Exhibit 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

PERRIGO COMPLETES THE ACQUISITION OF HRA PHARMA

Dublin, Ireland – May 2, 2022 – Perrigo Company plc (NYSE: PRGO), a leading provider of Consumer Self-Care Products, today announced that on April 29, 2022 it completed the previously announced acquisition of Héra SAS (“HRA”) for €1.8 billion, or approximately $1.9 billion based on current exchange rates, in cash, accelerating its position as a leading global consumer self-care company.

Perrigo President and CEO, Murray S. Kessler commented, “We are excited to close this acquisition and welcome the talented HRA team to the Perrigo family. Completing this transaction marks the culmination of our three-year transformation plan that has returned Perrigo to its self-care roots. The addition of HRA advances Perrigo’s vision of making lives better with quality affordable self-care products that consumers trust everywhere they are sold. It also accelerates our sales and earnings growth and is expected to enhance our margins. Our global businesses are now more intertwined and unified than ever before as we focus on expanding our geographic reach, driving category penetration and delivering new product innovation that leverages our consumer-centric mindset.”

About Perrigo

Perrigo Company plc (NYSE: PRGO) is a leading provider of Consumer Self-Care Products and over-the-counter (OTC) health and wellness solutions that enhance individual well-being by empowering consumers to proactively prevent or treat conditions that can be self-managed. Led by its consumer self-care strategy, Perrigo is the largest store brand OTC player in the U.S. in the categories in which it competes through more than 9,000 SKUs under customer ‘own brand’ labels. Additionally, Perrigo is a Top 10 OTC company by revenue in Europe, where it markets more than 200 branded OTC products throughout 28 countries. Visit Perrigo online at www.perrigo.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

Certain statements in this press release are “forward-looking statements.” These statements relate to future events or the Company’s future financial performance and involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause the actual results, levels of activity, performance or achievements of the Company or its industry to be materially different from those expressed or implied by any forward-looking statements. In some cases, forward-looking statements can be identified by terminology such as “may,” “will,” “could,” “would,” “should,” “expect,” “forecast,” “plan,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “believe,” “estimate,” “predict,” “potential” or the negative of those terms or other comparable terminology. The Company has based these forward-looking statements on its current expectations, assumptions, estimates and projections. While the Company believes these expectations, assumptions, estimates and projections are reasonable, such forward-looking statements are only predictions and involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties, many of which are beyond the Company’s control, including: the effect of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and its variants and the associated supply chain impacts on the Company’s business; general economic, credit, and market conditions; the impact of the war in Ukraine, including the effects of economic and political sanctions imposed by the United States, European Union, and other

countries related thereto, and/or the outbreak or escalation of conflict in other regions where we do business; future impairment charges; customer acceptance of new products; competition from other industry participants, some of whom have greater marketing resources or larger market shares in certain product categories than the Company does; pricing pressures from customers and consumers; resolution of uncertain tax positions, including the Company’s appeal of the draft and final Notices of Proposed Assessment (“NOPAs”) issued by the U.S. Internal Revenue Service and the impact that an adverse result in any such proceedings would have on operating results, cash flows, and liquidity; pending and potential third-party claims and litigation, including litigation relating to the Company’s restatement of previously-filed financial information and litigation relating to uncertain tax positions, including the NOPAs; potential impacts of ongoing or future government investigations and regulatory initiatives; potential costs and reputational impact of product recalls or sales halts; the impact of tax reform legislation and healthcare policy; the timing, amount and cost of any share repurchases; fluctuations in currency exchange rates and interest rates; the Company’s ability to achieve the benefits expected from the sale of its Rx business and the risk that potential costs or liabilities incurred or retained in connection with that transaction may exceed the Company’s estimates or adversely affect the Company’s business or operations; the ability to achieve the benefits expected from the acquisition of HRA Pharma and the risks that the Company’s synergy estimates are inaccurate or that the Company faces higher than anticipated integration or other costs in connection with the acquisition; the consummation and success of other announced and unannounced acquisitions or dispositions, and the Company’s ability to realize the desired benefits thereof; and the Company’s ability to execute and achieve the desired benefits of announced cost-reduction efforts and strategic and other initiatives. An adverse result with respect to the Company’s appeal of any material outstanding tax assessments or pending litigation, including securities or drug pricing matters, could ultimately require the use of corporate assets to pay such assessments, damages from third-party claims, and related interest and/or penalties, and any such use of corporate assets would limit the assets available for other corporate purposes. These and other important factors, including those discussed under “Risk Factors” in the Company’s Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2021, as well as the Company’s subsequent filings with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission, may cause actual results, performance or achievements to differ materially from those expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements. The forward-looking statements in this press release are made only as of the date hereof, and unless otherwise required by applicable securities laws, the Company disclaims any intention or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Perrigo Contact

Bradley Joseph, Vice President, Global Investor Relations & Corporate Communications, (269) 686-3373, E-mail: bradley.joseph@perrigo.com

Nicholas Gallagher, Manager, Global Investor Relations & Corporate Communications, (269) 686-3238, E-mail: nicholas.gallagher@perrigo.com

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