VIA ELECTRONIC TRANSMISSION TO ALL APPLICABLE EXCHANGES AND COMMISSIONS: RE: TRICON RESIDENTIAL INC. Confirmation of Notice of Record and Meeting Dates We are pleased to confirm that Notice of Record and Meeting Dates was sent to The Canadian Depository for Securities. We advise the following with respect to the upcoming Annual and Special Meeting of Security Holders for the subject issuer: 1 ISIN: CA89612W1023 CUSIP: 89612W102 2 Date Fixed for the Meeting: June 22, 2022 3 Record Date for Notice: May 3, 2022 4 Record Date for Voting: May 3, 2022 5 Beneficial Ownership Determination Date: May 3, 2022 6 Classes or Series of Securities that entitle COMMON the holder to receive Notice of the Meeting: 7 Classes or Series of Securities that entitle COMMON the holder to vote at the meeting: 8 Business to be conducted at the meeting: Annual and Special 9 Notice-and-Access: Registered Shareholders: YES Beneficial Holders: YES Stratification Level: Not Applicable 10 Reporting issuer is sending proxy-related materials directly to Non-Objecting Beneficial Owners: NO 11 Issuer paying for delivery to Objecting Beneficial Owners: YES Yours truly, TSX Trust Company "Christopher de Lima" Senior Relationship Manager Christopher.delima@tmx.com April 8, 2022 TSX TRUST COMPANY VANCOUVER 650 West Georgia Street, Suite 2700 Vancouver, BC V6B 4N9 T 604 689-3334 CALGARY 300-5th Avenue SW, 10th floor Calgary, AB T2P 3C4 T 403 218-2800 TORONTO 301 - 100 Adelaide Street West Toronto ON M5H 4H1 Toll Free 1-866-600-5869 T 416 361-0930 MONTRÉAL 1800 - 1190, avenue des Canadiens-de-Montréal, C. P. 37 Montréal (Québec) H3B 0G7 T 514 395-5964