Exhibit 99

News Release
CACI International Inc - 1100 North Glebe Road - Arlington Virginia 22201

CACI Plans May 1st Acquisition of
Defense and Intelligence Group of American
Management Systems, Incorporated

Arlington, Va. April 30, 2004 - CACI International Inc (NYSE: CAI), a leading information technology and network solutions provider to the federal government, announced today that it intends to complete its purchase of the Defense and Intelligence Group of American Management Systems, Incorporated (AMS) and related assets effective May 1, 2004.

CACI Chairman, President, and CEO Dr. J.P. (Jack) London stated, "We congratulate CGI on its successful tender offer for American Management Systems, Incorporated. This enables us to finalize our purchase of AMS's Defense Intelligence Group. We are very excited that virtually all of these AMS employees have accepted employment offers from CACI, and we look forward to collaborating with our new colleagues in delivering top-quality client services and high shareholder value."

CACI International Inc provides the IT and network solutions needed to prevail in today's new era of defense, intelligence, and e-government. From systems integration and managed network solutions to knowledge management, engineering, simulation, and information assurance, we deliver the IT applications and infrastructures our federal customers use to improve communications and collaboration, secure the integrity of information systems and networks, enhance data collection and analysis, and increase efficiency and mission effectiveness. Our solutions lead the transformation of defense and intelligence, assure homeland security, enhance decision-making, and help government to work smarter, faster, and more responsively. CACI, a member of the Russell 2000 and S&P SmallCap 600 indices, provides dynamic careers for approximately 7,600 employees working in over 100 offices in the U.S. and Europe. CACI is the IT provider for a networked world. Visit CACI on the web at www.caci.com.

There are statements made herein which may not address historical facts and, therefore, could be interpreted to be forward-looking statements as that term is defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such statements are subject to factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from anticipated results. The factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those anticipated include, but are not limited to, the following: regional and national economic conditions in the United States and United Kingdom, (the UK economy is experiencing a downturn that affects the Registrant's UK operations) including conditions that result from terrorist activities or war; changes in interest rates; currency fluctuations; failure to achieve contract awards in connection with recompetes for present business and/or competition for new business; the risks and uncertainties associated with client interest in and purchases of new products and/or services; continued funding of U.S. Government or other public sector projects, particularly in the event of a priority need for funds, such as homeland security, the war on terrorism or rebuilding Iraq; government contract procurement (such as bid protest, small business set asides, etc.) and termination risks; the results of the amended appeal of CACI International Inc, ASBCA No. 53058; the financial condition of our clients; paradigm shifts in technology; competitive factors such as pricing pressures and competition to hire and retain employees; our ability to complete and successfully integrate acquisitions appropriate to achievement of our strategic plans; our ability to complete performance of fixed price contracts within contract value; material changes in laws or regulations applicable to our businesses, particularly legislation affecting (i) outsourcing of activities that have been performed by the government; and (ii) competition for task orders under Government Wide Acquisition Contracts ("GWACs") and/or schedule contracts with the General Services Administration; our own ability to achieve the objectives of near term or long range business plans; and other risks described in the Company's Securities and Exchange Commission filings.

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For investor information contact: David Dragics Vice President, Investor Relations (703) 841-7835 ddragics@caci.com	For other information contact: Jody Brown Senior Vice President, Public Relations (703) 841-7801 jbrown@caci.com