Exhibit 99.1

Can-Fite’s Namodenoson Successfully Meets Primary Endpoint in Phase 2a Pancreatic Cancer Study

Ramat Gan, Israel – March 04, 2026 – Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd. (NYSE American: CANF) (TASE: CANF), a clinical-stage biotechnology company developing a pipeline of proprietary small molecule drugs for the treatment of cancer and inflammatory diseases, today announced results from its Phase IIa open-label study evaluating namodenoson in patients with advanced pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma (PDAC) who had progressed following prior systemic therapies.

The study met its primary endpoint, which was safety, demonstrating that namodenoson was very well tolerated in this heavily pretreated patient population. No new safety signals were identified, and the safety profile was consistent with the known clinical experience of namodenoson in other oncological diseases.

The study enrolled 20 patients with advanced PDAC who had received one or more prior lines of therapy. Patients represented a high-risk population, including individuals with varying performance status and advanced metastatic disease.

Secondary endpoints included overall survival (OS) and progression-free survival (PFS). Survival follow-up remains ongoing, with 1/3 of patients currently alive at the time of data cut-off. As follow-up continues, survival outcomes are expected to further mature and will be announced during upcoming scientific meetings.

“The favorable safety profile observed in this difficult-to-treat population supports continued clinical evaluation of namodenoson,” Prof. Salomon Stemmer, a renowned oncologist and key opinion leader at the Davidoff Center, Rabin Medical Center, Israel. “We are continuing to monitor survival outcomes as data mature.”

Namodenoson is a highly selective A3 adenosine receptor (A3AR) agonist, which has shown a compelling safety profile and demonstrated anti-tumor activity in preclinical pancreatic cancer models. The drug is also being evaluated in clinical trials for advanced liver cancer.

Namodenoson has received Orphan Drug Designation from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for the treatment of pancreatic cancer.

About Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd.

Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd. (NYSE American: CANF) (TASE: CANF) is an advanced clinical stage drug development Company with a platform technology that is designed to address multi-billion dollar markets in the treatment of cancer, liver, and inflammatory disease. The Company’s lead drug candidate, Piclidenoson recently reported topline results in a Phase 3 trial for psoriasis and commenced a pivotal Phase 3 trial. Can-Fite’s liver drug, Namodenoson, is being evaluated in a Phase III trial for hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC), a Phase 2b trial for the treatment of MASH, and in a Phase 2a study in pancreatic cancer. Namodenoson has been granted Orphan Drug Designation in the U.S. and Europe and Fast Track Designation as a second line treatment for HCC by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Namodenoson has also shown proof of concept to potentially treat other cancers including colon, prostate, and melanoma. CF602, the Company’s third drug candidate, has shown efficacy in the treatment of erectile dysfunction. These drugs have an excellent safety profile with experience in over 1,600 patients in clinical studies to date. For more information please visit: www.can-fite.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

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Contact

Can-Fite BioPharma

Motti Farbstein

info@canfite.com

+972-3-9241114