Nu-Med Plus, Inc. (CIK 1543637)
Form 10-Q
period 2022-06-30
filed 2022-08-15

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
incorporation or organization)

455 East 500 South, Suite 203

Salt Lake City, Utah 84111

(Address of principal executive offices)

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

Large accelerated filer [ ] Non-accelerated filer [X] Emerging growth company [ ]	Accelerated filer [ ] Smaller reporting company [X]

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

Not applicable.

Applicable Only to Corporate Issuers:

Class Outstanding as of August 15, 2022

Indicate the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity, as of the latest practicable date4

79,348,469 shares of $0.001 par value common stock on August 15, 2022

PART II	OTHER INFORMATION	17

ITEM 1	LEGAL PROCEEDINGS	17
ITEM 2	UNREGISTERED SALES OF EQUITY SECURITIES AND USE OF PROCEEDS	17
ITEM 3	DEFAULTS UPON SENIOR SECURITIES	17
ITEM 4	MINE SAFETY DISCLOSURE	17
ITEM 5	OTHER INFORMATION	17
ITEM 6	EXHIBITS	17

SIGNATURES		18

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

Nu-Med Plus, Inc.

Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

NU-MED PLUS, INC.

Condensed Balance Sheets

	June 30, 2022 (unaudited)	December 31, 2021
ASSETS
Current assets
Cash	$ -	$ 11,675
Prepaid expenses	6,350	-
Total current assets	6,350	11,675
Long-term Assets
Operating lease right-of-use assets	2,056	8,222
Property and equipment, net	34	2,266
Total assets	$ 8,440	$ 22,163

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT
Current liabilities
Accounts payable	$ 59,549	$ 27,744
Accounts payable – related party	59,361	26,000
Accrued expense	134,555	92,555
Operating lease liability	2,056	8,222
Total current liabilities	255,521	154,521
Long-term liabilities	-	-
Total liabilities	255,521	154,521
Commitments and contingencies	-	-
Stockholders' deficit
Preferred stock; $0.001 par value; 10,000,000 authorized; no shares issued and outstanding, respectively.	-	-
Common stock; $0.001 par value; 90,000,000 authorized; 79,348,469 and 79,348,469 shares issued and outstanding, as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, respectively.	79,349	79,349
Additional paid-in capital	9,357,587	9,357,587
Accumulated deficit	(9,684,017)	(9,569,294)
Total stockholders' deficit	(247,081)	(132,358)
Total liabilities and stockholders' deficit	$ 8,440	$ 22,163

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed financial statements.

NU-MED PLUS, INC.

Condensed Statements of Operations

(Unaudited)

	Three months ended June 30, 2022	Three months ended June 30, 2021	Six months ended June 30, 2022	Six months ended June 30, 2021
Revenue	$-	$-	$-	$-

Operating expenses
General and administrative expense	11,238	5,936	14,199	13,770
Payroll expense	12,000	67,486	24,000	136,972
Rent expense	4,235	6,265	7,412	12,529
Professional and consulting fees	30,380	170,886	69,880	441,401
Depreciation expense	217	1,417	2,232	4,066
Total operating expenses	58,070	251,990	117,723	608,738

Operating Loss	(58,070)	(251,990)	(117,723)	(608,738)

Other income (expense)
Gain on sale of assets	-	-	3,000	-
Gain on forgiveness of debt	-	9,384	-	9,384
Total other income (expense)	-	9,384	3,000	9,384

Net loss before income tax	(58,070)	(242,606)	(114,723)	(599,354)

Income tax expense	-	-	-	-

Net loss	$(58,070)	$(242,606)	$(114,723)	$(599,354)

Basic and diluted loss per share	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.01)

Weighted average common shares outstanding - basic and diluted	79,348,469	79,348,469	79,348,469	79,312,668

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed financial statements.

NU-MED PLUS, INC.

Statements of Stockholders’ Deficit

For the Three and Six Months Ended June 30, 2022 and 2021

(Unaudited)

	Preferred Stock		Common Stock		Additional Paid-In	Accumulated
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	deficit	Total
Balance, January 1, 2022	-	$ -	79,348,469	$ 79,349	$ 9,357,587	$ (9,569,294)	$ (132,358)
Net loss for the three months ended March 31, 2022	-	-	-	-	-	(56,653)	(56,653)
Balance, March 31, 2022	-	$ -	79,348,469	$79,349	$9,357,587	$(9,625,947)	$ (189,011)
Net loss for the three months ended June 30, 2022	-	-	-	-	-	(58,070)	(58,070)
Balance - June 30, 2022	-	$ -	79,348,469	$79,349	$9,357,587	$(9,684,017)	$ (247,081)

	Preferred Stock		Common Stock		Additional Paid-in Capital	Stock Subscription Payable	Accumulated Deficit	Total
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount
Balance, January 1, 2021	-	-	51,028,469	$51,029	$8,431,593	724,314	$ (8,739,233)	$467,703
Common stock issued for cash	-	-	120,000	120	29,880	-	-	30,000
Stock-based compensation	-	-	-	-	50,000	-	-	50,000
Common stock issued under subscription agreements	-	-	28,200,000	28,200	696,114	(724,314)	-	-
Net loss for the three months ended March 31, 2021	-	-	-	-	-	-	(356,748)	(356,748)
Balance, March 31, 2021	-	$ -	79,348,469	$79,349	$9,207,587	$ -	$ (9,095,981)	$190,955
Stock-based compensation	-	-	-	-	50,000	-	-	50,000
Net loss for the three months ended June 30, 2021	-	-	-	-	-	-	(242,606)	(242,606)
Balance – June 30, 2021	-	$ -	79,348,469	$79,349	$9,257,587	$ -	$ (9,338,587)	$ (1,651)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed financial statements.

Nu-Med Plus, Inc.

Condensed Statements of Cash Flows

(Unaudited)

	Six months ended June 30, 2022	Six months ended June 30, 2021
Cash flows from operating activities:
Net loss	$(114,723)	$ (599,354)
Adjustment to reconcile net income (loss) to net cash used in operating activities:
Depreciation	2,232	4,065
Gain on sale of equipment	(3,000)	-
Gain on forgiveness of debt	-	(9,384)
Amortization of right of use asset	6,166	5,986
Stock issued for services performed	-	100,000
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	(6,350)	342,279
Operating lease liability	(6,166)	(5,986)
Accounts payable	31,805	(19,304)
Accounts payable-related party	33,361	6,000
Accrued expense	42,000	30,023
Net cash used in operating activities	(14,675)	(145,675)
Cash flows from investing activities:
Proceeds from sale of equipment	3,000	-
Net cash provided by investing activities	3,000	-
Cash flows from financing activities
Proceeds from issuance of common stock	-	30,000
Net cash provided by financing activities	-	30,000
Net change in cash	(11,675)	(115,675)
Cash at beginning of period	11,675	188,506
Cash at end of period	$ -	$ 72,831
Supplemental schedule of cash flow information
Cash paid for interest	$ -	$ -
Cash paid for income tax	$ -	$ -
Non-Cash Investing and Financing Activities
Common stock issued for subscription payable	$ -	$ 724,314
Supplemental schedule of non-cash investing and financing
Common stock issued for subscription payable	$ -	$ 100,000

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

NOTE 3 – PROPERTY AND EQUIPMENT

Property and equipment and related accumulated depreciation consisted of the following at June 30, 2022, and December 31, 2021:

	June 30, 2022	December 31, 2021

Computer and office equipment	$ 83,893	$ 90,368
Accumulated depreciation	(83,859)	(88,102)
Total Property and Equipment	$ 34	$ 2,266

Depreciation expense for the six months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021 was $2,232 and $4,066, respectively.

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

NOTE 5 - COMMON STOCK

There are 90,000,000 shares of common stock with a par value of $0.001 authorized. At June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, there were 79,348,469 and 79,348,469 shares of common stock issued and outstanding, respectively.

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

Amortization of $6,166 was recorded as rent expense in the six month period ended June 30, 2022, leaving an operating right-of-use asset at June 30, 2022 of $2,056 and an operating lease liability of $2,056. Obligations under this lease are as follows:
	2022	2023	2024
Office lease	$ 2,056	$ -	$ -

As of June 30, 2022, the following disclosures for remaining lease term and incremental borrowing rates were applicable:

Supplemental Disclosures	Six Months Ended June 30, 2022
Weighted average remaining lease term	.17 years
Weighted average discount rate	8.00%

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

Our policy for our allowance for doubtful accounts will be maintained to provide for losses arising from customers’ inability to make required payments. If there is deterioration of our customers’ credit worthiness and/or there is an increase in the length of time that the receivables are past due greater than the historical assumptions used, additional allowances may be required.

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

Obtaining FDA approval for a medical device is a long and expensive process. It has been difficult to obtain the funds required to move this project to completion. Management has concluded that the best pathway forward is to find a partner who either has or is able to obtain the necessary financing to bring this project to completion. The form of such a transaction could range from a merger with another company, a joint venture, the sale of our technology or a licensing agreement. Management, along with its consultants, is actively pursuing such an option. As of this date no viable candidate has been identified, nor has any agreement been entered into. If the Company is unable to successfully achieve any of the before referenced initiatives it may be required to cease operations.

LIQUIDITY AND CAPITAL RESOURCES

At June 30, 2022, we had assets of $8,440 with current assets of $8,406 and liabilities of $255,521. Our current assets consisted primarily of prepaid expenses in the amount of $6,350. Our working capital at June 30, 2022 was $(249,171). We currently have no revenue and have had to rely on loans from shareholders or sale of our stock to cover expenses. Without additional capital, we will not be able to stay in business and move our business plan forward. We anticipate, based on our preliminary budgets, that we will need $300,000 in additional financing for the next twelve months to cover our corporate overhead and need an additional $900,000 to cover ongoing product development. Since we will not have a commercial product in the next twelve months, we will have to continue to rely on outside funding to support our operations and product development and testing efforts. Given the financial state of NU-MED, we will not be able to seek traditional bank financing and have to rely on private stock sales as well as potential loans from investors and shareholders. We cannot estimate the full costs to bring our proposed product to market or the timing of such commercialization. Given the nature of our product being in the medical field, testing is very expensive and we would need more capital prior to the completion of the testing phase. Any refinement or modification of the product after the prototype is developed would also require additional capital. At this time, we will have to continue to rely on outside capital and a budget that may require adjustment as we move further in the product development phase.

RESULTS OF OPERATIONS

Three Month Periods Ended June 30, 2022and 2021

For the three months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021, we had no revenues and operating expenses of $58,070 and $251,990, respectively. The decrease in operating expenses results primarily from a decrease in consulting fees of $140,506 and stock-based compensation of $50,000. For the three months ended June 30, 2022 we recognized no other income or expense. For the three months ended June 30, 2021, we had a gain on forgiveness of debt of $9,384. We had a net loss of $58,070 in 2022, compared to a net loss of $242,606 in 2021. We do not anticipate any revenue for the foreseeable future as our products are still in the development stage.

Six Month Periods Ended June 30, 2022 and 2021

For the six months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021, we had no revenues and operating expenses of $117,723 and $608,738, respectively. The decrease in operating expenses results primarily from a decrease in consulting fees of $371,521 and stock-based compensation of $100,000. For the six months ended June 30, 2022 we recognized a $3,000 gain on the sale of equipment. For the three months ended June 30, 2021, we had a $9,384 gain on forgiveness of debt. The net loss for 2022 was $114,723, which compares to the net loss of $599,354 in 2021. We will be dependent on outside capital to support operations for the foreseeable future and at this time do not have any commitments for additional capital. We do not anticipate any revenue for the foreseeable future as our products are still in the development stage.

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

NU-MED PLUS, INC.,

(Registrant)

August 15, 2022	By: /s/ Jeffrey L. Robins
Jeffrey L. Robins, CEO, Principal Executive Officer

August 15, 2022	By: /s/ Keith L. Merrell
Keith L. Merrell, CFO/Principal Accounting Officer