Exhibit 99.1

PRESS RELEASE
Thursday 23 March 2023 – 8:00 a.m. CET

EURONAV BROADCAST SGM RESULTS

ANTWERP, Belgium, 23 March – Euronav NV (NYSE: EURN & Euronext: EURN) (“Euronav” or the “Company”) will provide a live webcast of the voting results today 23 March 2023, during our Special General Meeting. Please note that the webcast will consist of the result slides only, so there will not be any audio or presentation included.

The call will be hosted via Zoom. You can join the meeting by clicking on the link in the details below or on the “Investor Relations” page on our website https://www.euronav.com/en/investors/company-news-reports/conference-call/

Webcast Information

Event Type:	Live Webcast

Event Date:	23 March 2023

Event Time:	Meeting will start at 2 p.m. CET, the webcast will begin when the voting results start

Event Title:	“Euronav Special General Meeting Voting Results”

Event Site/URL:	https://zoom.us/j/98736107345?pwd=RUFFUlYyVFZqc09yZG9yY1JzVU02Zz09

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Contact:

Brian Gallagher – Head of IR, Research and Communications & Management Board member

Tel: +44 20 78 70 04 36

Email: IR@euronav.com

Announcement final year results 2022: Friday 31 March 2023

About Euronav NV

Euronav is an independent tanker company engaged in the ocean transportation and storage of crude oil. The company is headquartered in Antwerp, Belgium, and has offices throughout Europe and Asia. Euronav is listed on Euronext Brussels and on the NYSE under the symbol EURN. Euronav employs its fleet both on the spot and period market. VLCCs on the spot market are traded in the Tankers International pool of which Euronav is one of the major partners. Euronav’s owned and operated fleet consists of 1 V-Plus vessel, 41 VLCCs (with further one under construction), 21 Suezmaxes (with a further five under construction) and 2 FSO vessels under long term contract.

PRESS RELEASE
Thursday 23 March 2023 – 8:00 a.m. CET

Forward-Looking Statements

Matters discussed in this press release may constitute forward-looking statements. The Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 provides safe harbor protections for forward-looking statements in order to encourage companies to provide prospective information about their business. Forward-looking statements include statements concerning plans, objectives, goals, strategies, future events or performance, and underlying assumptions and other statements, which are other than statements of historical facts. The Company desires to take advantage of the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and is including this cautionary statement in connection with this safe harbor legislation. The words “believe”, “anticipate”, “intends”, “estimate”, “forecast”, “project”, “plan”, “potential”, “may”, “should”, “expect”, “pending” and similar expressions identify forward-looking statements.

The forward-looking statements in this press release are based upon various assumptions, many of which are based, in turn, upon further assumptions, including without limitation, our management’s examination of historical operating trends, data contained in our records and other data available from third parties. Although we believe that these assumptions were reasonable when made, because these assumptions are inherently subject to significant uncertainties and contingencies which are difficult or impossible to predict and are beyond our control, we cannot assure you that we will achieve or accomplish these expectations, beliefs or projections.

In addition to these important factors, other important factors that, in our view, could cause actual results to differ materially from those discussed in the forward-looking statements include the failure of counterparties to fully perform their contracts with us, the strength of world economies and currencies, general market conditions, including fluctuations in charter rates and vessel values, changes in demand for tanker vessel capacity, changes in our operating expenses, including bunker prices, dry-docking and insurance costs, the market for our vessels, availability of financing and refinancing, charter counterparty performance, ability to obtain financing and comply with covenants in such financing arrangements, changes in governmental rules and regulations or actions taken by regulatory authorities, potential liability from pending or future litigation, general domestic and international political conditions, potential disruption of shipping routes due to accidents or political events, vessels breakdowns and instances of off-hires and other factors. Please see our filings with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission for a more complete discussion of these and other risks and uncertainties.