Exhibit 99.2 Second Quarter 2019 Earnings Presentation

Important Notice Statements included herein may constitute “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, which may relate to future events or the future performance or financial condition of Ares Commercial Real Estate Corporation (“ACRE” or the “Company”), its external manager, Ares Commercial Real Estate Management LLC (“ACREM”), a subsidiary of Ares Management Corporation (“Ares Corp.”), Ares Corp., certain of their respective subsidiaries and certain funds and accounts managed by ACREM and/or their subsidiaries. These statements are not guarantees of future results or financial condition and involve a number of risks and uncertainties. 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Second Quarter 2019 Highlights • GAAP Earnings of $9.8 million or $0.34 per diluted common share Financial Results • Core Earnings(1) of $11.0 million or $0.38 per diluted common share • Book value per diluted common share of $14.75 • Closed three senior loans totaling $99.2 million in commitments including one loan purchased from the Ares Warehouse Vehicle Loan Originations • $59.1 million in outstanding principal funded on new commitments & Repayments • $69.5 million in outstanding principal funded on previously originated commitments • Received $190.1 million from the repayment of three loans • 45 loans held for investment Total Loan • $1.7 billion in originated commitments at closing and $1.5 billion in outstanding principal • 98% of loans have floating interest rates based on outstanding principal balance Portfolio • 96% of loans are senior loans based on outstanding principal balance • Weighted average unleveraged effective yield of 7.2%(2) Capital and • Diverse financing sources with total borrowing capacity of $1.9 billion and $1.2 billion in outstanding principal Liquidity • Amended the secured revolving funding facility with City National Bank to, among other things, lower the cost and extend the maturity • Common stock dividend of $0.33 per common share paid for Q2-19 Dividends (3) • 8.9% annualized dividend yield based upon closing share price on June 28, 2019 Subsequent Events • Declared Q3-19 dividend of $0.33 per common share on July 26, 2019 Note: As of June 30, 2019, unless otherwise noted See footnotes on page 14. 2

Second Quarter 2019 Investment Activity Second Quarter 2019 Characteristics of Funded Loans(5) Loans Summary ($ in millions) Number of loans closed 3 Industrial New loan commitments $99.2 59% Average size of loans closed $33.1 Percentage of floating rate loans 100% Percentage of senior loans 100% (4) Changes in Portfolio Office 41% $2,000 $128.6 $1,750 $1,559.0 $1,497.5 $1,500 ) s $(190.1) n $1,250 o i l l i m $1,000 n i $ $750 ( $500 $250 $0 Q F R Q 1-1 und epa 2-1 9 ing ym 9 Senior Loans s (6) ent s 100% Note: As of June 30, 2019, unless otherwise noted See footnotes on page 14. 3

Total Loans Held for Investment Portfolio Key Statistics Loan Portfolio Characteristics(4) ($ in millions) Total loan commitments at closing $1,737.3 Outstanding principal balance $1,497.5 Mid-Atlantic/Northeast Weighted average unpaid principal balance of loan portfolio* $1,607.0 10% Total number of loans 45 West Southwest Percentage of floating rate loans based on outstanding principal 26% balance 98% 11% Percentage of senior loans based on outstanding principal balance 96% Weighted average remaining life of loan portfolio 1.7 years Weighted average remaining life of senior loans 1.6 years Weighted average remaining life of subordinated debt and 3.3 years preferred equity investments Midwest Southeast 19% 34% Unleveraged Effective Yield(2) Portfolio Self Storage 1% 8% 6.8% 6.9% 7.1% 7.2% 7.2% Residential/Condominium 6% 3% Industrial 2% Multifamily 34% 4% Mixed-use 8% 2% 0% Q2-18 Q3-18 Q4-18 Q1-19 Q2-19 Student Senior loans 6.7% 6.8% 7.0% 6.9% 6.9% Housing 11% Subordinated debt and preferred equity investments 11.1% 13.4% 14.9% 15.2% 14.7% Office 22% Hotel 19% Note: As of June 30, 2019, unless otherwise noted * During the quarter ended June 30, 2019 See footnotes on page 14. 4

Financing Sources Overview Financing Sources Composition(4) Financing Sources Detail 2017-FL3 Securitization ($ in millions) 36% Term Loan Total (7) Outstanding Financing Sources Commitments Interest Rate Balance Bank Facilities 2017-FL3 Securitization Wells Fargo Facility $ 500.0 LIBOR+1.50 to 2.25% $ 171.6 Term Loan 9% Citibank Facility 325.0 LIBOR+1.50 to 2.50% 195.6 Notes Payable 5% BAML Facility 36.3 LIBOR+2.00% 36.3 CNB Facility 50.0 LIBOR+2.65% 21.1 Stockholders U.S. Bank Facility 186.0 LIBOR+1.65 to 2.25% 43.0 Equity Insurance Metlife Facility 180.0 LIBOR+2.30% 150.0 Subtotal $ 1,277.3 $ 617.5 Bank Facilities 50% Asset Level Financing Notes Payable $ 60.7 LIBOR+2.50 to 3.00% 56.2 Financing Facilities Capital Markets Debt to equity ratio 2.9x Term Loan $ 110.0 LIBOR+5.00% $ 110.0 Loans held for investment weighted average 2017-FL3 Securitization 445.6 LIBOR + 1.70% 445.6 remaining life 1.7 years Subtotal $ 555.6 $ 555.6 Weighted average remaining term of financing agreements 3.8 years Total Debt $ 1,893.6 $ 1,229.3 Q2-19 weighted average borrowings* $1,239.1 million Note: As of June 30, 2019, unless otherwise noted * During the quarter ended June 30, 2019 See footnotes on page 14. 5

Dividend Summary Quarterly Dividend Paid Since Q1-16 $0.35 $0.33 $0.33 $0.33 $0.31 $0.31 $0.29 $0.29 $0.28 $0.28 $0.27 $0.27 $0.27 $0.27 $0.27 $0.26 $0.26 $0.26 $0.26 $0.25 Q1-16 Q2-16 Q3-16 Q4-16 Q1-17 Q2-17 Q3-17 Q4-17 Q1-18 Q2-18 Q3-18 Q4-18 Q1-19 Q2-19 6

Appendix 7

Loans Held for Investment Portfolio Details ($ in millions) Origination Current Loan Outstanding Unleveraged (2) Payment # Loan Type Location Date Commitment Principal Carrying Value Interest Rate Effective Yield Maturity Date Terms(8) Multifamily Loans: 1 Senior FL Sep 2016 $89.7 $89.7 $89.6 L+4.75% 7.7% Sep 2019 I/O 2 Senior UT Nov 2017 63.7 63.6 63.3 L+3.25% 5.9% Dec 2020 I/O 3 Senior FL Sep 2016 45.4 45.4 45.4 L+4.75% 7.7% Sep 2019 I/O 4 Senior TX Dec 2017 42.7 42.7 42.6 L+3.30% 6.1% Dec 2020 I/O 5 Senior FL Dec 2018 43.5 41.7 41.4 L+2.60% 5.5% Jan 2022 I/O 6 Senior SC Apr 2018 39.2 38.9 38.8 L+3.36% 6.2% May 2021 I/O 7 Senior IL Nov 2018 40.0 38.2 37.9 L+3.50% 6.6% Nov 2020 I/O 8 Senior NY Dec 2017 30.2 30.2 30.0 L+3.20% 6.0% Dec 2020 I/O 9 Senior PA Dec 2018 30.2 29.3 29.1 L+3.00% 6.0% Dec 2021 I/O 10 Senior TX Sep 2017 27.5 27.5 27.4 L+3.20% 6.1% Oct 2020 I/O 11 Senior CA Jun 2017 27.0 26.8 26.7 L+3.85% 6.7% July 2020 I/O 12 Senior CA Jan 2018 21.7 20.4 20.3 L+3.30% 6.1% Feb 2021 I/O 13 Senior FL Oct 2017 19.2 19.2 19.1 L+4.00% 6.8% Nov 2020 I/O Total Multifamily $520.0 $513.6 $511.6 Office Loans: 14 Senior IL Nov 2017 $82.0 $66.1 $65.8 L+3.75% 6.7% Dec 2020 I/O 15 Senior NJ Jun 2017 56.7 56.2 56.0 L+4.65% 7.6% July 2020 I/O 16 Senior IL May 2018 59.6 55.8 55.5 L+3.95% 6.7% June 2021 I/O 17 Senior NC Mar 2019 84.0 42.5 41.7 L+4.25% 8.6% Mar 2021 I/O 18 Senior CO May 2017 31.0 23.5 23.4 L+4.15% 7.1% June 2021 I/O 19 Senior FL Apr 2017 19.0 18.4 18.3 L+4.30% 7.3% Apr 2020 I/O 20 Senior CA Nov 2018 22.9 17.5 17.3 L+3.40% 6.4% Nov 2021 I/O 21 Subordinated NJ Mar 2016 17.0 17.0 16.4 12.00% 12.8% Jan 2026 I/O 22 Senior NC Apr 2019 30.5 12.8 12.5 L+3.50% 6.6% May 2023 I/O 23 Senior TX Apr 2019 28.2 11.6 11.4 L+4.05% 7.5% Nov 2021 I/O 24 Senior NC Oct 2018 13.5 8.0 7.9 L+4.00% 6.9% Nov 2022 I/O 25 Subordinated CA Nov 2017 3.1 2.8 2.7 L+8.25% 10.8% Nov 2021 I/O Total Office $447.5 $332.2 $328.9 See footnotes on page 14. 8

Loans Held for Investment Portfolio Details ($ in millions) Origination Current Loan Outstanding Unleveraged Payment # Loan Type Location Date Commitment Principal Carrying Value Interest Rate Effective Yield(2) Maturity Date Terms(8) Hotel Loans: 26 Senior Diversified Sep 2018 $78.0 $68.2 $67.8 L+3.60% 6.5% Sep 2021 I/O 27 Senior OR/WA May 2018 68.0 67.4 67.0 L+3.45% 6.4% May 2021 I/O 28 Senior CA Dec 2017 40.0 40.0 39.8 L+4.12% 6.9% Jan 2021 I/O 29 Senior MI Nov 2015 35.2 35.2 35.2 L+4.15% 6.6% July 2020 I/O 30 Senior IL Apr 2018 32.9 32.4 32.2 L+4.40% 7.3% May 2021 I/O 31 Senior MN Aug 2018 31.5 31.5 31.3 L+3.55% 6.3% Aug 2021 I/O Total Hotel $285.6 $274.7 $273.3 Student Housing Loans: 32 Senior CA Jun 2017 $43.0 $41.8 $41.6 L+3.95% 6.9% July 2020 I/O 33 Senior TX Dec 2017 41.0 41.0 40.8 L+4.75% 7.7% Jan 2021 I/O 34 Senior NC Feb 2019 30.0 30.0 29.8 L+3.15% 6.0% Feb 2022 I/O 35 Senior AL Feb 2017 24.1 24.1 24.0 L+4.45% 7.4% Feb 2020 I/O 36 Senior TX Dec 2017 24.0 24.0 23.9 L+4.10% 7.0% Jan 2021 I/O Total Student Housing $162.1 $160.9 $160.1 Mixed-Use Loans: 37 Senior FL Feb 2019 $100.6 $51.7 $50.8 L+4.25% 7.8% Feb 2021 I/O 38 Senior CA Mar 2018 56.1 49.0 48.7 L+4.00% 6.8% April 2021 I/O 39 Subordinated IL May 2018 15.3 13.4 13.2 L+12.25% 15.6% Nov 2021 I/O Total Mixed-Use $172.0 $114.1 $112.7 Residential/Condominium Loans: 40 Senior CA Jan 2018 $16.7 $10.3 $10.1 12.00% 15.5% Feb 2020 I/O 41 Senior FL Oct 2018 17.5 17.5 17.4 L+8.00% 11.8% Apr 2020 I/O 42 Subordinated NY Oct 2018 14.0 11.8 11.7 L+14.00% 17.3% May 2021 I/O 43 Subordinated HI Aug 2018 8.0 8.0 8.0 14.00% 14.5% Oct 2019 I/O Total Residential/Condominium $56.2 $47.6 $47.2 See footnotes on page 14. 9

Loans Held for Investment Portfolio Details ($ in millions) Origination Current Loan Outstanding Unleveraged Payment # Loan Type Location Date Commitment Principal Carrying Value Interest Rate Effective Yield(2) Maturity Date Terms(8) Industrial Loans: 44 Senior NC May 2019 $40.5 $34.9 $34.6 L+4.05% 6.7% Mar 2024 I/O Total Industrial $40.5 $34.9 $34.6 Self Storage Loans: 45 Senior FL Feb 2019 $19.5 $19.5 $19.3 L+3.50% 6.4% Mar 2022 I/O Total Self Storage $19.5 $19.5 $19.3 Portfolio Total/Weighted Average $1,703.4 $1,497.5 $1,487.7 7.2% See footnotes on page 14. 10

Consolidated Balance Sheets As of ($ in thousands, except share and per share data) 6/30/2019 12/31/2018 ASSETS Cash and cash equivalents $ 5,215 $ 11,089 Restricted cash 379 379 Loans held for investment ($434,187 and $289,576 related to consolidated VIEs, respectively) 1,487,735 1,524,873 Real estate owned, net 36,891 — Other assets ($1,413 and $843 of interest receivable related to consolidated VIEs, respectively; $122,813 and $51,582 of other receivables related to consolidated VIEs, respectively) 141,227 66,983 Total assets $ 1,671,447 $ 1,603,324 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY LIABILITIES Secured funding agreements $ 617,524 $ 777,974 Notes payable 54,960 — Secured term loan 108,735 108,345 Collateralized loan obligation securitization debt (consolidated VIE) 442,715 270,737 Due to affiliate 3,163 3,163 Dividends payable 9,527 8,914 Other liabilities ($820 and $541 of interest payable related to consolidated VIEs, respectively) 9,066 8,604 Total liabilities 1,245,690 1,177,737 STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY Common stock, par value $0.01 per share, 450,000,000 shares authorized at June 30, 2019 and December 31, 2018 and 28,868,735 and 28,755,665 shares issued and outstanding at June 30, 2019 and December 31, 2018, respectively 283 283 Additional paid-in capital 422,658 421,739 Accumulated earnings 2,816 3,565 Total stockholders' equity 425,757 425,587 Total liabilities and stockholders' equity $ 1,671,447 $ 1,603,324 11

Consolidated Statements of Operations For the Three Months Ended ($ in thousands, except share and per share data) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 12/31/2018 9/30/2018 6/30/2018 Revenue: Interest income from loans held for investment $ 29,993 $ 27,986 $ 30,882 $ 30,362 $ 29,604 Interest expense (16,675) (15,740) (16,357) (16,378) (15,968) Net interest margin 13,318 12,246 14,525 13,984 13,636 Revenue from real estate owned 8,357 1,911 — — — Total revenue 21,675 14,157 14,525 13,984 13,636 Expenses: Management and incentive fees to affiliate 2,252 1,574 2,116 1,571 2,173 Professional fees 532 478 510 498 455 General and administrative expenses 1,029 1,120 892 852 789 General and administrative expenses reimbursed to affiliate 771 659 946 870 830 Expenses from real estate owned 7,118 1,687 — — — Total expenses 11,702 5,518 4,464 3,791 4,247 Income before income taxes 9,973 8,639 10,061 10,193 9,389 Income tax expense, including excise tax 218 96 43 236 86 Net income attributable to common stockholders $ 9,755 $ 8,543 $ 10,018 $ 9,957 $ 9,303 Earnings per common share: Basic and diluted earnings per common share $ 0.34 $ 0.30 $ 0.35 $ 0.35 $ 0.33 Weighted average number of common shares outstanding: Basic weighted average shares of common stock outstanding 28,599,282 28,561,827 28,553,540 28,542,828 28,524,775 Diluted weighted average shares of common stock outstanding 28,863,765 28,780,980 28,709,145 28,698,600 28,618,308 Dividends declared per share of common stock $ 0.33 $ 0.33 $ 0.31 $ 0.29 $ 0.28 12

Reconciliation of Net Income to Non-GAAP Core Earnings(1) For the Three Months Ended ($ in thousands, except per share data) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 12/31/2018 9/30/2018 6/30/2018 Net income attributable to common stockholders $ 9,755 $ 8,543 $ 10,018 $ 9,957 $ 9,303 Stock-based compensation 427 492 324 329 215 Incentive fees to affiliate 674 — 540 — 610 Depreciation of real estate owned 188 54 — — — Core Earnings $ 11,044 $ 9,089 $ 10,882 $ 10,286 $ 10,128 Basic Core Earnings per common share $ 0.39 $ 0.32 $ 0.38 $ 0.36 $ 0.36 Diluted Core Earnings per common share $ 0.38 $ 0.32 $ 0.38 $ 0.36 $ 0.35 See footnotes on page 14. 13

Footnotes 1. The Company believes the disclosure of Core Earnings provides useful information to investors regarding the calculation of incentive fees the Company pays to its manager, Ares Commercial Real Estate Management LLC, and the Company’s financial performance. Core Earnings is an adjusted non-GAAP measure that helps the Company evaluate its financial performance excluding the effects of certain transactions and GAAP adjustments that it believes are not necessarily indicative of its current loan origination portfolio and operations. The presentation of this additional information is not meant to be considered in isolation or as a substitute for financial results prepared in accordance with GAAP. Core Earnings is a non-GAAP measure and is defined as net income (loss) computed in accordance with GAAP, excluding non-cash equity compensation expense, the incentive fee, depreciation and amortization (to the extent that any of the Company’s target investments are structured as debt and the Company forecloses on any properties underlying such debt), any unrealized gains, losses or other non-cash items recorded in net income (loss) for the period, regardless of whether such items are included in other comprehensive income or loss, or in net income (loss), one-time events pursuant to changes in GAAP and certain non-cash charges after discussions between the Company’s manager and the Company’s independent directors and after approval by a majority of the Company’s independent directors. 2. Unleveraged Effective Yield is the compounded effective rate of return that would be earned over the life of the investment based on the contractual interest rate (adjusted for any deferred loan fees, costs, premiums or discounts) and assumes no dispositions, early prepayments or defaults. The total Weighted Average Unleveraged Effective Yield is calculated based on the average of Unleveraged Effective Yield of all loans held by the Company as weighted by the outstanding principal balance of each loan. 3. There is no assurance that dividends will continue at these levels or at all. Represents closing price of $14.86 per share as of June 28, 2019 and based on annualized Q2-19 paid dividend of $0.33 per common share. 4. Based on outstanding principal balance. 5. Based on outstanding principal balance on new loan commitments for the three months ended June 30, 2019. 6. Includes outstanding principal funded of $59.1 million on new commitments and $69.5 million on previously originated commitments. 7. Represents total commitments. Ability to draw on available capacity is subject to available collateral and lender approvals. 8. I/O = interest only, P/I = principal and interest. 14