Oceanus Acquisition Corp. (CIK 1522221)
Form 10-Q
period 2013-06-30
filed 2014-06-23

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

[X]	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(D) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934.

FOR THE QUARTERLY PERIOD ENDED JUNE 30, 2013

OR

[ ]	TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(D) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

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

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. [ ]Yes [X ] No

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

[X ]Yes [ ] No

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity, as of June 30, 2013: 31,390,000 shares of common stock.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

OCEANUS ACQUISITION Corp.

(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

INDEX

PART I-FINANCIAL INFORMATION

ITEM	1 - FINANCIAL STATEMENTS	4

Balance Sheets at June 30, 2013 and December 31, 2012 (unaudited)		4

Statements of Operations for the Three Months ended June 30, 2013, and for the period from January 31, 2012 (Date of Inception) through June 30, 2013 (unaudited)		5

Statements of Cash Flows for the Three Months ended June 30, 2013, and for the Period from January 31, 2012 (Date of Inception) through June 30, 2013 (unaudited)		6
Statements of Stockholders’ Deficit for the Three Months ended June 30, 2013, and for the Period from January 31, 2012 (Date of Inception) through June 30, 2013 (unaudited)		7
Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements		8-10

ITEM	2 - MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS OF FINANCIAL CONDITIONS AND RESULTS OF OPERATIONS	11

ITEM	3 - QUANTITATIVE AND QUALITATIVE DISCLOSURES ABOUT MARKET RISK	11

ITEM	4 - CONTROLS AND PROCEDURES.	12

PART II-OTHER INFORMATION

ITEM	1 - LEGAL PROCEEDING	12

ITEM	1A - RISK FACTORS	12

ITEM	2 - UNREGISTERED SALES OF EQUITY SECURITIES AND USE OF PROCEEDS	12

ITEM	3 - DEFAULTS UPON SENIOR SECURITIES	12

ITEM	4 - REMOVED AND RESERVED	12

ITEM	5 - OTHER INFORMATION	12

ITEM	6 - EXHIBITS	13

SIGNATURES		14

PART I-FINANCIAL INFORMATION

ITEM 1	FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

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

INTERIM STATEMENTS OF CASHFLOWS

(UNAUDITED)

See Accompanying Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements

OCEANUS ACQUISITION CORP.

(A Development Stage Company)

INTERIM STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

(Unaudited)

OCEANUS ACQUISITION CORP.

(A Development Stage Company)

NOTES TO INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

JUNE 30, 2013

(Unaudited)

NOTE 1 – BASIS OF PRESENTATION, ORGANIZATION OF THE COMPANY AND GOING CONCERN

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying unaudited interim financial statements as of June 30, 2013 and for the three months ended June 30, 2013 and 2012 and for the period from January 31, 2012 (inception) to June 30, 2013 have been prepared by the Company pursuant to the rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission, (“SEC”), including Form 10-Q and Regulation S-K. The information furnished herein reflects all adjustments (consisting of normal recurring accruals and adjustments), which are, in the opinion of management, necessary to fairly present the operating results for the respective periods. Certain information and footnote disclosures normally present in annual financial statements prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America have been omitted pursuant to such rules and regulations. The Company believes that the disclosures provided are adequate to make the information presented not misleading. These unaudited interim financial statements should be read in conjunction with the audited financial statements and explanatory notes for the year ended December 31, 2012 and for the period January 31, 2012, (inception), to December 31, 2012 as disclosed in the Company's 10-K for that period as filed with the SEC.

The results of the period ended June 30, 2013 are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for the year ending December 31, 2013, the Company’s fiscal year end.

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

JUNE 30, 2013

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

The Company’s financial instruments consist of cash, accounts payable and accrued expenses and loan payable – President. The carrying value approximates fair value due to the short maturity of these instruments

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

OCEANUS ACQUISITION CORP.

(A Development Stage Company)

NOTES TO INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

JUNE 30, 2013

(Unaudited)

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

The stockholders’ equity section of the Company contains the following classes of capital stock as of June 30, 2013:

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