Exhibit 99.1

NEWS RELEASE

Contacts:
MSC Income Fund, Inc.
Dwayne L. Hyzak, CEO, dhyzak@mainstcapital.com
Cory E. Gilbert, CFO, cgilbert@mainstcapital.com
713-350-6000
Dennard Lascar Investor Relations
Ken Dennard / ken@dennardlascar.com
Zach Vaughan / zvaughan@dennardlascar.com
713-529-6600

MSC Income Fund Announces Second Quarter Regular Quarterly Dividend
and Supplemental Quarterly Dividend
Regular Quarterly Dividend of $0.35 per Share and Supplemental Quarterly Dividend of
$0.01 per Share Payable May 1, 2025
HOUSTON, March 7, 2025 – MSC Income Fund, Inc. (NYSE: MSIF) (the “Company”) is
pleased to announce that its Board of Directors has declared a regular quarterly cash dividend of
$0.35 per share for the second quarter of 2025 payable in May 2025.
Second Quarter 2025 Regular Quarterly Dividend

Declared	Record Date	Payment Date	Amount Per Share
3/6/2025	3/31/2025	5/1/2025	$0.35
In addition to the regular quarterly dividend for the second quarter of 2025, the Board of
Directors declared a supplemental quarterly cash dividend of $0.01 per share payable in May
2025. This supplemental cash dividend will be paid out of the Company’s undistributed taxable
income (taxable income in excess of dividends paid) as of December 31, 2024.
Supplemental Quarterly Cash Dividend Payable in May 2025

Declared	Record Date	Payment Date	Amount Per Share
3/6/2025	3/31/2025	5/1/2025	$0.01
The second quarter regular quarterly cash dividend and the supplemental quarterly cash dividend
represent the Company’s first dividends declared subsequent to the Company’s listing on the
New York Stock Exchange on January 29, 2025.
The final determination of the tax attributes for dividends each year are made after the close of
the tax year. The final tax attributes for 2025 dividends are currently expected to include a
combination of ordinary taxable income and qualified dividends and may include capital gains
and return of capital.
The Company maintains a dividend reinvestment plan (the “DRIP”) which provides for the
reinvestment of dividends on behalf of its registered stockholders that have elected to participate
in the DRIP. Under the DRIP, if the Company declares a cash distribution to its stockholders,
the amount of such distribution will be automatically reinvested in additional shares of the
Company’s common stock unless a stockholder specifically “opts out” of the DRIP. If a
stockholder opts out, that stockholder will receive cash distributions.
ABOUT MSC INCOME FUND, INC.
The Company (www.mscincomefund.com) is a principal investment firm that primarily provides
debt capital to private companies owned by or in the process of being acquired by a private
equity fund. The Company’s portfolio investments are typically made to support leveraged
buyouts, recapitalizations, growth financings, refinancings and acquisitions of companies that
operate in diverse industry sectors. The Company seeks to partner with private equity fund
sponsors and primarily invests in secured debt investments within its private loan investment
strategy. The Company also maintains a portfolio of customized long-term debt and equity
investments in lower middle market companies, and through those investments, the Company
has partnered with entrepreneurs, business owners and management teams in co-investments
with Main Street Capital Corporation (NYSE: MAIN) (“Main Street”) utilizing the customized
“one-stop” debt and equity financing solution provided in Main Street’s lower middle market
investment strategy. The Company’s private loan portfolio companies generally have annual
revenues between $25 million and $500 million. The Company’s lower middle market portfolio
companies generally have annual revenues between $10 million and $150 million.
ABOUT MSC ADVISER I, LLC
MSC Adviser I, LLC (“MSCA”) is a wholly owned subsidiary of Main Street that is registered as
an investment adviser under the Investment Advisers Act of 1940, as amended.  MSCA serves as
the investment adviser and administrator of the Company in addition to several other advisory
clients.
FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS
This press release may contain certain forward-looking statements, including but not limited to
the continued payment of future dividends and the potential tax attributes for 2025 dividends.
Any such statements other than statements of historical fact are likely to be affected by other
unknowable future events and conditions, including elements of the future that are or are not
under the Company’s control, and that the Company may or may not have considered;
accordingly, such statements cannot be guarantees or assurances of any aspect of future
performance.  Actual performance and results could vary materially from these estimates and
projections of the future as a result of a number of factors, including those described from time to
time in the Company’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.  Such
statements speak only as of the time when made and are based on information available to the
Company as of the date hereof and are qualified in their entirety by this cautionary statement.
The Company assumes no obligation to revise or update any such statement now or in the future.
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