APEX 9 INC. (CIK 1578327)
Form 10-Q
period 2014-03-31
filed 2014-05-19

U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

[X]	QUARTERLY REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
For the quarterly period ended MARCH 31, 2014

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

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity, as of the latest practicable date: As of May 14 2014, the issuer had 10,000,000 shares of its common stock issued and outstanding.

2

3

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

4

APEX 9 INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

5

APEX 9 Inc.

(A Development Stage Company)
Balance Sheet

(Unaudited)

	March 31,	December 31,
	2014	2013
ASSETS

Current assets:
Cash	$ -	$ -

Total assets	$ -	$ -

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT

Current liabilities
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	$ 681	$ -
Total current liabilities	681	-

Stockholders' deficit:
Preferred stock, ($.0001 par value, 5,000,000
shares authorized; none issued and outstanding.)	-	-
Common stock ($.0001 par value, 100,000,000
shares authorized; 10,000,000 shares and 10,000,000
shares issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2014 and
December 31, 2013, respectively)	1,000	1,000
Additional paid-in capital	3,633	2,633
Deficit accumulated during the development stage	(5,314)	(3,633)
Total stockholders' deficit	(681)	-

Total liabilities and stockholders' deficit	$ -	$ -

See Notes to Financial Statements.

6

APEX 9 Inc.

(A Development Stage Company)
Statements of Operations

(Unaudited)

	Three months ended March 31, 2014	Period from Inception (May 20, 2013) to March 31, 2014

Revenue	$ -	$ -

Operating expenses:
General and administrative	1,681	5,314
Total operating expenses	1,681	5,314

Net loss	$ (1,681)	$ (5,314)

Basic loss per common share	$ (0.00)

Basic weighted average common
shares outstanding	10,000,000

See Notes to Financial Statements.

7

APEX 9 Inc.

(A Development Stage Company)
Statement of Cash Flows

(Unaudited)

	Three months ended March 31, 2014	Inception (May 20, 2013) to March 31, 2014

Cash flows from operating activities:
Net loss	$ (1,681)	$ (5,314)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net
cash provided by (used in) operating activities:
Stock-based compensation - related party	-	1,000
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	681	681
Net cash used in operating activities	(1,000)	(3,633)

Cash flows from financing activities:
Proceeds from contributed capital	1,000	3,633
Net cash provided by financing activities	1,000	3,633

Net change in cash	-	-

Cash, beginning of period	-	-

Cash, end of period	$ -	$ -

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURE OF CASH FLOW INFORMATION:
Cash paid for interest	$ -	$ -
Cash paid for taxes	$ -	$ -

See Notes to Financial Statements.

8

APEX 9 Inc.

(A Development Stage Company)

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the Period from Inception (May 20, 2013) to March 31, 2014

(UNAUDITED)

1.	DESCRIPTION OF BUSINESS AND HISTORY

Description of business – APEX 9 Inc. (the “Company”) was incorporated under the laws of the State of Delaware on May 20, 2013 and has been inactive since inception. The Company intends to serve as a vehicle to effect an asset acquisition, merger, exchange of capital stock or other business combination with a domestic or foreign business.

Development Stage Company - The Company has not earned any revenue from operations. Accordingly, the Company’s activities have been accounted for as those of a “Development Stage Company” as set forth in Financial Accounting Standards Board ASC 915. Among the disclosures required by ASC 915 are that the Company’s financial statements be identified as those of a development stage company, and that the statements of operations, stockholders’ equity and cash flows disclose activity since the date of the Company’s inception.

2.	SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT POLICIES

The accompanying unaudited financial statements of APEX 9 Inc. have been prepared without audit pursuant to the rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission requirements for interim financial statements. Therefore, they do not include all of the information and footnotes required by accounting principles generally accepted in the United States for complete financial statements. The financial statements should be read in conjunction with the annual financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2013 of APEX 9, Inc. in our Form 10-K filed on February 18, 2014.

The interim financial statements present the balance sheets, statements of operations and cash flows of APEX 9 Inc. The financial statements have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States.

The interim financial information is unaudited. In the opinion of management, all adjustments necessary to present fairly the financial position as of March 31, 2014 and the results of operations and cash flows presented herein have been included in the financial statements. All such adjustments are of a normal and recurring nature. Interim results are not necessarily indicative of results of operations for the full year.

Use of estimates– The preparation of financial statements in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America(“U.S.GAAP”) requires the Company to make estimates and judgments that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, revenues and expenses, and related disclosures of contingent assets and liabilities. These estimates and judgments are based on historical information, information that is currently available to the Company and on various other assumptions that the Company believes to be reasonable under the circumstances. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

Cash and cash equivalents–Cash and cash equivalents consist of cash and short-term investments with original maturities of less than 90 days. Cash equivalents are placed with high credit quality financial institutions and are primarily in money market funds. The carrying value of those investments approximates fair value.

Revenue Recognition – Revenue is only recognized when all of the following criteria are met: (1) persuasive evidence of an arrangement exists, (2) delivery has occurred or services have been rendered, (3) the price to the buyer is fixed or determinable, and (4) collectability is reasonably assured.

9

2.	SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT POLICIES – (CONTINUED)

Earnings (loss) per share–Basic earnings (loss) per common share is computed by dividing net income (loss) available to common shareholders by the weighted-average number of shares of common stock outstanding during the period. Diluted earnings per common share is computed by dividing income available to common shareholders by the weighted-average number of shares of common stock outstanding during the period increased to include the number of additional shares of common stock that would have been outstanding if potentially dilutive securities had been issued. There were no potentially dilutive securities outstanding during the periods presented.

Stock-based compensation–The Company accounts for equity instruments issued in exchange for the receipt of goods or services from other than employees in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) ASC 718-10, Compensation – Stock Compensation, and the conclusions reached by FASB ASC 505-50, Equity – Equity-Based Payments to Non-Employees. Costs are measured at the estimated fair market value of the consideration received or the estimated fair value of the equity instruments issued, whichever is more reliably measurable. The value of equity instruments issued for consideration other than employee services is determined on the earliest of a performance commitment or completion of performance by the provider of goods or services as defined by FASB ASC 505-50.

Income taxes–The Company records income taxes under the asset and liability method, whereby deferred tax assets and liabilities are recognized based on the future tax consequences attributable to temporary differences between the financial statement carrying amounts of existing assets and liabilities and their respective tax bases, and attributable to operating loss and tax credit carryforwards. Accounting standards regarding income taxes requires a reduction of the carrying amounts of deferred tax assets by a valuation allowance, if based on the available evidence, it is more likely than not that such assets will not be realized. Accordingly, the need to establish valuation allowances for deferred tax assets is assessed at each reporting period based on a more-likely-than-not realization threshold. This assessment considers, among other matters, the nature, frequency and severity of current and cumulative losses, forecasts of future profitability, the duration of statutory carryforward periods, the Company’s experience with operating loss and tax credit carryforwards not expiring unused, and tax planning alternatives.

The Company recorded valuation allowances on the net deferred tax assets. Management will reassess the realization of deferred tax assets based on the accounting standards for income taxes each reporting period. To the extent that the financial results of operations improve and it becomes more likely than not that the deferred tax assets are realizable, the Company will be able to reduce the valuation allowance.

Significant judgment is required in evaluating the Company’s tax positions and determining its provision for income taxes. During the ordinary course of business, there are many transactions and calculations for which the ultimate tax determination is uncertain. Accounting standards regarding uncertainty in income taxes provides a two-step approach to recognizing and measuring uncertain tax positions. The first step is to evaluate the tax position for recognition by determining if the weight of available evidence indicates it is more likely than not that the position will be sustained on audit, including resolution of related appeals or litigation processes, if any. The second step is to measure the tax benefit as the largest amount which is more than 50% likely, based solely on the technical merits, of being sustained on examinations. The Company considers many factors when evaluating and estimating its tax positions and tax benefits, which may require periodic adjustments and which may not accurately anticipate actual outcomes.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements – The Company has evaluated recent pronouncements through Accounting Standards Updates (“ASU”) 2014-08 and believes that none of them will have a material impact on the Company’s financial position, results of operations or cash flows.

10

3.	GOING CONCERN

The accompanying financial statements have been prepared on a going concern basis, which contemplates the realization of assets and the satisfaction of liabilities in the normal course of business. The Company has incurred losses since inception and had a deficit accumulated during the development stage of $5,350 as of March 31, 2014. The Company requires capital for its contemplated operational and marketing activities. The Company’s ability to raise additional capital through the future issuances of common stock is unknown. The obtainment of additional financing, the successful development of the Company’s contemplated plan of operations, and its transition, ultimately, to the attainment of profitable operations are necessary for the Company to continue operations. The ability to successfully resolve these factors raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The financial statements of the Company do not include any adjustments that may result from the outcome of these aforementioned uncertainties.

In order to mitigate the risk related with this uncertainty, the Company plans to issue additional shares of common stock for cash and services during the next 12 months.

4.     STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY

Preferred Stock – The Company is authorized to issue 5,000,000 shares of $.0001 par value preferred stock. As of March 31, 2014 and December 31, 2013, no shares of preferred stock had been issued.

Common Stock - The Company is authorized to issue 100,000,000 shares of $.0001 par value common stock. As of March 31, 2014 and December 31, 2013, 10,000,000 shares were issued and outstanding.

Upon formation of the Company on May 20, 2013, the Board of Directors issued 10,000,000 shares of common stock for $1,000 in services to the founding shareholder of the Company. In addition, the founding shareholder made a contribution of $1,000 and $2,633 to the Company for the periods ended March 31, 2014 and December 31, 2013, respectively, which is recorded as additional paid-in capital.

5.	COMMITMENT

There is no commitment or contingency to disclose during the period ended March 31, 2014.

6.	SUBSEQUENT EVENTS

Management has evaluated subsequent events up to and including May 14, 2014 which is the date the statements were made available for issuance and determined there are no reportable subsequent events.

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

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

We do not have any off-balance sheet arrangements.

Going Concern

The accompanying financial statements have been prepared on a going concern basis, which contemplates the realization of assets and the satisfaction of liabilities in the normal course of business. The Company has incurred losses since inception and had a deficit accumulated during the development stage of $5,314 as of March 31, 2014. The Company requires capital for its contemplated operational and marketing activities. The Company’s ability to raise additional capital through the future issuances of common stock is unknown. The obtainment of additional financing, the successful development of the Company’s contemplated plan of operations, and its transition, ultimately, to the attainment of profitable operations are necessary for the Company to continue operations. The ability to successfully resolve these factors raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The financial statements of the Company do not include any adjustments that may result from the outcome of these aforementioned uncertainties.

12

In order to mitigate the risk related with this uncertainty, the Company plans to issue additional shares of common stock for cash and services during the next 12 months.

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk.

None.

Item 4. Controls and Procedures.

Disclosure Controls and Procedures

As required by Rule 13a-15 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, our principal executive officer and principal financial officer evaluated our company's disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in Rules 13a-15(e) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934) as of the end of the period covered by this report. Based on this evaluation, our principal executive officer and principal financial officer concluded that as of the end of the period covered by this report, these disclosure controls and procedures were not effective to ensure that the information required to be disclosed by our company in reports it files or submits under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the rules and forms of the Securities Exchange Commission and to ensure that such information is accumulated and communicated to our company's management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial officer, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure. The conclusion that our disclosure controls and procedures were not effective was due to the presence of the following material weaknesses in internal control over financial reporting which are indicative of many small companies with small staff: (i) inadequate segregation of duties and effective risk assessment; and (ii) insufficient written policies and procedures for accounting and financial reporting with respect to the requirements and application of both United States generally accepted accounting principles and Securities and Exchange Commission guidelines. Management anticipates that such disclosure controls and procedures will not be effective until the material weaknesses are remediated.

We plan to take steps to enhance and improve the design of our internal controls over financial reporting. During the period covered by this quarterly report on Form 10-Q, we have not been able to remediate the material weaknesses identified above. To remediate such weaknesses, we plan to implement the following changes during our fiscal year ending December 31, 2014, subject to obtaining additional financing: (i) appoint additional qualified personnel to address inadequate segregation of duties and ineffective risk management; and (ii) adopt sufficient written policies and procedures for accounting and financial reporting. The remediation efforts set out above are largely dependent upon our securing additional financing to cover the costs of implementing the changes required. If we are unsuccessful in securing such funds, remediation efforts may be adversely affected in a material manner.

Because of the inherent limitations in all control systems, no evaluation of controls can provide absolute assurance that all control issues, if any, within our company have been detected. These inherent limitations include the realities that judgments in decision-making can be faulty and that breakdowns can occur because of simple error or mistake.

Changes in Internal Control over Financial Reporting

There were no changes in our internal control over financial reporting during the quarter ended March 31, 2014 that have materially affected or are reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting

PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings.

There are not presently any material pending legal proceedings to which the Registrant is a party or as to which any of its property is subject, and no such proceedings are known to the Registrant to be threatened or contemplated against it.

Item 1A. Risk Factors

13

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

14

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

15

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

16

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

None.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities

None.

17

Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures

Not applicable.

Item 5. Other Information.

None.

Item 6. Exhibits.

Incorporated by reference
Exhibit	Exhibit Description	Filed herewith	Form	Period ending	Exhibit	Filing date
3.1	Certificate of Incorporation		10		3.1	06/04/13
3.2	By-Laws		10		3.2	06/04/13
4.1	Specimen Stock Certificate		10		4.1	06/04/13
10.1	Share Purchase Agreement		8-K		10.1	08/09/13
31	Certification of the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002	X
32	Certification of the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002	X
101.INS	XBRL Instance Document	X
101.SCH	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document	X
101.CAL	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document	X
101.LAB	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Label Linkbase Document	X
101.PRE	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document	X
101.DEF	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Definition	X

18

SIGNATURES

In accordance with the requirements of the Exchange Act, the Registrant caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

APEX 9 INC.

Dated: May 19, 2014

By: /s/ Gerald Epling Gerald Epling, Chief Executive Officer (Principal Executive Officer) and Chief Financial Officer

19