Strictly Pediatrics Specialty Center Austin, TX SUPPLEMENTAL OPERATING & FINANCIAL INFORMATION FIRST QUARTER 2017 PHYSICIANS REALTY TRUST NYSE: DOC Exhibit 99.2 March 2017 Springwoods MOB Spring, TX

2 COMPANY OVERVIEW ABOUT PHYSICIANS REALTY TRUST 4 FIRST QUARTER HIGHLIGHTS 6 FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS 7 FINANCIAL INFORMATION RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP MEASURES: FUNDS FROM OPERATIONS (FFO), NORMALIZED FUNDS FROM OPERATIONS (NORMALIZED FFO), AND NORMALIZED FUNDS AVAILABLE FOR DISTRIBUTION (NORMALIZED FAD)  8 RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP MEASURES: NET OPERATING INCOME AND ADJUSTED EBITDA 9 MARKET CAPITALIZATION AND DEBT SUMMARY 10 FINANCIAL STATISTICS 11 SAME-STORE PORTFOLIO PERFORMANCE AND TENANT OCCUPANCY 12 INVESTMENT ACTIVITY AND ASSETS SLATED FOR DISPOSITION 13 PORTFOLIO GEOGRAPHIC DISTRIBUTION 14 PORTFOLIO DIVERSIFICATION 15 LEASING RELATIONSHIPS AND EXPIRATION SCHEDULE 16 CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS 17 CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF INCOME 18 REPORTING DEFINITIONS 19 TABLE OF CONTENTS

3 FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS   Certain statements made in this supplemental information package constitute forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 (set forth in Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”)). In particular, statements pertaining to our capital resources, portfolio performance and results of operations contain forward-looking statements.  Likewise, our pro forma financial statements and our statements regarding anticipated market conditions are forward-looking statements. You can identify forward-looking statements by the use of forward-looking terminology such as “believes,” “expects,” “may,” “will,” “should,” “seeks,” “approximately,” “intends,” “plans,” “pro forma,” “estimates” or “anticipates” or the negative of these words and phrases or similar words or phrases which are predictions of or indicate future events or trends and which do not relate solely to historical matters. You can also identify forward-looking statements by discussions of strategy, plans, expectations or intentions. Forward-looking statements reflect the views of our management regarding current expectations and projections about future events and are based on currently available information. These forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and involve numerous risks and uncertainties and you should not rely on them as predictions of future events. Forward-looking statements depend on assumptions, data or methods which may be incorrect or imprecise and we may not be able to realize them. While forward-looking statements reflect our good faith beliefs, they are not guarantees of future performance. We disclaim any obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statement to reflect changes in underlying assumptions or factors, of new information, data or methods, future events or other changes after the date of this supplemental information package, except as required by applicable law. You should not place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements that are based on information currently available to us or the third parties making the forward-looking statements. For a discussion of factors that could impact our future results, performance or transactions, see Part I, Item 1A (Risk Factors) of our Annual Report on Form 10- K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2016.   NON-GAAP FINANCIAL MEASURES This presentation includes Adjusted EBITDA, EBITDAR, Net Operating Income (or NOI), Cash NOI, Funds From Operations (or FFO), Normalized FFO, and Normalized Funds Available For Distribution (or FAD), which are non-GAAP financial measures. For purposes of the Securities and Exchange Commission’s (“SEC”) Regulation G, a non-GAAP financial measure is a numerical measure of a company’s historical or future financial performance, financial position or cash flows that excludes amounts, or is subject to adjustments that have the effect of excluding amounts, that are included in the most directly comparable financial measure calculated and presented in accordance with GAAP in the statement of operations, balance sheet or statement of cash flows (or equivalent statements) of the company, or includes amounts, or is subject to adjustments that have the effect of including amounts, that are excluded from the most directly comparable financial measure so calculated and presented. As used in this presentation, GAAP refers to generally accepted accounting principles in the United States of America. Our use of the non- GAAP financial measure terms herein may not be comparable to that of other real estate investment trusts. Pursuant to the requirements of Regulation G, we have provided reconciliations of the non-GAAP financial measures to the most directly comparable GAAP financial measures. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION   The information in this supplemental information package should be read in conjunction with the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K, Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q, Current Reports on Form 8-K, earnings press release dated May 3, 2017 and other information filed with, or furnished to, the SEC. You can access the Company’s reports and amendments to those reports filed or furnished to the SEC pursuant to Section 13(a) or 15(d) of the Exchange Act in the “Investor Relations” section on the Company’s website (www.docreit.com) under the tab “SEC Filings” as soon as reasonably practicable after they are filed with, or furnished to, the SEC. The information on or connected to the Company’s website is not, and shall not be deemed to be, a part of, or incorporated into this supplemental information package. You also can review these SEC filings and other information by accessing the SEC’s website at http://www.sec.gov.

4 ABOUT PHYSICIANS REALTY TRUST   Physicians Realty Trust (NYSE:DOC) (the “Trust,” the “Company,” “DOC,” “we,” “our” and “us”) is a self-managed healthcare real estate company organized in 2013 to acquire, selectively develop, own, and manage healthcare properties that are leased to physicians, hospitals and healthcare delivery systems.   We invest in real estate that is integral to providing high quality healthcare services. Our properties typically are on a campus with a hospital or other healthcare facilities or strategically located and affiliated with a hospital or other healthcare facilities.   Our management team has significant public healthcare REIT experience and long established relationships with physicians, hospitals and healthcare delivery system decision makers that we believe will provide quality investment opportunities to generate attractive risk-adjusted returns to our shareholders.   We are a Maryland real estate investment trust and elected to be taxed as a REIT for U.S. federal income tax purposes beginning with our short taxable year ending December 31, 2013. We conduct our business through an UPREIT structure in which our properties are owned by Physicians Realty L.P., a Delaware limited partnership (the “operating partnership”), directly or through limited partnerships, limited liability companies or other subsidiaries. We are the sole general partner of the operating partnership and, as of March 31, 2017, own approximately 96.6% of the partnership interests in the operating partnership (“OP Units”). COMPANY SNAPSHOT As of March 31, 2017 Gross real estate investments (thousands) $ 3,181,312 Total properties 253 % Leased 96.5% Total portfolio gross leasable area (sq. ft.) 11,391,821 % of GLA on-campus / affiliated 76.4% Average remaining lease term for all buildings (years) 8.5 Cash and cash equivalents (thousands) $ 117,484 Total debt to firm value 24.3% Weighted average interest rate per annum on consolidated debt 4.1% Equity market cap (thousands) $ 3,049,968 Quarterly dividend $ 0.225 Quarter end stock price $ 19.87 Dividend yield 4.53% Common shares outstanding 153,496,106 OP Units outstanding and not owned by DOC 5,410,688 Total firm value (thousands) (1) $ 4,188,158 (1) Represents the value of outstanding shares and units based on the closing stock price on March 31, 2017 plus the amount of outstanding debt and redeemable equity at March 31, 2017.

5 ABOUT PHYSICIANS REALTY TRUST (CONTINUED) BOARD OF TRUSTEES Tommy G. Thompson Chairman John T. Thomas William A. Ebinger, M.D. Richard A. Weiss Chief Executive Officer Trustee Trustee President Albert C. Black Mark A. Baumgartner Stanton D. Anderson Compensation and Nominating Finance and Investment Audit Committee Chair Governance Committee Chair Committee Chair MANAGEMENT TEAM John T. Thomas Chief Executive Officer President Jeffrey N. Theiler D. Deeni Taylor John W. Lucey Executive Vice President Executive Vice President Senior Vice President Chief Financial Officer Chief Investment Officer Chief Accounting and Administrative Officer Bradley D. Page Daniel M. Klein Mark D. Theine Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Senior Vice President General Counsel Deputy Chief Investment Officer Asset & Investment Management LOCATION AND CONTACT INFORMATION Corporate Headquarters Independent Registered Corporate and REIT Tax Counsel 309 N. Water Street, Suite 500 Public Accounting Firm Baker & McKenzie LLP Milwaukee, WI 53202 Ernst & Young Richard Lipton, Partner (414) 367-5600 Chicago, IL 60606 Chicago, IL 60601 (312) 879-2000 (312) 861-8000 COVERING ANALYSTS J. Sanabria - Bank of America Merrill Lynch T. Okusanya - Jefferies LLC D. Babin - Baird P. Martin - JMP Securities J. Kim - BMO Capital Markets Corp. J. Sadler - Keybanc Capital Markets Inc. M. Gorman - BTIG V. Malhotra - Morgan Stanley P. Morgan - Canaccord Genuity Inc. J. Hughes - Raymond James Financial Inc. J. France - Cantor Fitzgerald M. Carroll - RBC Capital Markets LLC S. Shaw - Compass Pt Rch & Trading LLC C. Vanacore - Stifel B. Maher - FBR Capital E. Fleming - SunTrust Robinson Humphrey J. Roberts - J.J.B. Hilliard W.L. Lyons LLC C. Kucera - Wunderlich Securities Inc. The equity analysts listed above are those analysts that have published research material on the Company and are listed as covering the Company. Please note that any opinions, estimates, or forecasts regarding the Company's performance made by the analysts listed above do not represent the opinions, estimates, or forecasts of Physicians Realty Trust or its management. The Company does not by its reference above imply its endorsement of or concurrence with any information, conclusions or recommendations made by any of such analysts. Interested persons may obtain copies of analysts' reports on their own, as we do not distribute these reports. Several of these firms may, from time to time, own our stock and/or hold other long or short positions on our stock, and may provide compensated services to us.

6 FIRST QUARTER 2017 HIGHLIGHTS OPERATING HIGHLIGHTS • First quarter 2017 total revenue of $76.7 million, up 74% over the prior year period • First quarter 2017 rental revenue of $59.1 million, an increase of 70% over the prior year period • Generated quarterly net income per share of $0.04 on a fully diluted basis • Generated quarterly normalized funds from operations (Normalized FFO) of $0.28 per share on a fully diluted basis • Completed first quarter investments of $248.3 million, including 7 healthcare properties (and 2 condominium units) representing 507,826 square feet, loan investments of $2.3 million and noncontrolling interest buyouts of $2.8 million • Declared quarterly dividend of $0.225 per share for the first quarter • 96.5% of portfolio square footage leased as of March 31, 2017 • Net increase to gross leasable square footage of 4.7% to 11,391,821 square feet as of March 31, 2017 from 10,883,601 as of December 31, 2016 COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENTS • January 3, 2017: Announced the retirement of Company Founder and Chief Investment Officer John W. Sweet, effective December 31, 2016, as well as the promotions of Deeni Taylor to EVP-Chief Investment Officer and Daniel M. Klein to SVP-Deputy Chief Investment Officer. Also announced the completion of $225 million of medical facility investments in the fourth quarter of 2016, resulting in total 2016 investments of $1.28 billion. • February 24, 2017: Announced the Company's intention to sell nine properties. These nine properties, which in the aggregate consist of 319,085 GLA, consist of five assets affiliated with Foundation Healthcare in Texas and Oklahoma and four legacy properties in Georgia from the Company's original portfolio of 19 assets that it acquired on July 24, 2013 in connection with the completion of its initial public offering. • March 2, 2017: Announced the pricing of an offering of $400 million aggregate principal amount of 4.30% Senior Notes which will mature on March 15, 2027. Our net proceeds from the offering, after deducting underwriting discounts and expenses, were approximately $396.1 million. • March 17, 2017: Announced the closing of our underwritten public offering of 17,250,000 common shares of beneficial interest, including 2,250,000 common shares issued pursuant to the exercise of an option to purchase additional common shares granted to the underwriters, at a price per share of $18.20 for net proceeds of $300.7 million. • March 17, 2017: Announced that our Board of Trustees authorized and declared a cash distribution of $0.225 per common share and OP Unit for the quarterly period ended March 31, 2017. The distribution was paid on April 18, 2017 to common shareholders and OP Unit holders of record as of the close of business on April 5, 2017. FIRST QUARTER INVESTMENTS • Orthopedic Associates, Flower Mound, TX • Medical Arts Center at Hartford, Plainville, CT • NCI Buyout - New Albany, New Albany, OH • CareMount Portfolio (2 MOBs), Lake Katrine, NY and Rhinebeck, NY • Syracuse Condos, Fayetteville & Liverpool, NY • Monterey Medical Center MOB, Stuart, FL • Creighton University Medical Center, Omaha, NE • Strictly Pediatrics Specialty Center, Austin, TX

7 FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS (Unaudited and in thousands, except sq. ft. and per share data) (1) Unadjusted for unamortized fair value adjustments, unamortized discount, and unamortized deferred financing costs. (2) Outstanding common shares and OP Units at quarter end, multiplied by share price at quarter end. INCOME Three Months Ended March 31, 2017 December 31, 2016 Revenues $ 76,666 $ 73,674 Net income 6,716 8,620 NOI 54,770 51,526 Annualized Adjusted EBITDA 204,120 192,148 Net income available to common shareholders per common share $ 0.04 $ 0.06 Normalized FFO 39,597 38,219 Normalized FFO per common share and OP Unit $ 0.28 $ 0.27 Normalized FAD 34,993 34,178 CAPITALIZATION As of ASSETS March 31, 2017 December 31, 2016 Gross Real Estate Investments (including gross lease intangibles) 3,181,312 2,940,156 Total Assets 3,196,393 2,888,092 DEBT AND EQUITY Total Debt (1) 1,018,749 999,194 Total Equity 2,092,534 1,782,318 Equity Market Capitalization 3,049,968 2,577,916 Implied Equity Market Capitalization (2) 3,157,478 2,643,066 Total Debt / Implied Equity Market Capitalization 32% 38% Gross Real Estate Assets Real Estate Investments/Quarter Total GLA Portfolio Growth Since IPO $3,250,000 $3,000,000 $2,750,000 $2,500,000 $2,250,000 $2,000,000 $1,750,000 $1,500,000 $1,250,000 $1,000,000 $750,000 $500,000 $250,000 $0 G ro ss R ea lE st at e In ve st m en ts 12,000,000 11,000,000 10,000,000 9,000,000 8,000,000 7,000,000 6,000,000 5,000,000 4,000,000 3,000,000 2,000,000 1,000,000 0 G LA in SF IPO Q3-2013 Q4-2013 Q1-2014 Q2-2014 Q3-2014 Q4-2014 Q1-2015 Q2-2015 Q3-2015 Q4-2015 Q1-2016 Q2-2016 Q3-2016 Q4-2016 Q1-2017 $123,998 $3,181,312

8 RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP MEASURES: FUNDS FROM OPERATIONS (FFO), NORMALIZED FUNDS FROM OPERATIONS (NORMALIZED FFO) AND NORMALIZED FUNDS AVAILABLE FOR DISTRIBUTION (NORMALIZED FAD) (Unaudited and in thousands, except share and per share data) Three Months Ended March 31, 2017 Three Months Ended March 31, 2016 Net income $ 6,716 $ 5,424 Net income attributable to NCI - partially owned properties (167) (317) Preferred distributions (211) (548) Depreciation and amortization expense 27,911 15,989 Depreciation and amortization expense - partially owned properties (152) (195) FFO applicable to common shares and OP Units $ 34,097 $ 20,353 FFO per common share and OP Unit $ 0.24 $ 0.19 Net change in fair value of derivative 165 (40) Acquisition expenses 5,405 3,377 Write-off of contingent consideration (70) — Normalized FFO applicable to common shares and OP Units $ 39,597 $ 23,690 Net income available to common shareholders per common share and OP Unit $ 0.04 $ 0.04 Normalized FFO per common share and OP Unit $ 0.28 $ 0.22 Normalized FFO applicable to common shares and OP Units 39,597 23,690 Non-cash share compensation expense 1,066 815 Straight-line rent adjustments (4,508) (3,185) Amortization of acquired above/below market leases/assumed debt 938 745 Amortization of lease inducements 310 158 Amortization of deferred financing costs 549 448 TI/LC and recurring capital expenditures (3,213) (1,878) Seller master lease and rent abatement payments 254 270 Normalized FAD applicable to common shares and OP Units $ 34,993 $ 21,063 Weighted average number of common shares and OP Units outstanding 142,605,930 107,148,380

9 RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP MEASURES: NET OPERATING INCOME AND ADJUSTED EBITDA (Unaudited and in thousands, except share and per share data) NET OPERATING INCOME Three Months Ended March 31, 2017 Three Months Ended March 31, 2016 Net income $ 6,716 $ 5,424 General and administrative 4,736 4,121 Acquisition expenses 5,405 3,377 Depreciation and amortization expense 27,933 16,010 Interest expense 9,815 4,197 Net change in fair value of derivative 165 (40) NOI $ 54,770 $ 33,089 NOI $ 54,770 $ 33,089 Straight-line rent adjustments (4,508) (3,185) Amortization of acquired above/below market leases 938 745 Amortization of lease inducements 310 158 Seller master lease and rent abatement payments 254 270 Write-off of contingent consideration (70) — Cash NOI $ 51,694 $ 31,077 ADJUSTED EBITDA Three Months Ended March 31, 2017 Three Months Ended March 31, 2016 Net income $ 6,716 $ 5,424 Depreciation and amortization 27,933 16,010 Interest expense 9,815 4,197 Net change in fair value of derivative 165 (40) EBITDA $ 44,629 $ 25,591 Acquisition expenses 5,405 3,377 Non-cash share compensation expense 1,066 815 Write-off of contingent consideration (70) — Adjusted EBITDA $ 51,030 $ 29,783 Adjusted EBITDA Annualized $ 204,120 $ 119,132

10 MARKET CAPITALIZATION AND DEBT SUMMARY (Unaudited and in thousands, except share and per share data) Debt Equity Debt is 24% of Firm Value MARKET CAPITALIZATION March 31, 2017 Unsecured credit facility debt $ 250,000 Unsecured notes 625,000 Mortgage debt 143,749 Total Debt (1) $ 1,018,749 Redeemable equity $ 11,931 Share price $ 19.87 Total common shares outstanding 153,496,106 Total OP Units outstanding 5,410,688 Implied equity market capitalization $ 3,157,478 Total Firm Value (Debt + Pref. + Equity) $ 4,188,158 Total Debt/Total Assets 31.9% Total Debt/Total Firm Value 24.3% DEBT SUMMARY (1) Balance as of March 31, 2017 Interest Rate Maturity Date Revolving Credit Facility Debt $ — 2.1% 9/18/2020 Credit Facility Term Debt 250,000 2.9% 6/10/2023 Senior Unsecured Notes January '16 - Series A 15,000 4.0% 1/7/2023 January '16 - Series B 45,000 4.4% 1/7/2026 January '16 - Series C 45,000 4.6% 1/7/2028 January '16 - Series D 45,000 4.7% 1/7/2031 August '16 - Series A 25,000 4.1% 8/11/2025 August '16 - Series B 25,000 4.2% 8/11/2026 August '16 - Series C 25,000 4.2% 8/11/2027 March '17 400,000 4.3% 3/15/2027 Mortgage Debt, Maturing (2): 2017 31,616 5.7% 2018 38,791 4.3% 2019 18,750 5.0 % Thereafter 54,592 4.9% $ 1,018,749 4.1% Debt Maturity Schedule as of March 31, 2017 $700,000 $600,000 $500,000 $400,000 $300,000 $200,000 $100,000 $0 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 Thereafter $31,616 $38,791 $18,750 $4,622 $7,244 $13,810 $265,000 $638,916 (1) Unadjusted for unamortized fair value adjustments, unamortized discount, and unamortized deferred financing costs. (2) Weighted average maturity of Mortgage Debt is 3.1 years.

11 FINANCIAL STATISTICS (Unaudited and in thousands, except share and per share data) Quarter Ended March 31, 2017 Annualized dividend rate (1) $ 0.90 Price per share (2) $ 19.87 Annualized Dividend Yield 4.53% Total debt (3) $ 1,018,749 Net debt (less cash) 901,265 Adjusted EBITDA (annualized)* 204,120 Net Debt / Adjusted EBITDA Ratio 4.42x Adjusted EBITDA (annualized)* $ 204,120 Cash interest expense (annualized)* 37,064 Interest Coverage Ratio 5.51x Total interest $ 9,815 Secured debt principal amortization 651 Total fixed charges $ 10,466 Adjusted EBITDA 51,030 Adjusted EBITDA Fixed Charge Coverage Ratio 4.88x Implied equity market cap $ 3,157,478 Redeemable equity 11,931 Total debt (3) 1,018,749 Total Firm Value 4,188,158 Total debt (3) $ 1,018,749 Total assets 3,196,393 Total Debt / Total Assets 31.9% Total Debt / Total Firm Value 24.3% Weighted average common shares 138,986,629 Weighted average unvested restricted common shares and share units 433,184 Weighted average OP Units not owned by DOC 3,186,117 Weighted Average Common Shares and OP Units - Diluted 142,605,930 (1) Annualized rate based on $0.225 quarterly dividend for the quarter ending March 31, 2017. Actual dividend amounts will be determined by the Trust's board of trustees based on a variety of factors. (2) Closing common share price of $19.87 as of March 31, 2017. (3) Unadjusted for unamortized fair value adjustments, unamortized discount, and unamortized deferred financing costs. * Amounts are annualized and actual amounts may differ significantly from the annualized amounts shown.

12 SAME-STORE PORTFOLIO PERFORMANCE AND TENANT OCCUPANCY (Unaudited and in thousands, except property count and sq. ft. data. Same-Store data excludes Assets Slated for Disposition) SAME-STORE PORTFOLIO ANALYSIS Portfolio Same-Store Quarter Ended Quarter Ended March 31, 2017 March 31, 2017 Number of properties 253 141 Gross leasable area 11,391,821 5,378,495 Cash NOI $ 51,694 $ 27,802 % Leased 96.5% 96.3% SAME-STORE PORTFOLIO PERFORMANCE Year-Over-Year Comparison Sequential Comparison Q1'17 Q1'16 Change Q1'17 Q4'16 Change Number of properties 141 141 — 141 141 — Gross leasable area 5,378,495 5,378,495 — 5,378,495 5,378,495 — % Leased 96.3% 95.4% 90 bps 96.3% 96.2% 10 bps Rental revenues 38,553 36,338 +6.1% 38,553 38,004 +1.4% Operating expenses (10,751) (10,274) +4.6% (10,751) (10,619) +1.2% Same-Store Cash NOI 27,802 26,064 +6.7% 27,802 27,385 +1.5% TENANT OCCUPANCY Quarter Ended Percentage of total GLA March 31, 2017 March 31, 2017 Total GLA Total square feet beginning of quarter 10,883,601 95.5 % Acquired GLA (1) 508,220 4.5 % Total square feet end of quarter 11,391,821 100.0 % Occupied GLA Occupied GLA beginning of quarter 10,459,127 91.8 % Expirations (115,927) (1.0)% Renewals 86,835 0.8 % Retention Rate 75% New leases commencing in quarter 56,065 0.5 % Net absorption / (vacancy loss) 26,973 0.2 % Net occupied GLA acquired 503,899 4.4 % Occupied GLA end of quarter 10,989,999 96.5 % Same-Store Cash NOI, 53.8% Other Cash NOI, 46.2% (1) Includes remeasurements of existing properties totaling 394 square feet.

13 INVESTMENT ACTIVITY (Unaudited and in thousands, except sq. ft. data) ASSETS ACQUIRED Acquisition First Year Purchase Property Location Date Cash Yield % Leased Price GLA Orthopedic Associates Flower Mound, TX 1/5/2017 6.1% 100.0% $ 18,750 45,046 Medical Arts Center at Hartford Plainville, CT 1/11/2017 6.0% 95.0% 30,250 72,022 CareMount Portfolio (2 MOBs) Lake Katrine, NY & Rhinebeck, NY 2/14/2017 6.0% 100.0% 60,430 121,244 Monterey Medical Center MOB Stuart, FL 3/7/2017 6.4% 100.0% 18,979 55,247 Creighton University Medical Center Omaha, NE 3/28/2017 6.3% 100.0% 33,529 79,186 Strictly Pediatrics Specialty Center Austin, TX 3/31/2017 5.8% 100.0% 78,628 127,338 Loan, NCI, and Condo Investments Various Various 6.9% 100.0% 7,762 7,743 Total / Weighted Average 6.0% $ 248,328 507,826 ASSETS SLATED FOR DISPOSITION Property Location Building Type GLA Foundation Surgical Affiliates MOB Oklahoma City, OK MOB - Single 52,000 East El Paso Physicians Medical Center El Paso, TX MOB - Single 41,007 Foundation Surgical Affiliates Hospital El Paso, TX Hospital 77,000 Foundation Surgical Hospital of San Antonio San Antonio, TX Hospital 45,954 Foundation Healthplex of San Antonio San Antonio, TX MOB - Single 22,832 Georgia MOB Portfolio (4 Properties) (1) GA - Various Cities MOB - Single & Multi 80,292 319,085 (1) The sale of these assets was completed on April 7, 2017 for total proceeds of $18.2 million, resulting in a gain of approximately $5.5 million. Orthopedic Associates Flower Mound, TX Creighton University Medical Center Omaha, NE

14 PORTFOLIO GEOGRAPHIC DISTRIBUTION (As of March 31, 2017) State GLA Texas 1,336,192 Kentucky 976,611 Nebraska 788,106 Ohio 650,319 Indiana 646,262 Arizona 636,549 Georgia 631,660 New York 613,439 Washington 588,946 Florida 470,914 Other 4,052,823 Total 11,391,821 Texas, 12% Kentucky, 9% Nebraska, 7% Ohio, 6% Indiana, 6% Arizona, 6% Georgia, 5%New York, 5% Washington, 5% Florida, 4% Other, 35% TOP TEN STATES

15 PORTFOLIO DIVERSIFICATION (As of March 31, 2017) THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2017 Campus Proximity (Based on Cash NOI) Off-Campus, 25% On-Campus / Affiliated, 75% Coverage # of Properties GLA % of Total % Leased Ratio (1) Single-tenant MOBs 119 4,402,406 38.6% 99.8% N/A Multi-tenant MOBs 124 6,181,428 54.3% 93.9% N/A Hospitals 6 388,792 3.4% 100.0% 2.5x LTACHs 3 310,352 2.7% 100.0% 1.6x Corporate Office 1 108,843 1.0% 86.0% N/A Total 253 11,391,821 100.0% 96.5% Building Type (Based on Cash NOI) MOB, 91% LTACH, 6% Hospital, 3% Lease Type (Based on Revenue) Absolute Net, 19% NNN, 70% Modified Gross, 9% Gross, 2% Section 603 Asset Mix (Based on Annualized Base Revenue) 603 Assets, 23% Non-603 Assets, 77% (1) Adjusted for the exclusion of Assets Slated for Disposition.

16 LEASING RELATIONSHIPS AND EXPIRATION SCHEDULE (As of March 31, 2017, $ in thousands) TOP 10 TENANTS (Determined by ABR) Weighted Avg. % of Total Remaining Leased % of Total Annualized Annualized Tenant Lease Term GLA GLA Base Rent Base Rent CHI - KentuckyOne Health 9.0 744,101 6.5% $ 12,808 5.5% CHI - Nebraska 9.7 697,043 6.1% 11,400 4.9% CHI - Franciscan (Seattle - Tacoma) 9.1 330,272 2.9% 5,463 2.3% CHI - St. Alexius (North Dakota) 9.2 320,407 2.8% 5,278 2.2% Great Falls Hospital 18.3 185,085 1.6% 5,194 2.2% LifeCare 10.8 310,352 2.7% 5,021 2.1% Trios Health 28.3 161,885 1.4% 4,684 2.0% HonorHealth 12.7 229,082 2.0% 4,627 2.0% EEPPMC Partners 11.4 77,000 0.7% 3,693 1.6% IMS - Dignity Health 8.0 155,597 1.4% 3,669 1.6% Total / W.A. 11.1 3,210,824 28.1% $ 61,837 26.4% LEASE EXPIRATION SCHEDULE Expiration Expiring Expiring Lease % of Total Expiring Lease % of Total Average Rent Year Leases GLA GLA ABR ABR per SF 2017 97 368,813 3.2% $ 7,795 3.3% $ 21.14 2018 115 500,286 4.4% 9,808 4.2% 19.60 2019 90 496,025 4.4% 10,228 4.4% 20.62 2020 95 412,227 3.6% 8,344 3.6% 20.24 2021 119 534,672 4.7% 11,081 4.7% 20.73 2022 68 494,218 4.3% 10,433 4.5% 21.11 2023 64 478,107 4.2% 10,722 4.6% 22.43 2024 68 768,277 6.7% 15,259 6.5% 19.86 2025 108 873,799 7.7% 20,880 8.9% 23.90 2026 121 3,068,897 26.9% 56,571 24.1% 18.43 2027 37 767,576 6.7% 15,384 6.6% 20.04 Thereafter: 63 2,141,332 18.9% 56,550 24.1% 26.41 MTM 31 85,770 0.8% 1,105 0.5% 12.88 Vacant 401,822 3.5% Total / W.A. 1,076 11,391,821 100% $ 234,161 100% $ 20.56

17 CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS (In thousands, except share data) March 31, 2017 December 31, 2016 ASSETS   Investment properties: Land and improvements $ 201,372 $ 189,759 Building and improvements 2,577,895 2,402,643 Tenant improvements 15,646 14,133 Acquired lease intangibles 341,417 301,462 3,136,330 2,907,997 Accumulated depreciation (204,516) (181,785) Net real estate property 2,931,814 2,726,212 Real estate held for sale 11,926 — Real estate loans receivable 40,258 39,154 Investment in unconsolidated entity 2,231 2,258 Net real estate investments 2,986,229 2,767,624 Cash and cash equivalents 117,484 15,491 Tenant receivables, net 6,882 9,790 Other assets 85,798 95,187 Total assets $ 3,196,393 $ 2,888,092 LIABILITIES AND EQUITY Liabilities: Credit facility $ 243,163 $ 643,742 Notes payable 619,972 224,330 Mortgage debt 143,543 123,083 Accounts payable 3,126 4,423 Dividends and distributions payable 36,485 32,179 Accrued expenses and other liabilities 36,206 42,287 Acquired lease intangibles, net 9,433 9,253 Total liabilities 1,091,928 1,079,297 Redeemable noncontrolling interest – Series A Preferred Units (2016) and partially owned properties 11,931 26,477 Equity: Common shares, $0.01 par value, 500,000,000 common shares authorized, 153,496,106 and 135,966,013 common shares issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2017 and December 31, 2016, respectively 1,535 1,360 Additional paid-in capital 2,230,631 1,920,644 Accumulated deficit (225,856) (197,261) Accumulated other comprehensive income 14,533 13,708 Total shareholders' equity 2,020,843 1,738,451 Noncontrolling interests: Operating Partnership 71,043 43,142 Partially owned properties 648 725 Total noncontrolling interest 71,691 43,867 Total equity 2,092,534 1,782,318 Total liabilities and equity $ 3,196,393 $ 2,888,092

18 CONSOLIDATED STATEMENT OF INCOME (In thousands, except share and per share data) Three Months Ended March 31, 2017 2016 Revenues: Rental revenues $ 59,092 $ 34,855 Expense recoveries 16,354 7,903 Interest income on real estate loans and other 1,220 1,376 Total revenues 76,666 44,134 Expenses: Interest expense 9,815 4,197 General and administrative 4,736 4,121 Operating expenses 22,089 11,037 Depreciation and amortization 27,933 16,010 Acquisition expenses 5,405 3,377 Total expenses 69,978 38,742 Income before equity in income of unconsolidated entities: 6,688 5,392 Equity in income of unconsolidated entities 28 32 Net income 6,716 5,424 Net income attributable to noncontrolling interests: Operating Partnership (147) (173) Partially owned properties (167) (317) Net income attributable to controlling interest 6,402 4,934 Preferred distributions (211) (548) Net income attributable to common shareholders $ 6,191 $ 4,386 Net income per share: Basic $ 0.04 $ 0.04 Diluted $ 0.04 $ 0.04 Weighted average common shares Basic 138,986,629 102,704,008 Diluted 142,605,930 107,148,380 Dividends and distributions declared per common share and OP Unit $ 0.225 $ 0.225

19 REPORTING DEFINITIONS Adjusted Earnings Before Interest Taxes, Depreciation and Amortization (Adjusted EBITDA): We define Adjusted EBITDA for DOC as net (loss) income computed in accordance with GAAP plus depreciation, amortization, interest expense and net change in the fair value of derivative financial instruments, net (loss) included from discontinued operations, stock based compensation, acquisition-related expenses, and other non- reoccurring items. We consider Adjusted EBITDA an important measure because it provides additional information to allow management, investors, and our current and potential creditors to evaluate and compare our core operating results and our ability to service debt. Annualized Base Rent (ABR): Annualized base rent is calculated by multiplying contractual base rent for March 2017 by 12 (but excluding the impact of concessions and straight-line rent). Assets Slated for Disposition: Properties that are included in discontinued operations, designated as held for sale, or for which there is an active intent to sell such properties. Where indicated, such assets are excluded from property counts, concentration statistics, and performance metrics for all periods presented. Results from these assets are included in the Company’s GAAP financial results and reconciliations. Coverage Ratio: Reflects the ratio of full-year EBITDAR to rent of indicated properties. Coverage ratios are calculated one quarter in arrears, beginning the first full quarter after acquisition, for all properties the company has owned for fifteen months. Earnings Before Interest Taxes, Depreciation, Amortization and Rent (EBITDAR): We define EBITDAR for DOC as net (loss) income computed in accordance with GAAP plus depreciation, amortization, interest expense and net change in the fair value of derivative financial instruments, net (loss) included from discontinued operations, stock based compensation, acquisition-related expenses and lease expense. We consider EBITDAR an important measure because it provides additional information to allow management, investors, and our current and potential creditors to evaluate and compare our tenants ability to fund their rent obligations. Funds From Operations (FFO): Funds from operations, or FFO, is a widely recognized measure of REIT performance. We believe that information regarding FFO is helpful to shareholders and potential investors because it facilitates an understanding of the operating performance of our properties without giving effect to real estate depreciation and amortization, which assumes that the value of real estate assets diminishes ratably over time. We calculate FFO in accordance with standards established by the National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts (“NAREIT”). NAREIT defines FFO as net income or loss (computed in accordance with GAAP) before noncontrolling interests of holders of OP units, excluding preferred distributions, gains (or losses) on sales of depreciable operating property, impairment write-downs on depreciable assets, plus real estate related depreciation and amortization (excluding amortization of deferred financing costs). Our FFO computation may not be comparable to FFO reported by other REITs that do not compute FFO in accordance with NAREIT definition or that interpret the NAREIT definition differently than we do. The GAAP measure that we believe to be most directly comparable to FFO, net income, includes depreciation and amortization expenses, gains or losses on property sales, impairments and noncontrolling interests. In computing FFO, we eliminate these items because, in our view, they are not indicative of the results from the operations of our properties. To facilitate a clear understanding of our historical operating results, FFO should be examined in conjunction with net income (determined in accordance with GAAP) as presented in our financial statements. FFO does not represent cash generated from operating activities in accordance with GAAP, should not be considered to be an alternative to net income or loss (determined in accordance with GAAP) as a measure of our liquidity and is not indicative of funds available for our cash needs, including our ability to make cash distributions to shareholders. Gross Leasable Area (GLA): Gross leasable area (in square feet). Gross Real Estate Investments: Based on acquisition price (and includes lease intangibles). Health System-Affiliated: Properties are considered affiliated with a health system if one or more of the following conditions are met: 1) the land parcel is contained within the physical boundaries of a hospital campus; 2) the land parcel is located adjacent to the campus; 3) the building is physically connected to the hospital regardless of the land ownership structure; 4) a ground lease is maintained with a health system entity; 5) a master lease is maintained with a health system entity; 6) significant square footage is leased to a health system entity; 7) the property includes an ambulatory surgery center with a hospital partnership interest; or 8) a significant square footage is leased to a physician group that is either employed, directly or indirectly by a health system, or has a significant clinical and financial affiliation with the health system. Hospitals: Hospitals refer to specialty surgical hospitals. These hospitals provide a wide range of inpatient and outpatient services, including but not limited to, surgery and clinical laboratories. LTACHs: Long-term acute care hospitals (LTACH) provide inpatient services for patients with complex medical conditions who require more sensitive care, monitoring or emergency support than that available in most skilled nursing facilities.

20 REPORTING DEFINITIONS (continued) Medical Office Building (MOB): Medical office buildings are office and clinic facilities, often located near hospitals or on hospital campuses, specifically constructed and designed for use by physicians and other health care personnel to provide services to their patients. They may also include ambulatory surgery centers that are used for general or specialty surgical procedures not requiring an overnight stay in a hospital. Medical office buildings may contain sole and group physician practices and may provide laboratory and other patient services. Net Operating Income (NOI): NOI is a non-GAAP financial measure that is defined as net income or loss, computed in accordance with GAAP, generated from DOC’s total portfolio of properties before general and administrative expenses, acquisition-related expenses, depreciation and amortization expense, REIT expenses, interest expense and net change in the fair value of derivative financial instruments, and gains or loss on the sale of discontinued properties. DOC believes that NOI provides an accurate measure of operating performance of its operating assets because NOI excludes certain items that are not associated with management of the properties. Additionally, DOC’s use of the term NOI may not be comparable to that of other real estate companies as they may have different methodologies for computing this amount. Cash Net Operating Income (NOI): Cash NOI is a non-GAAP financial measure which excludes from NOI straight-line rent adjustments, amortization of acquired below and above market leases and other non-cash and normalizing items. Other non-cash and normalizing items include items such as the amortization of lease inducements, and payment received from a seller master lease. DOC believes that Cash NOI provides an accurate measure of the operating performance of its operating assets because it excludes certain items that are not associated with management of the properties. Additionally, DOC believes that Cash NOI is a widely accepted measure of comparative operating performance in the real estate community. However, DOC’s use of the term Cash NOI may not be comparable to that of other real estate companies as such other companies may have different methodologies for computing this amount. Normalized Funds Available for Distribution (Normalized FAD): DOC defines Normalized FAD, a non-GAAP measure, which excludes from Normalized FFO non-cash compensation expense, straight-line rent adjustments, amortization of acquired above or below market leases and assumed debt, amortization of deferred financing costs, amortization of lease inducements, and recurring capital expenditures related to tenant improvements and leasing commissions, and includes cash payments from seller master leases and rent abatement payments. Other REITs or real estate companies may use different methodologies for calculating Normalized FAD, and accordingly, our computation may not be comparable to those reported by other REITs. Although the Company’s computation of Normalized FAD may not be comparable to that of other REITs, the Company believes Normalized FAD provides a meaningful supplemental measure of its performance due to its frequency of use by analysts, investors, and other interested parties in the evaluation of our performance as a REIT. Normalized FAD should not be considered as an alternative to net income or loss attributable to controlling interest (computed in accordance with GAAP) or as an indicator of the Company’s financial performance. Normalized FAD should be reviewed in connection with other GAAP measurements. Normalized Funds From Operations (Normalized FFO): Changes in the accounting and reporting rules under GAAP have prompted a significant increase in the amount of non-operating items included in FFO, as defined. Therefore, DOC uses Normalized FFO, which excludes from FFO net change in fair value of derivative financial instruments, acquisition-related expenses, acceleration of deferred financing costs, and other normalizing items. However, our use of the term Normalized FFO may not be comparable to that of other real estate companies as they may have different methodologies for computing this amount. Normalized FFO should not be considered as an alternative to net income or loss (computed in accordance with GAAP), as an indicator of our financial performance or of cash flow from operating activities (computed in accordance with GAAP), or as an indicator of our liquidity, nor is it indicative of funds available to fund our cash needs, including its ability to make distributions. Normalized FFO should be reviewed in connection with other GAAP measurements. Occupancy: Occupancy represents the percentage of total gross leasable area that is leased, including month-to-month leases, leases in holdover status, and leases that are signed but not yet commenced, as of the date reported. Off-Campus: A building portfolio that is not located on or adjacent to key hospital based-campuses. On-Campus / Affiliated: On-campus refers to a property that is located on or within a quarter mile to a healthcare system. Affiliated refers to a property that is not on the campus of a healthcare system, but anchored by a healthcare system. Same-Store Portfolio: The same-store portfolio consists of medical properties held by the Company for the entire preceding year and not currently slated for disposition.