SECOND QUARTER 2018 EARNINGS CONFERENCE CALL PRESENTATION 1

SAFE HARBOR This presentation includes certain forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, including statements regarding future financial performance, future growth and future acquisitions. These statements are based on Pangaea’s and managements’ current expectations or beliefs and are subject to uncertainty and changes in circumstances. Actual results may vary materially from those expressed or implied by the statements herein due to changes in economic, business, competitive and/or regulatory factors, and other risks and uncertainties affecting the operation of Pangaea’s business. These risks, uncertainties and contingencies include: business conditions; weather and natural disasters; changing interpretations of GAAP; outcomes of government reviews; inquiries and investigations and related litigation; continued compliance with government regulations; legislation or regulatory environments; requirements or changes adversely affecting the business in which Pangaea is engaged; fluctuations in customer demand; management of rapid growth; intensity of competition from other providers of logistics and shipping services; general economic conditions; geopolitical events and regulatory changes; and other factors set forth in Pangaea’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission and the filings of its predecessors. The information set forth herein should be read in light of such risks. Further, investors should keep in mind that certain of Pangaea’s financial results are unaudited and do not conform to SEC Regulation S-X and as a result such information may fluctuate materially depending on many factors. Accordingly, Pangaea’s financial results in any particular period may not be indicative of future results. Pangaea is not under any obligation to, and expressly disclaims any obligation to, update or alter its forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events, changes in assumptions or otherwise. 2

PANGAEA LOGISITICS SOLUTIONS LTD. Logistics services and integrated chartering solutions provide attractive returns 3

PANGAEA LOGISITICS SOLUTIONS LTD. Pangaea concentrates on cargo movements to: • Identify movements that require our expertise in logistics and operations • Capitalize on movements where we can utilize our specialized fleet • Reduce ballast legs and other costs • Assist customers in unique or difficult trades Allowing Pangaea to capture additional freight margin for the valued services it provides 4

BUSINESS HIGHLIGHTS Q2-2018 Results (1) •Adjusted EBITDA of $13.7 million Consistent •Net income of $5.8 million improvement •Income from operations of $8.4 million Fleet •2006 built Panamax delivered on August 1, 2018 Working Fleet •21 drybulk ships and one barge in owned and controlled fleet Operations •Operating 47 vessels on average during Q2-2018 Extensive and varied •11.3 million tons loaded on 175 voyages experience performed for 99 clients 1) Adjusted EBITDA is a non-GAAP measure and represents income or loss from operations before depreciation and amortization, loss on sale and leaseback of vessel, and when applicable, loss on impairment of vessels and certain non-recurring items. 5

DRIVERS OF PERFORMANCE Customer Focus: Long-term, fixed contract employment and recurring business with new and longstanding customers Targeted Business: Specialty tonnage provides superior returns – 27% premium over average market rates in Q2 – 2018 Rate Environment: The Baltic Dry Index average for the quarter was up 34% over last year; increase in average and volatility favor our model (1) Per reported indices 6

FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS • 71% increase in net revenue, reflecting improvement in market fundamentals • Dramatic increases in working capital and operating cash flows • Strategic use of equity in owned vessels to raise cash for investment in high quality ships 7

SELECTED INCOME STATEMENT DATA (in thousands) Three months ended June 30, Six months ended June 30, 2018 2017 2018 2017 (unaudited) (unaudited) (unaudited) (unaudited) Revenues: Voyage revenue $ 81,848 $ 80,231 $ 152,167 $ 157,919 Charter revenue 14,976 11,193 23,630 17,959 96,823 91,424 175,796 175,879 Expenses: Voyage expense 38,027 38,597 68,196 79,869 Charter hire expense 30,684 33,174 53,380 56,375 Vessel operating expenses 10,047 9,074 19,896 17,666 General and administrative 4,379 3,141 8,507 6,656 Depreciation and amortization 4,391 3,712 8,729 7,654 Loss on sale and leaseback of vessels 860 4,915 860 9,205 Total expenses 88,388 92,614 159,568 177,424 Income (loss) from operations 8,435 (1,190) 16,229 (1,546) Total other expense, net (1,562) (2,986) (3,821) (2,634) Net income (loss) 6,873 (4,176) 12,408 (4,179) (Income) loss attributable to noncontrolling interests (1,100) (561) (2,310) 789 Net income (loss) attributable to Pangaea Logistics Solutions Ltd. $ 5,773 $ (4,737) $ 10,098 $ (3,390) Adjusted EBITDA (1) $ 13,686 $ 7,437 $ 25,818 $ 15,313 1) Adjusted EBITDA is a non-GAAP measure and represents income or loss from operations before depreciation and amortization, loss on sale and leaseback of vessel, and when applicable, loss on impairment of vessels and certain non-recurring items. 8

SELECTED BALANCE SHEET & CASH FLOW DATA (in thousands) June 30, 2018 December 31, 2017 Current Assets (unaudited) Cash and cash equivalents $ 48,920 $ 34,532 Accounts receivable, net 18,383 21,089 Other current assets 32,553 27,389 Total current assets 99,855 83,010 Restricted cash 3,500 4,000 Fixed assets, including leased vessels, net 331,024 336,287 Total assets $ 434,379 $ 423,297 Current liabilities Accounts payable, accrued expenses and other current liabilities $ 29,967 $ 29,181 Related party debt 4,522 7,010 Current portion long-term debt and capital lease obligations 20,784 20,765 Other current liabilities 15,362 13,054 Total current liabilties 70,635 70,010 Secured long-term debt and capital lease obligations, net 142,416 142,631 Total Pangaea Logistics Solutions Ltd. equity 153,714 145,351 Non-controlling interests 67,614 65,304 Total stockholders' equity 221,328 210,656 Total liabilities and stockholders' equity $ 434,379 $ 423,297 Cash flows for the six months ended: June 30, 2018 June 30, 2017 (unaudited) (unaudited) Net cash provided by operating activities $ 20,806 $ 8,351 Net cash used in investing activities $ (2,846) $ (47,696) Net cash (used in) provided by financing activities $ (4,072) $ 44,358 9

TOTAL SHIPPING DAYS 6,000 5,000 4,000 3,741 3,461 3,000 3,193 2,645 Days 2,914 2,683 2,366 1,904 2,000 1,000 1,564 1,575 1,620 1,638 1,288 1,288 1,428 1,468 - Q3-16 Q4-16 Q1-17 Q2-17 Q3-17 Q4-17 Q1-18 Q2-18 Owned Days Charter-in Days Capital Efficiency: Leveraged owned fleet by chartering-in market vessels Flexibility: Short-term charters to react quickly and take advantage of arbitrage opportunities 10

PANGAEA TCE v. AVERAGE MARKET TCE Premium over Market Market Average* $16,000 $14,000 25% 27% 10% 22% $2,772 $2,951 $12,000 30% $1,180 $2,107 $10,000 $2,632 $8,000 $6,000 $11,330 $11,077 $10,777 $9,715 $4,000 $8,701 $2,000 $- Q2 - 2017 Q3 - 2017 Q4 - 2017 Q1 - 2018 Q2 - 2018 Pangaea TCE $11,333 $11,822 $12,510 $13,849 $13,728 Consistent outperformance against average Panamax and Supramax index *Average of the published Panamax and Supramax index 11

FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE Q3-2016 THROUGH Q2-2018 1) Adjusted EBITDA is a non-GAAP measure and represents income or loss from operations before depreciation and amortization, loss on sale and leaseback of vessels, and when applicable, loss on impairment of vessels and certain non-recurring items. 2) TCE is defined as total revenues less voyage expenses divided by the number of shipping days, which is consistent with industry standards. TCE rate is a common shipping industry performance measure used primarily to compare daily earnings generated by vessels on time charters with daily earnings generated by vessels on voyage charters, because charter hire rates for vessels on voyage charters are generally not expressed in per-day amounts while charter hire rates for vessels on time charters generally are expressed in per-day amounts. 12

ADJUSTED EARNINGS PER COMMON SHARE Adjusted EPS LTM total $0.54 per share Adjusted EPS* 0.20 0.18 0.16 0.14 0.12 0.10 0.08 0.06 0.04 0.02 - Q2-17 Q3-17 Q4-17 Q1-18 Q2-18 *Adjusted earnings per share represents net income attributable to Pangaea Logistics Solutions Ltd. plus, when applicable, loss on sale and leaseback of vessel, loss on impairment of vessel and certain non-recurring charges, divided by the weighted average number of shares of common stock. 13