Exhibit 99.1

Liberty Global to Present at the Morgan Stanley European Technology, Media & Telecom Conference

Denver, Colorado - November 8, 2016:

Liberty Global plc (“Liberty Global”) (NASDAQ: LBTYA, LBTYB, LBTYK, LILA and LILAK) will be presenting at the Morgan Stanley European Technology, Media & Telecom Conference on Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 2:00 p.m. CET at the Hotel Arts in Barcelona, Spain. Liberty Global may make observations concerning its historical operating performance and outlook. The presentation will be webcast live at www.libertyglobal.com. We intend to archive the webcast under the Investor Relations section of our website for approximately 30 days.

About Liberty Global
Liberty Global is the world’s largest international TV and broadband company, with operations in more than 30
countries across Europe, Latin America and the Caribbean. We invest in the infrastructure that empowers our
customers to make the most of the digital revolution. Our scale and commitment to innovation enables us to develop market-leading products delivered through next-generation networks that connect our 29 million customers who subscribe to 60 million television, broadband internet and telephony services. We also serve over 10 million mobile subscribers and offer WiFi service across seven million access points.

Liberty Global’s businesses are comprised of two stocks: the Liberty Global Group (NASDAQ: LBTYA, LBTYB and LBTYK) for our European operations, and the LiLAC Group (NASDAQ: LILA and LILAK, OTC Link: LILAB), which consists of our operations in Latin America and the Caribbean.

The Liberty Global Group operates in 12 European countries under the consumer brands Virgin Media, Ziggo,
Unitymedia, Telenet and UPC. The LiLAC Group operates in over 20 countries in Latin America and the Caribbean under the consumer brands VTR, Flow, Liberty, Más Móvil and BTC. In addition, the LiLAC Group operates a subsea fiber network throughout the region in over 30 markets.

For more information, please visit www.libertyglobal.com or contact:

Investor Relations:		Corporate Communications:
Oskar Nooij	+1 303 220 4218	Matt Beake	+44 20 8483 6428
Christian Fangmann	+49 221 8462 5151	Rebecca Pike	+44 20 8483 6216
John Rea	+1 303 220 4238