EXHIBIT 99.1

For Immediate Release: May 7, 2015

Jennifer Nahas
Vice President, Marketing
Griffin Capital Corporation
jnahas@griffincapital.com
Office Phone: 949-270-9332
Cell Phone: 949-433-6860

GRIFFIN-BENEFIT STREET PARTNERS BDC
BREAKS ESCROW AND SETS INITIAL DISTRIBUTION

Los Angeles, CA and New York, NY - (May 7, 2015) - Griffin-Benefit Street Partners BDC Corp. ("GB-BDC"), announced today that it satisfied its minimum offering requirement of $2.5 million and the Board of Directors declared an initial distribution rate for the month of May beginning on May 7, 2015 of $0.002055 per day per share (equivalent to an annual distribution rate of 7.5%). Initial capital is being primarily invested in a range of income-oriented private and public company debt instruments. GB-BDC is a publicly registered non-traded business development company sponsored by Griffin Capital Corporation ("Griffin Capital"), advised by Griffin Capital BDC Advisor, LLC and sub-advised by Benefit Street Partners L.L.C. ("BSP").
David Rupert, President of Griffin Capital and CEO of GB-BDC, commented: "We are pleased to break escrow and initiate our investment strategy for GB-BDC. Benefit Street Partners identified a group of initial investments that we believe will be a good foundation for the BDC’s portfolio. We look forward to working with our broker-dealer partners and their financial advisors to raise capital to grow GB-BDC."
Richard Byrne, President of BSP added, "GB-BDC is our first investment platform available to individual investors. We are optimistic about middle market lending opportunities in the U.S., a number of which we anticipate will be in the media and communications sectors where we have solid experience. We are also very pleased to be executing this strategy with the team at Griffin Capital."
About Griffin-Benefit Street Partners BDC
Griffin-Benefit Street Partners BDC ("GB-BDC") is a publicly registered non-traded business development company that has elected to be regulated under the Investment Company Act of 1940 and intends to invest primarily in secured debt (including senior secured, unitranche and second lien debt) and unsecured debt (including senior unsecured and subordinated debt), as well as equity and equity related securities issued by private U.S. companies primarily in the middle market or public U.S. companies with market equity capitalization of less than $250 million. GB-BDC is sponsored by Griffin Capital, advised by a subsidiary of Griffin Capital and is sub-advised by Benefit Street Partners L.L.C.

About Griffin Capital Corporation and Griffin Capital BDC Advisor, LLC
Griffin Capital BDC Advisor, LLC ("GBA"), an indirect subsidiary of Griffin Capital Corporation ("GCC"), serves as the investment adviser to GB-BDC.  GBA is primarily responsible for managing all day-to-day operations and providing investment advisory and management services to GB-BDC, including reviewing and approving investments. GCC is a privately-held, Los Angeles headquartered investment and management company with a 20-year track record sponsoring real estate investment vehicles and managing institutional capital. GCC is led by senior executives, each with more than two decades of real estate and capital markets experience who have collectively closed transactions representing over $20 billion in value. Griffin Capital and affiliates, through the end of 2014, owned, managed, sponsored and/or co-sponsored an institutional-quality portfolio of commercial real estate located in the United States and United Kingdom, representing approximately $6.7 billion(1) in asset value. Additional information about GCC is available at www.griffincapital.com

About Benefit Street
Benefit Street Partners L.L.C. ("BSP") serves as the Sub-Adviser to GB-BDC.  BSP is primarily responsible for assisting with sourcing, originating, conducting due diligence on, and recommending investments to GBA. Benefit Street and its affiliates manage assets across a broad range of credit strategies including middle market private debt, long-short liquid credit, long-only credit and commercial real estate debt.  Benefit Street has a team of approximately 84 employees, including 44 investment professionals, which collectively provide a debt investment management capability by combining industry knowledge and relationships with credit markets expertise.  Benefit Street has capabilities across the full credit spectrum - from subordinated and mezzanine to senior secured debt - and has experience investing through

multiple business cycles.  BSP is an affiliate of Providence Equity Partners L.L.C. ("Providence"), a leading, global sector-focused private equity firm. Founded over 25 years ago, Providence has invested in over 140 companies, currently has over $40 billion in capital under management in its equity and credit platforms.

(1) Includes Griffin-American Healthcare REIT II, Inc. (GAHR II) which merged with NorthStar Realty Finance Corporation in December 2014. Griffin Capital’s co-sponsor in GAHR II continues to manage that portfolio.

Investors are advised to carefully consider the investment objectives, risks, and charges and expenses of GB-BDC before investing. The prospectus, which has been filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, contains this and other information about GB-BDC and should be read carefully before investing.

This press release may contain certain forward-looking statements. Such forward-looking statements can generally be identified by our use of forward-looking terminology such as "may," "will," "expect," "intend," "anticipate," "estimate," "believe," "continue," or other similar words. Because such statements include risks, uncertainties and contingencies, actual results may differ materially from the expectations, intentions, beliefs, plans or predictions of the future expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. These risks, uncertainties and contingencies include, but are not limited to uncertainties relating to: our future operating results; our business prospects; the impact of the investments that we make; the ability of our portfolio companies to achieve their objectives; our expected financings and investments; the adequacy of our cash resources, financing sources and working capital; the use of borrowed money to finance a portion of our investments; the timing of cash flows, if any, from the operations of our portfolio companies; the timing and amount of distributions and dividends from the companies in which we may invest; our contractual arrangements and relationships with third parties; actual and potential conflicts of interest; our ability to locate suitable investments for us and to monitor and administer our investments; the ability to attract and retain highly talented professionals; the general economy and its impact on the industries in which we invest; our ability to source favorable private investments; the tax status of the companies in which we invest; our tax status; the effect of changes to tax legislation; changes in the economy; risks associated with possible disruption in our operations or the economy generally due to terrorism or natural disasters; future changes in laws or regulations; and other risk factors as outlined in the prospectus, as amended from time to time. This is neither an offer nor a solicitation to purchase securities. A registration statement relating to these securities was filed and has been declared effective by the Securities and Exchange Commission. Copies of the prospectus can be obtained by contacting the dealer manager, Griffin Capital Securities, Inc., at (949) 270-9300.
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