Exhibit 99.1

May 12, 2021

Liberty Media Corporation to Hold Virtual Annual Meeting of Stockholders

ENGLEWOOD, Colo.--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Liberty Media Corporation (“Liberty Media”) (Nasdaq: LSXMA, LSXMB, LSXMK, FWONA, FWONK, BATRA, BATRK) will be holding its virtual Annual Meeting of Stockholders on Tuesday, May 25, 2021 at 8:00 a.m. M.T. Stockholders of record as of the record date will be able to listen, vote and submit questions pertaining to the annual meeting by logging in at www.virtualshareholdermeeting.com/LMC2021. The record date for the meeting is 5:00 p.m., New York City time, on March 31, 2021. Stockholders will need the 16-digit control number that is printed in the box marked by the arrow on the stockholder’s proxy card or Notice of Internet Availability of Proxy Materials for the Liberty Media meeting to enter the virtual annual meeting website. If you require technical support before or during the meeting, please contact 844-986-0822 (toll free) or 303-562-9302 (international).

John Malone, Chairman of Liberty Media, and Greg Maffei, President and Chief Executive Officer of Liberty Media, will be available for a Q&A session following the conclusion of the Qurate Retail, Inc. virtual Annual Meeting, which is scheduled to begin at 8:15 a.m. M.D.T. Please visit www.virtualshareholdermeeting.com/QRI2021 to listen to the Q&A session. All questions must be submitted in advance. To submit a question, please email investor@libertymedia.com with the subject “Annual Meeting Question” by 5:00 p.m. M.T. on Tuesday, May 18, 2021. During the Q&A session, Liberty Media may make observations regarding the company’s financial performance and outlook.

In addition, access to the meeting and Q&A session will be available on the Liberty Media website. All interested persons should visit http://www.libertymedia.com/events to access the webcasts. An archive of the webcasts will also be available on this website after appropriate filings have been made with the SEC.

About Liberty Media Corporation

Liberty Media Corporation operates and owns interests in a broad range of media, communications and entertainment businesses. Those businesses are attributed to three tracking stock groups: the Liberty SiriusXM Group, the Braves Group and the Formula One Group. The businesses and assets attributed to the Liberty SiriusXM Group (NASDAQ: LSXMA, LSXMB, LSXMK) include Liberty Media Corporation’s interests in SiriusXM and Live Nation Entertainment. The businesses and assets attributed to the Braves Group (NASDAQ: BATRA, BATRK) include Liberty Media Corporation’s subsidiary Braves Holdings, LLC. The businesses and assets attributed to the Formula One Group (NASDAQ: FWONA, FWONK) consist of all of Liberty Media Corporation’s businesses and assets other than those attributed to the Liberty SiriusXM Group and the Braves Group, including its subsidiary Formula 1, its interest in Liberty Media Acquisition Corporation and minority equity investment in AT&T Inc.

Liberty Media Corporation
Courtnee Chun, 720-875-5420

Source: Liberty Media Corporation