Partnership granted to its customers. Additionally, revenue at the Hardisty terminal was slightly lower in the first quarter of 2021 relative to the first quarter of 2020 resulting from the recognition in the first quarter of 2020 of revenue that was deferred in 2019 in connection with the make-up rights granted to our customers, compared to the first quarter of 2021 where no previously deferred revenue was recognized and a minor amount of revenue was deferred. This decrease in Hardisty revenues was partially offset by a favorable variance resulting from the change in the Canadian exchange rate associated with the Partnership’s Canadian-dollar

denominated contracts and increased rates on certain of the Partnership’s Hardisty agreements when compared to the first quarter of 2020.
The Partnership experienced lower operating costs during the first quarter of 2021 as compared to the first quarter of 2020. This decrease was primarily due to a non-cash impairment of the goodwill associated with the Casper terminal that was recognized in the first quarter of 2020, with no similar charge recognized in the first quarter of 2021.
Net income increased in the first quarter of 2021 as compared to the net loss recognized in the first quarter of 2020, primarily because of the operating factors discussed above coupled with lower interest expense incurred during the 2021 period resulting from lower interest rates and a lower weighted average balance of debt outstanding. Additionally, the Partnership recognized a non-cash gain associated with its interest rate derivatives during the first quarter of 2021.
Net Cash Provided by Operating Activities for the quarter increased 8% relative to the first quarter of 2020, primarily due to the operating factors discussed above and the general timing of receipts and payments of accounts receivable, accounts payable and deferred revenue balances.
Adjusted EBITDA and Distributable Cash Flow (“DCF”) increased by 18% and 27%, respectively, for the quarter relative to the first quarter of 2020. The increase in Adjusted EBITDA was primarily a result of the operating factors discussed above. DCF was also positively impacted by a decrease in cash paid for interest and income taxes during the quarter, partially offset by slightly higher maintenance capital expenditures incurred during the current quarter, which included technology upgrades and safety maintenance at the Partnership’s Hardisty and Stroud terminals.
As of March 31, 2021, the Partnership had approximately $3 million of unrestricted cash and cash equivalents and undrawn borrowing capacity of $196 million on its $385 million senior secured credit facility, subject to the Partnership’s continued compliance with financial covenants. As of the end of the first quarter of 2021, the Partnership had borrowings of $189 million outstanding under the Revolving Credit Facility. Pursuant to the terms of the Partnership’s Credit Agreement, the Partnership’s borrowing capacity is currently limited to 4.5 times its trailing 12-month consolidated EBITDA, as defined in the Credit Agreement. As such, the Partnership’s available borrowings under the senior secured credit facility, including unrestricted cash and cash equivalents, was approximately $75 million as of March 31, 2021. The Partnership was in compliance with its financial covenants, as of March 31, 2021.
On April 22, 2021, the Partnership declared a quarterly cash distribution of $0.1135 per unit ($0.454 per unit on an annualized basis), representing an increase of $0.0025 per unit, or 2.25% over the distribution declared for the fourth quarter of 2020. The distribution is payable on May 14, 2021, to unitholders of record at the close of business on May 5, 2021.
Since the end of the first quarter of 2020, the Partnership has reduced the outstanding balance of its revolving credit facility by $35 million as of March 31, 2021. In addition, the Partnership has repaid an additional $3 million subsequent to the end of the first quarter of 2021.

First Quarter 2021 Conference Call Information
The Partnership will host a conference call and webcast regarding first quarter 2021 results at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time (10:00 a.m. Central Time) on Thursday, May 6, 2021.
To listen live over the Internet, participants are advised to log on to the Partnership’s website at www.usdpartners.com and select the “Events & Presentations” sub-tab under the “Investors” tab. To join via telephone, participants may dial (877) 266-7551 domestically or +1 (339) 368-5209 internationally, conference ID 4593597. Participants are advised to dial in at least five minutes prior to the call.
An audio replay of the conference call will be available for thirty days by dialing (800) 585-8367 domestically or +1 (404) 537-3406 internationally, conference ID 4593597. In addition, a replay of the audio webcast will be available by accessing the Partnership’s website after the call is concluded.
About USD Partners LP
USD Partners LP is a fee-based, growth-oriented master limited partnership formed in 2014 by US Development Group, LLC (“USD”) to acquire, develop and operate midstream infrastructure and complementary logistics solutions for crude oil, biofuels and other energy-related products. The Partnership generates substantially all of its operating cash flows from multi-year, take-or-pay contracts with primarily investment grade customers, including major integrated oil companies, refiners and marketers. The Partnership’s principal assets include a network of crude oil terminals that facilitate the transportation of heavy crude oil from Western Canada to key demand centers across North America. The Partnership’s operations include railcar loading and unloading, storage and blending in on-site tanks, inbound and outbound pipeline connectivity, truck transloading, as well as other related logistics services. In addition, the Partnership provides customers with leased railcars and fleet services to facilitate the transportation of liquid hydrocarbons and biofuels by rail.
USD, which owns the general partner of USD Partners LP, is engaged in designing, developing, owning, and managing large-scale multi-modal logistics centers and energy-related infrastructure across North America. USD solutions create flexible market access for customers in significant growth areas and key demand centers, including Western Canada, the U.S. Gulf Coast and Mexico. Among other projects, USDG, along with its partner Gibson Energy, Inc., is pursuing long-term solutions to transport heavier grades of crude oil produced in Western Canada through the construction of a Diluent Recovery Unit at the Hardisty terminal. USDG is also currently pursuing the development of a premier energy logistics terminal on the Houston Ship Channel with capacity for substantial tank storage, multiple docks (including barge and deepwater), inbound and outbound pipeline connectivity, as well as a rail terminal with unit train capabilities. For additional information, please visit texasdeepwater.com. Information on websites referenced in this release is not part of this release.

Non-GAAP Financial Measures
The Partnership defines Adjusted EBITDA as Net Cash Provided by Operating Activities adjusted for changes in working capital items, interest, income taxes, foreign currency transaction gains and losses, and other items which do not affect the underlying cash flows produced by the Partnership’s businesses. Adjusted EBITDA is a non-GAAP, supplemental financial measure used by management and external users of the Partnership’s financial statements, such as investors and commercial banks, to assess:
•the Partnership’s liquidity and the ability of the Partnership’s businesses to produce sufficient cash flows to make distributions to the Partnership’s unitholders; and
•the Partnership’s ability to incur and service debt and fund capital expenditures.
The Partnership defines Distributable Cash Flow, or DCF, as Adjusted EBITDA less net cash paid for interest, income taxes and maintenance capital expenditures. DCF does not reflect changes in working capital balances. DCF is a non-GAAP, supplemental financial measure used by management and by external users of the Partnership’s financial statements, such as investors and commercial banks, to assess:
•the amount of cash available for making distributions to the Partnership’s unitholders;
•the excess cash flow being retained for use in enhancing the Partnership’s existing business; and
•the sustainability of the Partnership’s current distribution rate per unit.
The Partnership believes that the presentation of Adjusted EBITDA and DCF in this press release provides information that enhances an investor’s understanding of the Partnership’s ability to generate cash for payment of distributions and other purposes. The GAAP measure most directly comparable to Adjusted EBITDA and DCF is Net Cash Provided by Operating Activities. Adjusted EBITDA and DCF should not be considered alternatives to Net Cash Provided by Operating Activities or any other measure of liquidity presented in accordance with GAAP. Adjusted EBITDA and DCF exclude some, but not all, items that affect Net Cash Provided by Operating Activities and these measures may vary among other companies. As a result, Adjusted EBITDA and DCF may not be comparable to similarly titled measures of other companies. Reconciliations of Net Cash Provided by Operating Activities to Adjusted EBITDA and DCF are presented in this press release.
Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements
This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of U.S. federal securities laws, including statements with respect to the ability of the Partnership and USD to achieve contract extensions, new customer agreements and expansions; the ability of the Partnership and USD to develop existing and future additional projects and expansion opportunities and whether those projects and opportunities developed by USD would be made available for acquisition, or acquired, by the Partnership; the timing and impact of the completion of USD’s DRU project; volumes at, and demand for, the Partnership’s terminals; and the amount and timing of future distribution payments and distribution growth. Words and phrases such as “expect,” “plan,” “intent,” “believes,” “projects,” “begin,” “anticipates,” “subject to” and similar expressions are used to identify such forward-looking statements. However, the absence of these words does not mean that a statement is not forward-looking. Forward-looking statements relating to the Partnership are based on management’s expectations, estimates and projections about the Partnership, its interests and the energy industry in general on the date this press release was issued. These statements are not guarantees of future performance and involve certain risks, uncertainties and assumptions that are

difficult to predict. Therefore, actual outcomes and results may differ materially from what is expressed or forecast in such forward-looking statements. Factors that could cause actual results or events to differ materially from those described in the forward-looking statements include the impact of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and related economic downturn and changes in general economic conditions and commodity prices, as well as those factors set forth under the heading “Risk Factors” and elsewhere in the Partnership’s most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K and in the Partnership’s subsequent filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (many of which may be amplified by the COVID-19 pandemic and the significant reductions in demand for, and fluctuations in the prices of, crude oil, natural gas and natural gas liquids). The Partnership is under no obligation (and expressly disclaims any such obligation) to update or alter its forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as required by law.

'(1)
The Partnership presents both GAAP and non-GAAP financial measures in this press release to assist in understanding the Partnership’s liquidity and ability to fund distributions. See “Non-GAAP Financial Measures” and reconciliations of Net Cash Provided by Operating Activities, the most directly comparable GAAP measure, to Adjusted EBITDA and Distributable Cash Flow in this press release.

'(2)
The Partnership calculates quarterly Distributable Cash Flow Coverage by dividing Distributable Cash Flow for the quarter as presented in this press release by the cash distributions declared for the quarter, or approximately $3.1 million.

USD Partners LP
Consolidated Statements of Operations
For the Three Months Ended March 31, 2021 and 2020
(unaudited)

	For the Three Months Ended
	March 31,
	2021	2020
	(in thousands)
Revenues
Terminalling services	$28,105	$24,235
Terminalling services — related party	1,103	4,088
Fleet leases — related party	984	984
Fleet services	24	50
Fleet services — related party	227	227
Freight and other reimbursables	156	622
Total revenues	30,599	30,206
Operating costs
Subcontracted rail services	3,141	3,445
Pipeline fees	6,046	6,347
Freight and other reimbursables	156	622
Operating and maintenance	2,832	3,081
Operating and maintenance — related party	2,090	2,027
Selling, general and administrative	3,056	3,180
Selling, general and administrative — related party	1,677	1,993
Goodwill impairment loss	—	33,589
Depreciation and amortization	5,471	5,422
Total operating costs	24,469	59,706
Operating income (loss)	6,130	(29,500)
Interest expense	1,735	2,739
Loss (gain) associated with derivative instruments	(3,076)	2,873
Foreign currency transaction gain	(61)	(92)
Other income, net	(20)	(732)
Income (loss) before income taxes	7,552	(34,288)
Provision for (benefit from) income taxes	224	(507)
Net income (loss)	$7,328	$(33,781)

USD Partners LP
Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows
For the Three Months Ended March 31, 2021 and 2020
(unaudited)

	For the Three Months Ended
	March 31,
	2021	2020
	(in thousands)

Cash flows from operating activities:
Net income (loss)	$7,328	$(33,781)
Adjustments to reconcile net income (loss) to net cash provided by operating activities:
Depreciation and amortization	5,471	5,422
Loss (gain) associated with derivative instruments	(3,076)	2,873
Settlement of derivative contracts	(264)	(6)
Unit based compensation expense	1,512	1,635
Deferred income taxes	(18)	(352)
Amortization of deferred financing costs	207	207
Goodwill impairment loss	—	33,589
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Accounts receivable	(402)	608
Accounts receivable — related party	(84)	(941)
Prepaid expenses and other assets	884	(1,220)
Other assets — related party	(394)	(250)
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	290	407
Accounts payable and accrued expenses — related party	(25)	491
Deferred revenue and other liabilities	1,212	3,035
Other liabilities — related party	4	—
Net cash provided by operating activities	12,645	11,717
Cash flows from investing activities:
Additions of property and equipment	(483)	(147)
Net cash used in investing activities	(483)	(147)
Cash flows from financing activities:
Distributions	(3,183)	(10,655)
Vested phantom units used for payment of participant taxes	(857)	(1,788)
Proceeds from long-term debt	—	10,000
Repayments of long-term debt	(8,000)	(6,000)
Net cash used in financing activities	(12,040)	(8,443)
Effect of exchange rates on cash	(95)	(989)
Net change in cash, cash equivalents and restricted cash	27	2,138
Cash, cash equivalents and restricted cash – beginning of period	10,994	10,684
Cash, cash equivalents and restricted cash – end of period	$11,021	$12,822

USD Partners LP
Consolidated Balance Sheets
(unaudited)

	March 31,	December 31,
	2021	2020
ASSETS	(in thousands)
Current assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$3,066	$3,040
Restricted cash	7,955	7,954
Accounts receivable, net	4,467	4,049
Accounts receivable — related party	2,569	2,460
Prepaid expenses	1,788	1,959
Other current assets	1,035	1,777
Other current assets — related party	—	15
Total current assets	20,880	21,254
Property and equipment, net	138,731	139,841
Intangible assets, net	58,341	61,492
Operating lease right-of-use assets	8,320	9,630
Other non-current assets	4,320	3,625
Other non-current assets — related party	2,138	1,706
Total assets	$232,730	$237,548

LIABILITIES AND PARTNERS’ CAPITAL
Current liabilities
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	$2,303	$1,865
Accounts payable and accrued expenses — related party	359	383
Deferred revenue	6,968	6,367
Deferred revenue — related party	410	410
Operating lease liabilities, current	5,153	5,291
Other current liabilities	4,407	4,222
Total current liabilities	19,600	18,538
Long-term debt, net	187,688	195,480
Operating lease liabilities, non-current	3,155	4,392
Other non-current liabilities	10,927	12,870
Other non-current liabilities — related party	4	—
Total liabilities	221,374	231,280
Commitments and contingencies
Partners’ capital
Common units	8,472	3,829
General partner units	1,962	1,892
Accumulated other comprehensive income	922	547
Total partners’ capital	11,356	6,268
Total liabilities and partners’ capital	$232,730	$237,548

USD Partners LP
GAAP to Non-GAAP Reconciliations
For the Three Months Ended March 31, 2021 and 2020
(unaudited)

	For the Three Months Ended
	March 31,
	2021	2020
	(in thousands)

Net cash provided by operating activities	$12,645	$11,717
Add (deduct):
Amortization of deferred financing costs	(207)	(207)
Deferred income taxes	18	352
Changes in accounts receivable and other assets	(4)	1,803
Changes in accounts payable and accrued expenses	(265)	(898)
Changes in deferred revenue and other liabilities	(1,216)	(3,035)
Interest expense, net	1,734	2,715
Provision for (benefit from) income taxes	224	(507)
Foreign currency transaction gain (1)	(61)	(92)
Non-cash deferred amounts (2)	1,683	437
Adjusted EBITDA	14,551	12,285
Add (deduct):
Cash paid for income taxes	(286)	(317)
Cash paid for interest	(1,549)	(2,083)
Maintenance capital expenditures	(203)	(32)
Distributable cash flow	$12,513	$9,853

(1)	Represents foreign exchange transaction amounts associated with activities between the Partnership’s U.S. and Canadian subsidiaries.
(2)	Represents the change in non-cash contract assets and liabilities associated with revenue recognized at blended rates based on tiered rate structures in certain of the Partnership’s customer contracts and deferred revenue associated with deficiency credits that are expected to be used in the future prior to their expiration. Amounts presented are net of the corresponding prepaid Gibson pipeline fee that will be recognized as expense concurrently with the recognition of revenue.

Contact:
Adam Altsuler
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
(281) 291-3995
aaltsuler@usdg.com

Jennifer Waller
Director, Financial Reporting and Investor Relations
(832) 991-8383
jwaller@usdg.com