Greenbriar Sustainable Living Inc.
Greenbriar Capital Holdco Inc.
Greenbriar Capital (US) LLC

632 Foster Avenue, Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada V3J 2L7
Phone: 949.903.5906    Fax: 604.608.9572
www.greenbriarliving.com

NEWS RELEASE

Greenbriar Water Supply Update

May 6th, 2024	Trading Symbol: TSX Venture Exchange: GRB US OTC Market: GEBRF

Scottsdale, Arizona, May 6th, 2024 - Greenbriar Sustainable Living Inc. (TSXV: GRB) (OTC: GEBRF) ("Greenbriar" or the "Company") is pleased to announce a reminder to our water supply ownership.

Greenbriar Capital (US) LLC plus two of its large shareholders and advisory members, Mr. Strasser and Mr. Morris, together own, by way of deeded real property ownership, 262.5 Acre Feet of Adjudicated Water Rights.  These water rights, acquired in 2020, were, and remain, contractually dedicated under contract to Greenbriar, to supply the Sage Ranch Project the required 175 net Acre Feet of pumping rights as per the project conditions of approval. These water rights are in excess of the amount found necessary for the project to provide in the environmental impact report for the project.

The Greenbriar (US) LLC ownership portion was funded in 2020 by the Chairman of our Real Estate Advisory Board, Mr. Sullivan.

Greenbriar is extremely thankful for these three immensely generous visionaries, to have secured the water rights, many years ago, on behalf of badly needed sustainable entry-level housing in California.

The recording of our April 26, 2024 webinar is posted on the Greenbriar Sustainable Living YouTube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j3KHhz4wlFE

About Greenbriar Capital Corp:

Greenbriar is a leading developer of sustainable real estate and renewable energy. With long-term, high impact projects and led by a successful industry-recognized operating and development team, Greenbriar targets deep valued sustainable assets directed at accretive shareholder value.

ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

"Jeff Ciachurski"

Jeffrey J. Ciachurski

Chief Executive Officer and Director

Ph: 949-903-5906

"Greenbriar Capital Corp. was recognized as a TSX Venture 50® company in 2014 and 2023.

TSX Venture 50 is a trade-mark of TSX Inc. and is used under license."

Toronto Venture Exchange Symbol: GRB | US OTC Symbol: GEBRF

The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the accuracy or adequacy of this release. Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Service Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

This news release includes "forward-looking statements" and "forward-looking information" within the meaning of Canadian securities laws and United States securities laws (together, "forward-looking statements"). All statements included in this news release, other than statements of historical fact, are forward-looking statements including, without limitation, statements with respect to the Debenture and the use of gross proceeds. Forward-looking statements include predictions, projections and forecasts and are often, but not always, identified by the use of words such as "anticipate", "believe", "plan", "estimate", "expect", "potential", "target", "budget", "propose" and "intend" and statements that an event or result "may", "will", "should", "could" or "might" occur or be achieved and other similar expressions and includes the negatives thereof.

Forward-looking statements are based on a number of assumptions and estimates that, while considered reasonable by management based on the business and markets in which the Company operates, are inherently subject to significant operational, economic, and competitive uncertainties, risks and contingencies. These include assumptions regarding, among other things: general business and economic conditions. There can be no assurance that forward-looking statements will prove to be accurate and actual results, and future events could differ materially from those anticipated in such statements. Important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from the Company's expectations include those described under the heading "Risks and Uncertainties" in the Company's most recently filed MD&A (a copy of which is available under the Company's SEDAR profile at www.sedarplus.com). The Company does not undertake to update or revise any forward-looking statements, except in accordance with applicable law.

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"Greenbriar Capital Corp. was recognized as a TSX Venture 50® company in 2014 and 2023.

TSX Venture 50 is a trade-mark of TSX Inc. and is used under license."

Toronto Venture Exchange Symbol: GRB | US OTC Symbol: GEBRF