Exhibit 99.1

Press release

WiLAN and Archos Renew and Expand Wireless Technology License Agreement

OTTAWA, Canada – June 10, 2014 – Wi-LAN Inc. (“WiLAN” or the “Company”) (TSX:WIN) (NASD:WILN) today announced that Archos S.A. (“Archos”) and WiLAN have signed a patent license renewal agreement pursuant to which Archos receives a multi-year running royalty license to a broad portfolio of wireless patents. Terms of the renewal agreement are confidential.

WiLAN first signed a patent license agreement with Archos, related to Wi-Fi technologies, in the fourth quarter of 2008. This renewal agreement adds coverage of 3G and 4G wireless technologies used in a broad range of Archos branded consumer electronics devices, including Tablet PCs and Smartphones.

Archos is a pioneer in Android tablets, portable audio and video player markets. Its products include a series of Android powered tablets and smartphones, smartwatches, connected devices, and accessories. The company markets its products through a network of distributors and retailers worldwide. Archos S.A. was founded in 1988 and is based in Igny, France.

About WiLAN

WiLAN, founded in 1992, is a leading technology innovation and licensing company. WiLAN has licensed its intellectual property to over 280 companies worldwide. Inventions in our portfolio have been licensed by companies that manufacture or sell a wide range of communication and consumer electronics products including 3G and 4G handsets, Wi-Fi-enabled laptops, Wi-Fi and broadband routers, xDSL infrastructure equipment, cellular base stations and digital TV receivers. For more information: www.wilan.com.

Forward-looking Information

This news release contains forward-looking statements and forward-looking information within the meaning of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and other United States and Canadian securities laws. The phrases “multi-year running royalty license” and similar terms and phrases are intended to identify these forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements and forward-looking information are based on estimates and assumptions made by WiLAN in light of its experience and its perception of historical trends, , current conditions, expected future developments and the expected effects of new business strategies, as well as other factors that WiLAN believes are appropriate in the circumstances. Many factors could cause WiLAN's actual performance or achievements to differ materially from those expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements or forward-looking information. Such factors include, without limitation, the risks described in WiLAN’s February 3, 2014 annual information form for the year ended December 31, 2013 (the “AIF”). Copies of the AIF may be obtained at www.sedar.com or www.sec.gov. WiLAN recommends that readers review and consider all of these risk factors and notes that readers should not place undue reliance on any of WiLAN's forward-looking statements. WiLAN has no intention and undertakes no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements or forward-looking information, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as required by law.

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Press release

All trademarks and brands mentioned in this release are the property of their respective owners.

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For media and investor inquiries, please contact:

Tyler Burns

Director, Investor Relations

O: 613.688.4330

C: 613.697.0367

E: tburns@wilan.com

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