Exhibit 99.1

Introduction to Evogene
December, 2015
Ofer Haviv, President & CEO

Safe Harbor Statement

This presentation contains "forward-looking statements" relating to future events, and we may from time to time make other statements, regarding our
outlook or expectations for future financial or operating results and/or other matters regarding or affecting Evogene Ltd. or its subsidiaries (collectively,
“Evogene” or “we”), that are considered “forward-looking statements” as defined in the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 (the
“PSLRA”). Such forward-looking statements may be identified by the use of such words as “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “should,” “planned,”
“estimated,” “intend” and “potential” or words of similar meaning. For these statements, Evogene claims the protection of the safe harbor for forward-
looking statements contained in the PSLRA.

Such statements are based on current expectations, estimates, projections and assumptions, describe opinions about future events, involve certain risks
and uncertainties which are difficult to predict and are not guarantees of future performance. Therefore, actual future results, performance or
achievements, and trends in the future of Evogene may differ materially from what is expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements due to a
variety of factors, many of which are beyond Evogene's control, including, without limitation, those described in greater detail in our Periodical and
Annual Reports, including our Registration Statement on Form F-1, Annual Report on Form 20-F and in other information we file and furnish with the
Israel Securities Authority and the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, including under the heading “Risk Factors.”

All written and oral forward-looking statements attributable to us or persons acting on our behalf are expressly qualified in their entirety by the
previous statements. Except for any obligations to disclose information as required by applicable securities laws, Evogene disclaims any obligation or
commitment to update any information contained in this presentation or to publicly release the results of any revisions to any statements that may be
made to reflect future events or developments or changes in expectations, estimates, projections and assumptions.

The information contained herein does not constitute a prospectus or other offering document, nor does it constitute or form part of any invitation or
offer to sell, or any solicitation of any invitation or offer to purchase or subscribe for, any securities of Evogene or any other entity, nor shall the
information or any part of it or the fact of its distribution form the basis of, or be relied on in connection with, any action, contract, commitment or
relating thereto or to the securities of Evogene.

The trademarks included herein are the property of the owners thereof and are used for reference purposes only. Such use should not be construed as
an endorsement of the products or services of Evogene.

Introducing Evogene

We are…
A leading ag biotechnology
company for the improvement
of crop productivity and
performance, addressing the
increasing demand for food,
feed and fuel

Introducing Evogene

¡ Founded in 2002
¡ Located -
 § HQ : Rehovot, Israel
 § R&D site : St. Louis, USA
¡ ~200 employees, 80% R&D
¡ Two R&D hubs for improving crop productivity -
 § Crop enhancement - yield, drought tolerance and
 fertilizer use efficiency
 § Crop protection - insect resistance, disease, weeds
¡ Targeting 3 major markets - seed traits (~$40B*); ag-
 chemicals (~$55B**); ag-biologicals (~$3.2B***)
¡ Addressing markets through collaborations with world-
 leading agriculture companies
¡ Over 1,000 genes in field trial validation - within
 partners’ pipelines
* Source: Phillips McDougall
** Source: Phillips McDougall, 2014
*** Source: Piper Jaffray 2013, Agrow 2014

The need for innovation

The need: provide more with less
World population (in billions) I Source: United States Census Bureau.
Hectares per capita, globally I Source: FAO.
World population
Arable land per capita
The solution: increasing crop productivity and performance
Farmer will always want better yield - best seed products and lower input costs
Evogene’s approach for ag-innovation: utilizing scientific understanding and computational
technologies to harness the potential of the Ag ‘big data’ revolution
Improved Seed Traits
Innovative Ag-Chemicals
Novel Ag-Biologicals

Ag ‘big data’ - an opportunity for ag-innovation

 *For which ag ‘big data’ is available
Ag ‘big data’
“hidden product”
>100’s M
microbial strains
& genes*
>10’s M
plant genes
~100M
chemical
molecules*
Costs ↓
Quantity ↑
Diversity↑

From ag ‘big data’ to ag-innovation - the challenge

 *For which ag ‘big data’ is available
Product
Example - corn with
increased yield
Only few candidates
(genes / SNPs / other)
contribute to final product
Ag ‘big data’
“hidden product”
>100’s M
microbial strains
& genes*
>10’s M
plant genes
~100M
chemical
molecules*

Evogene’s proprietary approach
Harnessing ag ‘big data’ to achieve breakthrough ag-products
❷ Computational data analysis
❹ Learning curve
❸ Validation & optimization
❶ Generation and integration
 of relevant data

 *For which ag ‘big data’ is available
Ag ‘big data’
“hidden product”
Product
Example - corn with
increased yield

Harnessing ag ‘big data’ through scientific understanding
& computational technologies

Engine driving our innovation:
utilizing scientific understanding & computational technologies
to harness the potential of the Ag ‘Big Data’ revolution
Interdisciplinary R&D expertise
• Plant genomics
• Plant physiology
 Bioinformatics
• Plant genetics
• Agronomy
• Molecular biology
• Entomology
• Structural biology
• Chemistry
• Chemoinformatics
• Microbiology
• …..
Integrated databases

Evogene’s pathways for Ag-innovation

Crop Protection Hub (CP)
(insect, disease, weed control)
Improved Seed Traits
Innovative Ag-Chemicals
Ag-Biologicals

Engine driving our innovation:
utilizing scientific understanding & computational technologies
to harness the potential of the Ag ‘Big Data’ revolution

Core revenue model and partnerships

Business model & partners
• Initial revenues: R&D and milestone
   payments from partners
• Primary long-term revenues: royalties
   from seed traits, ag-chemicals and ag-
   biologicals
• Collaborations with world leading seed
   and ag-chemical companies

Evogene’s pathways for Ag-innovation

Improved Seed Traits
Innovative Ag-Chemicals
Ag-Biologicals

Engine driving our innovation:
utilizing scientific understanding & computational technologies
to harness the potential of the Ag ‘Big Data’ revolution

Improved seed traits
Market overview & potential
CAGR (09’-13’)
+9%
2013
2010
30.8
2009
27.6
2011
34.5
39.4
2012
37.5
Rapidly growing market*

Yield
Drought tolerance
Insect resistance
Herbicide tolerance
Disease resistance
$0.65B
$3.2B
$1.5B
$3.5B
$1B
$0.45B
$0.5B
$1.2B
$1.5B
$1B
Corn
Soy
Trait potential - per crop*
19.3
Biotechnology
seeds
Conventional
seeds
Conventional
seed price
Insect
resistance
Herbicide
tolerance
Additional
traits
(partial)
* Source: Phillips McDougall
* Source: Team Analysis

Improved seed traits - Crop Enhancement
Current product program pipeline

Note: Any results, estimates, or calculations relating to probability of success at each phase of development may differ from company to company and across products. Furthermore, any such results, estimates, calculations, or
probabilities may differ depending on a range of varying factors, including, but not limited to, market conditions, changing regulations or longer than expected regulatory processes, the traits and the crops that are the target of research
or collaboration and the amount of resources available, or devoted to, particular research or collaboration projects by us or our collaborators.
Corn	1. Yield
Biogemma

2. Drought
Biogemma

3. Nitrogen use efficiency
Soybean	4. Yield
5. Drought
Wheat	6. Yield
7. Drought
8. Nitrogen use efficiency
Cotton	9. Yield
10. Drought
11. Nitrogen use efficiency
Canola	12. Yield
13. Drought
14. Nitrogen use efficiency
15. Yield
16. Drought
17. Nitrogen use efficiency
Crop
Trait
Partner
Discovery
Phase I
POC
Phase III
Advanced Dev. &
 Regulation
Phase IV
Pre Launch

Improved seed traits - Crop Protection
Current product program pipeline
Corn	1. Fusarium
2. Lepidoptera
3. Coleoptera (Rootworm)
4. Beet Armyworm
Soybean	5. Asian Rust
6. Nematode
7. Lepidoptera
8. Hemiptera
Banana	9. Black Sigatoka
Cotton	10. Lygus Hesperus

Crop
Trait
Partner
Discovery
Phase I
POC
Phase III
Advanced Dev. &
 Regulation
Phase IV
Pre Launch

Improved seed traits
Collaboration with Monsanto - example

Gene discovery and trait optimization by Evogene
Development and commercialization by Monsanto
Model plant
validation
Regulatory
Yield
Drought
Fertilizer utilization
Target plant
validation and
development
¡Collaboration period - 8 years
¡Traits
 § Crop Protection traits - Fusarium resistance in corn
¡Crops
 § Corn, soybean, cotton, canola
¡Collaboration terms
 § Milestone payments + royalties based on sales
¡Equity investment
 § $30m (including $12m in recent IPO)

Existing insect resistance seed traits - ~4.5B*
Dire need for innovation
Rising resistance to
existing solutions
One solution
(Bt toxins) does
not fit all

Improved seed traits - Crop Protection
Insect control - Our motivation and activity to date
¢ Market -
 § Large potential
 § Significant need due to increasing resistance
¢ Evogene’s offering -
 § An innovative computational approach to delivering new
 MOA
 § Several milestones successfully achieved to date
* Context Network and Team Analysis

Evogene’s pathways for Ag-innovation

Crop Protection Hub (CP)
(insect, disease, weed control)
Improved Seed Traits
Innovative Ag-Chemicals
Ag-Biologicals

Engine driving our innovation:
utilizing scientific understanding & computational technologies
to harness the potential of the Ag ‘Big Data’ revolution

Huge market - ~$55B* in 2014
§ Rising weed resistance
§ Growing need for innovation
§ Rising regulation pressure
Innovative Ag-Chemicals
Market highlight
($14.85B)
($14.3B)
($1.65B)
Rising Glyphosate resistance
Less innovative ag-chemicals
under development
Regulatory requirements
becoming stricter
Need for innovation - herbicide sector
Herbicides
Insecticides
Fungicides
Others
* Source: Phillips McDougall , 2014

Innovative Ag-Chemicals - Crop Protection (Herbicides)
How does a herbicide work?

 Substantial growth in herbicide resistance
A weed target protein
a macro-molecule within the
weed essential for weed life
Invasive weeds
annual damage to agricultural
productivity -
estimated at up to $100B
Herbicide: a chemical that inhibits a process in the weed that is essential to its life
The Herbicide
(Chemical)
inhibition
Weed
control
X
è critical need for novel solutions

Row crops	1. Non-selective herbicide
Broad leaves	2. Grasses selective herbicide
Grasses	3. Broad leaves selective herbicide

Innovative Ag-Chemicals - Crop Protection (Herbicides)
Current product program status
Note: Any results, estimates, or calculations relating to probability of success at each phase of development may differ from company to company and across products. Furthermore, any such results estimates, calculations, or
probabilities may differ depending on a range of varying factors, including, but not limited to, market conditions, changing regulations or longer than expected regulatory processes, the product type and the crops that are the
target of research or collaboration and the amount of resources available, or devoted to, particular research or collaboration projects by us or our collaborators.
Induced
Non-induced
Example of target validation - Silencing the target result s with severe damage to
photosynthesis (chlorophyll florescence)
Crop
Application
Partner
Regulation &
Registration
Discovery
(Protein & chemistry)

¡Collaboration period - ~3 years
¡Activities -
Targets
In-silico target discovery &
validation
In silico library
design
Screens
Hits
Target discovery & validation
Downstream development
Discovery of chemical
candidates
Candidate chemical screening
Novel
herbicides

Innovative Ag-Chemicals - Crop Protection (Herbicides)
Collaboration with BASF - example

Evogene’s pathways for Ag-innovation

Crop Protection Hub (CP)
(insect, disease, weed control)
Improved Seed Traits
Innovative Ag-Chemicals
Ag-Biologicals

Engine driving our innovation:
utilizing scientific understanding & computational technologies
to harness the potential of the Ag ‘Big Data’ revolution

Ag-Biologicals
Market highlight and activity to date
$2.0B
$1.2B
2019E
$6.0B
$3.0B
2014
Biostimulants -
biological products for
crop enhancement
Biopesticides  -
biological products for
crop protection
 Why AgBiologicals?
 üRelatively short time & low cost to product
 ü“Greener” and safer alternative to chemicals
 üMitigate emerging chemical resistance

 Sources: Piper Jeffries 2013,
 Agrow 2014

Evogene’s current activities - highlights

Proprietary seeds - Evofuel Ltd
A wholly owned development stage company
¡Traditional / family farming
 § Handpicked
 § Lack equipment
 § Poor seed quality
¡Low productivity
 § World average - ~1ton/ha
¡Limited supply
 § c.1.5m ha worldwide
 § c.$1,500 per ton oil
Castor today
¡Modern farming
 § Large scale
 § Fully automated
 § Significantly improved yields (100’s %), rain fed
 § Short term - industrial uses
 § Longer term - biodiesel feedstock
¡Attractive business model
 § Brazil and Argentina key markets
 §  >5m ha potential in Brazil
Our castor
Evofuel castor field, Brazil, 2014

Corporate information
¡ ~$106.4M in cash, short term bank deposits and
 marketable securities
¡ Operating cash burn for 9 month period $10.6M
Cash position
(September 30, 2015)
Corporate ID
¡ Based in Rehovot, Israel; US R&D Center in St. Louis, MO
¡ ~200 FTEs, 80% R&D positions
¡ Key milestones:
   § 2002 - spin off from Compugen (NASDAQ:CGEN)
   § 2007 - lists on TASE (EVGN) ~$34m (gross proceeds)
   § 2013 - lists on NYSE (EVGN) ~$85m (gross proceeds)
Stock data
¡ Shares outstanding ~25.4M
¡ Trading on TASE and NYSE

Thank you.