Accelerated Acquisition XV, Inc (CIK 1534731)
Form 10-Q
period 2011-12-31
filed 2012-03-26

U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

x QUARTERLY REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE
SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended December 31, 2011

o TRANSITION REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE
SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
For the transition period from to

Commission file number 000-54547

Accelerated Acquisitions XV, Inc.
(Exact name of small business issuer as specified in its charter)

Delaware
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)

45-3743269
(I.R.S. Employer Identification Number)

1840 Gateway Drive, Suite 200, Foster City, CA 94404
(Address of Principal Offices)

(650) 283-2653
(Issuer’s Telephone Number)

No change
(Former name, former address and former fiscal year, if changed since last report)

Check whether the issuer (1) filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act during the past 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. Yes x No o.

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically and posted on its corporate Website, if any, every interactive Data File  required to be submitted and posted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation  S-T  during  the preceding 12 months (or  for  such  shorter  period  that  the  registrant  was required to submit and post such files).  o Yes  No o

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer or a smaller reporting company. See the definitions of “large accelerated filer,” “accelerated filer” and “smaller reporting company” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act.
Large Accelerated Filer o	Accelerated Filer o	Non-Accelerated Filer o (Do not check if a smaller reporting company)	Smaller Reporting Company þ

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes x No o.

APPLICABLE ONLY TO CORPORATE ISSUERS

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity, as of the latest practicable date: 5,000,000 shares of common stock, par value $.0001 per share, outstanding as of March 26, 2012.

Transitional Small Business Disclosure Format (Check one):       Yes o       No x

ACCELERATED ACQUISITIONS XV, INC.

- INDEX -

PART - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

ITEM 1 - FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

ACCELERATED ACQUISITIONS XV, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
BALANCE SHEETS

For the Period from Inception (October 21, 2011) through December 31, 2011
(audited)
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS:
Cash and cash equivalents,	$200

TOTAL ASSETS	$200

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY

CURRENT LIABILITIES
Accrued expenses	$0
Shareholder advances	0

TOTAL LIABILITIES	$0

STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY:
Preferred stock, $.001 par value; 10,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding	-
Common stock, $.001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 5,000,000 shares issued and outstanding at December 31, 2011	500
Additional paid-in capital	1,500

Deficit accumulated during the development stage	(1,800)

TOTAL STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY	200

TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY	$200

See notes to unaudited financial statements.

ACCELERATED ACQUISITIONS XV, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
Statements of Operations
(Unaudited)

For the Period from Inception (October 21, 2011) through December 31, 2011

Revenues	$-

Operating Expenses
General and administrative	1,800

Net Operating Expenses	1,800

Net Loss	$(1,800)

Basic earnings (loss) per share—Basic and Diluted	$(0.00)

Weighted average number of common shares outstanding	5,000,000

See notes to unaudited financial statements.

ACCELERATED ACQUISITIONS XV, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(unaudited)

For the Cumulative Period from Inception (October 21, 2011) through December 31, 2011

CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net loss	$(1,800)
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable	-
Net cash used in operating activities	(1,800)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Proceeds from the issuance of common stock	2,000
Shareholder Advances	-
Net cash provided by financing activities	2,000

NET INCREASE IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS	200

Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period	-

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS AT END OF PERIOD	$200

See notes to unaudited financial statements.

ACCELERATED ACQUISITIONS XV, INC.
A Development Stage Company
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
DECEMBER 31, 2011

NOTE 1	-	ORGANIZATION AND SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES:

(a)            Organization and Business:

Accelerated Acquisitions XV, Inc. (“the Company”) was incorporated in the state of Delaware on October 21, 2011 for the purpose of raising capital that is intended to be used in connection with its business plan which may include a possible merger, acquisition or other business combination with an operating business.

The Company is currently in the development stage. All activities of the Company to date relate to its organization, initial funding and share issuances.

(b)            Basis of Presentation

The accompanying Interim Financial Statements are unaudited and have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted for interim financial statement presentation and in accordance with the instructions to Regulations S-K.  Accordingly, they do not include all of the information and footnotes required by accounting principles generally accepted in the United States for complete financial statement presentation. In the opinion of management, all adjustments for a fair statement of the results and operations and financial position for the interim periods presented have been included.  All such adjustments are of a normal recurring nature. The financial information should be read in conjunction with the Financial Statements and notes thereto included in the Company’s Registration Statement on Form 10. The December 31, 2011 consolidated financial statements presented herein may not be indicative of the results of the Company for the year ending September 30, 2012.

(c)            Going Concern

The accompanying financial statements have been prepared on a going concern basis, which assumes the Company will realize its assets and discharge its liabilities in the normal course of business. As reflected in the accompanying financial statements, the Company has a deficit accumulated during the development stage of $1,800, used cash from operations of $1,800 since its inception, and has only $200 working capital at December 31, 2011. The Company’s ability to continue as a going concern is dependent upon its ability to generate future profitable operations and/or to obtain the necessary financing to meet its obligations and repay its liabilities arising from normal business operations when they come due. The Company’s ability to continue as a going concern is also dependent on its ability to find a suitable target company and enter into a possible reverse merger with such company. Management’s plan includes obtaining additional funds by equity financing through a reverse merger transaction and/or related party advances, however there is no assurance of additional funding being available. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The accompanying financial statements do not include any adjustments that might arise as a result of this uncertainty.

(d)            Use of Estimates:

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the balance sheet and reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the reporting period. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

ACCELERATED ACQUISITIONS XV, INC.
A Development Stage Company
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
DECEMBER 31, 2011

NOTE 2	-	INCOME TAXES:

The Company has incurred net operating losses since inception. The Company has not reflected any benefit of such net operating loss carry forward in the financial statements.

 In assessing the realization of deferred tax assets, management considers whether it is more likely than not that some portion or all of the deferred tax assets will not be realized. The ultimate realization of deferred tax assets is dependent upon the generation of future taxable income.

Based on the level of historical taxable losses and projections of future taxable income (losses) over the periods in which the deferred tax assets can be realized, management currently believes that it is more likely than not that the Company will not realize the benefits of these deductible differences. Accordingly, the Company has provided a valuation allowance against the gross deferred tax assets as follows:

December 31, 2011
Gross deferred tax assets	540
Valuation allowance	(540)
Net deferred tax asset	—

As of December 31, 2011 all of the federal net operating loss carry forwards expire in the tax year 2030.

Federal tax laws impose significant restrictions on the utilization of net operating loss carry forwards and research and development credits in the event of a change in ownership of the Company, as defined by the Internal Revenue Code Section 382. The Company’s net operating loss carry forwards and research and development credits may be subject to the above limitations.

 The relevant FASB standard resulted in no adjustments to the Company’s liability for unrecognized tax benefits. As of both the date of adoption and as of December 31, 2011 there were no unrecognizable tax benefits. Accordingly, a tabular reconciliation from beginning to ending periods is not provided. The Company will classify any future interest and penalties as a component of income tax expense if incurred. To date, there have been no interest or penalties charged or accrued in relation to unrecognized tax benefits.  The Company is subject to federal and state examinations for the year 2008 forward. There are no tax examinations currently in progress.

NOTE 3	-	RECENT ACCOUNTING PRONOUNCEMENTS:

In February 2010, the FASB issued amended guidance on subsequent events to alleviate potential conflicts between FASB guidance and SEC requirements. Under this amended guidance, SEC filers are no longer required to disclose the date through which subsequent events have been evaluated in originally issued and revised financial statements. This guidance was effective immediately and we adopted these new requirements for the period ended December 31, 2011. The adoption of this guidance did not have a material impact on our financial statements.

ACCELERATED ACQUISITIONS XV, INC.
A Development Stage Company
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
DECEMBER 31, 2011

NOTE 3	-	RECENT ACCOUNTING PRONOUNCEMENTS (CON’T):

In February 2010, the FASB (Financial Accounting Standards Board) issued Accounting Standards Update 2010-08 (ASU 2010-08), Technical Corrections to Various Topics. This amendment eliminated inconsistencies and outdated provisions and provided the needed clarifications to various topics within Topic 815.  The amendments are effective for the first reporting period (including interim periods) beginning after issuance (February 2, 2010), except for certain amendments.  The amendments to the guidance on accounting for income taxes in a reorganization (Subtopic 852-740) should be applied to reorganizations for which the date of the reorganization is on or after the beginning of the first annual reporting period beginning on or after December 15, 2008.  For those reorganizations reflected in interim financial statements issued before the amendments in this Update are effective, retrospective application is required.  The clarifications of the guidance on the embedded derivatives and hedging (Subtopic 815-15) are effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2009, and should be applied to existing contracts (hybrid instruments) containing embedded derivative features at the date of adoption.  The Company does not expect the provisions of ASU 2010-08 to have a material effect on the financial position, results of operations or cash flows of the Company.

In January 2010, the FASB (Financial Accounting Standards Board) issued Accounting Standards Update 2010-07 (ASU 2010-07), Not-for-Profit Entities (Topic 958): Not-for-Profit Entities: Mergers and Acquisitions.  This amendment to Topic 958 has occurred as a result of the issuance of FAS 164.  The Company does not expect the provisions of ASU 2010-07 to have a material effect on the financial position, results of operations or cash flows of the Company.

In January 2010, the FASB (Financial Accounting Standards Board) issued Accounting Standards Update 2010-06 (ASU 2010-06), Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures (Topic 820): Improving Disclosures about Fair Value Measurements.  This amendment to Topic 820 has improved disclosures about fair value measurements on the basis of input received from the users of financial statements.  This is effective for interim and annual reporting periods beginning after December 15, 2009, except for the disclosures about purchases, sales, issuances, and settlements in the roll forward of activity in Level 3 fair value measurements.  Those disclosures are effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2010, and for interim periods within those fiscal years.  Early adoption is permitted.  The Company does not expect the provisions of ASU 2010-06 to have a material effect on the financial position, results of operations or cash flows of the Company.

In January 2010, the FASB (Financial Accounting Standards Board) issued Accounting Standards Update 2010-05 (ASU 2010-05), Compensation – Stock Compensation (Topic 718).  This standard codifies EITF Topic D-110 Escrowed Share Arrangements and the Presumption of Compensation.

In January 2010, the FASB (Financial Accounting Standards Board) issued Accounting Standards Update 2010-04 (ASU 2010-04), Accounting for Various Topics—Technical Corrections to SEC Paragraphs.

ACCELERATED ACQUISITIONS XV, INC.
A Development Stage Company
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
DECEMBER 31, 2011

NOTE 3	-	RECENT ACCOUNTING PRONOUNCEMENTS (CON’T):

In January 2010, the FASB (Financial Accounting Standards Board) issued Accounting Standards Update 2010-03 (ASU 2010-03), Extractive Activities—Oil and Gas (Topic 932): Oil and Gas Reserve Estimation and Disclosures.  This amendment to Topic 932 has improved the reserve estimation and disclosure requirements by (1) updating the reserve estimation requirements for changes in practice and technology that have occurred over the last several decades and (2) expanding the disclosure requirements for equity method investments.  This is effective for annual reporting periods ending on or after December 31, 2009.  However, an entity that becomes subject to the disclosures because of the change to the definition oil- and gas- producing activities may elect to provide those disclosures in annual periods beginning after December 31, 2009.  Early adoption is not permitted.  The Company does not expect the provisions of ASU 2010-03 to have a material effect on the financial position, results of operations or cash flows of the Company.

In January 2010, the FASB issued Accounting Standards Update 2010-02, Consolidation (Topic 810): Accounting and Reporting for Decreases in Ownership of a Subsidiary.  This amendment to Topic 810 clarifies, but does not change, the scope of current US GAAP.  It clarifies the decrease in ownership provisions of Subtopic 810-10 and removes the potential conflict between guidance in that Subtopic and asset derecognition and gain or loss recognition guidance that may exist in other US GAAP.  An entity will be required to follow the amended guidance beginning in the period that it first adopts FAS 160 (now included in Subtopic 810-10).  For those entities that have already adopted FAS 160, the amendments are effective at the beginning of the first interim or annual reporting period ending on or after December 15, 2009. The amendments should be applied retrospectively to the first period that an entity adopted FAS 160.  The Company does not expect the provisions of ASU 2010-02 to have a material effect on the financial position, results of operations or cash flows of the Company.

In January 2010, the FASB issued Accounting Standards Update 2010-01, Equity (Topic 505): Accounting for Distributions to Shareholders with Components of Stock and Cash (A Consensus of the FASB Emerging Issues Task Force).  This amendment to Topic 505 clarifies the stock portion of a distribution to shareholders that allows them to elect to receive cash or stock with a limit on the amount of cash that will be distributed is not a stock dividend for purposes of applying Topics 505 and 260. Effective for interim and annual periods ending on or after December 15, 2009, and would be applied on a retrospective basis.  The Company does not expect the provisions of ASU 2010-01 to have a material effect on the financial position, results of operations or cash flows of the Company.

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations.

Accelerated Acquisitions XV, Inc. (“we”, “our”, “us” or the “Company”) was organized as a vehicle to investigate and, if such investigation warrants, acquire a target company or business seeking the perceived advantages of being a publicly held corporation. Our principal business objective for the next 12 months and beyond such time will be to achieve long-term growth potential through a combination with a business rather than immediate, short-term earnings. The Company will not restrict our potential candidate target companies to any specific business, industry or geographical location and, thus, may acquire any type of business.

Results of Operations

For the three months ending December 31, 2011, the Company had no revenues and incurred no general and administrative expenses.  There is no comparable data for the prior fiscal year.

For the period from inception (October 21, 2011) through December 31, 2011, the Company had no activities that produced revenues from operations and had a net loss of $(1,800), due to legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the formation of the Company and the filing of the Company’s Registration Statement on Form 10 filed in November 2011 and other SEC-related compliance matters.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of December 31, 2011, the Company had assets equal to $200 and had no current liabilities.

The following is a summary of the Company's cash flows from operating, investing, and financing activities:

For the Cumulative Period from Inception (October 21, 2011) through December 31, 2011

Operating activities	$(1,800)
Investing activities	-
Financing activities	$2,000

Net effect on cash	$200

The Company has nominal assets and has generated no revenues since inception. The Company is also dependent upon the receipt of capital investment or other financing to fund its ongoing operations and to execute its business plan of seeking a combination with a private operating company. If continued funding and capital resources are unavailable at reasonable terms, the Company may not be able to implement its plan of operations.

Plan of Operations

The Company currently does not engage in any business activities that provide cash flow. The costs of investigating and analyzing business combinations for the next 12 months and beyond such time will be paid with money in our treasury.

During the next twelve months we anticipate incurring costs related to:

(i)	filing of reports under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”), and

(ii)	consummating an acquisition.

We believe we will be able to meet these costs through use of funds in our treasury, through deferral of fees by certain service providers and additional amounts, as necessary, to be loaned to or invested in us by our sole stockholder, management or other investors.

The Company may consider a business which has recently commenced operations, is a developing company in need of additional funds for expansion into new products or markets, is seeking to develop a new product or service, or is an established business which may be experiencing financial or operating difficulties and is in need of additional capital. In the alternative, a business combination may involve the acquisition of, or merger with, a company which does not need substantial additional capital, but which desires to establish a public trading market for its shares, while avoiding, among other things, the time delays, significant expense, and loss of voting control which may occur in a public offering.

Since our Registration Statement on Form 10SB became effective, our officers and sole director have had limited contact or discussions with representatives of other entities regarding a business combination with us. Any target business that is selected may be a financially unstable company or an entity in its early stages of development or growth, including entities without established records of sales or earnings. In that event, we will be subject to numerous risks inherent in the business and operations of financially unstable and early stage or potential emerging growth companies. In addition, we may effect a business combination with an entity in an industry characterized by a high level of risk, and, although our management will endeavor to evaluate the risks inherent in a particular target business, there can be no assurance that we will properly ascertain or assess all significant risks.

The Company anticipates that the selection of a business combination will be complex and extremely risky. Because of general economic conditions, rapid technological advances being made in some industries and shortages of available capital, our management believes that there are numerous firms seeking even the limited additional capital which we will have and/or the perceived benefits of becoming a publicly traded corporation. Such perceived benefits of becoming a publicly traded corporation include, among other things, facilitating or improving the terms on which additional equity financing may be obtained, providing liquidity for the principals of and investors in a business, creating a means for providing incentive stock options or similar benefits to key employees, and offering greater flexibility in structuring acquisitions, joint ventures and the like through the issuance of stock. Potentially available business combinations may occur in many different industries and at various stages of development, all of which will make the task of comparative investigation and analysis of such business opportunities extremely difficult and complex.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

The Company does not have any off-balance sheet arrangements that have or are reasonably likely to have a current or future effect on the Company’s financial condition, changes in financial condition, revenues or expenses, results of operations, liquidity, capital expenditures or capital resources that is material to investors.

ITEM 3.  QUANTITATIVE AND QUALITATIVE DISCLOSURES ABOUT MARKET RISK

As a “smaller reporting company” as defined by Item 10 of Regulation S-K, the Company is not required to provide information required by this Item.

ITEM 4T.      Controls and Procedures

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

Under the supervision and with the participation of our management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial officer, we conducted an evaluation of our disclosure controls and procedures, as such term is defined under Rule 13a-15(e) and Rule 15d-15(e) promulgated under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (Exchange Act), as of December 31, 2011. Based on this evaluation, our principal executive officer and principal financial officer have concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures are effective to ensure that information required to be disclosed by us in the reports we file or submit under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized, and reported within the time periods specified in the Securities and Exchange Commission's rules and forms and that our disclosure and controls are designed to ensure that information required  to  be disclosed by us in the reports that we file or submit under the Exchange Act is  accumulated and communicated to our management, including our principal executive officer and principal  financial  officer,  or  persons performing  similar  functions,  as appropriate to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

Changes in Internal Control Over Financial Reporting

There were no changes (including corrective actions with regard to significant deficiencies or material weaknesses) in our internal controls over financial reporting that occurred during the fiscal quarter ended December 31, 2011 that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

PART II — OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings.

To the best knowledge of the sole officer and sole director, the Company is not a party to any legal proceeding or litigation.

Item 1A.  Risk Factors.

As a “smaller reporting company” as defined by Item 10 of Regulation S-K, the Company is not required to provide information required by this Item.

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds.

None.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities.

None.

Item 4. (Removed and Reserved).

None.

Item 5. Other Information.

None.

Item 6. Exhibits.

Exhibit No.	Description

31.1
Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, with respect to the registrant’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended December 31, 2011.

31.2
Certification of the Company’s Principal Financial Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, with respect to the registrant’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended December 31, 2011.

32.1	Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes Oxley Act of 2002.

101.DEF	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document*

101.INS	XBRL Instance Document

101SCH	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document

101.CAL	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document

101.LAB	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Label Linkbase Document

101.PRE	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document

101.DEF	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document

SIGNATURES

In accordance with the requirements of the Exchange Act, the registrant caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

Dated: March 26, 2012
ACCELERATED ACQUISITIONS XV, INC.

	By:	/s/ Timothy J. Neher
Timothy J. Neher
President

EXHIBIT INDEX

Exhibit No.	Description

31.1
Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, with respect to the registrant’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended December 31, 2011.

31.2
Certification of the Company’s Principal Financial Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, with respect to the registrant’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended December 31, 2011.

32.1	Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes Oxley Act of 2002.

101.DEF	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document*

101.INS	XBRL Instance Document

101SCH	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document

101.CAL	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document

101.LAB	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Label Linkbase Document

101.PRE	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document

101.DEF	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document