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Malvern Bancorp, Reports Resignations of Two Board Members

PAOLI, Pa., February 3, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Malvern Bancorp, Inc. (Nasdaq:MLVF), (the "Company"), parent company of Malvern Federal Savings Bank (the "Bank"), announced today that F.Claire Hughes, Jr. and Robert Willson have submitted their resignations from the Boards of Directors of the Company and the Bank, effective February 14th and February 17, 2016 respectively, and that they are not seeking re-election at the shareholders meeting on February 17, 2016.

George Steinmetz, Chairman of the Board, and Anthony C. Weagley President & CEO thanked both Claire and Bob for their respective time on the Boards of both the Bank and the Company.

About Malvern Bancorp

Malvern Bancorp, Inc. is the holding company for Malvern Federal Savings Bank. Malvern Federal Savings Bank is a federally-chartered, FDIC-insured savings bank that was originally organized in 1887 and now serves as one of the oldest banks headquartered on the Philadelphia Mainline. For more than a century, Malvern Federal has been committed to helping people build prosperous communities as a trusted financial partner, forging lasting relationships through teamwork, respect and integrity. The Bank conducts business from its headquarters in Paoli, Pennsylvania, a suburb of Philadelphia, as well as seven other financial centers located throughout Chester and Delaware Counties, Pennsylvania. Its primary market niche is providing personalized service to its client base.

The Bank, through its Private Banking division and strategic partnership with Bell Rock Capital, Rehoboth Delaware, provides personalized wealth management and advisory services to high net worth individuals and families. Our services include banking, liquidity management, investment services, 401(K) accounts and planning, custody, tailored lending, wealth planning, trust and fiduciary services, insurance, family wealth advisory services and philanthropic advisory services.

For further information regarding Malvern Bancorp, Inc., please visit our web site at http://ir.malvernfederal.com. For information regarding Malvern Federal Savings Bank, please visit our web site at https://www.malvernfederal.com/.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains certain forward looking statements. Forward-looking statements can be identified by the fact that they do not relate strictly to historical or current facts. They often include words like "believe," "expect," "anticipate," "estimate" and "intend" or future or conditional verbs such as "will," "would," "should," "could" or "may." Certain factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from expected results include changes in the interest rate environment, changes in general economic conditions, legislative and regulatory changes that adversely affect the business of Malvern Bancorp, Inc., and changes in the securities markets. Except as required by law, the Company does not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statements to reflect changes in beliefs, expectations or events.