Exhibit 99.1

Media	Investors
Stephen Hagey	Christopher Oltmann
(805) 530-5817	(818) 264-4907

PennyMac Financial Services, Inc. Announces

$50 Million Stock Repurchase Program

Westlake Village, CA, June 21,  2017 –  PennyMac Financial Services, Inc. (NYSE: PFSI) (the “Company”) today announced that its Board of Directors has authorized a stock repurchase program under which the Company may repurchase up to $50 million of its outstanding Class A common stock.

“We believe that the repurchase of common stock will enhance value for our stockholders,” said Executive Chairman Stanford L. Kurland. “PennyMac has repeatedly generated after-tax returns on equity that compare favorably, on a risk-adjusted basis, to other investment opportunities available to us.  Our strong capital position enables us to deploy capital in stock repurchases alongside our mortgage banking activities and potential MSR acquisitions.”

The repurchase program allows the Company to repurchase its Class A common stock using open market stock purchases or privately negotiated transactions in accordance with applicable rules and regulations. The number of shares repurchased and the timing of repurchases will depend on a number of factors, including, but not limited to, stock price, trading volume and general market conditions, along with working capital requirements, general business conditions, applicable legal requirements and other factors. The stock repurchase program does not have an expiration date and the authorization does not obligate the Company to acquire any particular amount of Class A common stock. The stock repurchase program may be suspended, modified or discontinued at any time at the Company’s discretion without prior notice. The Company intends to finance the stock repurchase program through cash on hand.

About PennyMac Financial Services, Inc.

PennyMac Financial Services, Inc. is a specialty financial services firm with a comprehensive mortgage platform and integrated business focused on the production and servicing of U.S.

mortgage loans and the management of investments related to the U.S. mortgage market. PennyMac Financial Services, Inc. trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol “PFSI.” Additional information about PennyMac Financial Services, Inc. is available at www.ir.pennymacfinancial.com

Forward Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, regarding management’s beliefs, estimates, projections and assumptions with respect to, among other things, the Company’s financial results, future operations, business plans and investment strategies, as well as industry and market conditions, all of which are subject to change.  Words like “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “promise,” “plan,” and other expressions or words of similar meanings, as well as future or conditional verbs such as “will,” “would,” “should,” “could,” or “may” are generally intended to identify forward-looking statements. Actual results and operations for any future period may vary materially from those projected herein and from past results discussed herein.  Factors which could cause actual results to differ materially from historical results or those anticipated include, but are not limited to: the continually changing federal, state and local laws and regulations applicable to the highly regulated industry in which we operate; lawsuits or governmental actions that may result from any noncompliance with the laws and regulations applicable to our businesses; the mortgage lending and servicing-related regulations promulgated by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and its enforcement of these regulations; our dependence on U.S. government‑sponsored entities and changes in their current roles or their guarantees or guidelines; changes to government mortgage modification programs; the licensing and operational requirements of states and other jurisdictions applicable to the Company’s businesses, to which our bank competitors are not subject; foreclosure delays and changes in foreclosure practices; certain banking regulations that may limit our business activities; our dependence on the multifamily and commercial real estate sectors for future originations of commercial mortgage loans and other commercial real estate related loans; changes in macroeconomic and U.S. real estate market conditions; difficulties inherent in growing loan production volume; difficulties inherent in adjusting the size of our operations to reflect changes in business levels; purchase opportunities for mortgage servicing rights and our success in winning bids; changes in prevailing interest rates; increases in loan delinquencies and defaults; our reliance on PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust (NYSE: PMT) as a significant source of financing for, and revenue related to, our mortgage banking business; any required additional capital and liquidity to support business growth that may not be available on acceptable terms, if at all; our obligation to indemnify third‑party purchasers or repurchase loans if loans that we originate, acquire, service or assist in the fulfillment of, fail to meet certain criteria or characteristics or under other circumstances; our obligation to indemnify PMT and the Investment Funds if its services fail to meet certain criteria or characteristics or under other circumstances; decreases in the returns on the assets that we select and manage for our clients, and our resulting management and incentive fees; the extensive amount of regulation applicable to our investment management segment; conflicts of interest in allocating our services and investment opportunities among us and our advised entities; the effect of public opinion on our reputation; our recent growth; our ability to effectively identify, manage, monitor and mitigate financial risks; our initiation of new business activities or expansion of existing business activities; our ability to

detect misconduct and fraud; and our ability to mitigate cybersecurity risks and cyber incidents. You should not place undue reliance on any forward-looking statement and should consider all of the uncertainties and risks described above, as well as those more fully discussed in reports and other documents filed by the Company with the Securities and Exchange Commission from time to time. The Company undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements or any other information contained herein, and the statements made in this press release are current as of the date of this release only.

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