Q3 2018 earnings release October 17, 2018 Exhibit 99.2

disclaimer Forward-Looking Statements This presentation contains forward-looking statements. Any statements about our expectations, beliefs, plans, predictions, forecasts, objectives, assumptions or future events or performance are not historical facts and may be forward-looking. You can identify forward-looking statements by the use of forward-looking terminology such as “believes,” “expects,” “could,” “may,” “will,” “should,” “seeks,” “likely,” “intends,” “plans,” “pro forma,” “projects,” “estimates” or “anticipates” or the negative of these words and phrases or similar words or phrases that are predictions of or indicate future events or trends and that do not relate solely to historical matters. You can also identify forward-looking statements by discussions of strategy, plans or intentions. Forward-looking statements involve numerous risks and uncertainties and you should not rely on them as predictions of future events. Forward-looking statements depend on assumptions, data or methods that may be incorrect or imprecise and we may not be able to realize them. We do not guarantee that the transactions and events described will happen as described (or that they will happen at all). The following factors, among others, could cause actual results and future events to differ materially from those set forth or contemplated in the forward-looking statements: business and economic conditions generally and in the bank and non-bank financial services industries, nationally and within our local market areas; our ability to mitigate our risk exposures; our ability to maintain our historical earnings trends; risks related to the integration of acquired businesses (including our acquisitions of First Bancorp of Durango, Inc., Southern Colorado Corp., the operating assets of Interstate Capital Corporation and certain of its affiliates, Valley Bancorp, Inc., and nine branches from Independent Bank in Colorado) and any future acquisitions; changes in management personnel; interest rate risk; concentration of our factoring services in the transportation industry; credit risk associated with our loan portfolio; lack of seasoning in our loan portfolio; deteriorating asset quality and higher loan charge-offs; time and effort necessary to resolve nonperforming assets; inaccuracy of the assumptions and estimates we make in establishing reserves for probable loan losses and other estimates; lack of liquidity; fluctuations in the fair value and liquidity of the securities we hold for sale; impairment of investment securities, goodwill, other intangible assets, or deferred tax assets; our risk management strategies; environmental liability associated with our lending activities; increased competition in the bank and non-bank financial services industries, nationally, regionally, or locally, which may adversely affect pricing and terms; the accuracy of our financial statements and related disclosures; material weaknesses in our internal control over financial reporting; system failures or failures to prevent breaches of our network security; the institution and outcome of litigation and other legal proceedings against us or to which we become subject; changes in carry-forwards of net operating losses; changes in federal tax law or policy; the impact of recent and future legislative and regulatory changes, including changes in banking, securities, and tax laws and regulations, such as the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act (the “Dodd-Frank Act”) and their application by our regulators; governmental monetary and fiscal policies; changes in the scope and cost of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation insurance and other coverages; failure to receive regulatory approval for future acquisitions; and increases in our capital requirements. While forward-looking statements reflect our good-faith beliefs, they are not guarantees of future performance. All forward-looking statements are necessarily only estimates of future results. Accordingly, actual results may differ materially from those expressed in or contemplated by the particular forward-looking statement, and, therefore, you are cautioned not to place undue reliance on such statements. Further, any forward-looking statement speaks only as of the date on which it is made, and we undertake no obligation to update any forward-looking statement to reflect events or circumstances after the date on which the statement is made or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events or circumstances, except as required by applicable law. For a discussion of such risks and uncertainties, which could cause actual results to differ from those contained in the forward-looking statements, see “Risk Factors” and the forward-looking statement disclosure contained in Triumph’s Annual Report on Form 10-K, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on February 13, 2018. Non-GAAP Financial Measures This presentation includes certain non‐GAAP financial measures intended to supplement, not substitute for, comparable GAAP measures. Reconciliations of non‐GAAP financial measures to GAAP financial measures are provided at the end of the presentation. Numbers in this presentation may not sum due to rounding. Unless otherwise referenced, all data presented is as of September 30, 2018. PAGE

company OVERVIEW PAGE Triumph Bancorp, Inc. (NASDAQ: TBK) (“Triumph”) is a financial holding company headquartered in Dallas, Texas. Triumph offers a diversified line of community banking and commercial finance products through its bank subsidiary, TBK Bank, SSB. www.triumphbancorp.com Community Banking Full suite of deposit products and services focused on growing core deposits Focused on business lending including CRE Minimal consumer lending and single-family mortgage origination Differentiated Model Focus on core deposit funding as well as commercial finance produces top decile net interest margins Multiple product types and broad geographic footprint creates a more diverse business model than other banks our size Executive team and business unit leaders have deep experience in much larger financial institutions Commercial Finance Factoring, asset based lending, equipment finance, and premium finance We focus on what we know: executives leading these platforms all have decades of experience in their respective markets Credit risk is well diversified across industries, product type, and geography

PLATFORM OVERVIEW - LENDING PAGE 19% Texas Geographic Concentrations1 as of September 30, 2018 1 Excludes factored receivables 28% Colorado 1% Kansas 7% Iowa 14% Illinois 4% New Mexico

PLATFORM OVERVIEW – branch network PAGE Western division 37 branches in Colorado 3 branches in New Mexico 2 branches in western Kansas MIDwest division 10 branches in the Quad Cities metroplex 8 branches throughout northern and central Illinois Dallas Corporate Headquarters 1 branch (Primarily CODs) Currently constructing a full service branch

PLATFORM OVERVIEW – COMMERCIAL FINANCE PAGE Triumph Commercial Finance Asset Based Lending Borrowing base working capital lending Focus on facilities between $1MM - $20MM Core industries include manufacturing, distribution, and services Equipment Finance Secured by revenue producing, essential-use equipment with broad resale markets Core markets include transportation, construction, and environmental services Premium Finance Customized premium finance solutions for the acquisition of property and casualty insurance coverage Triumph Business Capital Commercial Finance Factoring Among the largest discount factors in the transportation sector Clients include small owner-operator trucking companies, mid-sized fleets, and freight broker relationships Expanding client industry niches to include staffing, distribution, and other sectors We are a market leader for financial services to small businesses and the lower-end of the middle market

LOAN PORTFOLIO DETAIL PAGE Community Banking Commercial Finance Loans Held for Investment Chart data labels – dollars in millions 43008 43100 43190 43281 43373 Q3 2017 Q4 2017 Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2016 Q1 2017 Q2 2017 Q3 2017 Q4 2017 Community Banking 1,538.607 1,913.336 1,937.463 1,989.508 2,228.6370000000002 Asset based lending (Healthcare) 79.668000000000006 78.207999999999998 68.605999999999995 67.888999999999996 0 Equipment 226.12 254.119 260.50200000000001 290.31400000000002 323.83199999999999 0.25230267719823674 Commercial Finance: Asset based lending (General) 193.88399999999999 213.471 230.31399999999999 261.41199999999998 273.096 0.21277345022150268 Premium Finance 57.082999999999998 55.52 48.561 51.415999999999997 75.293000000000006 5.8661977427452633E-2 Factored receivables 341.88 374.41 397.14499999999998 603.81200000000001 611.28499999999997 0.47626189515280803 Q3 2018 Commercial Finance Products $1,283.5059999999999 Community Banking $2,228.6370000000002 Real Estate & Farmland $1,469.4789999999998 Commercial Real Estate $906.49400000000003 Commercial $451.37699999999995 Construction, Land Development, Land $190.92 Consumer $31.422999999999998 1-4 Family Residential Properties $194.75200000000001 Mortgage Warehouse $276.358 Farmland $177.31299999999999 Commercial $451.37699999999995 Consumer $31.422999999999998 Community Banking Mortgage Warehouse $276.358 Agriculture 141.5 <<<<<<<<<< MANUAL UPDATE REAL ESTATE Commercial Real Estate $906.5 Construction, Land & Development $190.9 1-4 Family Residential $194.8 Farmland $177.3 COMMERCIAL Agriculture $141.5 General $309.89999999999998 CONSUMER $31.4 MORTGAGE WAREHOUSE $276.39999999999998 FACTORED RECEIVABLES $2,228.7000000000003 Triumph Business Capital $580 Triumph Commercial Finance $31.3 <<<<<<<<<< MANUAL UPDATE EQUIPMENT FINANCE $323.8 ASSET BASED LENDING $273.10000000000002 PREMIUM FINANCE $75.3 $1,283.4999999999998 43008 43100 43190 43281 43373 Q3 2017 Q4 2017 Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2016 Q1 2017 Q2 2017 Q3 2017 Q4 2017 Community Banking 1,538.607 1,913.336 1,937.463 1,989.508 2,228.6370000000002 Asset based lending (Healthcare) 79.668000000000006 78.207999999999998 68.605999999999995 67.888999999999996 0 Equipment 226.12 254.119 260.50200000000001 290.31400000000002 323.83199999999999 0.25230267719823674 Commercial Finance: Asset based lending (General) 193.88399999999999 213.471 230.31399999999999 261.41199999999998 273.096 0.21277345022150268 Premium Finance 57.082999999999998 55.52 48.561 51.415999999999997 75.293000000000006 5.8661977427452633E-2 Factored receivables 341.88 374.41 397.14499999999998 603.81200000000001 611.28499999999997 0.47626189515280803 Q3 2018 Commercial Finance Products $1,283.5059999999999 Community Banking $2,228.6370000000002 Real Estate & Farmland $1,469.4789999999998 Commercial Real Estate $906.49400000000003 Commercial $451.37699999999995 Construction, Land Development, Land $190.92 Consumer $31.422999999999998 1-4 Family Residential Properties $194.75200000000001 Mortgage Warehouse $276.358 Farmland $177.31299999999999 Commercial $451.37699999999995 Consumer $31.422999999999998 Community Banking Mortgage Warehouse $276.358 Agriculture 141.5 <<<<<<<<<< MANUAL UPDATE REAL ESTATE Commercial Real Estate $906.5 Construction, Land & Development $190.9 1-4 Family Residential $194.8 Farmland $177.3 COMMERCIAL Agriculture $141.5 General $309.89999999999998 CONSUMER $31.4 MORTGAGE WAREHOUSE $276.39999999999998 FACTORED RECEIVABLES $2,228.7000000000003 Triumph Business Capital $580 Triumph Commercial Finance $31.3 <<<<<<<<<< MANUAL UPDATE EQUIPMENT FINANCE $323.8 ASSET BASED LENDING $273.10000000000002 PREMIUM FINANCE $75.3 $1,283.4999999999998

Return on Average Assets (“ROAA”) GAAP: 0.90% Core: 1.24% Goal: > 1.80% Net Overhead Ratio Net Interest Income to Average Assets Credit Costs Pre-Provision Net Revenue Taxes GAAP: 6.04% Core: 5.91% Goal: > 5.00% GAAP: 4.19% Core: 3.62% Goal: < 3.00% GAAP: 1.85% Core: 2.29% Goal: > 2.80% GAAP: 0.66% Core: 0.66% Goal: ~0.40% GAAP: 0.29% Core: 0.39% Goal: ~0.53% Long term performance goals vs Actual Q3 PAGE Performance metrics presented are for the three months ended September 30, 2018. Core performance ratios are adjusted to exclude loan discount accretion and material gains and expenses associated with merger and acquisition-related activities, including divestitures. Reconciliations of these financial measures can be found at the end of the presentation

INVESTMENT CONSIDERATIONS PAGE Coverage Analysts: Brad Milsaps – Sandler O’Neill & Partners Jared Shaw – Wells Fargo Securities, LLC Stephen Moss – B. Riley FBR, Inc. Brett Rabatin – Piper Jaffray & Co. Gary Tenner – D.A. Davidson & Co. Brady Gailey – Keefe, Bruyette & Woods, a Stifel Company Matthew Olney – Stephens, Inc.

Q3 2018 HIGHLIGHTS and recent developments PAGE Diluted earnings per share of $0.34 for the quarter Adjusted diluted earnings per share were $0.51, which exclude $5.9 million of transaction costs, $4.5 million net of tax, related to our acquisitions of First Bancorp of Durango, Inc. and Southern Colorado Corp. Net income for the three months ended September 30, 2018 was impacted by (i) $5.9 million of transaction costs related to the FBD and SCC acquisitions and (ii) $5.8 million of provision for loan loss expense attributable to a single asset based lending relationship. Total loans held for investment portfolio growth of $315.7 million, organic portfolio growth of $27.8 million Commercial finance loan portfolio growth of $76.6 million, including a $33.5 million increase in equipment lending and a $23.9 million increase in premium finance lending Effective September 8, 2018, we acquired First Bancorp of Durango, Inc. (“FBD”) and Southern Colorado Corp. (“SCC”) for aggregate cash consideration of $148.0 million. As part of the FBD and SCC acquisitions, we acquired a combined $287.8 million of loans held for investment, assumed a combined $674.7 million of deposits, and recorded a combined $14.1 million of core deposit intangible assets and $72.1 million of goodwill. $9.0 million Net income to common stockholders COMMERCIAL FINANCE LOAN GROWTH 6.3% NIM 6.59% Net Interest Margin (6.45% adjusted)1 ROAA 0.90% Return on Average Assets TCE/TA 9.35% Tangible Common Equity / Tangible Assets1 1 Reconciliations of non-GAAP financial measures can be found at the end of the presentation

loan yields and NET INTEREST MARGIN PAGE *Reconciliations of non-GAAP financial measures can be found at the end of the presentation **SNL U.S. Bank $1-$5B: Includes all Major Exchange (NYSE, NYSE MKT, NASDAQ) Banks in SNL’s coverage universe with $1B to $5B in Assets. Q3 2018 SNL data not available Net Interest Margin Loan yields

TRIUMPH BUSINESS CAPITAL FACTORING PAGE Yield of 18.96% in the current quarter Average annual charge-off rate of 0.38% over the past 3 years 5,932 factoring clients at September 30, 2018 * On June 2, 2018, we acquired the transportation factoring assets of Interstate Capital Corporation and certain of its affiliates

Annual Gross Revenues (8% GDP) $750 Billion : 4 Million Trucks For-Hire $400 Billion : 2.6 Million Trucks *This data utilizes high-level estimates from multiple data sources including FMCSA authority registrations, carrier reported numbers of power units, mercantile credit bureau reports and Triumph’s own portfolio data Triumph purchases ~10% of the available invoices from our ~$60 billion target market Contract $225 Billion 3PLs/Broker $175 Billion Fleet Size Nbr. Carriers Nbr. Trucks 1 to 5 189,200 300,000 6 to 25 32,200 350,000 26 to 100 8,400 400,000 101 to 1,000 2,500 550,000 Over 1,000 200 1,000,000 All Carriers 232,000 2,600,000 Annual Revenue Nbr. 3 PLs $ Billions Inactive 5,300 Under $1 Million 11,300 2 $1 - $10 Million 2,100 6 $10 - $100 Million 500 22 Over $100 Million 300 145 All 3 PLs 19,500 175 ~$170 Billion triumph’s transportation finance opportunity PAGE ~$60 Billion

Factoring 101 Client Account Debtor What is factoring? Factoring is one of the oldest forms of finance. Factoring is a financial transaction in which a business sells its accounts receivable to a third party (factor) at a discount. A business typically factors  its receivable assets to meet its present and immediate cash needs. The transaction is a purchase, not a loan. What is the market? Factoring industry data is limited. Based on IFA* studies and discussions with industry experts, we estimate the market, excluding traditional factoring (textiles, furniture, etc.), at ~$120B in annual purchases. Given these estimates, we assume transportation factoring is 45-50% of that market or approximately $60mm. We represent ~5% of the total market and ~10% of the transportation market. We are among the 3 largest discount transportation factors and in the top 10 overall of discount factors. Who are our clients? Our typical client has limited financial systems. We factor clients with historical losses, little (if any) net worth, early stage (less than 3 years activity) businesses, turnarounds and restructurings. Who is Triumph Business Capital? We are a highly specialized factor in the transportation space factoring 3 groups of clients: Recourse trucking Non-recourse trucking (owner / operators) Freight brokers Other industry verticals Similar collateral and portfolio servicing characteristics (staffing, warehousing, etc.) Triumph Business Capital Economics: Our client performs services for the account debtor. The client generates an invoice for $1,000 payable in 30 days. The client sells the invoice to Triumph (factor), who pays the client $900 ($1,000 less a 10% cash reserve or “holdback”). Triumph employs $900 of funds to acquire the invoice. We charge a 2.5% discount fee ($25), which reflects a ~2.8% yield on the actual funds employed. Assuming a similarly sized invoice, with the client, was collected (“turned”) every 36 days (or ~10 times per year) Triumph’s annualized yield on the $900 of Net Funds Employed is ~28% ($25 fee * 10 purchases annually / $900). When the invoice is collected, the 10% holdback less our fee is paid to the client. *IFA is the International Factoring Association and can be found at http://www.factoring.org (Factor) PAGE

Triumphpay 101 TriumphPay Economics: Client approves invoice for $2,000. Payment terms are 21 days. Carrier opts for QuickPay. Triumph pays the carrier $1,980 same day or next day. The $20 difference represents the QuickPay fee. That fee is then split between the broker and Triumph, $10 each. At day 20, Triumph drafts $2,000 from the broker. The $10 fee retained by Triumph equates to an annualized yield of 9.2% ($10 fee / $1,980 advanced x 365 days / 20 days). No QuickPay If the carrier declines to use QuickPay, at day 20 Triumph drafts $2,000 from Broker. Triumph then pays the Carrier on day 21. One day float to Triumph. What is TriumphPay? TriumphPay is a reverse factoring product that connects our proprietary payment processing system with a broker or third party logistics’ (3PL) transportation management and accounting system to facilitate payments to carriers, provide improved liquidity options to clients, and generate enhanced revenue opportunities for both TBK and the client through QuickPay programs. What is the market? Based on our analysis of the third party logistics/broker portion of the for-hire trucking market, we estimate the market to be ~$170 billion. Who is the Customer? Large and mid-sized freight brokers and 3PL firms who are suffering from factor fatigue, desire enhanced liquidity options and expanded revenue opportunities. PAGE

Loan portfolio PAGE

DEPOSIT MIX AND GROWTH PAGE *Deposits totaling $160.7 million and $293.4 million were assumed in the Independent Bank Group, Inc. branch acquisition and the Valley Bancorp, Inc. acquisition, respectively **Deposits totaling $601.2 million and $73.5 million were assumed in the First Bancorp of Durango, Inc. acquisition and the Southern Colorado Corp. acquisition, respectively

FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS PAGE Reconciliations of non-GAAP financial measures can be found at the end of the presentation Metric adjusted to exclude material gains and expenses related to merger and acquisition-related activities, net of tax where applicable Asset quality ratios exclude loans held for sale Current quarter ratios are preliminary 43373QTD 43281QTD 43190QTD 43100QTD 43008QTD 43373 43281 43190 43100 43008 As of and For the Three Months Ended Key Metrics September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Performance ratios - annualized ROAA Return on average assets .895888860348001% 1.368913918307048% 1.43488217291413% .786268711225136% 1.362122945798712% ROATCE Return on average tangible common equity (ROATCE) (1) 7.566729599617285% 9.950252430952552% 0.14748163086412747 7.328496087154611% 0.12284750027325204 Yield_Loans Yield on loans 8.33% 8.9% 7.65% 7.729999999999999% 7.439999999999999% CostOfTotalDeposits Cost of total deposits .854826457502392% .728648800964141% .676491909921952% .67167243603311% .64135770121693% NIM Net interest margin 6.587251816912991% 6.355209121569136% 6.615380371230043% 6.16258340526653% 5.897814119286116% Net_Nonint_Exp_Avg_Assets Net non-interest expense to average assets 4.190323750768411% 3.587460180756773% 3.432773044113241% 3.645047693626371% 3.349770781048048% Net_Nonint_Exp_Avg_Assets_Adj Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets (1)(2) 3.616676755337314% 3.46654615798428% 3.560131312614495% 3.434563871673167% 3.349770781048048% Efficiency_Unadjusted Efficiency ratio 0.721482498835187 0.6426335152399435 0.65088187279611953 0.66735544056766694 0.64613842771467411 Efficiency Adjusted efficiency ratio (1)(2) 0.63493709562202605 0.62383665258488064 0.66449018609204968 0.63345574992939546 0.64613842771467411 Asset Quality(3) Nonperforming assets to total assets Non-performing assets to total assets .93030749584206% 1.27793716964838% 1.467837098863146% 1.385725713361377% 1.417987509983102% ALLL to total loans ALLL to total loans .776050405692479% .76794280676573% .696663343754404% .66698543077269% .839715963508823% Net charge-offs to average loans Net charge-offs to average loans .124316094470515% 13038804646194944.130388046461949% 46044991812014998.46044991812015% 56550519897419628.565505198974196% 87132453527905912.871324535279059% Capital(4) Tier 1 capital to average assets Tier 1 capital to average assets 0.11748529030204684 0.15002799999999999 0.11227588755937876 0.117979 0.13503599999999999 Tier 1 capital to risk-weighted assets Tier 1 capital to risk-weighted assets 0.11160782043180321 0.14676400000000001 0.11535735876901632 0.11149199999999999 0.13445799999999999 Common equity tier 1 capital to risk-weighted assets Common equity tier 1 capital to risk-weighted assets 9.963598284830128% 0.133244 0.10049263549053036 9.7041% 0.11952699999999999 Total capital to risk-weighted assets Total capital to risk-weighted assets 0.13048520111929465 0.16733500000000001 0.13662722385560225 0.13211899999999999 0.159106 Per Share Amounts Common Book Value per share, basic Book value per share $23.09693951782895 $22.755096533481389 $18.885720879181353 $18.349289063706372 $18.079930731140394 Tangible common book value per common share Tangible book value per share (1) $15.416442086364484 $18.2701997701135 $15.816120581282371 $15.286026662808258 $16.04102090159412 EPS_Basic Basic earnings per common share $0.34282489208822919 $0.47778654941594234 $0.5731969840679455 $0.29495941598035236 $0.48392442055470947 EPS_Diluted Diluted earnings per common share $0.33970561035251029 $0.47064017295355659 $0.55972335628645931 $0.29303085682044722 $0.47381076124417193 DilutedEPS_Adj Adjusted diluted earnings per common share(1)(2) $0.51 $0.5 $0.52 $0.34355943362214086 $0.47

NON-GAAP FINANCIAL RECONCILIATION PAGE Triumph uses certain non-GAAP financial measures to provide meaningful supplemental information regarding our operational performance and to enhance investors' overall understanding of such financial performance. 43373QTD 42916QTD 42825QTD 42460QTD 42185QTD 43373YTD 43008YTD Period end date 43373 43281 43190 43100 43008 43373 43008 Quarter 3 Days in Year 365 365 365 365 365 365 365 Days in Quarter 92 91 90 92 92 273 273 As of and for the Three Months Ended As of and for the Nine Months Ended (Dollars in thousands, September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, September 30, September 30, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 2018 2017 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 $33,045 $29,335 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 -1,071 ,-20,860 Manual Adj Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 0 4,814 Transaction related costs 5,871 1,094 0 1,688 0 6,965 325 Tax effect of adjustments -1,392 -,257 248.36490000000001 -,601 0 -1,401 5,754 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders $13,454 $13,029 $11,055.3649 $7,198 $9,587 $37,538 $19,368 Manual Adj Dilutive effect of convertible preferred stock 195 193 190 194 195 578 580 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders - diluted $13,649 $13,222 $11,245.3649 $7,392 $9,782 $38,116 $19,948 Diluted_Shrs Weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 24,974,308 19,488,425 Manual Adj Adjusted effects of assumed Preferred Stock conversion 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Adjusted weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 24,974,308 19,488,425 YTD YTD Adjusted diluted earnings per common share $0.51 $0.5 $0.52 $0.34 $0.47380855879071665 $1.53 $1.02 $0 $0 $0 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 $33,045 $29,335 AvgTangEq Average tangible common equity ,470,553.33638741396 ,491,492.37677079404 ,326,613.87815996399 ,330,819.26071665203 ,309,624.48608661105 ,430,080.44786849694 ,267,633.43600279599 Return on average tangible common equity 7.5671202822384542E-2 9.9500000000000005E-2 0.14748879980322205 7.3286930780113405E-2 0.12284358034959482 0.10272739478162216 0.14654666521330242 Adjusted efficiency ratio: Net interest income $61,782 $53,257 $47,130 $45,796 $39,512 $,162,169 $,109,888 Non-interest income 6,059 4,945 5,172 3,998 4,171 16,176 36,658 Operating revenue 67,841 58,202 52,302 49,794 43,683 ,178,345 ,146,546 Manual Adj Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 -1,071 ,-20,860 Adjusted operating revenue $67,841 $58,202 $51,231 $49,794 $43,683 $,177,274 $,125,686 Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 $,120,391 $90,383 Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 0 -4,814 Manual Adj Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 -6,965 -,325 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 $,113,426 $85,244 Adjusted efficiency ratio 0.63494052269276691 0.62380000000000002 0.66448049032812162 0.63346989597140213 0.64613236270402674 0.63983438067624132 0.67822987444902372 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio: Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 $,120,391 $90,383 Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 0 -4,814 Manual Adj Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 -6,965 -,325 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 $,113,426 $85,244 Total non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $5,172 $3,998 $4,171 $16,176 $36,658 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 -1,071 ,-20,860 Adjusted non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $4,101 $3,998 $4,171 $15,105 $15,798 Adjusted net non-interest expenses $37,016 $31,364 $29,941 $27,545 $24,054 $98,321 $69,446 AvgAssets Average total assets $4,060,560 $3,628,960 $3,410,883 $3,181,697 $2,849,170 $3,702,513 $2,731,426 CHECK ROUNDING $0 $0 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio 3.6166675660928321E-2 3.4665760807685769E-2 3.559998653981649E-2 3.4347014652325744E-2 3.3494537158113631E-2 3.550421479946643E-2 3.3992884163454411E-2 As of and for the Three Months Ended As of and for the Nine Months Ended (Dollars in thousands, September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, September 30, September 30, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 2018 2017 Reported yield on loans 8.33% 8.9% 7.65% 7.729999999999999% 7.439999999999999% 8.500000000000002% 7.47% DisAcrLYLD Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.15% -0.5% -0.29% -0.259999999999999% -0.24% -0.310000000000001% -0.33% Adjusted yield on loans 8.181904094053799E-2 7.5908962580909997E-2 7.3595524365644024E-2 7.4670195642022277E-2 7.1993057351056461E-2 7.7394144415701249E-2 7.1368851282483603E-2 Reported net interest margin 6.587251816912991% 6.355209121569136% 6.615380371230043% 6.16258340526653% 5.897814119286116% 6.351015175976335% 5.82046222314277% DisAcrLNIM Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.14% -0.44% -0.25% -0.23% -0.21% -0.27% -0.28% Adjusted net interest margin 6.4518015490103914E-2 5.9211947160778114E-2 5.8073183053593158E-2 5.9341455831213086E-2 5.687540444635214E-2 6.081414789456998E-2 5.5358424055825889E-2 Total stockholders' equity $,616,641 $,607,225 $,402,944 $,391,698 $,386,097 $,616,641 $,386,097 Preferred_Stock_A Preferred_Stock_B Preferred stock liquidation preference -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 Total common stockholders' equity ,606,983 ,597,567 ,393,286 ,382,040 ,376,439 ,606,983 ,376,439 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 -,201,842 ,-42,452 Tangible common stockholders' equity $,405,141 $,479,790 $,329,363 $,318,262 $,333,987 $,405,141 $,333,987 Common shares outstanding, end of period Common shares outstanding 26,279,761 26,260,785 20,824,509 20,820,445 20,820,900 26,279,761 20,820,900 Tangible book value per share $15.416464403919047 $18.270207840321603 $15.816123203673133 $15.28603255117746 $16.04094923850554 $15.416464403919047 $16.04094923850554 Total assets at end of period $4,537,102 $3,794,631 $3,405,010 $3,499,033 $2,906,161 $4,537,102 $2,906,161 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 -,201,842 ,-42,452 Adjusted total assets at period end $4,335,260 $3,676,854 $3,341,087 $3,435,255 $2,863,709 $4,335,260 $2,863,709 Tangible common stockholders' equity ratio 9.3452526492067367E-2 0.13048927153485018 9.8579594006381749E-2 9.2645815230601516E-2 0.11662742268854831 9.3452526492067367E-2 0.11662742268854831 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Slide Deck Presentation: Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation As of and for the Three Months Ended September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 Transaction related costs 5,871 1,094 0 1,688 0 Tax effect of adjustments -1,392 -,257 248.36490000000001 -,601 0 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders $13,454 $13,029 $11,055.3649 $7,198 $9,587 Dilutive effect of convertible preferred stock 195 193 190 194 195 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders - diluted $13,649 $13,222 $11,245.3649 $7,392 $9,782 Weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 Adjusted effects of assumed Preferred Stock conversion 0 0 0 0 0 Adjusted weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 Adjusted diluted earnings per common share $0.51 $0.5 $0.52 $0.34 $0.47380855879071665 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 Average tangible common equity ,470,553.33638741396 ,491,492.37677079404 ,326,613.87815996399 ,330,819.26071665203 ,309,624.48608661105 Return on average tangible common equity 7.5671202822384542E-2 9.9500000000000005E-2 0.14748879980322205 7.3286930780113405E-2 0.12284358034959482 Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation (cont'd) As of and for the Three Months Ended September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Adjusted efficiency ratio: Net interest income $61,782 $53,257 $47,130 $45,796 $39,512 Non-interest income 6,059 4,945 5,172 3,998 4,171 Operating revenue 67,841 58,202 52,302 49,794 43,683 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 Adjusted operating revenue $67,841 $58,202 $51,231 $49,794 $43,683 Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 Adjusted efficiency ratio 0.63494052269276691 0.62380000000000002 0.66448049032812162 0.63346989597140213 0.64613236270402674 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio: Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 Total non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $5,172 $3,998 $4,171 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 Adjusted non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $4,101 $3,998 $4,171 Adjusted net non-interest expenses $37,016 $31,364 $29,941 $27,545 $24,054 Average total assets 4,060,560 3,628,960 3,410,883 3,181,697 2,849,170 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio 3.6166675660928321E-2 3.4665760807685769E-2 3.559998653981649E-2 3.4347014652325744E-2 3.3494537158113631E-2 Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation (cont'd) As of and for the Three Months Ended September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Reported yield on loans 8.33% 8.9% 7.65% 7.729999999999999% 7.439999999999999% Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.15% -0.5% -0.29% -0.259999999999999% -0.24% Adjusted yield on loans 8.181904094053799E-2 7.5908962580909997E-2 7.3595524365644024E-2 7.4670195642022277E-2 7.1993057351056461E-2 Reported net interest margin 6.587251816912991% 6.355209121569136% 6.615380371230043% 6.16258340526653% 5.897814119286116% Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.14% -0.44% -0.25% -0.23% -0.21% Adjusted net interest margin 6.4518015490103914E-2 5.9211947160778114E-2 5.8073183053593158E-2 5.9341455831213086E-2 5.687540444635214E-2 Total stockholders' equity $,616,641 $,607,225 $,402,944 $,391,698 $,386,097 Preferred stock liquidation preference -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 Total common stockholders' equity ,606,983 ,597,567 ,393,286 ,382,040 ,376,439 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 Tangible common stockholders' equity $,405,141 $,479,790 $,329,363 $,318,262 $,333,987 Common shares outstanding at end of period 26,279,761 26,260,785 20,824,509 20,820,445 20,820,900 Tangible book value per share $15.416464403919047 $18.270207840321603 $15.816123203673133 $15.28603255117746 $16.04094923850554 Total assets at end of period $4,537,102 $3,794,631 $3,405,010 $3,499,033 $2,906,161 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 Adjusted total assets at period end $4,335,260 $3,676,854 $3,341,087 $3,435,255 $2,863,709 Tangible common stockholders' equity ratio 9.3452526492067367E-2 0.13048927153485018 9.8579594006381749E-2 9.2645815230601516E-2 0.11662742268854831 92 365 Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation (cont'd) For the Three Months Ended For the Three Months Ended September 30, 2018 September 30, 2018 (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) GAAP Core (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) GAAP Core Net interest income to average total assets: Credit costs to average total assets: Loan Discount Accretion Net interest income $61,782 $61,782 Provision for loan losses $6,803 $6,803 Int_Inc_Discount_Loans $1,271 Loan discount accretion 0 -1,271 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Int_Inc_Discount_Factored_Rec $0 Adjusted net interest income $61,782 $60,511 Credit costs to average assets 6.6E-3 6.6E-3 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Net interest income to average assets 6.0400000000000002E-2 5.91E-2 Taxes to average total assets: Income tax expense $2,922 $2,922 Net noninterest expense to average total assets: Tax effect of adjustments 0 1,091 Total noninterest expense $48,946 $48,946 Adjusted tax expense 2,922 4,013 Transaction related costs 0 -5,871 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Adjusted noninterest expense 48,946 43,075 Taxes to average assets 2.8999999999999998E-3 3.8999999999999998E-3 Total noninterest income 6,059 6,059 Net noninterest expense $42,887 $37,016 Return on average total assets: Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Net interest income to average assets 6.400000000000002% 5.91% Net noninterest expense to average assets ratio 4.19E-2 3.6200000000000003E-2 Net noninterest expense to average assets ratio -4.19% -3.62% Pre-provision net revenue to average assets 1.85% 2.29% Pre-provision net revenue to average total assets: Credit costs to average assets -0.66% -0.66% Adjusted net interest income $61,782 $60,511 Taxes to average assets -0.29% -0.39% Adjusted net noninterest expense ,-42,887 ,-37,016 Return on average assets 9.0000000000000028E-3 1.2399999999999994E-2 Pre-provision net revenue $18,895 $23,495 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Pre-provision net revenue to average assets 1.8499999999999999E-2 2.29E-2 MANUAL ADJ FOR ROUNDING 0 0 0 4.1111396519990379E-5 0.23704 $ Amount Tax impact Discount Accretion 1,271 -,301.27784000000003

NON-GAAP FINANCIAL RECONCILIATION PAGE 43373QTD 42916QTD 42825QTD 42460QTD 42185QTD 43373YTD 43008YTD Period end date 43373 43281 43190 43100 43008 43373 43008 Quarter 3 Days in Year 365 365 365 365 365 365 365 Days in Quarter 92 91 90 92 92 273 273 As of and for the Three Months Ended As of and for the Nine Months Ended (Dollars in thousands, September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, September 30, September 30, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 2018 2017 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 $33,045 $29,335 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 -1,071 ,-20,860 Manual Adj Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 0 4,814 Transaction related costs 5,871 1,094 0 1,688 0 6,965 325 Tax effect of adjustments -1,392 -,257 248.36490000000001 -,601 0 -1,401 5,754 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders $13,454 $13,029 $11,055.3649 $7,198 $9,587 $37,538 $19,368 Manual Adj Dilutive effect of convertible preferred stock 195 193 190 194 195 578 580 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders - diluted $13,649 $13,222 $11,245.3649 $7,392 $9,782 $38,116 $19,948 Diluted_Shrs Weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 24,974,308 19,488,425 Manual Adj Adjusted effects of assumed Preferred Stock conversion 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Adjusted weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 24,974,308 19,488,425 YTD YTD Adjusted diluted earnings per common share $0.51 $0.5 $0.52 $0.34 $0.47380855879071665 $1.53 $1.02 $0 $0 $0 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 $33,045 $29,335 AvgTangEq Average tangible common equity ,470,553.33638741396 ,491,492.37677079404 ,326,613.87815996399 ,330,819.26071665203 ,309,624.48608661105 ,430,080.44786849694 ,267,633.43600279599 Return on average tangible common equity 7.5671202822384542E-2 9.9500000000000005E-2 0.14748879980322205 7.3286930780113405E-2 0.12284358034959482 0.10272739478162216 0.14654666521330242 Adjusted efficiency ratio: Net interest income $61,782 $53,257 $47,130 $45,796 $39,512 $,162,169 $,109,888 Non-interest income 6,059 4,945 5,172 3,998 4,171 16,176 36,658 Operating revenue 67,841 58,202 52,302 49,794 43,683 ,178,345 ,146,546 Manual Adj Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 -1,071 ,-20,860 Adjusted operating revenue $67,841 $58,202 $51,231 $49,794 $43,683 $,177,274 $,125,686 Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 $,120,391 $90,383 Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 0 -4,814 Manual Adj Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 -6,965 -,325 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 $,113,426 $85,244 Adjusted efficiency ratio 0.63494052269276691 0.62380000000000002 0.66448049032812162 0.63346989597140213 0.64613236270402674 0.63983438067624132 0.67822987444902372 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio: Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 $,120,391 $90,383 Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 0 -4,814 Manual Adj Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 -6,965 -,325 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 $,113,426 $85,244 Total non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $5,172 $3,998 $4,171 $16,176 $36,658 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 -1,071 ,-20,860 Adjusted non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $4,101 $3,998 $4,171 $15,105 $15,798 Adjusted net non-interest expenses $37,016 $31,364 $29,941 $27,545 $24,054 $98,321 $69,446 AvgAssets Average total assets $4,060,560 $3,628,960 $3,410,883 $3,181,697 $2,849,170 $3,702,513 $2,731,426 CHECK ROUNDING $0 $0 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio 3.6166675660928321E-2 3.4665760807685769E-2 3.559998653981649E-2 3.4347014652325744E-2 3.3494537158113631E-2 3.550421479946643E-2 3.3992884163454411E-2 As of and for the Three Months Ended As of and for the Nine Months Ended (Dollars in thousands, September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, September 30, September 30, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 2018 2017 Reported yield on loans 8.33% 8.9% 7.65% 7.729999999999999% 7.439999999999999% 8.500000000000002% 7.47% DisAcrLYLD Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.15% -0.5% -0.29% -0.259999999999999% -0.24% -0.310000000000001% -0.33% Adjusted yield on loans 8.181904094053799E-2 7.5908962580909997E-2 7.3595524365644024E-2 7.4670195642022277E-2 7.1993057351056461E-2 7.7394144415701249E-2 7.1368851282483603E-2 Reported net interest margin 6.587251816912991% 6.355209121569136% 6.615380371230043% 6.16258340526653% 5.897814119286116% 6.351015175976335% 5.82046222314277% DisAcrLNIM Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.14% -0.44% -0.25% -0.23% -0.21% -0.27% -0.28% Adjusted net interest margin 6.4518015490103914E-2 5.9211947160778114E-2 5.8073183053593158E-2 5.9341455831213086E-2 5.687540444635214E-2 6.081414789456998E-2 5.5358424055825889E-2 Total stockholders' equity $,616,641 $,607,225 $,402,944 $,391,698 $,386,097 $,616,641 $,386,097 Preferred_Stock_A Preferred_Stock_B Preferred stock liquidation preference -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 Total common stockholders' equity ,606,983 ,597,567 ,393,286 ,382,040 ,376,439 ,606,983 ,376,439 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 -,201,842 ,-42,452 Tangible common stockholders' equity $,405,141 $,479,790 $,329,363 $,318,262 $,333,987 $,405,141 $,333,987 Common shares outstanding, end of period Common shares outstanding 26,279,761 26,260,785 20,824,509 20,820,445 20,820,900 26,279,761 20,820,900 Tangible book value per share $15.416464403919047 $18.270207840321603 $15.816123203673133 $15.28603255117746 $16.04094923850554 $15.416464403919047 $16.04094923850554 Total assets at end of period $4,537,102 $3,794,631 $3,405,010 $3,499,033 $2,906,161 $4,537,102 $2,906,161 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 -,201,842 ,-42,452 Adjusted total assets at period end $4,335,260 $3,676,854 $3,341,087 $3,435,255 $2,863,709 $4,335,260 $2,863,709 Tangible common stockholders' equity ratio 9.3452526492067367E-2 0.13048927153485018 9.8579594006381749E-2 9.2645815230601516E-2 0.11662742268854831 9.3452526492067367E-2 0.11662742268854831 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Slide Deck Presentation: Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation As of and for the Three Months Ended September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 Transaction related costs 5,871 1,094 0 1,688 0 Tax effect of adjustments -1,392 -,257 248.36490000000001 -,601 0 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders $13,454 $13,029 $11,055.3649 $7,198 $9,587 Dilutive effect of convertible preferred stock 195 193 190 194 195 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders - diluted $13,649 $13,222 $11,245.3649 $7,392 $9,782 Weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 Adjusted effects of assumed Preferred Stock conversion 0 0 0 0 0 Adjusted weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 Adjusted diluted earnings per common share $0.51 $0.5 $0.52 $0.34 $0.47380855879071665 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 Average tangible common equity ,470,553.33638741396 ,491,492.37677079404 ,326,613.87815996399 ,330,819.26071665203 ,309,624.48608661105 Return on average tangible common equity 7.5671202822384542E-2 9.9500000000000005E-2 0.14748879980322205 7.3286930780113405E-2 0.12284358034959482 Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation (cont'd) As of and for the Three Months Ended September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Adjusted efficiency ratio: Net interest income $61,782 $53,257 $47,130 $45,796 $39,512 Non-interest income 6,059 4,945 5,172 3,998 4,171 Operating revenue 67,841 58,202 52,302 49,794 43,683 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 Adjusted operating revenue $67,841 $58,202 $51,231 $49,794 $43,683 Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 Adjusted efficiency ratio 0.63494052269276691 0.62380000000000002 0.66448049032812162 0.63346989597140213 0.64613236270402674 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio: Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 Total non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $5,172 $3,998 $4,171 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 Adjusted non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $4,101 $3,998 $4,171 Adjusted net non-interest expenses $37,016 $31,364 $29,941 $27,545 $24,054 Average total assets 4,060,560 3,628,960 3,410,883 3,181,697 2,849,170 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio 3.6166675660928321E-2 3.4665760807685769E-2 3.559998653981649E-2 3.4347014652325744E-2 3.3494537158113631E-2 Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation (cont'd) As of and for the Three Months Ended September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Reported yield on loans 8.33% 8.9% 7.65% 7.729999999999999% 7.439999999999999% Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.15% -0.5% -0.29% -0.259999999999999% -0.24% Adjusted yield on loans 8.181904094053799E-2 7.5908962580909997E-2 7.3595524365644024E-2 7.4670195642022277E-2 7.1993057351056461E-2 Reported net interest margin 6.587251816912991% 6.355209121569136% 6.615380371230043% 6.16258340526653% 5.897814119286116% Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.14% -0.44% -0.25% -0.23% -0.21% Adjusted net interest margin 6.4518015490103914E-2 5.9211947160778114E-2 5.8073183053593158E-2 5.9341455831213086E-2 5.687540444635214E-2 Total stockholders' equity $,616,641 $,607,225 $,402,944 $,391,698 $,386,097 Preferred stock liquidation preference -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 Total common stockholders' equity ,606,983 ,597,567 ,393,286 ,382,040 ,376,439 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 Tangible common stockholders' equity $,405,141 $,479,790 $,329,363 $,318,262 $,333,987 Common shares outstanding at end of period 26,279,761 26,260,785 20,824,509 20,820,445 20,820,900 Tangible book value per share $15.416464403919047 $18.270207840321603 $15.816123203673133 $15.28603255117746 $16.04094923850554 Total assets at end of period $4,537,102 $3,794,631 $3,405,010 $3,499,033 $2,906,161 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 Adjusted total assets at period end $4,335,260 $3,676,854 $3,341,087 $3,435,255 $2,863,709 Tangible common stockholders' equity ratio 9.3452526492067367E-2 0.13048927153485018 9.8579594006381749E-2 9.2645815230601516E-2 0.11662742268854831 92 365 Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation (cont'd) For the Three Months Ended For the Three Months Ended September 30, 2018 September 30, 2018 (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) GAAP Core (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) GAAP Core Net interest income to average total assets: Credit costs to average total assets: Loan Discount Accretion Net interest income $61,782 $61,782 Provision for loan losses $6,803 $6,803 Int_Inc_Discount_Loans $1,271 Loan discount accretion 0 -1,271 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Int_Inc_Discount_Factored_Rec $0 Adjusted net interest income $61,782 $60,511 Credit costs to average assets 6.6E-3 6.6E-3 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Net interest income to average assets 6.0400000000000002E-2 5.91E-2 Taxes to average total assets: Income tax expense $2,922 $2,922 Net noninterest expense to average total assets: Tax effect of adjustments 0 1,091 Total noninterest expense $48,946 $48,946 Adjusted tax expense 2,922 4,013 Transaction related costs 0 -5,871 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Adjusted noninterest expense 48,946 43,075 Taxes to average assets 2.8999999999999998E-3 3.8999999999999998E-3 Total noninterest income 6,059 6,059 Net noninterest expense $42,887 $37,016 Return on average total assets: Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Net interest income to average assets 6.400000000000002% 5.91% Net noninterest expense to average assets ratio 4.19E-2 3.6200000000000003E-2 Net noninterest expense to average assets ratio -4.19% -3.62% Pre-provision net revenue to average assets 1.85% 2.29% Pre-provision net revenue to average total assets: Credit costs to average assets -0.66% -0.66% Adjusted net interest income $61,782 $60,511 Taxes to average assets -0.29% -0.39% Adjusted net noninterest expense ,-42,887 ,-37,016 Return on average assets 9.0000000000000028E-3 1.2399999999999994E-2 Pre-provision net revenue $18,895 $23,495 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Pre-provision net revenue to average assets 1.8499999999999999E-2 2.29E-2 MANUAL ADJ FOR ROUNDING 0 0 0 4.1111396519990379E-5 0.23704 $ Amount Tax impact Discount Accretion 1,271 -,301.27784000000003

NON-GAAP FINANCIAL RECONCILIATION PAGE 43373QTD 42916QTD 42825QTD 42460QTD 42185QTD 43373YTD 43008YTD Period end date 43373 43281 43190 43100 43008 43373 43008 Quarter 3 Days in Year 365 365 365 365 365 365 365 Days in Quarter 92 91 90 92 92 273 273 As of and for the Three Months Ended As of and for the Nine Months Ended (Dollars in thousands, September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, September 30, September 30, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 2018 2017 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 $33,045 $29,335 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 -1,071 ,-20,860 Manual Adj Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 0 4,814 Transaction related costs 5,871 1,094 0 1,688 0 6,965 325 Tax effect of adjustments -1,392 -,257 248.36490000000001 -,601 0 -1,401 5,754 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders $13,454 $13,029 $11,055.3649 $7,198 $9,587 $37,538 $19,368 Manual Adj Dilutive effect of convertible preferred stock 195 193 190 194 195 578 580 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders - diluted $13,649 $13,222 $11,245.3649 $7,392 $9,782 $38,116 $19,948 Diluted_Shrs Weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 24,974,308 19,488,425 Manual Adj Adjusted effects of assumed Preferred Stock conversion 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Adjusted weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 24,974,308 19,488,425 YTD YTD Adjusted diluted earnings per common share $0.51 $0.5 $0.52 $0.34 $0.47380855879071665 $1.53 $1.02 $0 $0 $0 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 $33,045 $29,335 AvgTangEq Average tangible common equity ,470,553.33638741396 ,491,492.37677079404 ,326,613.87815996399 ,330,819.26071665203 ,309,624.48608661105 ,430,080.44786849694 ,267,633.43600279599 Return on average tangible common equity 7.5671202822384542E-2 9.9500000000000005E-2 0.14748879980322205 7.3286930780113405E-2 0.12284358034959482 0.10272739478162216 0.14654666521330242 Adjusted efficiency ratio: Net interest income $61,782 $53,257 $47,130 $45,796 $39,512 $,162,169 $,109,888 Non-interest income 6,059 4,945 5,172 3,998 4,171 16,176 36,658 Operating revenue 67,841 58,202 52,302 49,794 43,683 ,178,345 ,146,546 Manual Adj Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 -1,071 ,-20,860 Adjusted operating revenue $67,841 $58,202 $51,231 $49,794 $43,683 $,177,274 $,125,686 Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 $,120,391 $90,383 Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 0 -4,814 Manual Adj Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 -6,965 -,325 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 $,113,426 $85,244 Adjusted efficiency ratio 0.63494052269276691 0.62380000000000002 0.66448049032812162 0.63346989597140213 0.64613236270402674 0.63983438067624132 0.67822987444902372 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio: Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 $,120,391 $90,383 Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 0 -4,814 Manual Adj Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 -6,965 -,325 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 $,113,426 $85,244 Total non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $5,172 $3,998 $4,171 $16,176 $36,658 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 -1,071 ,-20,860 Adjusted non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $4,101 $3,998 $4,171 $15,105 $15,798 Adjusted net non-interest expenses $37,016 $31,364 $29,941 $27,545 $24,054 $98,321 $69,446 AvgAssets Average total assets $4,060,560 $3,628,960 $3,410,883 $3,181,697 $2,849,170 $3,702,513 $2,731,426 CHECK ROUNDING $0 $0 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio 3.6166675660928321E-2 3.4665760807685769E-2 3.559998653981649E-2 3.4347014652325744E-2 3.3494537158113631E-2 3.550421479946643E-2 3.3992884163454411E-2 As of and for the Three Months Ended As of and for the Nine Months Ended (Dollars in thousands, September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, September 30, September 30, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 2018 2017 Reported yield on loans 8.33% 8.9% 7.65% 7.729999999999999% 7.439999999999999% 8.500000000000002% 7.47% DisAcrLYLD Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.15% -0.5% -0.29% -0.259999999999999% -0.24% -0.310000000000001% -0.33% Adjusted yield on loans 8.181904094053799E-2 7.5908962580909997E-2 7.3595524365644024E-2 7.4670195642022277E-2 7.1993057351056461E-2 7.7394144415701249E-2 7.1368851282483603E-2 Reported net interest margin 6.587251816912991% 6.355209121569136% 6.615380371230043% 6.16258340526653% 5.897814119286116% 6.351015175976335% 5.82046222314277% DisAcrLNIM Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.14% -0.44% -0.25% -0.23% -0.21% -0.27% -0.28% Adjusted net interest margin 6.4518015490103914E-2 5.9211947160778114E-2 5.8073183053593158E-2 5.9341455831213086E-2 5.687540444635214E-2 6.081414789456998E-2 5.5358424055825889E-2 Total stockholders' equity $,616,641 $,607,225 $,402,944 $,391,698 $,386,097 $,616,641 $,386,097 Preferred_Stock_A Preferred_Stock_B Preferred stock liquidation preference -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 Total common stockholders' equity ,606,983 ,597,567 ,393,286 ,382,040 ,376,439 ,606,983 ,376,439 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 -,201,842 ,-42,452 Tangible common stockholders' equity $,405,141 $,479,790 $,329,363 $,318,262 $,333,987 $,405,141 $,333,987 Common shares outstanding, end of period Common shares outstanding 26,279,761 26,260,785 20,824,509 20,820,445 20,820,900 26,279,761 20,820,900 Tangible book value per share $15.416464403919047 $18.270207840321603 $15.816123203673133 $15.28603255117746 $16.04094923850554 $15.416464403919047 $16.04094923850554 Total assets at end of period $4,537,102 $3,794,631 $3,405,010 $3,499,033 $2,906,161 $4,537,102 $2,906,161 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 -,201,842 ,-42,452 Adjusted total assets at period end $4,335,260 $3,676,854 $3,341,087 $3,435,255 $2,863,709 $4,335,260 $2,863,709 Tangible common stockholders' equity ratio 9.3452526492067367E-2 0.13048927153485018 9.8579594006381749E-2 9.2645815230601516E-2 0.11662742268854831 9.3452526492067367E-2 0.11662742268854831 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Slide Deck Presentation: Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation As of and for the Three Months Ended September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 Transaction related costs 5,871 1,094 0 1,688 0 Tax effect of adjustments -1,392 -,257 248.36490000000001 -,601 0 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders $13,454 $13,029 $11,055.3649 $7,198 $9,587 Dilutive effect of convertible preferred stock 195 193 190 194 195 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders - diluted $13,649 $13,222 $11,245.3649 $7,392 $9,782 Weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 Adjusted effects of assumed Preferred Stock conversion 0 0 0 0 0 Adjusted weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 Adjusted diluted earnings per common share $0.51 $0.5 $0.52 $0.34 $0.47380855879071665 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 Average tangible common equity ,470,553.33638741396 ,491,492.37677079404 ,326,613.87815996399 ,330,819.26071665203 ,309,624.48608661105 Return on average tangible common equity 7.5671202822384542E-2 9.9500000000000005E-2 0.14748879980322205 7.3286930780113405E-2 0.12284358034959482 Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation (cont'd) As of and for the Three Months Ended September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Adjusted efficiency ratio: Net interest income $61,782 $53,257 $47,130 $45,796 $39,512 Non-interest income 6,059 4,945 5,172 3,998 4,171 Operating revenue 67,841 58,202 52,302 49,794 43,683 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 Adjusted operating revenue $67,841 $58,202 $51,231 $49,794 $43,683 Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 Adjusted efficiency ratio 0.63494052269276691 0.62380000000000002 0.66448049032812162 0.63346989597140213 0.64613236270402674 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio: Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 Total non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $5,172 $3,998 $4,171 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 Adjusted non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $4,101 $3,998 $4,171 Adjusted net non-interest expenses $37,016 $31,364 $29,941 $27,545 $24,054 Average total assets 4,060,560 3,628,960 3,410,883 3,181,697 2,849,170 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio 3.6166675660928321E-2 3.4665760807685769E-2 3.559998653981649E-2 3.4347014652325744E-2 3.3494537158113631E-2 Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation (cont'd) As of and for the Three Months Ended September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Reported yield on loans 8.33% 8.9% 7.65% 7.729999999999999% 7.439999999999999% Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.15% -0.5% -0.29% -0.259999999999999% -0.24% Adjusted yield on loans 8.181904094053799E-2 7.5908962580909997E-2 7.3595524365644024E-2 7.4670195642022277E-2 7.1993057351056461E-2 Reported net interest margin 6.587251816912991% 6.355209121569136% 6.615380371230043% 6.16258340526653% 5.897814119286116% Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.14% -0.44% -0.25% -0.23% -0.21% Adjusted net interest margin 6.4518015490103914E-2 5.9211947160778114E-2 5.8073183053593158E-2 5.9341455831213086E-2 5.687540444635214E-2 Total stockholders' equity $,616,641 $,607,225 $,402,944 $,391,698 $,386,097 Preferred stock liquidation preference -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 Total common stockholders' equity ,606,983 ,597,567 ,393,286 ,382,040 ,376,439 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 Tangible common stockholders' equity $,405,141 $,479,790 $,329,363 $,318,262 $,333,987 Common shares outstanding at end of period 26,279,761 26,260,785 20,824,509 20,820,445 20,820,900 Tangible book value per share $15.416464403919047 $18.270207840321603 $15.816123203673133 $15.28603255117746 $16.04094923850554 Total assets at end of period $4,537,102 $3,794,631 $3,405,010 $3,499,033 $2,906,161 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 Adjusted total assets at period end $4,335,260 $3,676,854 $3,341,087 $3,435,255 $2,863,709 Tangible common stockholders' equity ratio 9.3452526492067367E-2 0.13048927153485018 9.8579594006381749E-2 9.2645815230601516E-2 0.11662742268854831 92 365 Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation (cont'd) For the Three Months Ended For the Three Months Ended September 30, 2018 September 30, 2018 (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) GAAP Core (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) GAAP Core Net interest income to average total assets: Credit costs to average total assets: Loan Discount Accretion Net interest income $61,782 $61,782 Provision for loan losses $6,803 $6,803 Int_Inc_Discount_Loans $1,271 Loan discount accretion 0 -1,271 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Int_Inc_Discount_Factored_Rec $0 Adjusted net interest income $61,782 $60,511 Credit costs to average assets 6.6E-3 6.6E-3 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Net interest income to average assets 6.0400000000000002E-2 5.91E-2 Taxes to average total assets: Income tax expense $2,922 $2,922 Net noninterest expense to average total assets: Tax effect of adjustments 0 1,091 Total noninterest expense $48,946 $48,946 Adjusted tax expense 2,922 4,013 Transaction related costs 0 -5,871 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Adjusted noninterest expense 48,946 43,075 Taxes to average assets 2.8999999999999998E-3 3.8999999999999998E-3 Total noninterest income 6,059 6,059 Net noninterest expense $42,887 $37,016 Return on average total assets: Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Net interest income to average assets 6.400000000000002% 5.91% Net noninterest expense to average assets ratio 4.19E-2 3.6200000000000003E-2 Net noninterest expense to average assets ratio -4.19% -3.62% Pre-provision net revenue to average assets 1.85% 2.29% Pre-provision net revenue to average total assets: Credit costs to average assets -0.66% -0.66% Adjusted net interest income $61,782 $60,511 Taxes to average assets -0.29% -0.39% Adjusted net noninterest expense ,-42,887 ,-37,016 Return on average assets 9.0000000000000028E-3 1.2399999999999994E-2 Pre-provision net revenue $18,895 $23,495 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Pre-provision net revenue to average assets 1.8499999999999999E-2 2.29E-2 MANUAL ADJ FOR ROUNDING 0 0 0 4.1111396519990379E-5 0.23704 $ Amount Tax impact Discount Accretion 1,271 -,301.27784000000003

NON-GAAP FINANCIAL RECONCILIATION PAGE 43373QTD 42916QTD 42825QTD 42460QTD 42185QTD 43373YTD 43008YTD Period end date 43373 43281 43190 43100 43008 43373 43008 Quarter 3 Days in Year 365 365 365 365 365 365 365 Days in Quarter 92 91 90 92 92 273 273 As of and for the Three Months Ended As of and for the Nine Months Ended (Dollars in thousands, September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, September 30, September 30, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 2018 2017 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 $33,045 $29,335 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 -1,071 ,-20,860 Manual Adj Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 0 4,814 Transaction related costs 5,871 1,094 0 1,688 0 6,965 325 Tax effect of adjustments -1,392 -,257 248.36490000000001 -,601 0 -1,401 5,754 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders $13,454 $13,029 $11,055.3649 $7,198 $9,587 $37,538 $19,368 Manual Adj Dilutive effect of convertible preferred stock 195 193 190 194 195 578 580 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders - diluted $13,649 $13,222 $11,245.3649 $7,392 $9,782 $38,116 $19,948 Diluted_Shrs Weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 24,974,308 19,488,425 Manual Adj Adjusted effects of assumed Preferred Stock conversion 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Adjusted weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 24,974,308 19,488,425 YTD YTD Adjusted diluted earnings per common share $0.51 $0.5 $0.52 $0.34 $0.47380855879071665 $1.53 $1.02 $0 $0 $0 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 $33,045 $29,335 AvgTangEq Average tangible common equity ,470,553.33638741396 ,491,492.37677079404 ,326,613.87815996399 ,330,819.26071665203 ,309,624.48608661105 ,430,080.44786849694 ,267,633.43600279599 Return on average tangible common equity 7.5671202822384542E-2 9.9500000000000005E-2 0.14748879980322205 7.3286930780113405E-2 0.12284358034959482 0.10272739478162216 0.14654666521330242 Adjusted efficiency ratio: Net interest income $61,782 $53,257 $47,130 $45,796 $39,512 $,162,169 $,109,888 Non-interest income 6,059 4,945 5,172 3,998 4,171 16,176 36,658 Operating revenue 67,841 58,202 52,302 49,794 43,683 ,178,345 ,146,546 Manual Adj Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 -1,071 ,-20,860 Adjusted operating revenue $67,841 $58,202 $51,231 $49,794 $43,683 $,177,274 $,125,686 Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 $,120,391 $90,383 Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 0 -4,814 Manual Adj Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 -6,965 -,325 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 $,113,426 $85,244 Adjusted efficiency ratio 0.63494052269276691 0.62380000000000002 0.66448049032812162 0.63346989597140213 0.64613236270402674 0.63983438067624132 0.67822987444902372 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio: Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 $,120,391 $90,383 Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 0 -4,814 Manual Adj Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 -6,965 -,325 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 $,113,426 $85,244 Total non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $5,172 $3,998 $4,171 $16,176 $36,658 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 -1,071 ,-20,860 Adjusted non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $4,101 $3,998 $4,171 $15,105 $15,798 Adjusted net non-interest expenses $37,016 $31,364 $29,941 $27,545 $24,054 $98,321 $69,446 AvgAssets Average total assets $4,060,560 $3,628,960 $3,410,883 $3,181,697 $2,849,170 $3,702,513 $2,731,426 CHECK ROUNDING $0 $0 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio 3.6166675660928321E-2 3.4665760807685769E-2 3.559998653981649E-2 3.4347014652325744E-2 3.3494537158113631E-2 3.550421479946643E-2 3.3992884163454411E-2 As of and for the Three Months Ended As of and for the Nine Months Ended (Dollars in thousands, September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, September 30, September 30, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 2018 2017 Reported yield on loans 8.33% 8.9% 7.65% 7.729999999999999% 7.439999999999999% 8.500000000000002% 7.47% DisAcrLYLD Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.15% -0.5% -0.29% -0.259999999999999% -0.24% -0.310000000000001% -0.33% Adjusted yield on loans 8.181904094053799E-2 7.5908962580909997E-2 7.3595524365644024E-2 7.4670195642022277E-2 7.1993057351056461E-2 7.7394144415701249E-2 7.1368851282483603E-2 Reported net interest margin 6.587251816912991% 6.355209121569136% 6.615380371230043% 6.16258340526653% 5.897814119286116% 6.351015175976335% 5.82046222314277% DisAcrLNIM Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.14% -0.44% -0.25% -0.23% -0.21% -0.27% -0.28% Adjusted net interest margin 6.4518015490103914E-2 5.9211947160778114E-2 5.8073183053593158E-2 5.9341455831213086E-2 5.687540444635214E-2 6.081414789456998E-2 5.5358424055825889E-2 Total stockholders' equity $,616,641 $,607,225 $,402,944 $,391,698 $,386,097 $,616,641 $,386,097 Preferred_Stock_A Preferred_Stock_B Preferred stock liquidation preference -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 Total common stockholders' equity ,606,983 ,597,567 ,393,286 ,382,040 ,376,439 ,606,983 ,376,439 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 -,201,842 ,-42,452 Tangible common stockholders' equity $,405,141 $,479,790 $,329,363 $,318,262 $,333,987 $,405,141 $,333,987 Common shares outstanding, end of period Common shares outstanding 26,279,761 26,260,785 20,824,509 20,820,445 20,820,900 26,279,761 20,820,900 Tangible book value per share $15.416464403919047 $18.270207840321603 $15.816123203673133 $15.28603255117746 $16.04094923850554 $15.416464403919047 $16.04094923850554 Total assets at end of period $4,537,102 $3,794,631 $3,405,010 $3,499,033 $2,906,161 $4,537,102 $2,906,161 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 -,201,842 ,-42,452 Adjusted total assets at period end $4,335,260 $3,676,854 $3,341,087 $3,435,255 $2,863,709 $4,335,260 $2,863,709 Tangible common stockholders' equity ratio 9.3452526492067367E-2 0.13048927153485018 9.8579594006381749E-2 9.2645815230601516E-2 0.11662742268854831 9.3452526492067367E-2 0.11662742268854831 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Slide Deck Presentation: Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation As of and for the Three Months Ended September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 Incremental bonus related to transaction 0 0 0 0 0 Transaction related costs 5,871 1,094 0 1,688 0 Tax effect of adjustments -1,392 -,257 248.36490000000001 -,601 0 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders $13,454 $13,029 $11,055.3649 $7,198 $9,587 Dilutive effect of convertible preferred stock 195 193 190 194 195 Adjusted net income available to common stockholders - diluted $13,649 $13,222 $11,245.3649 $7,392 $9,782 Weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 Adjusted effects of assumed Preferred Stock conversion 0 0 0 0 0 Adjusted weighted average shares outstanding - diluted 26,991,830.282608695 26,315,878.197802197 21,560,523.777777776 21,518,468.597826086 20,645,469.184782609 Adjusted diluted earnings per common share $0.51 $0.5 $0.52 $0.34 $0.47380855879071665 Net income available to common stockholders $8,975 $12,192 $11,878 $6,111 $9,587 Average tangible common equity ,470,553.33638741396 ,491,492.37677079404 ,326,613.87815996399 ,330,819.26071665203 ,309,624.48608661105 Return on average tangible common equity 7.5671202822384542E-2 9.9500000000000005E-2 0.14748879980322205 7.3286930780113405E-2 0.12284358034959482 Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation (cont'd) As of and for the Three Months Ended September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Adjusted efficiency ratio: Net interest income $61,782 $53,257 $47,130 $45,796 $39,512 Non-interest income 6,059 4,945 5,172 3,998 4,171 Operating revenue 67,841 58,202 52,302 49,794 43,683 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 Adjusted operating revenue $67,841 $58,202 $51,231 $49,794 $43,683 Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 Adjusted efficiency ratio 0.63494052269276691 0.62380000000000002 0.66448049032812162 0.63346989597140213 0.64613236270402674 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio: Non-interest expenses $48,946 $37,403 $34,042 $33,231 $28,225 Transaction related costs -5,871 -1,094 0 -1,688 0 Adjusted non-interest expenses $43,075 $36,309 $34,042 $31,543 $28,225 Total non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $5,172 $3,998 $4,171 Gain on sale of subsidiary 0 0 -1,071 0 0 Adjusted non-interest income $6,059 $4,945 $4,101 $3,998 $4,171 Adjusted net non-interest expenses $37,016 $31,364 $29,941 $27,545 $24,054 Average total assets 4,060,560 3,628,960 3,410,883 3,181,697 2,849,170 Adjusted net non-interest expense to average assets ratio 3.6166675660928321E-2 3.4665760807685769E-2 3.559998653981649E-2 3.4347014652325744E-2 3.3494537158113631E-2 Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation (cont'd) As of and for the Three Months Ended September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, September 30, (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) 2018 2018 2018 2017 2017 Reported yield on loans 8.33% 8.9% 7.65% 7.729999999999999% 7.439999999999999% Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.15% -0.5% -0.29% -0.259999999999999% -0.24% Adjusted yield on loans 8.181904094053799E-2 7.5908962580909997E-2 7.3595524365644024E-2 7.4670195642022277E-2 7.1993057351056461E-2 Reported net interest margin 6.587251816912991% 6.355209121569136% 6.615380371230043% 6.16258340526653% 5.897814119286116% Effect of accretion income on acquired loans -0.14% -0.44% -0.25% -0.23% -0.21% Adjusted net interest margin 6.4518015490103914E-2 5.9211947160778114E-2 5.8073183053593158E-2 5.9341455831213086E-2 5.687540444635214E-2 Total stockholders' equity $,616,641 $,607,225 $,402,944 $,391,698 $,386,097 Preferred stock liquidation preference -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 -9,658 Total common stockholders' equity ,606,983 ,597,567 ,393,286 ,382,040 ,376,439 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 Tangible common stockholders' equity $,405,141 $,479,790 $,329,363 $,318,262 $,333,987 Common shares outstanding at end of period 26,279,761 26,260,785 20,824,509 20,820,445 20,820,900 Tangible book value per share $15.416464403919047 $18.270207840321603 $15.816123203673133 $15.28603255117746 $16.04094923850554 Total assets at end of period $4,537,102 $3,794,631 $3,405,010 $3,499,033 $2,906,161 Goodwill and other intangibles -,201,842 -,117,777 ,-63,923 ,-63,778 ,-42,452 Adjusted total assets at period end $4,335,260 $3,676,854 $3,341,087 $3,435,255 $2,863,709 Tangible common stockholders' equity ratio 9.3452526492067367E-2 0.13048927153485018 9.8579594006381749E-2 9.2645815230601516E-2 0.11662742268854831 92 365 Metrics and non-GAAP financial reconciliation (cont'd) For the Three Months Ended For the Three Months Ended September 30, 2018 September 30, 2018 (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) GAAP Core (Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts) GAAP Core Net interest income to average total assets: Credit costs to average total assets: Loan Discount Accretion Net interest income $61,782 $61,782 Provision for loan losses $6,803 $6,803 Int_Inc_Discount_Loans $1,271 Loan discount accretion 0 -1,271 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Int_Inc_Discount_Factored_Rec $0 Adjusted net interest income $61,782 $60,511 Credit costs to average assets 6.6E-3 6.6E-3 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Net interest income to average assets 6.0400000000000002E-2 5.91E-2 Taxes to average total assets: Income tax expense $2,922 $2,922 Net noninterest expense to average total assets: Tax effect of adjustments 0 1,091 Total noninterest expense $48,946 $48,946 Adjusted tax expense 2,922 4,013 Transaction related costs 0 -5,871 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Adjusted noninterest expense 48,946 43,075 Taxes to average assets 2.8999999999999998E-3 3.8999999999999998E-3 Total noninterest income 6,059 6,059 Net noninterest expense $42,887 $37,016 Return on average total assets: Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Net interest income to average assets 6.400000000000002% 5.91% Net noninterest expense to average assets ratio 4.19E-2 3.6200000000000003E-2 Net noninterest expense to average assets ratio -4.19% -3.62% Pre-provision net revenue to average assets 1.85% 2.29% Pre-provision net revenue to average total assets: Credit costs to average assets -0.66% -0.66% Adjusted net interest income $61,782 $60,511 Taxes to average assets -0.29% -0.39% Adjusted net noninterest expense ,-42,887 ,-37,016 Return on average assets 9.0000000000000028E-3 1.2399999999999994E-2 Pre-provision net revenue $18,895 $23,495 Average total assets 4,060,560 4,060,560 Pre-provision net revenue to average assets 1.8499999999999999E-2 2.29E-2 MANUAL ADJ FOR ROUNDING 0 0 0 4.1111396519990379E-5 0.23704 $ Amount Tax impact Discount Accretion 1,271 -,301.27784000000003