Exhibit 99.1

Auris Medical News Release

Auris Medical Holding AG Announces Pricing of Public Offering of Common Shares

Zug, Switzerland, May 15, 2015 – Auris Medical Holding AG (NASDAQ: EARS), a clinical-stage company dedicated to developing therapeutics that address important unmet medical needs in otolaryngology, announced today the pricing of its previously announced public offering of 5,275,000 of its common shares at a public offering price of $4.75 per common share. In addition, Auris Medical has granted the underwriters an option to purchase up to 791,250 additional common shares at the public offering price, less underwriting discounts, to cover over-allotments. After deducting the underwriting discounts and other estimated offering expenses, the net proceeds of the public offering are expected to be approximately $22.9 million. The offering is expected to close on or about May 20, 2015, subject to customary closing conditions.

Leerink Partners LLC is acting as sole book-running manager, JMP Securities LLC and Needham & Company, LLC are acting as lead managers and LifeSci Capital LLC is acting as co-manager in the proposed offering.

A registration statement relating to these securities was declared effective by the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) on May 14, 2015. The offering will be made only by means of a prospectus, copies of which may be obtained by contacting Leerink Partners LLP, Attention: Leerink Partners Syndicate Department, One Federal Street, 37th Floor, Boston, MA 02110, telephone: 800-808-7525 extension 6142, or by email at Syndicate@Leerink.com.

This press release shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy, nor shall there be any sale of these securities in any state or jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such state or jurisdiction.

About Auris Medical

Auris Medical is a Swiss biopharmaceutical company dedicated to developing therapeutics that address important unmet medical needs in otolaryngology. The Company is currently focusing on the development of treatments for acute inner ear tinnitus (AM-101) and for acute inner ear hearing loss (AM-111) by way of intratympanic injection with biocompatible gel formulations. In addition, Auris Medical is pursuing early-stage research and development projects. The Company was founded in 2003 and is headquartered in Zug, Switzerland. The shares of Auris Medical Holding AG trade on the NASDAQ Global Market under the symbol "EARS".

Auris Medical Holding AG · Bahnhofstrasse 21 · CH-6300 Zug · Tel. +41 41 729 71 94 · www.aurismedical.com

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release may contain statements that constitute “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Forward-looking statements are statements other than historical fact and may include statements that address future operating, financial or business performance or Auris Medical’s strategies or expectations. In some cases, you can identify these statements by forward-looking words such as “may,” “might,” “will,” “should,” “expects,” “plans,” “anticipates,” “believes,” “estimates,” “predicts,” “projects,” “potential,” “outlook” or “continue,” and other comparable terminology. Forward-looking statements are based on management’s current expectations and beliefs and involve significant risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results, developments and business decisions to differ materially from those contemplated by these statements. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, the timing and conduct of clinical trials of Auris Medical’s product candidates, the clinical utility of Auris Medical’s product candidates, the timing or likelihood of regulatory filings and approvals, Auris Medical’s intellectual property position and Auris Medical’s financial position, including the impact of any future acquisitions, dispositions, partnerships, license transactions or changes to Auris Medical’s capital structure, including future securities offerings. These risks and uncertainties also include, but are not limited to, those described under the caption “Risk Factors” in Auris Medical’s prospectus relating to its Registration Statement on Form F-1, as amended, and future filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made, and Auris Medical does not undertake any obligation to update them in light of new information, future developments or otherwise, except as may be required under applicable law. All forward-looking statements are qualified in their entirety by this cautionary statement.

Contact:

Dr. Thomas Meyer, Chairman and CEO, +41 41 729 71 94, ear@aurismedical.com

Investors: Matthew P. Duffy, Managing Director, LifeSci Advisors, 212-915-0685, matthew@lifesciadvisors.com