VIA ELECTRONIC TRANSMISSION TO ALL APPLICABLE EXCHANGES AND COMMISSIONS: RE: TRICON RESIDENTIAL INC. 1 Proxy with Notice-and-Access Notice and Request for Financial Statements - Registered Securityholders, Auditor and Directors 2 Voting Instruction Form - Shareworks Plan Holders 3 Proxy Return Envelope - Registered Securityholders, Shareworks Plan Holders Yours truly, TSX Trust Company ''Christopher de Lima'' Senior Relationship Manager Christopher.delima@tmx.com May 19, 2023 We are pleased to confirm that copies of the following proxy-related materials were mailed on May 18, 2023 to the Registered Securityholders, Shareworks Plan Holders and to the Auditor and Directors: VANCOUVER 650 West Georgia Street, Suite 2700 Vancouver, BC V6B 4N9 T 604 689-3334 TSX TRUST COMPANY CALGARY 300-5th Avenue SW, 10th floor Calgary, AB T2P 3C4 T 403 218-2800 TORONTO 301 - 100 Adelaide Street West Toronto ON M5H 4H1 Toll Free 1-866-600-5869 T 416 361-0930 MONTRÉAL 1800 - 1190, avenue des Canadiens-de-Montréal, C. P. 37 Montréal (Québec) H3B 0G7 T 514 395-5964