1 D F C s : a n e w c l a s s o f d r u g s b r e a k i n g g r o u n d i n a n t i - v i r a l s a n d o n c o l o g y J u l y 7 , 2 0 2 2

2 T h e s e s l i d e s c o n t a i n f o r w a r d - l o o k i n g s t a t e m e n t s w i t h i n t h e m e a n i n g o f t h e P r i v a t e S e c u r i t i e s L i t i g a t i o n R e f o r m A c t o f 1 9 9 5 . The words “may,” “will,” “estimate,” “plan”, “anticipate,” “expect,” “potential,” “could,” “project,” and similar expressions (including the negative thereof), are intended to identify forward-looking statements. Because such statements are subject to risks and uncertainties, actual results may differ materially from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Such statements include, but are not limited to, statements regarding Cidara’s research and development efforts; preclinical and clinical development activities; plans, projections and expectations for and the potential effectiveness, safety and benefits of, its product candidates, including rezafungin, CD388, and other candidates from the Cloudbreak platform; Cidara’s ability to successfully commercialize its product candidates directly or through third parties; and potential ability to achieve milestones under its respective collaborations with Mundipharma and Janssen, and receipt of the related milestone payments; and advancement of its strategic plans. These slides are not intended to and do not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to subscribe for or buy or an invitation to purchase or subscribe for any securities in any jurisdiction, nor shall there be any sale, issuance or transfer of securities in any jurisdiction in contravention of applicable law. No offer of securities shall be made except by means of a prospectus meeting the requirements of Section 10 of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended. Projections, assumptions and estimates of the future performance of the markets in which Cidara operates are necessarily subject to a high degree of uncertainty and risk, including, Cidara's ability to obtain additional financing; the success and timing of Cidara’s preclinical studies, clinical trials and other research and development activities; receipt of necessary regulatory approvals for development and commercialization, as well as changes to applicable regulatory laws in the United States and foreign countries; changes in Cidara's plans to develop and commercialize its product candidates; Cidara's ability to obtain and maintain intellectual property protection for its product candidates; and the loss of key scientific or management personnel. These and other risks and uncertainties are described more fully in Cidara's Form 10-Q as most recently filed with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission ("SEC“’) under the heading “Risk Factors.” Additional risks and uncertainties may emerge from time to time, and it is not possible for Cidara’s management to predict all risk factors and uncertainties. F o r w a r d - l o o k i n g s t a t e m e n t s

Research & Development Day Thursday, July 7, 2022

4 R e z a f u n g i n a n d C l o u d b r e a k p l a t f o r m s REZAFUNGIN CLOUDBREAK • Echinocandin antifungal treatment & prevention • Positive Phase 3 data • Expected PDUFA Q1 2023 • Novel immunotherapy platform: antiviral & oncology • Clinical stage (influenza) • Opportunity to drive future value

5 B o t h p l a t f o r m s p r o v i d e a d d i t i o n a l o n g o i n g a n d f u t u r e v a l u e ~$568M P h a s e 2 d a t a ( 2 0 1 9 ) ~$780M P r e c l i n i c a l d a t a ( 2 0 2 1 ) REZAFUNGIN CLOUDBREAK

6 B o t h p l a t fo r m s p ro v i d e a d d i t i o n a l o n g o i n g a n d f u t u re va l u e ~$568M P h a s e 2 d a t a ( 2 0 1 9 ) ~$780M P r e c l i n i c a l d a t a ( 2 0 2 1 ) REZAFUNGIN CLOUDBREAK PROGRAM: antifungal RIGHTS: ex-US/Japan • $30M upfront • $9M equity investment • $42M in development support • $487M clin/reg/comm milestones • Double-digit royalties in the teens

7 B o t h p l a t fo r m s p ro v i d e a d d i t i o n a l o n g o i n g a n d f u t u re va l u e ~$568M P h a s e 2 d a t a ( 2 0 1 9 ) ~$780M P r e c l i n i c a l d a t a ( 2 0 2 1 ) REZAFUNGIN CLOUDBREAK PROGRAM: antifungal RIGHTS: ex-US/Japan PROGRAM: influenza DFC RIGHTS: global • $27M upfront • $58M in R&D support • $695M clin/reg/comm milestones • Mid to high single digit royalties • $30M upfront • $9M equity investment • $42M in development support • $487M clin/reg/comm milestones • Double-digit royalties in the teens

8 R e z a f u n g i n u p d a t e REZAFUNGIN • Echinocandin antifungal treatment & prevention • Positive Phase 3 data • Expected PDUFA Q1 2023

9 R e z a f u n g i n u p d a t e REZAFUNGIN • Echinocandin antifungal treatment & prevention • Positive Phase 3 data • Expected PDUFA Q1 2023 Rezafungin will be commercialized by third parties in US and Japan • Cidara does not intend to fund commercialization costs • In discussions for US licensing • Will explore Japan licensing post NDA approval

10 C i d a r a ’ s n e w s t r a t e g i c f o c u s : C l o u d b r e a k D F C p r o g r a m REZAFUNGIN CLOUDBREAK Anti-Fungal Treatment and Prevention Drug Fc Conjugates with broad clinical application

11 To d ay ’s p a n e l m e m b e rs Ezra Cohen, MD Chief of Hematology-Oncology UCSD Perry Nisen, MD, PhD CEO, Quanta Therapeutics

12 T o d a y ’ s p a n e l m e m b e r s Ezra Cohen, MD Chief of Hematology-Oncology UCSD Perry Nisen, MD, PhD CEO, Quanta Therapeutics Leslie Tari, PhD Chief Scientific Officer, Cidara

13 13 A g e n d a Drug Fc Conjugates what they are (and are not) Les Tari, PhD Advantages of DFCs over conventional modalities in Influenza, SARS and oncology Les Tari, PhD Clinical Potential in oncology Perry Nisen, MD, PhD Ezra Cohen, MD

14 C LO U D B R E A K ® c re a t e s a n e w c l a s s o f d r u g c o n j u ga t e s : “ D F C s ” Drug Fc Conjugate

15 F c m o i e t y i s t a i l o r e d t o t o s p e c i f i c i n d i c a t i o n s • IgG1 • Engineered to enhance FcRn binding • Improves half-life compared to wt Fc • Master cell bank established for manufacturing • IgG1 and IgG4 • IgG1 versions mutated to reduce immune effector function • IgG4 lacks effector function ANTI-VIRALS CANCER PK extended Fc Immune silent Fc Fc MOIETY Wild type

16 D i f fe re n t t y p e s o f ta rg e t i n g m o i e t i e s ( T M s ) a t ta c h t o t h e Fc m o i e t y SMALL MOLECULES PEPTIDE FUSIONS Fc MOIETY Directed against surface target active sites. Example: Neuraminidase in CD388. Designed to inhibit protein-protein interactions. Example: SARS spike-binding/ACE-2 interaction. ANTI-VIRALS

17 T a r g e t i n g m o i e t i e s a r e d i r e c t e d a g a i n s t v a l i d a t e d t a r g e t s INFLUENZA: neuraminidase CANCER: adenosine-signaling pathway SARS: spike protein ACE-2 receptor interaction

18 Po t e n t i a l D F C a d va n ta g e s

19 19 D F C s a re f u n d a m e n ta l l y d i f fe re n t f ro m A D C s ADC DFC SM Cytotoxin SM drug conjugate Tumor cell

20 20 A D C s e m p l o y m A b s d i re c t e d t o c e l l s u r fa c e e p i t o p e s … DFCTumor cell ADC SM drug conjugate

21 … a n d a re i n t e r n a l i ze d b y c a n c e r c e l l s t o re l e a s e c y t o t ox i c p ay l o a d s DFCTumor cell ADC SM drug conjugate

22 22 DFC SM drug conjugate Tumor cell ADC D F C s i n h i b i t c a t a l y t i c a c t i v i t y o f s u r f a c e e x p o s e d t a r g e t s … CD73 CD73 Tumor cell

23 23 DFC CD73 CD73 SM drug conjugate Tumor cell ADC … a n d a r e i n h e r e n t l y l e s s t o x i c t h a n A D C s Tumor cell

24 24 D F C s c a n a c c o m m o d a t e m u l t i p l e ta rg e t i n g m o i e t i e s ADC DFC SM Cytotoxin SM drug conjugate

25 25 D F C s c a n a c c o m m o d a t e m u l t i p l e t a r g e t i n g m o i e t i e s DFC SM drug conjugate Peptide fusion Peptide fusion SM drug conjugate ADC SM Cytotoxin

26 D F C s h av e a d va n ta g e s o v e r s m a l l m o l e c u l e t h e ra p e u t i c s Potency Distribution to compartments outside plasma (e.g., lung) Oral bioavailability, cell penetration Lipinski’s rules Potentially limited by cell penetration, properties Extra- and intra-cellular compartments Good—dictated by Fc domain Fewer constraints, not required for activity Only in extra-cellular compartment SM Inhibitors Unlike SMs, DFC optimization can be focused primarily on potency. Toxicity, Drug-Drug-Interactions (DDIs) Multivalent binding Multiple targets Single binding pocket, single target DFCs1 1. DFC assessments are based on pre-clinical study results and estimates

27 D F C s h a v e a d v a n t a g e s o v e r a n t i b o d i e s Able to target cryptic sites, small molecule binding pockets Able to modulate drug-Fc-ratio to increase potency Able to install 2 or more discrete targeting moieties Distribution to compartments outside plasma (e.g., lung) Monoclonal Antibodies Yes Multiple Options High, rapid kineticsLimited, slow kinetics Challenging No No DFCs Yes DFCs advantages over mAbs: they’re smaller and can target multiple sites

28 J a n s s e n c o l l a b o r a t i o n o n C D 3 8 8 D F C

29 J a n s s e n re c o g n i ze d t h e s h o r t c o m i n g s o f t h e f l u va c c i n e a n d a n t i b o d i e s Universal protection: multiple viruses Potential to protect all high risk groups Potential for prevention and treatment Scale and cost Vaccines High Yes AttractiveAttractive No Low No DFCs Yes Monoclonal Antibodies Expensive Limited High No

30 C D 3 8 8 i s i n c l i n i c a l t r i a l s f o r u n i v e r s a l i n f l u e n z a p r e v e n t i o n Universal protection: all strains Potential to protect all high risk groups Potential for prevention and treatment Scale and cost High Yes Attractive DFCs Yes CD388 is being developed for universal, season-long flu protection in all patient populations. Neuraminidase inhibitor • Single dose / ̴4-6 months • Mutant Fc (attenuated immune engagement, improved PK, and extended duration of action) INFLUENZA Data available at https://www.cidara.com/cloudbreak/influenza/ and at https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT05285137

31 Peptide fusion D F C s d e s i g n e d f o r ” U n i v e r s a l ” S A R S - 2 p r e v e n t i o n Universal protection: multiple viruses Potential to protect all high risk groups Potential for prevention and treatment Scale and cost High Yes Attractive DFCs Yes • Peptide engineered to maximize antiviral spectrum and in vivo stability • Fc being optimized to tailor for inhaled delivery SARS-2

32 SARS-2 T a r g e t i n g t h e A C E 2 - s p i k e p r o t e i n i n t e r a c t i o n l i m i t s v i r a l e s c a p e o p t i o n s ACE2 Receptor Fc is being optimized to bind respiratory mucosa for inhaled dosing Peptide is being optimized for stability Peptide has been engineered for compatibility with small molecule conjugation – allows addition of other antivirals In development for treatment and long- term prophylaxis via inhalation

33 C i d a r a ’ s S A R S - 2 D F C c o v e r s a l l k n o w n v a r i a n t s mapped on the delta variant spike (PDB code 7WBQ) BA.1 Mutations in CTP-A binding site observed in all omicron sub-lineages observed only in BA.1 Delta variant spike protein CTP-A

34 P o t e n t i a l f o r u n i v e r s a l c o v e r a g e o f a l l S A R S - 2 s t r a i n s 0.0 0.50.40.30.20.1 0.130.07 Early Variant D614G/B.1 Delta B.1.617.2 Omicron BA.1/B1.1.529 Omicron/BA.2/B.1/B1.1.529 0.13 0.15 0.21 POTENCYHigher LowermAb1,2 Cidara DFC3 Spike binding IC50 (nM) (ELISA) 1. The mAb control is an anti-SARS-CoV-2 RBD neutralizing IgG1 antibody isolated from a SARS-CoV-2 infected patient that inhibits the SARS-CoV-2 spike/ACE2 interaction with an IC50 of 0.98 μg/mL 3. Molecule CTP-A2. Iketani et al. Nature, 604, 553, 2022

35 P o t e n t i a l f o r u n i v e r s a l c o v e r a g e o f a l l S A R S - 2 s t r a i n s 0.0 Early Variant D614G/B.1 Delta B.1.617.2 Omicron BA.1/B1.1.529 Omicron/BA.2/B.1/B1.1.529 5.04.03.02.01.0 6.00.5 0.15 Spike binding IC50 (nM) (ELISA) mAb1,2 Cidara DFC3 POTENCYHigher Lower 5.93 1. The mAb control is an anti-SARS-CoV-2 RBD neutralizing IgG1 antibody isolated from a SARS-CoV-2 infected patient that inhibits the SARS-CoV-2 spike/ACE2 interaction with an IC50 of 0.98 g/mL 3. Molecule CTP-A2. Iketani et al. Nature, 604, 553, 2022

36 P o t e n t i a l f o r u n i v e r s a l c o v e r a g e o f a l l S A R S - 2 s t r a i n s Early Variant D614G/B.1 Delta B.1.617.2 Omicron BA.1/B1.1.529 Omicron/BA.2/B.1/B1.1.529 0.130.07 0.13 0.15 0.21 0.470.14 0.0 0.50.40.30.20.1 mAb1,2 Cidara DFC3 Spike binding IC50 (nM) (ELISA) POTENCYHigher Lower 1. The mAb control is an anti-SARS-CoV-2 RBD neutralizing IgG1 antibody isolated from a SARS-CoV-2 infected patient that inhibits the SARS-CoV-2 spike/ACE2 interaction with an IC50 of 0.98 μg/mL 3. Molecule CTP-A2. Iketani et al. Nature, 604, 553, 2022

37 37 S p i k e - b i n d i n g d a t a i s s u p p o r t e d b y i n v i v o e f f i c a c y LOD Lung burden 4 days post-infection Intranasal dosing Omicron BA.1/B1.1.529, in Syrian Hamsters 1mg dose, 6 hrs prior to infection p = 0.0152

38 S A R S - ’ F l u D F C s c o u l d p r o t e c t a g a i n s t t h e t w o m a j o r r e s p i r a t o r y v i r u s e s Universal protection: multiple viruses Potential to protect all high risk groups Potential for prevention and treatment Scale and cost High Yes Attractive DFCs Yes Flu and SARS clinically present the same way. Prevention or early treatment with DFCs could dramatically reduce the incidence of severe disease. SARS-’FLU

39 I m m u n e c h e c k p o i n t p a t h w ay s

40 40 Fe w e r t h a n 1 5 % o f p a t i e n t s re s p o n d t o c h e c k p o i n t m o n o t h e ra p i e s 1 T-Cell Tumor Cell PD-L1PD-1 Interaction silences T-cell Several inhibitors on market. E.g., Keytruda binds PD-1 1. Haslam and Prasad,. JAMA Netw Open. 2019;2(5):e192535. doi:10.1001/jamanetworkopen.2019.2535

41 41 F e w e r t h a n 1 5 % o f p a t i e n t s r e s p o n d t o c h e c k p o i n t m o n o t h e r a p i e s 1 Tumor Cell T-Cell Dampens immune response Several inhibitors in development T-Cell PD-L1PD-1 Interaction silences T-cell Several inhibitors on market. E.g., Keytruda binds PD-1 1. Haslam and Prasad,. JAMA Netw Open. 2019;2(5):e192535. doi:10.1001/jamanetworkopen.2019.2535

42 D i s c u s s i o n

43 43 D F C s h a v e t h e p o t e n t i a l t o a u g m e n t P D - 1 / P D - L 1 t h e r a p i e s T-Cell Tumor Cell T-Cell PD-L1PD-1 Interaction silences T-cell Several inhibitors on market. E.g., Keytruda binds PD-1 Dampens immune response Several inhibitors in development

44 44 D F C s h a v e t h e p o t e n t i a l t o a u g m e n t P D - 1 / P D - L 1 t h e r a p i e s T-Cell Tumor Cell T-Cell PD-L1PD-1 Interaction silences T-cell Several inhibitors on market. E.g., Keytruda binds PD-1 CD73 CD73 DFC

45 45 D F C s h av e t h e p o t e n t i a l t o a u g m e n t P D - 1 / P D - L 1 t h e ra p i e s PD-L1PD-1 Interaction silences T-cell Several inhibitors on market. E.g., Keytruda binds PD-1 T-Cell Tumor Cell T-Cell A2AR A2AR DFC

46 46 C D 7 3 D F C s d e m o n s t r a t e r o b u s t a n t i - t u m o r a c t i v i t y i n m o u s e m o d e l s Positive control2Vehicle 2. Small molecule AB680 in clinical trials Tumor Volume, Day 121 1. Mouse syngeneic model with a colon tumor cell line (CT26). Scatter plot of individual animals on Day 12 post-treatment (N=9-10).

47 47 C D 7 3 D F C s d e m o n s t r a t e r o b u s t a n t i - t u m o r a c t i v i t y i n m o u s e m o d e l s Positive control2Vehicle Cidara DFC3 2. Small molecule AB680 in clinical trials 3. Molecule CBO-A Tumor Volume, Day 121 1. Mouse syngeneic model with a colon tumor cell line (CT26). Scatter plot of individual animals on Day 12 post-treatment (N=9-10).

48 C D 7 3 D F C s d e m o n s t r a t e r o b u s t a n t i - t u m o r a c t i v i t y i n m o u s e m o d e l s Positive control2Vehicle Cidara DFC3 2. Small molecule AB680 in clinical trials 3. Molecule CBO-A 1. Mouse syngeneic model with a colon tumor cell line (CT26). Scatter plot of individual animals on Day 12 post-treatment (N=9-10). Tumor Volume, Day 121 0 2 4 6 8 10 12Days Positive control Cidara DFC Dose (mg/kg) Dose (mg/kg) DOSING (IP Injection) 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 20 20 20 20 20 20

49 49 C D 7 3 D F C s d e m o n s t r a t e r o b u s t a n t i - t u m o r a c t i v i t y i n m o u s e m o d e l s Positive control2Vehicle Cidara DFC3 2. Small molecule AB680 in clinical trials 3. Molecule CBO-A 1. Mouse syngeneic model with a colon tumor cell line (CT26). Scatter plot of individual animals on Day 12 post-treatment (N=9-10). Dose µMoles 0 1 Tumor Volume, Day 121 0 2 4 6 8 10 12Days Positive control Cidara DFC Dose (mg/kg) Dose (mg/kg) DOSING (IP Injection) 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 20 20 20 20 20 20

50 50 C D 7 3 i n h i b i t o r s a u g m e n t P D - 1 i n h i b i t o r a c t i v i t y 0 21 Tumor cells injected 9 10 15 205 Day 9: ~75 mm3 tumors Day 21: >2000 mm3 tumors

51 51 C D 7 3 i n h i b i t o r s a u g m e n t P D - 1 i n h i b i t o r a c t i v i t y 21Tumor Volume, Day 21 Vehicle 15 20 Day 21: >2000 mm3 tumors

52 52 C D 7 3 i n h i b i t o rs a u g m e n t P D - 1 i n h i b i t o r a c t i v i t y 21Tumor Volume, Day 21 Vehicle 15 20 Day 21: >2000 mm3 tumors PD-1 mAb

53 53 C D 7 3 i n h i b i t o r s a u g m e n t P D - 1 i n h i b i t o r a c t i v i t y 21Tumor Volume, Day 21 Vehicle 15 20 Day 21: >2000 mm3 tumors PD-1 mAb CD73 DFC alone

54 54 C D 7 3 i n h i b i t o r s a u g m e n t P D - 1 i n h i b i t o r a c t i v i t y 21Tumor Volume, Day 21 Vehicle 15 20 PD-1 mAb CD73 DFC alone CD73 DFC+ PD-1 mAb

55 O n c o l o g y D F C p r o g r a m s a r e a d v a n c i n g r a p i d l y 2022 2023Q2 Q3 Q4 Q2 Q3 Q4 CD73 CD73 / A2AR PD-1/PD-L1 Combination DFCs will be evaluated and added to the pipeline in 2022 as guided by data SOLID TUMOR PROGRAMS Dis Pre IND Ph1 Dis Pre IND Ph1 Dis Pre IND Ph1 Dis Pre IND Ph1 Dis Pre IND Ph1 Dis Pre IND Ph1 Dis Pre IND Ph1 Dis Pre IND Ph1 Dis Pre IND Ph1 Dis: Discovery Pre: Preclinical IND: IND enabling Ph1: Phase one

56 56 H o w c a n C i d a r a s u c c e e d i n t h e c r o w d e d s p a c e o f i m m u n o - o n c o l o g y ? FOCUS: ADENOSINE PATHWAY • Relatively limited competition • Improve outcomes either alone or combined with existing agents • Opportunity to create highly potent and safe “single molecule cocktails”

57 D i s c u s s i o n