Exhibit 99.1

NEWS RELEASE

127 Industry Boulevard ● North Huntingdon, PA 15642 ● (724) 863-9663

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

The ExOne Company Announces

Departure of James L. McCarley and

Appoints S. Kent Rockwell as Chief Executive Officer

NORTH HUNTINGDON, PA, June 21, 2018 – The ExOne Company (NASDAQ: XONE) (“ExOne” or “the Company”), a global provider of three-dimensional (“3D”) printing machines and 3D printed and other products, materials and services to industrial customers, announced that James L. McCarley, Chief Executive Officer, will be leaving the Company to pursue other interests and opportunities effective immediately. Mr. McCarley has agreed to assist the Company with the transition of his responsibilities. The Company further announced that its Board of Directors appointed S. Kent Rockwell, ExOne’s Executive Chairman, to also serve as its Chief Executive Officer effective immediately.

Mr. Rockwell stated, “On behalf of our Board and management team, I would like to thank Jim for his efforts and wish him all the best in his future endeavors.”

About ExOne

ExOne is a global provider of 3D printing machines and 3D printed and other products, materials and services to industrial customers. ExOne’s business primarily consists of manufacturing and selling 3D printing machines and printing products to specification for its customers using its installed base of 3D printing machines. ExOne’s machines serve direct and indirect applications. Direct printing produces a component; indirect printing makes a tool to produce a component. ExOne offers pre-production collaboration and print products for customers through its network of ExOne Adoption Centers (EACs) and Production Service Centers (PSCs). ExOne also supplies the associated materials, including consumables and replacement parts, and other services, including training and technical support that is necessary for purchasers of its 3D printing machines to print products. The Company believes that its ability to print in a variety of industrial materials, as well as its industry-leading volumetric output (as measured by build box size and printing speed) uniquely position ExOne to serve the needs of industrial customers.

For more information, contact:

Brian Smith	Deborah K. Pawlowski / Karen L. Howard
Chief Financial Officer	Kei Advisors LLC
(724) 765-1350	(716) 843-3908 / (716) 843-3942
brian.smith@exone.com	dpawlowski@keiadvisors.com / khoward@keiadvisors.com

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