Exhibit 99.1

Summit Therapeutics plc

(“Summit” or the “Company”)

SUMMIT THERAPEUTICS TO REPORT FIRST QUARTER 2015 FINANCIAL

RESULTS ON 11 JUNE 2015

Oxford, UK, 5 June 2015 – Summit Therapeutics plc (AIM: SUMM, NASDAQ: SMMT), the drug discovery and development company advancing therapies for Duchenne muscular dystrophy and C. difficile infection, will be reporting its first quarter financial results for the period ending 30 April 2015 on Thursday, 11 June 2015.

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About Summit Therapeutics

Summit is a biopharmaceutical company focused on the discovery, development and commercialization of novel medicines for indications for which there are no existing or only inadequate therapies. Summit is conducting clinical programs focused on the genetic disease Duchenne muscular dystrophy and the infectious disease C. difficile infection. Further information is available at www.summitplc.com and Summit can be followed on Twitter (@summitplc).

For more information, please contact:

Summit Therapeutics Glyn Edwards / Richard Pye (UK office) Erik Ostrowski (US office)	Tel: +44 (0)1235 443 951 +1 617 294 6607

Cairn Financial Advisers LLP (Nominated Adviser) Liam Murray / Tony Rawlinson	Tel: +44 (0)20 7148 7900

N+1 Singer (Broker) Aubrey Powell / Jen Boorer	Tel: +44 (0)20 7496 3000

MacDougall Biomedical Communications (US media contact) Michelle Avery	Tel: +1 781 235 3060 mavery@macbiocom.com

Peckwater PR (Financial public relations, UK) Tarquin Edwards	Tel: +44 (0)7879 458 364 tarquin.edwards@peckwaterpr.co.uk