Exhibit 99.1

CommScope Confirms Fourth Quarter 2014 Guidance and

Provides Preliminary 2015 Outlook

HICKORY, NC, January 28, 2015—CommScope Holding Company, Inc. (NASDAQ: COMM), a global provider of connectivity and essential infrastructure solutions for wireless, business enterprise and residential broadband networks, today confirmed its guidance for the fourth quarter ended December 31, 2014 and provided a preliminary outlook for 2015.

The following guidance from CommScope management excludes the amortization of purchased intangibles, restructuring costs and other special items. CommScope’s preliminary 2015 outlook reflects the expected temporary slowdown in North American wireless carrier capital spending, the negative impact of foreign exchange rate changes and on-going product line pruning in the Broadband segment. The 2015 guidance does not reflect any impact from the planned acquisition announced today.

Fourth Quarter 2014 Update:

•	Revenue of $825 million – $830 million, which reflects the negative impact of foreign exchange rate changes. This compares to original guidance of $810 million to $850 million.

•	Adjusted earnings per diluted share of $0.35 – $0.37, compared to original guidance of $0.30 to $0.35, based on approximately 192 million weighted average diluted shares.

Preliminary Fiscal 2015 Guidance:

•	Revenue that is flat to down 5 percent year over year.

•	Adjusted earnings per diluted share of $1.95 – $2.05 based on approximately 194 million weighted average diluted shares.

Further details will be provided when CommScope releases its fourth quarter and full year 2014 financial results on Friday, February 20, 2015 before the market opens. The release will be followed by an 8:30 a.m. EST conference call in which management will discuss fourth quarter and full year 2014 results. The conference call also will be webcast over the Internet.

To participate in the conference call, dial 866-394-7514 (US and Canada only) or +1 706-758-2714. The conference identification number is 61893265. Please plan to dial in 15 minutes before the start of the call to facilitate a timely connection. The live, listen-only audio of the call and corresponding presentation will be available through a link on the Investor Relations Events and Presentations page of CommScope’s website at www.commscope.com.

If you are unable to participate and would like to hear a replay, dial 855-859-2056 (US and Canada only) or +1 404-537-3406. The replay identification number is 61893265 and will be available through March 19, 2015. A webcast replay will also be archived on CommScope’s website for a limited period of time following the conference call.

About CommScope

CommScope (NASDAQ: COMM) helps companies around the world design, build and manage their wired and wireless networks. Our network infrastructure solutions help customers increase bandwidth; maximize existing capacity; improve network performance and availability; increase energy efficiency; and simplify technology migration. You will find our solutions in the largest buildings, venues and outdoor spaces; in data centers and buildings of all shapes, sizes and complexity; at wireless cell sites and in cable headends; and in airports, trains, and tunnels. Vital networks around the world run on CommScope solutions.

Non-GAAP Financial Measures

CommScope management believes that presenting certain non-GAAP financial measures provides meaningful information to investors in understanding operating results and may enhance investors’ ability to analyze financial and business trends. Non-GAAP measures are not a substitute for GAAP measures and should be considered together with the GAAP financial measures. As calculated, our non-GAAP measures may not be comparable to other similarly titled measures of other companies. In addition, CommScope management believes that these non-GAAP financial measures allow investors to compare period to period more easily by excluding items that could have a disproportionately negative or positive impact on results in any particular period.

Forward Looking Statements

This Press Release and any other oral or written statements made by us or on our behalf may include forward-looking statements which reflect our current views with respect to future events and financial performance. These forward-looking statements are identified by their use of such terms and phrases as “intend,” “goal,” “estimate,” “expect,” “project,” “projections,” “plans,” “anticipate,” “should,” “designed to,” “foreseeable future,” “believe,” “think,” “scheduled,” “outlook,” “guidance” and similar expressions. This list of indicative terms and phrases is not intended to be all-inclusive.

These statements are subject to various risks and uncertainties, many of which are outside our control, including, without limitation, our dependence on customers’ capital spending on communication systems; concentration of sales among a limited number of customers or distributors; changes in technology; our ability to fully realize anticipated benefits from prior or future acquisitions or equity investments; industry competition and the ability to retain customers through product innovation, introduction and marketing; risks associated with our sales through channel partners; possible production disruptions due to supplier or contract manufacturer bankruptcy, reorganization or restructuring; the risk our global manufacturing operations suffer production or shipping delays causing difficulty in meeting customer demands; the risk that internal production capacity and that of contract manufacturers may be insufficient to meet customer demand or quality standards for our products; customer orders, including those for which we have ordered or purchased inputs, may be cancelled; our ability to maintain effective information management systems and to successfully implement major systems initiatives; cyber-security incidents, including data security breaches or computer viruses; product performance issues and associated warranty claims; significant international operations and the impact of variability in foreign exchange rates; our ability to comply with governmental anti-corruption laws and regulations and export and import controls worldwide; political and economic instability, both in the U.S. and internationally; potential difficulties in realigning global manufacturing capacity and capabilities among our global manufacturing facilities, including delays or challenges related to removing, transporting or reinstalling equipment, that may affect our ability to meet customer demands for products; possible future restructuring actions; possible future impairment charges for fixed or intangible assets, including goodwill; increased obligations under employee benefit plans; cost of protecting or defending intellectual property; changes in laws or regulations affecting us or the industries we serve; costs and challenges of compliance with domestic and foreign environmental laws and the effects of climate change; changes in cost and availability of key raw materials, components and commodities and the potential effect on customer pricing; risks associated with our dependence on a limited number of key suppliers; our ability to attract and retain qualified key employees; allegations of health risks from wireless

equipment; availability and adequacy of insurance; natural or man-made disasters or other disruptions; income tax rate variability and ability to recover amounts recorded as value-added tax receivables; labor unrest; risks of not realizing benefits from research and development projects; our ability to comply with new regulations related to conflict minerals; risks associated with the seasonality of our business; substantial indebtedness and maintaining compliance with debt covenants; our ability to incur additional indebtedness; ability of our lenders to fund borrowings under their credit commitments; changes in capital availability or costs, such as changes in interest rates, security ratings and market perceptions of the businesses in which we operate, or the ability to obtain capital on commercially reasonable terms or at all; continued global economic weakness and uncertainties and disruption in the capital, credit and commodities markets; any statements of belief and any statements of assumptions underlying any of the foregoing; and other factors beyond our control. These and other factors are discussed in greater detail in our 2013 Annual Report on Form 10-K. Although the information contained in this press release represents our best judgment at the date of this release based on information currently available and reasonable assumptions, we can give no assurance that the expectations will be attained or that any deviation will not be material. However, we are not undertaking any duty or obligation to update this information to reflect developments or information obtained after the date of this report.

Investor Contact:	News Media Contact:
Phil Armstrong, CommScope	Rick Aspan, CommScope
+1 828-323-4848	+1 708-236-6568
publicrelations@commscope.com

Source: CommScope