Exhibit 99.1

April 16, 2021
TO THE SHAREHOLDERS OF ENETI INC.
Enclosed is a notice of the 2021 annual meeting (the “Meeting”) of the holders of common shares (the “Shareholders”) of Eneti Inc. (the “Company”), which will be held at the office of Scorpio Commercial Management S.A.M., Le Millenium, 9 Boulevard Charles III, Monaco MC 98000 on May 26, 2021 at 11:00 a.m. local time, the Company’s proxy statement and certain other related materials. These materials, together with the Company’s annual report on Form 20-F that contains the Company’s audited financial statements for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2020 may be found at http://www.edocumentview.com/NETI. Any Shareholder may receive a hard copy of these materials free of charge upon written request to the Company.
At the Meeting, Shareholders will consider and vote upon the following proposals:
1.	To elect three Class B Directors to serve until the 2024 annual meeting of Shareholders (“Proposal One”);
2.	To ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers Audit as the Company’s independent auditors for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021 (“Proposal Two”); and
3.	To transact other such business as may properly come before the Meeting or any adjournment thereof.
Provided that a quorum is present, the following is required to adopt the proposals: (1) adoption of Proposal One requires the affirmative vote of a plurality of the votes cast at the Meeting by the holders of shares entitled to vote in the election; and (2) adoption of Proposal Two requires the affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast at the Meeting by the holders of shares represented at the Meeting. To constitute a quorum, there must be present either in person or by proxy shareholders of record holding at least one-third of the shares issued and outstanding and entitled to vote at the Meeting. If less than a quorum is present, a majority of those shares present either in person or by proxy will have the power to adjourn the Meeting until a quorum is present.
You are cordially invited to attend the Meeting in person. If you attend the Meeting, you may revoke your proxy and vote your shares in person.
WHETHER OR NOT YOU PLAN TO ATTEND THE MEETING, IT IS IMPORTANT THAT YOUR SHARES BE REPRESENTED AND VOTED AT THE MEETING. ACCORDINGLY, IF YOU HAVE ELECTED TO RECEIVE YOUR PROXY MATERIALS BY MAIL, PLEASE COMPLETE, DATE, SIGN AND RETURN THE ENCLOSED PROXY CARD IN THE ENCLOSED ENVELOPE, WHICH DOES NOT REQUIRE POSTAGE IF MAILED IN THE UNITED STATES. IF YOU HAVE ELECTED TO RECEIVE YOUR PROXY MATERIALS OVER THE INTERNET, PLEASE VOTE BY INTERNET OR BY TELEPHONE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE INSTRUCTIONS PROVIDED IN THE NOTICE OF INTERNET AVAILABILITY OF PROXY MATERIALS THAT YOU WILL RECEIVE BY ELECTRONIC MAIL. IF YOU ATTEND THE MEETING, YOU MAY REVOKE YOUR PROXY AND VOTE IN PERSON. ALL SHAREHOLDERS MUST PRESENT A FORM OF PERSONAL PHOTO IDENTIFICATION IN ORDER TO BE ADMITTED TO THE MEETING. IN ADDITION, IF YOUR SHARES ARE HELD IN THE NAME OF YOUR BROKER, BANK OR OTHER NOMINEE AND YOU WISH TO ATTEND THE MEETING, YOU MUST BRING AN ACCOUNT STATEMENT OR LETTER FROM YOUR BROKER, BANK OR OTHER NOMINEE INDICATING THAT YOU WERE THE OWNER OF THE SHARES ON APRIL 6, 2021.

ANY SIGNED PROXY RETURNED AND NOT COMPLETED WILL BE VOTED IN FAVOR OF ALL THE PROPOSALS PRESENTED IN THE PROXY STATEMENT. THE VOTE OF EVERY SHAREHOLDER IS IMPORTANT AND YOUR COOPERATION WILL BE APPRECIATED.
Very truly yours,

/s/ Emanuele Lauro
Emanuele Lauro
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Monaco Le Millenium, 9 Boulevard Charles III, Monaco MC 98000 Tel: +377 9798 5715	New York 150 East 58th Street - New York, NY 10155, USA Tel: +1 646 432 1675

e-mail & website: Investor.Relations@Eneti-Inc.com
www.eneti-inc.com

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS
April 16, 2021
NOTICE IS HEREBY given that the 2021 annual meeting (the “Meeting”) of the holders of common shares (the “Shareholders”) of Eneti Inc. (the “Company”) will be held on May 26, 2021 at 11:00 a.m. local time, at the office of Scorpio Commercial Management S.A.M., Le Millenium, 9 Boulevard Charles III, Monaco MC 98000 for the following purposes, of which proposals one and two are more completely set forth in the accompanying proxy statement:
1.	To elect three Class B Directors to serve until the 2024 annual meeting of Shareholders;
2.	To ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers Audit as the Company’s independent auditors for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021; and
3.	To transact other such business as may properly come before the Meeting or any adjournment thereof.
The board of directors has fixed the close of business on April 6, 2021 as the record date for the determination of the Shareholders entitled to receive this notice of Meeting and to vote at the Meeting or any adjournment thereof.
Shareholders of record holding at least one-third of the shares issued and outstanding and entitled to vote at the Meeting, who attend the Meeting in person or by proxy, shall be a quorum for the purposes of the Meeting. If less than a quorum is present, a majority of those shares present either in person or by proxy will have the power to adjourn the Meeting until a quorum is present.
WHETHER OR NOT YOU PLAN TO ATTEND THE MEETING, IT IS IMPORTANT THAT YOUR SHARES BE REPRESENTED AND VOTED AT THE MEETING. ACCORDINGLY, IF YOU HAVE ELECTED TO RECEIVE YOUR PROXY MATERIALS BY MAIL, PLEASE COMPLETE, DATE, SIGN AND RETURN THE ENCLOSED PROXY CARD IN THE ENCLOSED ENVELOPE, WHICH DOES NOT REQUIRE POSTAGE IF MAILED IN THE UNITED STATES. IF YOU HAVE ELECTED TO RECEIVE YOUR PROXY MATERIALS OVER THE INTERNET, PLEASE VOTE BY INTERNET OR BY TELEPHONE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE INSTRUCTIONS PROVIDED IN THE NOTICE OF INTERNET AVAILABILITY OF PROXY MATERIALS THAT YOU WILL RECEIVE BY ELECTRONIC MAIL. IF YOU ATTEND THE MEETING, YOU MAY REVOKE YOUR PROXY AND VOTE IN PERSON. ALL SHAREHOLDERS MUST PRESENT A FORM OF PERSONAL PHOTO IDENTIFICATION IN ORDER TO BE ADMITTED TO THE MEETING. IN ADDITION, IF YOUR SHARES ARE HELD IN THE NAME OF YOUR BROKER, BANK OR OTHER NOMINEE AND YOU WISH TO ATTEND THE MEETING, YOU MUST BRING AN ACCOUNT STATEMENT OR LETTER FROM YOUR BROKER, BANK OR OTHER NOMINEE INDICATING THAT YOU WERE THE OWNER OF THE SHARES ON APRIL 6, 2021.
ANY SIGNED PROXY RETURNED AND NOT COMPLETED WILL BE VOTED IN FAVOR OF ALL THE PROPOSALS PRESENTED IN THE PROXY STATEMENT. THE VOTE OF EVERY SHAREHOLDER IS IMPORTANT AND YOUR COOPERATION WILL BE APPRECIATED.

This notice of Meeting, the proxy statement and certain other related materials, such as the Company’s annual report on Form 20-F that contains the Company’s audited financial statements for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2020, may be found at http://www.edocumentview.com/ NETI. Any Shareholder may receive a hard copy of these materials free of charge upon written request to the Company.
BY ORDER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

/s/ Fan Yang
Fan Yang Secretary

April 16, 2021 Monaco

ENETI INC.
LE MILLENIUM, 9 BOULEVARD CHARLES III, MONACO MC 98000
_______________________
PROXY STATEMENT FOR
ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS
TO BE HELD ON MAY 26, 2021
_______________________
INFORMATION CONCERNING SOLICITATION AND VOTING
General
The enclosed proxy is solicited on behalf of the board of directors (the “Board”) of Eneti Inc., a Marshall Islands corporation (the “Company”), for use at the 2021 annual meeting (the “Meeting”) of holders of common shares of the Company (the “Shareholders”) to be held at the office of Scorpio Commercial Management S.A.M., Le Millenium, 9 Boulevard Charles III, Monaco MC 98000 on May 26, 2021 at 11:00 a.m. local time, or at any adjournment or postponement thereof, for the purposes set forth herein and in the accompanying notice of Meeting. This proxy statement and the accompanying form of proxy are expected to be mailed to the Shareholders entitled to vote at the Meeting on or about April 16, 2021. These materials, together with the Company’s annual report on Form 20-F that contains the Company’s audited financial statements for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2020 (the “Annual Report”) may be found at http://www.edocumentview.com/ NETI. Any Shareholder may receive a hard copy of these materials free of charge upon written request to the Company.
Voting Rights and Outstanding Shares
On April 6, 2021 (the “Record Date”), the Company had issued and outstanding 11,248,763 common shares, par value $0.01 per share. Each Shareholder of record at the close of business on the Record Date is entitled to one vote for each of the Company’s common shares then held. One or more Shareholders of record (in person or by proxy) holding at least one-third of the shares issued and outstanding and entitled to vote at the Meeting shall constitute a quorum for the purposes of the Meeting. The Company’s common shares represented by any proxy in the enclosed form will be voted in accordance with the instructions given on the proxy if the proxy is properly executed and is received by the Company prior to the close of voting at the Meeting or any adjournment or postponement thereof. Any proxies returned signed without instructions will be voted FOR the proposals set forth on the notice of Meeting.
The Company’s common shares are listed on the New York Stock Exchange (the “NYSE”) under the symbol “NETI.”
Revocability of Proxies
A Shareholder may revoke its proxy at any time before it is exercised. A proxy may be revoked by filing with the Secretary of the Company at the Company’s principal executive office, Le Millenium, 9 Boulevard Charles III, Monaco MC 98000, a written notice of revocation by a duly executed proxy bearing a later date (not later than the Meeting date), or by attending the Meeting and voting in person.

PROPOSAL ONE
ELECTION OF DIRECTORS
The Company currently has eight directors divided into three classes. As provided in the Company’s Amended and Restated Articles of Incorporation, as amended, each director is elected to serve for a three-year term and until such director’s successor is elected and has qualified. The terms of the Company’s Class B Directors expire at the Meeting. The terms of the newly elected Class B Directors will expire at the Company’s 2024 annual meeting of Shareholders.
Unless the proxy is marked to indicate that such authorization is expressly withheld, the persons named in the enclosed proxy intend to vote the common shares authorized thereby FOR the election of the following three nominees. It is expected that each of these nominees will be able to serve, but if before the election it develops that any of the nominees is unavailable, the persons named in the accompanying proxy will vote for the election of such substitute nominee or nominees as the current Board may recommend.
Nominees for Election to the Board
Information concerning the nominees for directors of the Company is set forth below:

Name	Age	Position

Robert Bugbee	60	Class B Director
Einar Michael Steimler	73	Class B Director
Berit Henriksen	67	Class B Director

Robert Bugbee, Director
Robert Bugbee, the Company’s co-founder, has served as a Class B Director since April 2013 and as President since July 2013. He has more than 36 years of experience in the shipping industry. Mr. Bugbee has also served as President and Director of Scorpio Tankers Inc. since its initial public offering in April 2010 and of Hermitage Offshore Services Ltd. since December 2018. He joined Scorpio in March 2009 and has continued to serve there in a senior management position. Prior to joining Scorpio, Mr. Bugbee was a partner at Ospraie Management LLP between 2007 and 2008, a company which advises and invests in commodities and basic industries. From 1995 to 2007, he was employed at OMI Corporation, or OMI, a NYSE-listed tanker company sold in 2007. While at OMI, Mr. Bugbee served as President from January 2002 until the sale of the company, and before that served as Executive Vice President since January 2001, Chief Operating Officer since March 2000 and Senior Vice President from August 1995 to June 1998. Mr. Bugbee joined OMI in February 1995. Prior to this, he was employed by Gotaas-Larsen Shipping Corporation since 1984. During this time, Mr. Bugbee took a two year sabbatical from 1987 for the M.I.B. Program at the Norwegian School for Economics and Business Administration in Bergen. He has a B.A. (Honors) from London University.
Einar Michael Steimler, Director
Einar Michael Steimler has served as the Company’s Class B Director since the closing of the Company’s initial public offering in December 2013 and is the Company’s lead independent director. Mr.

Steimler has also served as a director of DHT Holdings Inc. (NYSE:DHT), where he is also the Chairman of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee and a member of the Compensation Committee. Mr. Steimler has over 48 years of experience in the shipping industry. In 2000, he was instrumental in the formation of Tanker (UK) Agencies, the commercial agent to Tankers International. He served as its Chief Executive Officer until the end of 2007, and subsequently as its Chairman until 2011. From 1998 to 2010, Mr. Steimler served as a Director of Euronav NV (EURN:EN Brussels). He has been involved in both sale and purchase and chartering brokerage in the tanker, gas and chemical sectors and was a founder of Stemoco, a Norwegian ship brokerage firm. He graduated from the Norwegian School of Business Management in 1973 with a degree in Economics.
Berit Henriksen, Director
Berit Henriksen has served as the Company’s Class B Director since February 2019. Ms. Henriksen has extensive experience from the banking and finance industries. She serves as a director of Ferd Holding AS, a Norwegian investment company that manages a broad portfolio of privately owned and Nordic listed companies. Furthermore, Ms. Henriksen also serves on the board of directors of three other privately held companies in Norway, and on the Nomination Committees of Equinor ASA and Norsk Hydro ASA, two Norwegian listed companies. She is also a member of Norsk Hydro ASA’s Corporate Assembly. From 1985 to 2017, Ms. Henriksen held a range of management positions at DNB, Norway's largest financial services group, where she focused on shipping, energy and other international industries. Ms. Henriksen most recently served as DNB’s Executive Vice President and Global Head of Energy (Power & Renewables and Oil & Gas), and was Head of DNB Americas in New York between 1998 and 2004. She also previously held various other bank related board positions. Ms. Henriksen has an MBA from the Ivey Business School at the University of Western Ontario, and a BSc from the Dalhousie University in Halifax, Canada.
Required Vote. Adoption of Proposal One requires the affirmative vote of a plurality of the votes cast at the Meeting by the holders of shares entitled to vote in the election.
THE BOARD UNANIMOUSLY RECOMMENDS A VOTE IN FAVOR OF THE PROPOSED DIRECTORS. UNLESS REVOKED AS PROVIDED ABOVE, SIGNED PROXIES RECEIVED BY MANAGEMENT WILL BE VOTED IN FAVOR OF THE PROPOSED DIRECTORS UNLESS A CONTRARY VOTE IS SPECIFIED.

PROPOSAL TWO
RATIFICATION OF APPOINTMENT OF
INDEPENDENT AUDITORS
The Board is submitting for ratification at the Meeting the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers Audit as the Company’s independent auditors for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021.
PricewaterhouseCoopers Audit has advised the Company that the firm does not have any direct or indirect financial interest in the Company, nor has such firm had any such interest in connection with the Company during the past three fiscal years.
All services rendered by the independent auditors are subject to review by the Audit Committee of the Board.
Required Vote. Adoption of Proposal Two requires the affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast at the Meeting by the holders of shares represented at the Meeting.
THE BOARD UNANIMOUSLY RECOMMENDS A VOTE FOR THE RATIFICATION OF THE APPOINTMENT OF PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS AUDIT AS INDEPENDENT AUDITORS OF THE COMPANY FOR THE FISCAL YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2021. UNLESS REVOKED AS PROVIDED ABOVE, SIGNED PROXIES RECEIVED BY MANAGEMENT WILL BE VOTED IN FAVOR OF SUCH APPROVAL UNLESS A CONTRARY VOTE IS SPECIFIED.

SOLICITATION
The cost of preparing and soliciting proxies will be borne by the Company. Solicitation will be made primarily by mail, but Shareholders may be solicited by telephone, e-mail, or personal contact.
ELECTRONIC DELIVERY
Shareholders can access documents related to the Meeting, including the Company’s latest Annual Report, at: http://www.edocumentview.com/NETI. For Shareholders who hold their shares through a bank or brokerage account, instead of receiving future copies of these documents by mail, Shareholders can elect to receive an email that will provide electronic links to the proxy materials. Opting to receive your proxy materials online will save the Company the cost of producing and mailing documents to your home or business, and will also give you an electronic link to the proxy voting site.
EFFECT OF ABSTENTIONS
An “abstention” occurs when a Shareholder sends in a proxy with explicit instructions to decline to vote regarding a particular matter (other than the election of directors for which the choice is limited to “for” or “withhold”). Abstentions are counted as present for purposes of determining a quorum. Abstentions will not be counted in determining whether Proposal Two has been approved.
OTHER MATTERS
No other matters are expected to be presented for action at the Meeting. Should any additional matter come before the Meeting, it is intended that proxies in the accompanying form will be voted in accordance with the judgment of the person or persons named in the proxy.
By Order of the Board

/s/ Fan Yang
Fan Yang Secretary

April 16, 2021 Monaco

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