Exhibit 99.1

       Effective and SustainableCrop Protection  Company introductionMar 2019

 Safe Harbor Statement  This presentation contains "forward-looking statements" relating to future events, and we may from time to time make other statements, regarding our outlook or expectations for future financial or operating results and/or other matters regarding or affecting Evogene Ltd. or its subsidiaries (collectively, “Evogene” or “we”), that are considered “forward-looking statements” as defined in the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 (the “PSLRA”). Such forward-looking statements may be identified by the use of such words as “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “target,” “goal,” “should,” “planned,” “estimated,” “intend” and “potential” or words of similar meaning. For these statements, Evogene claims the protection of the safe harbor for forward-looking statements contained in the PSLRA. Such statements are based on current expectations, estimates, projections and assumptions, describe opinions about future events, involve certain risks and uncertainties which are difficult to predict and are not guarantees of future performance. Therefore, actual future results, performance or achievements, and trends in the future of Evogene may differ materially from what is expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements due to a variety of factors, many of which are beyond Evogene's control, including, without limitation, those described in greater detail in our Periodical and Annual Reports, including our Registration Statement on Form F-1, Annual Report on Form 20-F and in other information we file and furnish with the Israel Securities Authority and the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, including under the heading “Risk Factors.” All written and oral forward-looking statements attributable to us or persons acting on our behalf are expressly qualified in their entirety by the previous statements. Except for any obligations to disclose information as required by applicable securities laws, Evogene disclaims any obligation or commitment to update any information contained in this presentation or to publicly release the results of any revisions to any statements that may be made to reflect future events or developments or changes in expectations, estimates, projections and assumptions.  The information contained herein does not constitute a prospectus or other offering document, nor does it constitute or form part of any invitation or offer to sell, or any solicitation of any invitation or offer to purchase or subscribe for, any securities of Evogene or any other entity, nor shall the information or any part of it or the fact of its distribution form the basis of, or be relied on in connection with, any action, contract, commitment or relating thereto or to the securities of Evogene. The trademarks included herein are the property of the owners thereof and are used for reference purposes only. Such use should not be construed as an endorsement of the products or services of Evogene.

   VISION To design effective and sustainablecrop protection productsby leveraging predictive biology

 Large and growing market  *  Crop protection – a critical and growing market    Crop protection is critically important  50% of key crops’ yields would be lost without Crop Protection    $56B in 2017/8, predicted $70B by 2022  $56B   $70B   Based on publicly available info

   Dire need for effective and sustainable innovative products  Increasing resistance    Number of plant species resistant to specific herbicide classes  A new approach is needed for crop protection innovation  2019    Increasing regulatory requirements    Awareness to environment tox. effects and toxicity to beneficials   Decline in products with new MoA  No new herbicide with new MoA (Mode of Action) launched for 30 years

         Disruptive technology to deliver novel crop protection products  100K’s compounds  Sequential lead generation pipeline    Synthesis  AgPlenus’ disruptive lead generation technology  >400 Million compounds  Leads working on new mode of actionHigher probability to reach a productImproved pipeline efficiency            Efficacy  Novelty  Safety  Application  Synthesis  Final product  Final product  Development & Registration

   Product focus  Focus on Herbicides and Insecticides Product types:Novel MoA/SoAAI optimizationActive ingredient mixes    Business model    Partners & markets  High value revenue sharing deals based on internal pipeline We estimate the market value of lead candidates at $50M’s-$100M’sEarly collaborations: mitigate risk and build relationships  Partnering with current market incumbents (mainly US, EU) and new major players (emphasis on far east markets)Tailored product offering to different Ag-players/marketsOngoing collaborations with BASF (2016, 2018) & ICL (2017)  Strategy - high value revenue sharing deals based on Internal pipeline of Leads and Optimized Leads  AgPlenus’ business strategy

 AgPlenus’ business strategy – 5 year milestones plan  2019  2021  2023  Lead/sHitsHits  Optimized leadLead/sLead/s  HitsTargetsComp. strategy      New collaborations – 1-2 collaborations with current incumbents and future key players      Lead licensing dealExpansion of existing collaborationBroad collaboration in a new area      Optimized Lead licensing deal / saleLead licensing deal  Herbicides  Insecticides  Fungicides

   Discovery  Pre-development  Development & Regulation  AgPlenus’ product pipeline and collaborations  Herbicides    Novel model of action(non-selective/selective)    10    Insecticides    Novel site of actionbroad spectrum    Fungicides    Existing mode of actionoptimization    3  Optimized lead  Lead  Hit  Target    4        Leading pipeline candidates to deliver Leads by 2021    Ongoing collaborations – vote of confidence from leading Ag players  Novel herbicides - new mode of action (2016)  Novel insecticides - new site of action (2018)  Novel crop enhancers development (2017)  Internal pipeline  Final product

     MATCH  AMAPA  New MoA Herbicides pipeline – AG14503In-planta results  HTP Soli – Dicot & Monocot Arabidopsis & E.tef  HTP Agar - Monocot Doctyloctenium Gegyptium  HTP Agar - DicotArabidopsis thaNana          LTP - post emergence, weeds

 Eran KosoverCEO  Experienced technological leaderEvogene EVP & GM Crop Protection,Evogene VP of collaborations, Atera NetworksPOC Hi-Tech, consultingMA Economics  Ofir HazutBD and Strategy  Vast start-up experienceMEway Pharma, DiagnosticAid Medical,PeriTech PharmaMSc Neuroscience, MBA  Mirit RamDirector of PM  Focused technological development Evogene,FMC, HPMSc chemical engineering  Innovative & experienced management team   Boaz InbalR&D  Extensive development backgroundEpix pharmaceuticals,Insilicore, Promining therapeuticsPhD Molecular biology, biochemistry & bioinformatics

 Board of Directors  Robert A. WoodsMarrone Bio Innovations, ChairmanGowan LLC, DirectorBioenterprise capital private equity, Syngenta, President Crop Protection  Eli AssrafGalam Ltd, DirectorMakhteshim Agan (Adama), CFOStrauss Group, CFO  Ofer HavivChairman of the board  Evogene, CEO  Adrian PercyBayer crop science:Ag Technology AmbassadorHead of Research & DevelopmentHead of Global Regulatory AffairsVP, Development North America

 AgPlenus highlights  *  Addressing the large and growing crop protection market – strong need for innovationLeveraging computational predictive biology to design next generation crop protection products Promising pipeline - Herbicidal ‘Hits’ and Insecticidal novel targets Ongoing collaborations: BASF (Herbicides 2016 and Insecticides 2018) and ICL (2017)Exclusive license for Evogene’s technologies for the field of Ag-chemistry (which represent $10M’s of investments)Leading management and scientific teamHighly experienced BoD & scientific advisory  First Lead compound expected in 2 years (2021): Type: new mode of action HerbicideWe estimate the market value of a lead compound: $50Ms - $100Ms  Company  Internal pipeline highlights

   Reinventing discovery  Company introductionMar 2019