Exhibit 99.1

WATERSTONE FINANCIAL, INC.
WATERSTONE BANK
11200 W. PLANK CT.
WAUWATOSA, WI 53226
Contact:
Mark R. Gerke
Chief Financial Officer
414.459.4012
markgerke@wsbonline.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

WATERSTONE FINANCIAL DECLARES REGULAR QUARTERLY CASH DIVIDEND

Wauwatosa, Wis. — 06/15/2021  —  On June 15, 2021,  the Board of Directors of Waterstone Financial, Inc. (NASDAQ: WSBF) declared a regular quarterly dividend of $0.20 per common share, payable on August 3, 2021, to shareholders of record at the close of business on July 12, 2021.

About Waterstone Financial, Inc:

Waterstone Financial, Inc. is the savings and loan holding company for WaterStone Bank. WaterStone Bank was established in 1921 and offers a full suite of personal and business banking products. The Bank has branches in Wauwatosa/State St, Brookfield, Fox Point/North Shore, Franklin/Hales Corners, Germantown/Menomonee Falls, Greenfield/Loomis Rd, Milwaukee/Oklahoma Ave, Oak Creek/27th St, Oak Creek/Howell Ave, Oconomowoc/Lake Country, Pewaukee, Waukesha, West Allis/Greenfield Ave, and West Allis/National Ave, Wisconsin. WaterStone Bank is the parent company to Waterstone Mortgage, which has the ability to lend in 48 states. For more information about WaterStone Bank, go to http://www.wsbonline.com.

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