Exhibit 99.1

Kadmon to Present Interim Data on KD025 in Chronic Graft-Versus-Host Disease (cGVHD) at R&D Day

-- Event on July 11 in New York City with Live Webcast --

NEW YORK, June 23, 2017 – Kadmon Holdings, Inc. (NYSE: KDMN) (“Kadmon” or the “Company”) will present interim data from its ongoing Phase 2 clinical trial of KD025, the Company’s lead ROCK2 inhibitor, in previously treated patients with chronic graft-versus-host disease (“cGVHD”).  The data will be presented at Kadmon’s Research and Development (“R&D”)  Day in New York City on Tuesday, July 11, 2017, from 8:45 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. ET.

The R&D Day will feature presentations by key opinion leaders, including Bruce Blazar, M.D.,  Regents Professor in the Department of Pediatrics, Chief of the Pediatric Blood and Marrow Transplantation Program and Vice Dean for Clinical Investigation at the School of Medicine at the University of Minnesota,  Minneapolis, MN.  Dr. Blazar will share the findings of his preclinical research on KD025 in cGVHD.  Also presenting is Amandeep Salhotra, M.D., Assistant Professor, Hematology and Hematopoietic Cell Transplantation at City of Hope,  Duarte, CA.  Dr. Salhotra will present interim data from the first cohort (KD025 200 mg QD) of the ongoing cGVHD trial.

Kadmon’s executive management team, led by Harlan W. Waksal, M.D., President and Chief Executive Officer, will provide an update on KD025 as well as the Company’s ROCK inhibitor platform.  KD025 is being studied in three ongoing clinical trials in autoimmune and fibrotic diseases:  A placebo-controlled Phase 2 clinical trial in moderate to severe psoriasis, an open-label Phase 2 clinical trial in idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis and an open-label Phase 2 clinical trial in cGVHD.

The R&D Day is intended for institutional investors and sell-side analysts only.  For more information, please email Ellen Tremaine, Manager, Investor Relations at Kadmon, at ellen.tremaine@kadmon.com.   A live and archived webcast of the event, with slides, will be available on the Investors section of the Kadmon website at www.kadmon.com.

About Kadmon Holdings, Inc.

Kadmon Holdings, Inc. is a fully integrated biopharmaceutical company focused on developing innovative products for significant unmet medical needs.  We have a diversified product pipeline in autoimmune and fibrotic diseases, oncology and genetic diseases.

Safe Harbor Statement

This press release contains forward-looking statements. Such statements may be preceded by the words “may,” “will,” “should,” “expects,” “plans,” “anticipates,” “could,” “intends,” “targets,” “projects,” “contemplates,” “believes,” “estimates,” “predicts,” “potential” or “continue” or the negative of these terms or other similar expressions. Forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other important factors that may cause our actual results, performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements. We believe that these factors include, but are not limited to, (i) the initiation, timing, progress and results of our preclinical studies and clinical trials, and our research and development programs; (ii) our ability to advance product candidates into, and

successfully complete, clinical trials; (iii) our reliance on the success of our product candidates; (iv) the timing or likelihood of regulatory filings and approvals; (v) our ability to expand our sales and marketing capabilities; (vi) the commercialization of our product candidates, if approved; (vii)  the pricing and reimbursement of our product candidates, if approved; (viii) the implementation of our business model, strategic plans for our business, product candidates and technology; (ix) the scope of protection we are able to establish and maintain for intellectual property rights covering our product candidates and technology; (x) our ability to operate our business without infringing the intellectual property rights and proprietary technology of third parties; (xi) costs associated with defending intellectual property infringement, product liability and other claims; (xii) regulatory developments in the United States, Europe and other jurisdictions; (xiii) estimates of our expenses, future revenues, capital requirements and our needs for additional financing; (xiv) the potential benefits of strategic collaboration agreements and our ability to enter into strategic arrangements; (xv) our ability to maintain and establish collaborations or obtain additional grant funding; (xvi) the rate and degree of market acceptance of our product candidates; (xvii) developments relating to our competitors and our industry, including competing therapies; (xviii) our ability to effectively manage our anticipated growth; (xix) our ability to attract and retain qualified employees and key personnel; (xx) our ability to achieve cost savings and other benefits from our efforts to streamline our operations and to not harm our business with such efforts; and (xxi) the use of proceeds from our recent private placement.  More detailed information about Kadmon and the risk factors that may affect the realization of forward-looking statements is set forth in the Company's filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), including the Company's Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q filed pursuant to Section 13 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, with the SEC on May 15, 2017. Investors and security holders are urged to read these documents free of charge on the SEC's web site at www.sec.gov. The Company assumes no obligation to publicly update or revise its forward-looking statements as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Contact Information

Ellen Tremaine, Investor Relations

646.490.2989

ellen.tremaine@kadmon.com

Maeve Conneighton

212.600.1902

maeve@argotpartners.com