APEX 9 INC. (CIK 1578327)
Form 10-Q
period 2014-06-30
filed 2014-08-12

U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

[X]	QUARTERLY REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
For the quarterly period ended JUNE 30, 2014

[ ] TRANSITION REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

Commission file number: 000-54966

APEX 9 INC.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Delaware	46-2823100
(State or Other Jurisdiction of	(I.R.S. Employer
Incorporation or Organization)	Identification No.)

c/o Barry Epling
1003 S Cimarron Road
Las Vegas, NV	89145
(Address of Principal Executive Offices)	(Zip Code)

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

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity, as of the latest practicable date: As of August 12, 2014, the issuer had 10,000,000 shares of its common stock issued and outstanding.

2

3

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

4

APEX 9 INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
Condensed Financial Statements

5

APEX 9 INC.

(A Development Stage Company)
Condensed Balance Sheet

	June 30,	December 31,
	2014	2013
ASSETS	(Unaudited)

Current assets:
Cash	$ -	$ -

Total assets	$ -	$ -

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT

Current liabilities
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	$ -	$ -
Total current liabilities	-	-

Stockholders' deficit:
Preferred stock, ($.0001 par value, 5,000,000
shares authorized; none issued and outstanding.)	-	-
Common stock ($.0001 par value, 100,000,000
shares authorized; 10,000,000 shares and 10,000,000
shares issued and outstanding as of June 30, 2014 and
December 31, 2013, respectively)	1,000	1,000
Additional paid-in capital	5,495	2,633
Accumulated Deficit	(6,495)	(3,633)
Total stockholders' deficit	-	-

Total liabilities and stockholders' deficit	$ -	$ -

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

6

APEX 9 INC.

(A Development Stage Company)
Statements of Operations

(Unaudited)

	Three months ended June 30, 2014	May 20, 2013 to June 30, 2013	Six months ended June 30, 2014

Revenue	$ -	$ -	$ -

Operating expenses:
General and administrative	1,181	1,500	2,862
Total operating expenses	1,181	1,500	2,862

Net loss	$ (1,181)	$ (1,500)	$ (2,862)

Basic loss per common share	$ (0.00)	$ (0.00)	$ (0.00)

Basic weighted average common
shares outstanding	10,000,000	10,000,000	10,000,000

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

7

APEX 9 INC.

(A Development Stage Company)
Statement of Cash Flows

(Unaudited)

	Six months ended June 30, 2014	May 20, 2013 to June 30, 2013

Operating Activities:
Net loss	$ (2,862)	$ (1,500)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net
cash provided by (used in) operating activities:
Stock-based compensation - related party	-	1,000
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	-	-
Net cash used in operating activities	(2,862)	(500)

Financing Activities:
Proceeds from contributed capital	2,862	500
Net cash provided by financing activities	2,862	500

Net change in cash	-	-

Cash, beginning of period	-	-

Cash, end of period	$ -	$ -

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURE OF CASH FLOW INFORMATION:
Cash paid for interest	$ -	$ -
Cash paid for taxes	$ -	$ -

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

8

APEX 9 Inc.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the Period June 30, 2014

(UNAUDITED)

1.	DESCRIPTION OF BUSINESS AND HISTORY

Description of business–APEX 9 Inc. (the “Company”) was incorporated under the laws of the State of Delaware on May 20, 2013 and has been inactive since inception. The Company intends to serve as a vehicle to effect an asset acquisition, merger, exchange of capital stock or other business combination with a domestic or foreign business.

2.	SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT POLICIES

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements of APEX 9 Inc. have been prepared without audit pursuant to the rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission requirements for interim financial statements. Therefore, they do not include all of the information and footnotes required by accounting principles generally accepted in the United States for complete financial statements. The financial statements should be read in conjunction with the annual financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2013 of APEX 9 Inc. in our Form 10-K filed on February 18, 2014.

The interim financial statements present the balance sheets, statements of operations and cash flows of APEX 9 Inc. The financial statements have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States.

The interim financial information is unaudited. In the opinion of management, all adjustments necessary to present fairly the financial position as of June 30, 2014 and the results of operations and cash flows presented herein have been included in the financial statements. All such adjustments are of a normal and recurring nature. Interim results are not necessarily indicative of results of operations for the full year.

Use of estimates– The preparation of financial statements in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America(“U.S GAAP”) requires the Company to make estimates and judgments that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, revenues and expenses, and related disclosures of contingent assets and liabilities. These estimates and judgments are based on historical information, information that is currently available to the Company and on various other assumptions that the Company believes to be reasonable under the circumstances. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

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

9

2.	SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT POLICIES – (CONTINUED)

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

Recent Accounting Pronouncements - In June 2014, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) issued Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-10, “Development Stage Entities”. The amendments in this update remove the definition of a development stage entity from the Master Glossary of the ASC thereby removing the financial reporting distinction between development stage entities and other reporting entities from U.S. GAAP.  In addition, the amendments eliminate the requirements for development stage entities to (1) present inception-to-date information in the statements of income, cash flows, and shareholder equity, (2) label the financial statements as those of a development stage entity, (3) disclose a description of the development stage activities in which the entity is engaged, and (4) disclose in the first year in which the entity is no longer a development stage entity that in prior years it had been in the development stage. The amendments in this update are applied retrospectively. The adoption of ASU 2014-10 removed the development stage entity financial reporting requirements from the Company. The Company adopted ASU 2014-10 during the quarter ended June 30, 2014, thereby no longer presenting or disclosing any information required by Topic 915.

10

3.	GOING CONCERN

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements have been prepared on a going concern basis, which contemplates the realization of assets and the satisfaction of liabilities in the normal course of business. The Company has incurred losses since inception and had accumulated a deficit of $6,495 as of June 30, 2014. The Company requires capital for its contemplated operational and marketing activities. The Company’s ability to raise additional capital through the future issuances of common stock is unknown. The obtainment of additional financing, the successful development of the Company’s contemplated plan of operations, and its transition, ultimately, to the attainment of profitable operations are necessary for the Company to continue operations. The ability to successfully resolve these factors raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The unaudited condensed financial statements of the Company do not include any adjustments that may result from the outcome of these aforementioned uncertainties.

In order to mitigate the risk related with this uncertainty, the Company plans to issue additional shares of common stock for cash and services during the next 12 months.

4. STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

Preferred Stock – The Company is authorized to issue 5,000,000 shares of $.0001 par value preferred stock. As of June 30, 2014 and December 31, 2013, no shares of preferred stock had been issued.

Common Stock - The Company is authorized to issue 100,000,000 shares of $.0001 par value common stock. As of June 30, 2014 and December 31, 2013, 10,000,000 shares were issued and outstanding.

Upon formation of the Company on May 20, 2013, the Board of Directors issued 10,000,000 shares of common stock for $1,000 in services to the founding shareholder of the Company. In addition, the founding shareholder made a contribution of $2,862 and $2,633 to the Company for the periods ended June 30, 2014 and December 31, 2013, respectively, which is recorded as additional paid-in capital.

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

12

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

There were no changes in our internal control over financial reporting during the quarter ended June 30, 2014 that have materially affected or are reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting

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

13

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

14

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

15

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

Control by Ferris Holding Inc.

Ferris Holding Inc. currently owns 100% of all the issued and outstanding capital stock of the Company. Barry Epling, our President, CEO, and Chairman of the Board of Directors is also the Chairman of the Board of Directors and President and Chief Executive Officer of Ferris Holding Inc.  Because of its ownership of the shares, Ferris Holding has the ability to control the operations of the Company and will have the ability to control substantially all matters submitted to stockholders for approval, including:

16

•	Election of the board of directors;

•	Removal of any directors;

•	Amendment of the Company’s certificate of incorporation or bylaws; and

•	Adoption of measures that could delay or prevent a change in control or impede a merger, takeover or other business combination.

Ferris Holding Inc is the beneficial owner of 10,000,000 shares of our common stock. Accordingly, this concentration of ownership by itself may have the effect of impeding a merger, consolidation, takeover or other business consolidation, or discouraging a potential acquirer from making a tender offer for the common stock.

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

Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures

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

APEX 9 INC.

Dated: August 12, 2014

By: /s/ Barry Epling Barry Epling, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer (Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer )

19