Go Public, Inc. (CIK 1567865)
Form 10-Q
period 2013-04-30
filed 2013-06-10

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

[X]	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(D) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934.

FOR THE QUARTERLY PERIOD ENDED APRIL 30, 2013

OR

	TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(D) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from to

COMMISSION FILE NUMBER: 000-54894

Go Public, Inc.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Delaware	N/A
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)

780 Reservoir Avenue, #123, Cranston, R.I.	02910
(Address of principal executive offices)	(Zip Code)

N/A

(Former name, former address and former fiscal year, if changed since last report)

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. [X ]Yes [ ] No

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically and posted on its corporate web site, if any, every Interactive Data File required to be submitted and posted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (Section 232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit and post such files). [X ]Yes [ ] No

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer, or a smaller reporting company. See the definitions of “large accelerated filer,” “accelerated filer” and “smaller reporting company” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act.

Large accelerated filer	[ ]	Accelerated filer	[ ]
Non-accelerated filer	[ ] (Do not check if a smaller reporting company)	Smaller reporting company	[X]

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act).

[X ]Yes [ ] No

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity, as of June 10, 2013: 20,000,000 shares of common stock.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Go Public, Inc.

(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

INDEX

PART I-FINANCIAL INFORMATION

ITEM 1	FINANCIAL STATEMENTS	4

Balance Sheets at January 31, 2013 and April 30, 2013		4

Statements of Operations for the Three Months ended April 30, 2013, and for the period from January 24, 2013 (Date of Inception) through April 30, 2013 (unaudited)		5

Statement of Changes in Stockholders’ Equity (Deficit) for the Period from January 24, 2013 (Date of Inception) through April 30, 2013 (unaudited)		6

Statements of Cash Flows for the Three Months ended April 30, 2013, and for the Period from January 24, 2013 (Date of Inception) through April 30, 2013 (unaudited)		7

Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements		8

ITEM 2	MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS OF FINANCIAL CONDITIONS AND RESULTS OF OPERATIONS	10

ITEM 3	QUANTITATIVE AND QUALITATIVE DISCLOSURES ABOUT MARKET RISK	11

ITEM 4	CONTROLS AND PROCEDURES.	11

PART II-OTHER INFORMATION

ITEM 1	LEGAL PROCEEDING	11

ITEM 1A	RISK FACTORS

ITEM 2	UNREGISTERED SALES OF EQUITY SECURITIES AND USE OF PROCEEDS	11

ITEM 3	DEFAULTS UPON SENIOR SECURITIES	11

ITEM 4	REMOVED AND RESERVED	12

ITEM 5	OTHER INFORMATION	12

ITEM 6	EXHIBITS	12

SIGNATURES		12

PART I-FINANCIAL INFORMATION

ITEM 1	FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Go Public, Inc.

(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

BALANCE SHEETS

	As of April 30, 2013 (unaudited)	As of January 31, 2013 (audited)
ASSETS
Current Assets
prepaid expenses	$0-	$2,000-

Total Current Assets	—	2,000

TOTAL ASSETS	$0-	$2,000-

LIABILITIES & STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT)
Current Liabilities

Accounts Payable-Related Party	0-	2,244-

Total Current Liabilities	0-	2,244-

TOTAL LIABILITIES	0-	2,244-

Stockholders’ Equity (Deficit)
Preferred stock ($.0001 par value, 20,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding)	—	—

Common stock ($.0001 par value, 500,000,000 shares authorized, 20,000,000 shares issued and outstanding as of April 30, 2013 and January 31, 2013)	2,000	2,000
Deficit accumulated during developmental stage	(2,000)	(2,244)

Total Stockholders’ Equity (Deficit)	—	<244>

TOTAL LIABILITIES & STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT)	$0	$2,000

See Accompanying Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements

Go Public, Inc.

(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

(UNAUDITED)

	Three Months Ended April 30, 2013	Period from January 24, 2013 (Date of Inception) through April 30, 2013
Revenues	$—	$—

Total Revenues	—	—

General & Administrative Expenses
Organization and related expenses	$2,000	$2,244

Total General & Administrative expenses	$—	$2,244

Net Loss	$(2,244)	$(2,244)

Basic and Diluted Loss Per Share	$(0.00)	$(0.00)

Weighted average number of common shares outstanding	5,000,000	5,000,000

See Accompanying Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements

Go Public, Inc.

(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT)

(UNAUDITED)

	Common Stock	Amount	Additional Paid-In Capital	Deficit Accumulated During Development Stage	Total
January 24, 2013 (Inception) — Shares issued for services rendered at $.0001 per share, January 27, 2013	20,000,000	$2,000	$—	$—	$2,000
Net loss for the period from January 24, 2013 through January 31, 2013	—	—	—	(2,244)	(2,244)

Balance January 31, 2013	20,000,000	2,000	—	(2,244)	(244)

	Common Stock	Amount	Additional Paid-In Capital	Deficit Accumulated During Development Stage	Total
February 1, 2013 — Shares issued for services rendered	—	$—	$—	$—	$—
Net loss for the period from February 1, 2013 through April 30 2013	—	—	—	(4,244)	(2,244)

Balance April 30, 2013	20,000,000	2,000	—	(4,244)	(2,244)

See Accompanying Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements

Go Public, Inc.

(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

(UNAUDITED)

	For the Three Months Ended April 30, 2013	Period from January 24, 2013 (Date of Inception) through April 30, 2013
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net (loss)	$(4,244)	$(4,244)
Adjustment to reconcile net loss to net cash provided by (used in) operating activities:
Common stock issued to Founder for services rendered (value)	—	2,00
Prepaid Expenses	$—	$(2,000)
Accounts payable-Related Party	$—	$2,244
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities	—	—

CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES
Net cash provided by (used in ) investing activities	—	—
CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities	—	—

Net increase (decrease) in cash	—	—
Cash at beginning of period	—	—

Cash at the end of period	$—	$—

NONCASH INVESTING AND FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Common stock issued to founder for services rendered value	$—	$2,000

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURES OF CASH FLOW INFORMATION:
Interest paid	$—	$—

Income taxes paid	$—	$—

See Accompanying Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements

Go Public, Inc.

(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

AS OF April 30, 2013

(UNAUDITED)

NOTE 1—ORGANIZATION AND DESCRIPTION OF BUSINESS

Go Public, Inc. (the “Company”), a development stage company, was incorporated under the laws of the State of Delaware on January 24, 2013, with an objective to acquire, or merge with, an operating business. As of April 30, 2013, the Company had not yet commenced any operations.

Note 2 - Significant Accounting Policies

Basis of presentation

The accompanying unaudited financial statements have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America ("U.S. GAAP") for interim financial information, and with the rules and regulations of the United States Securities and Exchange Commission ("SEC") to Form 10-Q and Article 8 of Regulation S-X. Accordingly, they do not include all of the information and footnotes required by U.S. GAAP for complete financial statements. The unaudited interim financial statements furnished reflect all adjustments (consisting of normal recurring accruals) which are, in the opinion of management, necessary to a fair statement of the results for the interim periods presented. Interim results are not necessarily indicative of the results for the full fiscal year. These financial statements should be read in conjunction with the financial statements of the Company for the period from January 24, 2013 (Inception) through the end of its fiscal year January 31, 2013 and notes thereto contained in the Company's interim period report ending April 30, 2013.

Development stage company.

The Company is a development stage company as defined by section 810-10-20 of the FASB Accounting Standards Codification. The Company is still devoting substantially all of its efforts on establishing the business and its planned principal operations have not commenced. All losses accumulated since inception have been considered as part of the Company's exploration stage activities.

Use of estimates.

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements as well as the reported amount of revenues and expenses during the reporting period. Actual results could differ from these estimates. Due to the limited level of operations, the Company has not had to make material assumptions or estimates other than the assumption that the Company is a going concern.

Fiscal year end.

The Company elected January 31st as its fiscal year ending date.

Cash equivalents.

The Company considers all highly liquid investments with maturities of three months or less at the time of purchase to be cash equivalents.

Fair value of financial instruments.

The Company follows paragraph 825-10-50-10 of the FASB Accounting Standards Codification for disclosures about fair value of its financial instruments and paragraph 820-10-35-37 of the FASB Accounting Standards Codification ("Paragraph 820-10-35-37") to measure the fair value of its financial instruments. Paragraph 820-10-35-37 establishes a framework for measuring fair value in accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (U.S. GAAP), and expands disclosures about fair value measurements. To increase consistency and comparability in fair value measurements and related disclosures, Paragraph 820-10-35-37 establishes a fair value hierarchy which prioritizes the inputs to valuation techniques used to measure fair value into three (3) broad levels. The fair value hierarchy gives the highest priority to quoted prices (unadjusted) in active markets for identical assets or liabilities and the lowest priority to unobservable inputs. The three (3) levels of fair value hierarchy defined by Paragraph 820-10-35-37 are described below:

Level 1. Quoted market prices available in active markets for identical assets or liabilities as of the reporting date.

Level 2. Pricing inputs other than quoted prices in active markets included in Level 1, which are either directly or indirectly observable as of the reporting date.

Level 3. Pricing inputs that are generally observable inputs and not corroborated by market data. The carrying amounts of the Company's financial assets and liabilities, such as accrued expenses approximate its fair values because of the short maturity of this instrument. The Company does not have any assets or liabilities measured at fair value on a recurring or a non-recurring basis, consequently, the Company did not have any fair value adjustments for assets and liabilities measured at fair value at April 30, 2013, nor gains or losses are reported in the statement of operations that are attributable to the change in unrealized gains or losses relating to those assets and liabilities still held at the reporting date for the period from January 24, 2013 (inception) through end of fiscal year January 31, 2013 and interim period from January 31, 2013 through April 30, 2013. Revenue recognition The Company applies paragraph 605-10-S99-1 of the FASB Accounting Standards Codification for revenue recognition. The Company will recognize revenue when it is realized or realizable and earned. The Company considers revenue realized or realizable and earned when all of the following criteria are met: (i) persuasive evidence of an arrangement exists, (ii) the product has been shipped or the services have been rendered to the customer, (iii) the sales price is fixed or determinable, and (iv) collectability is reasonably assured.

Income taxes.

The Company follows Section 740-10-30 of the FASB Accounting Standards Codification, which requires recognition of deferred tax assets and liabilities for the expected future tax consequences of events that have been included in the financial statements or tax returns. Under this method, deferred tax assets and liabilities are based on the differences between the financial statement and tax bases of assets and liabilities using enacted tax rates in effect for the year in which the differences are expected to reverse. Deferred tax assets are reduced by a valuation allowance to the extent management concludes it is more likely than not that the assets will not be realized. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are measured using enacted tax rates expected to apply to taxable income in the years in which those temporary differences are expected to be recovered or settled. The effect on deferred tax assets and liabilities of a change in tax rates is recognized in the Statements of Operations in the period that includes the enactment date. The Company adopted section 740-10-25 of the FASB Accounting Standards Codification ("Section 740-10-25"). Section 740-10-25 addresses the determination of whether tax benefits claimed or expected to be claimed on a tax return should be recorded in the financial statements. Under Section 740-10-25, the Company may recognize the tax benefit from an uncertain tax position only if it is more likely than not that the tax position will be sustained on examination by the taxing authorities, based on the technical merits of the position. The tax benefits recognized in the financial statements from such a position should be measured based on the largest benefit that has a greater than fifty percent (50%) likelihood of being realized upon ultimate settlement. Section 740-10-25 also provides guidance on de-recognition, classification, interest and penalties on income taxes, accounting in interim periods and requires increased disclosures. The Company had no material adjustments to its liabilities for unrecognized income tax benefits according to the provisions of Section 740-10-25.

Net loss per common share.

Net loss per common share is computed pursuant to section 260-10-45 of the FASB Accounting Standards Codification. Basic net loss per share is computed by dividing net loss by the weighted average number of shares of common stock outstanding during the period. Diluted net loss per share is computed by dividing net loss by the weighted average number of shares of common stock and potentially outstanding shares of common stock during each period. There were no potentially dilutive shares outstanding as of April 30, 2013.

NOTE 3—GOING CONCERN

The accompanying financial statements are prepared on a basis of accounting assuming that the Company is a going concern that contemplates realization of assets and satisfaction of liabilities in the normal course of business. The Company is considered a development stage company and has no current revenue sources. The Company’s management plans to engage in very limited activities without incurring any liabilities that must be satisfied in cash until a source of funding is secured. The Company will offer noncash consideration and seek equity lines as a means of financing its operations. If the Company is unable to obtain revenue- producing contracts or financing or if the revenue or financing it does obtain is insufficient to cover any operating losses it may incur, it may substantially curtail or terminate its operations or seek other business opportunities through strategic alliances, acquisitions or other arrangements that may dilute the interests of existing stockholders.

NOTE 4—STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY

On January 27, 2013, the Board of Directors issued 20,000,000 shares of common stock to the founding shareholder in exchange for incorporation fees of $194, annual resident agent fees in the State of Delaware for $50, and developing the Company’s business concept and plan valued at $2,000 to a total amount of $2,244. The capitalization of the Company consists of the following classes of capital stock as of January 31, 2013 and April 30, 2013:

*	Common stock, $0.0001 par value: 500,000,000 shares authorized; 20,000,000 shares issued and outstanding

*	Preferred stock, $0.0001 par value: 20,000,000 shares authorized; but not issued and outstanding.

Note 5 – Related-Party Transactions

At April 30, 2013 the company had a related-party payable in the amount of $2,244 to its sole officer and shareholder.

We neither rent nor own any properties. Until we pursue a viable business opportunity and recognize income, we will not seek office space. We currently have no policy with respect to investments or interests in real estate, real estate mortgages or securities of, or interests in, persons primarily engaged in real estate activities.

Note 6 – Financial Instruments and Risk Concentration

Financial instruments

Our investments in cash equivalents, short-term investments and certain long-term investments are carried at fair value, which is described in Note 3. The carrying values for other current financial assets and liabilities, such as accounts receivable and accounts payable, approximate fair value due to the short maturity of such instruments. The carrying value of our long-term debt if we had any would approximate fair value.

Risk concentration
Financial instruments that could subject us to concentrations of credit risk are primarily cash, cash equivalents, short-term investments and accounts receivable. At April 30, 2013 we had no risk concentration.

Note 7 - Subsequent Events

The Company has evaluated all events that occur after the balance sheet date through the date when the financial statements were issued to determine if they must be reported. The Management of the Company determined that there are no reportable subsequent events to be disclosed.

ITEM 2	MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS OF FINANCIAL CONDITION AND RESULTS OF OPERATIONS.

PLAN OF OPERATION

The Company will attempt to locate and negotiate with a business entity for the combination of that target company with the Company. The combination will normally take the form of a merger, stock-for-stock exchange or stock-for-assets exchange (the “business combination”). In most instances, the target company will wish to structure the business combination to be within the definition of a tax-free reorganization under Section 351 or Section 368 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended. No assurances can be given that the Company will be successful in locating or negotiating with any target business.

The Company has not restricted its search for any specific kind of businesses, and it may acquire a business which is in its preliminary or development stage, which is already in operation, or in essentially any stage of its business life. It is impossible to predict the status of any business in which the Company may become engaged, in that such business may need to seek additional capital, may desire to have its shares publicly traded, or may seek other perceived advantages which the Company may offer.

In implementing a structure for a particular business acquisition, the Company may become a party to a merger, consolidation, reorganization, joint venture, or licensing agreement with another corporation or entity.

It is anticipated that any securities issued in any such business combination would be issued in reliance upon exemption from registration under applicable federal and state securities laws. In some circumstances, however, as a negotiated element of its transaction, the Company may agree to register all or a part of such securities immediately after the transaction is consummated or at specified times hereafter. If such registration occurs, it will be undertaken by the surviving entity after the Company has entered into an agreement for a business combination or has consummated a business combination. The issuance of additional securities and their potential sale into any trading market which may develop in the Company’s securities may depress the market value of the Company’s securities in the future if such a market develops, of which there is no assurance.

The Company will participate in a business combination only after the negotiation and execution of appropriate agreements. Negotiations with a target company will likely focus on the percentage of the Company, which the target company shareholders would acquire in exchange for their shareholdings. Although the terms of such agreements cannot be predicted, generally such agreements will require certain representations and warranties of the parties thereto, will specify certain events of default, will detail the terms of closing and the conditions which must be satisfied by the parties prior to and after such closing and will include miscellaneous other terms. Any merger or acquisition effected by the Company can be expected to have a significant dilutive effect on the percentage of shares held by the Company’s shareholders at such time.

OFF-BALANCE SHEET ARRANGEMENTS

The Company does not have any off-balance sheet arrangements that have or are reasonably likely to have a current or future effect on the Company’s financial condition, changes in financial condition, revenues or expenses, results of operations, liquidity, capital expenditures or capital resources that is material to investors.

ITEM 3	QUANTITATIVE AND QUALITATIVE DISCLOSURES ABOUT MARKET RISK

As a “smaller reporting company” as defined by Item 10 of Regulation S-K, the Company is not required to provide the information required by this Item.

ITEM 4	CONTROLS AND PROCEDURES

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

Our Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer evaluated the effectiveness of our disclosure controls and procedures as of April 30, 2013. Based on that evaluation, our Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures as of the end of the period covered by this report were effective such that the information required to be disclosed by us in reports filed under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 is (i) recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms and (ii) accumulated and communicated to the Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer, as appropriate, to allow timely decisions regarding disclosure.

Changes in Internal Controls

There have been no significant changes to the Company’s internal controls over financial reporting that occurred during our last fiscal quarter ended April 30, 2013, that materially affected, or were reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal controls over financial reporting.

PART II-OTHER INFORMATION

ITEM 1	LEGAL PROCEEDINGS

There are no legal proceedings against the Company and the Company is unaware of such proceedings contemplated against it.

ITEM 1A	RISK FACTORS

As a “smaller reporting company” as defined by Item 10 of Regulation S-K, the Company is not required to provide the information required by this Item.

ITEM 2	UNREGISTERED SALES OF EQUITY SECURITIES AND USE OF PROCEEDS

None

ITEM 3	DEFAULTS UPON SENIOR SECURITIES

None

ITEM 4	MINE SAFETY DISCLOSURES

Not applicable.

ITEM 5	OTHER INFORMATION

None

ITEM 6	EXHIBITS

(a)	Exhibits required by Item 601 of Regulation S-K.

Exhibit No.	Description
3.1	Certificate of Incorporation, as filed with the Delaware Secretary of State on February 7, 2013. (1)

3.2	By-laws. (1)

31.1	Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive and Principal Financial Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, with respect to the registrant’s report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended April 30, 2013. (2)

32.1	Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive and Principal Financial Officer pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002. (2)

101.INS	XBRL Instance Document (3)

101.SCH	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema (3)

101.CAL	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase (3)

101.DEF	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase (3)

101.LAB	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Label Linkbase (3)

101.PRE	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase (3)

 ____________________

(1)	Filed as an exhibit to the Company's Registration Statement on Form 10, as filed with the SEC on February 7, 2013, and incorporated herein by this reference.
(2)	Filed herewith.
(3)	Users of this data are advised that, pursuant to Rule 406T of Regulation S-T, these interactive data files are deemed not filed or part of a registration statement or prospectus for purposes of Sections 11 or 12 of the Securities Act of 1933 or Section 18 of the Exchange Act of 1934 and otherwise are not subject to liability.

SIGNATURES

In accordance with the requirements of the Exchange Act, the registrant caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, there unto duly authorized.

Go Public, Inc.

(Registrant)

By: /s/ Thomas DeNunzio

Thomas DeNunzio, President, Secretary and

Principal Financial Officer

Dated: June 10, 2013