First Quarter 2019 Table of Contents: Income Summary . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 2 Investor Relations Consolidated Statements of Income . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 3 539 South Main Street Consolidated Balance Sheets . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 4 Findlay, OH 45840-3229 Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows (YTD) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 5 investorrelations@marathonpetroleum.com Refining & Marketing Segment - Supplemental Financial and Operating Data . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6 419/421-2071 Refining & Marketing Segment - Supplemental Operating Data - Gulf Coast Region . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 7 Refining & Marketing Segment - Supplemental Operating Data - Mid-Continent Region . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8 Refining & Marketing Segment - Supplemental Operating Data - West Coast Region . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 9 Retail Segment - Supplemental Financial and Operating Data . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 10 Midstream Segment - Supplemental Financial and Operating Data . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11 Reconciliation of Net Income Attributable to MPC to Adjusted EBITDA* . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 12 Reconciliation of Segment Income (Loss) from Operations to Segment Adjusted EBITDA and Adjusted EBITDA* . . 13 Reconciliations of R&M and Retail Margins to Segment Results*. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 14 Additional information regarding Investor Relations, Financial Highlights, and News Releases can be reviewed on our website at: www.marathonpetroleum.com May 10, 2019 * Non-GAAP Measures Adjusted EBITDA & Segment Adjusted EBITDA represents earnings before net interest and other financial costs, income taxes, depreciation and amortization expense as well as adjustments to exclude items not allocated to segment results, the purchase accounting related inventory effects reported in fourth-quarter 2018 R&M segment results and LCM inventory market valuation adjustments. We believe these non-GAAP financial measures are useful to investors and analysts to analyze and compare our operating performance between periods by excluding items that do not reflect the core operating results of our business. Adjusted EBITDA and Segment Adjustment EBITDA should not be considered as a substitute for, or superior to segment income (loss) from operations, net income attributable to MPC, income before income taxes, cash flows from operating activities or any other measure of financial performance presented in accordance with GAAP. Adjusted EBITDA and Segment Adjusted EBITDA may not be comparable to similarly titled measures reported by other companies. Refining & Marketing margin is defined as sales revenue less cost of refinery inputs and purchased products, excluding any LCM inventory market adjustment. Fuel margin includes bankcard processing fees (as applicable). Merchandise margin is defined as the price paid by consumers less the cost of merchandise. We believe these non-GAAP financial measures are useful to investors and analysts to assess our ongoing financial performance because, when reconciled to the most comparable GAAP measures, they provide improved comparability between periods through the exclusion of certain items that we believe are not indicative of our core operating performance and that may obscure our underlying business results and trends. These measures should not be considered a substitute for, or superior to, measures of financial performance prepared in accordance with GAAP, and our calculations thereof may not be comparable to similarly titled measures reported by other companies.

INCOME SUMMARY MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION (Includes the results of Andeavor from the October 1, 2018 acquisition date forward and MarkWest from the December 4, 2015 merger date.) Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr (In millions of dollars) Note 2015 2016 2017 2018 2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 Income from operations by segment: 1 Refining & Marketing a,b,c 3,997 1,357 2,321 (133) 1,025 666 923 2,481 (334) 2 Speedway b 673 733 729 95 159 161 613 1,028 170 3 Midstream a 464 1,048 1,339 567 617 679 889 2,752 908 Items not allocated to segments: 4 Corporate and other unallocated items (282) (266) (365) (89) (81) (99) (233) (502) (191) 5 Capline restructuring gain d - - - - - - - - 207 6 Transaction-related costs e - - - - (10) (4) (183) (197) (91) 7 Litigation - - (29) - - - - - - 8 Impairments f (144) (486) 23 - 1 - 8 9 - 9 Income from operations 4,708 2,386 4,018 440 1,711 1,403 2,017 5,571 669 10 Net interest and other financial costs g 334 564 674 183 195 240 385 1,003 306 11 Income before taxes 4,374 1,822 3,344 257 1,516 1,163 1,632 4,568 363 12 Income tax provision (benefit) h 1,506 609 (460) 22 281 222 437 962 104 13 Net income 2,868 1,213 3,804 235 1,235 941 1,195 3,606 259 Less net income (loss) attributable to: 14 Redeemable noncontrolling interest - 41 65 16 20 19 20 75 20 15 Noncontrolling interests 16 (2) 307 182 160 185 224 751 246 16 Net income (loss) attributable to MPC 2,852 1,174 3,432 37 1,055 737 951 2,780 (7) 17 Effective tax rate (percent) h 34% 33% (14)% 9% 19% 19% 27% 21% 29 % a On February 1, 2018, we contributed certain refining assets and fuels distribution services to MPLX. The results of these new businesses are reported in the Midstream segment prospectively from February 1, 2018, resulting in a net reduction to Refining & Marketing segment results and a net increase to Midstream segment results of $181 million, $232 million, $230 million and $231 million for first, second, third and fourth quarter 2018, respectively. No effect was given to prior periods as these entities were not considered businesses prior to February 1, 2018. b Full year 2015 includes a non-cash LCM inventory valuation charge of $370 million, which reduced Refining & Marketing and Speedway segment income by $345 million and $25 million, respectively. Full year 2016 includes a non-cash LCM benefit from reversing the LCM inventory valuation reserve of $370 million, which increased Refining & Marketing and Speedway segment income by $345 million and $25 million, respectively. c Fourth quarter 2018 R&M segment results include estimated costs of $759 million due to purchase accounting related inventory effects. d Non-cash benefit related to Capline restructuring. e Includes costs related to the Andeavor acquisition including financial advisor and legal fees, employee severance, and other expenses. f Reflects an impairment charge in 2015 for the cancellation of the Residual Oil Upgrader Expansion project, an MPLX goodwill impairment and equity method investment impairments in 2016 and MPC's share of gains from the sale of impaired assets owned by an equity affiliate in 2017 and 2018. g The fourth quarter 2018 includes $60 million related to the extinguishment of MPLX debt. h During 2017, we recorded a tax benefit of approximately $1.5 billion as a result of remeasuring certain deferred tax liabilities using the lower corporate tax rate enacted under the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act. First quarter 2019 includes $36 million of state deferred tax expense recorded as an out of period adjustment related to the Andeavor acquisition. 2

CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF INCOME MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION (Includes the results of Andeavor from the October 1, 2018 acquisition date forward and MarkWest from the December 4, 2015 merger date.) Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr (In millions of dollars, except per-share data) Note 2015 2016 2017 2018 2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 1 Revenues and other income a 72,258 63,364 75,369 18,984 22,445 23,132 32,541 97,102 28,615 Costs and expenses: 2 Cost of revenues a 63,275 56,676 66,519 17,370 19,517 20,457 28,112 85,456 25,756 3 Purchases from related parties 308 509 570 141 138 149 182 610 204 4 Inventory market valuation adjustment 370 (370) - - - - - - - 5 Impairment expense b 144 130 - - - - - - - 6 Depreciation and amortization 1,502 2,001 2,114 528 533 555 874 2,490 919 7 Selling, general and administrative expenses 1,560 1,597 1,694 402 424 445 1,147 2,418 881 8 Other taxes 391 435 454 103 122 123 209 557 186 9 Total costs and expenses 67,550 60,978 71,351 18,544 20,734 21,729 30,524 91,531 27,946 10 Income from operations 4,708 2,386 4,018 440 1,711 1,403 2,017 5,571 669 11 Net interest and other financial costs c 334 564 674 183 195 240 385 1,003 306 12 Income before income taxes 4,374 1,822 3,344 257 1,516 1,163 1,632 4,568 363 Income tax provision (benefit) 13 Current 1,372 215 773 41 260 182 432 915 (23) 14 Deferred d 134 394 (1,233) (19) 21 40 5 47 127 15 Total provision (benefit) for income taxes 1,506 609 (460) 22 281 222 437 962 104 16 Net income 2,868 1,213 3,804 235 1,235 941 1,195 3,606 259 Less net income (loss) attributable to: 17 Redeemable noncontrolling interest - 41 65 16 20 19 20 75 20 18 Noncontrolling interests 16 (2) 307 182 160 185 224 751 246 19 Net income (loss) attributable to MPC 2,852 1,174 3,432 37 1,055 737 951 2,780 (7) Per common share data: Basic: 20 Number of shares (millions) 538 528 507 476 459 451 687 518 673 21 Net income (loss) attributable to MPC per share $ 5.29 $ 2.22 $ 6.76 $ 0.08 $ 2.30 $ 1.63 $ 1.38 $ 5.36 $ (0.01) Diluted: 22 Number of shares (millions) 542 530 512 480 464 456 704 526 673 23 Net income (loss) attributable to MPC per share $ 5.26 $ 2.21 $ 6.70 $ 0.08 $ 2.27 $ 1.62 $ 1.35 $ 5.28 $ (0.01) 24 Dividends paid per common share $ 1.14 $ 1.36 $ 1.52 $ 0.46 $ 0.46 $ 0.46 $ 0.46 $ 1.84 $ 0.53 a We adopted Accountings Standards Update 2014-09, Revenue - Revenue from contracts with customers, as of January 1, 2018, and elected to report certain taxes on a net basis. We applied the standard using the modified retrospective method and, therefore, comparative information continues to reflect certain taxes on a gross basis. b Reflects an impairment charge in 2015 for the cancellation of the Residual Oil Upgrader Expansion ("ROUX") project and an MPLX goodwill impairment in 2016. c The fourth quarter 2018 includes $60 million related to the extinguishment of MPLX debt. d During 2017, we recorded a tax benefit of approximately $1.5 billion as a result of remeasuring certain deferred tax liabilities using the lower corporate tax rate enacted under the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act. First quarter 2019 includes $36 million of state deferred tax expense recorded as an out of period adjustment related to the Andeavor acquisition. 3

CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION Dec. 31 Dec. 31 Dec. 31 Dec. 31 Mar. 31 (In millions of dollars) Note 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 Assets Current assets: Cash and cash equivalents 1,127 887 3,011 1,687 877 Receivables, less allowance for doubtful accounts a 2,927 3,617 4,695 5,853 6,893 Inventories: Crude oil and refinery feedstocks 2,180 2,208 2,056 3,655 3,689 Refined products 2,804 2,810 2,839 5,234 5,186 Materials and supplies 438 485 494 720 744 Merchandise 173 153 161 228 214 Lower of cost or market reserve (370) - - - - Total inventories 5,225 5,656 5,550 9,837 9,833 Other current assets 192 241 145 646 548 Total current assets 9,471 10,401 13,401 18,023 18,151 Equity method investments 3,622 3,827 4,787 5,898 6,558 Property, plant and equipment, net 25,164 25,765 26,443 45,058 45,091 Goodwill 4,019 3,587 3,586 20,184 20,229 Right of use assets - - - - 2,680 Other noncurrent assets 839 833 830 3,777 3,727 Total assets 43,115 44,413 49,047 92,940 96,436 Liabilities Current liabilities: Accounts payable b 4,743 5,593 8,297 9,366 10,568 Payroll and benefits payable 503 530 591 1,152 958 Accrued taxes 644 617 670 1,446 1,529 Debt due within one year 29 28 624 544 550 Other lease liabilities - - - - 613 Other current liabilities 426 378 296 708 929 Total current liabilities 6,345 7,146 10,478 13,216 15,147 Long-term debt 11,896 10,544 12,322 26,980 27,565 Deferred income taxes 3,285 3,861 2,654 4,864 5,011 Defined benefit postretirement plan obligations 1,179 1,055 1,099 1,509 1,567 Long-term operating lease liabilities - - - - 2,153 Deferred credits and other liabilities 735 604 666 1,318 1,131 Total liabilities 23,440 23,210 27,219 47,887 52,574 Redeemable noncontrolling interest - 1,000 1,000 1,004 1,004 Equity MPC stockholders' equity 13,237 13,557 14,033 35,175 33,951 Noncontrolling interests 6,438 6,646 6,795 8,874 8,907 Total equity 19,675 20,203 20,828 44,049 42,858 Total liabilities, redeemable noncontrolling interest and equity 43,115 44,413 49,047 92,940 96,436 Net shares outstanding at Balance Sheet date (in millions) 531 528 486 680 667 a Includes related party receivables. b Includes related party payables. 4

CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION YEAR YTD YTD YTD YEAR YTD Mar. 31 Jun. 30 Sep. 30 Mar. 31 (In millions of dollars) Note 2015 2016 2017 2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 Operating Activities: 1 Net income 2,868 1,213 3,804 235 1,470 2,411 3,606 259 Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash provided by operating activities: 2 Amortization of deferred financing costs and debt discount 16 61 64 18 35 51 70 - 3 Impairment expense 144 130 - - - - - - 4 Depreciation and amortization 1,502 2,001 2,114 528 1,061 1,616 2,490 919 5 Inventory market valuation adjustment 370 (370) - - - - - - 6 Pension and other postretirement benefits, net 80 9 47 32 65 38 90 52 7 Deferred income taxes 134 394 (1,233) (19) 2 42 47 127 8 Net gain on disposal of assets (7) (32) (10) (2) (5) (6) (23) (214) 9 (Income) loss from equity method investments (88) 185 (306) (86) (166) (262) (373) (99) 10 Distributions from equity method investments 117 317 391 89 217 345 519 148 11 Changes in the fair value of derivative instruments 4 (41) 116 (14) 1 13 (62) 29 12 Changes in: Current receivables 1,292 (674) (1,093) 96 (225) (709) 1,589 (1,037) 13 Inventories 80 (70) 106 440 66 215 931 (4) 14 Current accounts payable and accrued liabilities (2,400) 985 2,814 (1,455) (231) (316) (2,798) 1,483 15 Right of use assets/operating leases - - - - - - - (1) 16 All other - net (36) (91) (202) 1 (41) (7) 72 (39) 17 Net cash provided by operating activities 4,076 4,017 6,612 (137) 2,249 3,431 6,158 1,623 Investing Activities: 18 Additions to property, plant and equipment (1,998) (2,892) (2,732) (755) (1,466) (2,315) (3,578) (1,241) 19 Acquisitions, net of cash acquired (1,218) - (249) - - (453) (3,822) 1 20 Disposal of assets 21 101 79 7 14 19 54 24 21 Investments and other - net (246) (176) (496) (30) (66) (146) (324) (304) 22 Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (3,441) (2,967) (3,398) (778) (1,518) (2,895) (7,670) (1,520) Financing Activities: 23 Commercial paper - net - - - - - - - - 24 Debt - net 746 (1,416) 2,236 4,293 4,287 5,281 5,358 573 25 Issuance of common stock 33 11 46 12 21 24 24 2 26 Common stock repurchased (965) (197) (2,372) (1,327) (2,212) (2,612) (3,287) (885) 27 Dividends paid (613) (719) (773) (219) (430) (637) (954) (354) 28 Issuance of MPLX LP common units - 776 473 - - - - - 29 Issuance of MPLX LP redeemable preferred units - 984 - - - - - - 30 Distributions to noncontrolling interests (40) (542) (694) (195) (394) (599) (903) (325) 31 Contributions from noncontrolling interests - 6 129 1 5 9 12 95 32 Contingent consideration payments (175) (164) (89) - - - - - 33 All other - net 15 (33) (47) (8) (19) (22) (28) (26) 34 Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (999) (1,294) (1,091) 2,557 1,258 1,444 222 (920) 35 Net increase (decrease) in cash, cash equivalents and restricted cash (364) (244) 2,123 1,642 1,989 1,980 (1,290) (817) 36 Cash, cash equivalents and restricted cash at beginning of period 1,500 1,136 892 3,015 3,015 3,015 3,015 1,725 37 Cash, cash equivalents and restricted cash at end of period 1,136 892 3,015 4,657 5,004 4,995 1,725 908 38 Cash Flow from Operations, excluding changes in working capital a 5,100 3,817 4,669 796 2,638 4,228 6,498 1,153 a Changes in working capital are included in lines 11 to 15 above. 5

REFINING & MARKETING SEGMENT - SUPPLEMENTAL FINANCIAL AND OPERATING DATA MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION (Includes the results of Andeavor from the October 1, 2018 acquisition date forward.) Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr Note 2015 2016 2017 2018 2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 1 Income from Operations ($MM) a 3,997 1,357 2,321 (133) 1,025 666 923 2,481 (334) 2 Depreciation & Amortization ($MM) 1,052 1,063 1,082 252 252 257 413 1,174 427 3 Capital Expenditures and Investments ($MM) 1,045 1,054 832 191 196 226 444 1,057 394 Refining & Marketing Operating Statistics 4 R&M segment refined product sales volume (mbpd) b 2,289 2,259 2,301 2,261 2,392 2,382 3,764 2,703 3,669 5 Refining & Marketing margin ($/bbl) c 15.16 11.16 12.60 10.58 15.40 14.25 15.07 14.03 11.17 6 Crude oil refining capacity (mbpcd) d 1,731 1,794 1,817 1,881 1,881 1,881 3,038 2,173 3,021 7 Crude oil capacity utilization (%) 99 95 97 93 100 97 94 96 95 Refinery throughputs (mbpd): e 8 Crude oil refined 1,711 1,699 1,765 1,745 1,878 1,833 2,857 2,081 2,869 9 Other charge & blendstocks 177 151 179 160 160 199 254 193 215 10 Total 1,888 1,850 1,944 1,905 2,038 2,032 3,111 2,274 3,084 11 Sour crude oil throughput percentage 55 60 59 52 55 52 50 52 52 12 Sweet crude oil throughput percentage 45 40 41 48 45 48 50 48 48 Refined product yields (mbpd) e 13 Gasoline 913 900 932 917 970 942 1,593 1,107 1,533 14 Distillates 603 617 641 609 691 676 1,111 773 1,091 15 Propane 36 35 36 31 40 40 53 41 53 16 Feedstocks & special products 281 241 277 287 278 313 273 288 330 17 Heavy fuel oil 31 32 37 34 27 29 62 38 45 18 Asphalt 55 58 63 58 72 73 74 69 80 19 Total 1,919 1,883 1,986 1,936 2,078 2,073 3,166 2,316 3,132 20 Inter-refinery transfers (mbpd) 46 83 78 42 64 54 85 61 76 Refinery direct operating costs (dollars per barrel): f 21 Planned turnaround and major maintenance 1.13 1.83 1.72 2.22 0.98 1.77 1.49 1.59 1.23 22 Depreciation and amortization 1.39 1.47 1.43 1.37 1.27 1.29 1.32 1.31 1.40 23 Other manufacturing g 4.15 4.09 4.07 4.09 3.54 3.54 5.11 4.20 5.03 24 Total 6.67 7.39 7.22 7.68 5.79 6.60 7.92 7.10 7.66 25 Memo: Total includes turnaround costs of (dollars per barrel): h 0.42 0.92 0.71 1.01 0.33 1.06 0.81 0.80 0.67 a On February 1, 2018, we contributed certain refining assets and fuels distribution services to MPLX. The results of these new businesses are reported in the Midstream segment prospectively from February 1, 2018, resulting in a net reduction to Refining & Marketing segment results and a net increase to Midstream segment results of $181 million, $232 million, $230 million and $231 million for first, second, third and fourth quarter 2018, respectively. No effect was given to prior periods as these entities were not considered businesses prior to February 1, 2018. b Includes intersegment sales. c Sales revenue less cost of refinery inputs and purchased products, divided by total refinery throughputs. Excludes LCM charge of $345 million for 2015 and LCM benefit of $345 million in 2016. First quarter 2019 reflects the reporting of all legacy Andeavor refined product distribution costs in Other Operating Expenses, in conformance with MPC's reporting methodology, with an offsetting reduction to cost of refinery inputs used to calculate Refinng & Marketing margin. On a comparable basis, fourth quarter and full-year 2018 R&M margin would have been $15.70 and $14.25 per barrel, respectively. See Reconciliations of Non-GAAP Financial Measures. d Based on calendar day capacity, which is an annual average that includes downtime for planned maintenance and other normal operating activities. e Excludes inter-refinery transfer volumes. f Per barrel of total refinery throughputs. Effective with the February 1, 2018 drop, direct operating costs related to refinery logistics assets are reflected in the Midstream Segment prospectively. g Includes utilities, labor, routine maintenance and other operating costs. h Reflects costs for turnaround activity which we expense as incurred. 6

REFINING & MARKETING SEGMENT - SUPPLEMENTAL OPERATING DATA - GULF COAST REGION MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr Note 2015 2016 2017 2018 2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 Gulf Coast Region: a 1 Refining & Marketing margin ($/bbl) b $ - $ - $ - $ - $ - $ - $ - $ - $ 7.82 Refinery throughputs (mbpd): c 2 Crude oil refined 1,060 1,039 1,070 1,056 1,156 1,150 1,177 1,135 1,171 3 Other charge & blendstocks 184 195 224 167 190 204 197 190 168 4 Total 1,244 1,234 1,294 1,223 1,346 1,354 1,374 1,325 1,339 5 Sour crude oil throughput percentage 68 73 71 60 65 63 60 62 63 6 Sweet crude oil throughput percentage 32 27 29 40 35 37 40 38 37 Refined product yields (mbpd) c 7 Gasoline 534 514 546 534 570 567 622 574 573 8 Distillates 392 399 405 360 458 442 467 432 445 9 Propane 26 26 26 19 26 27 28 25 28 10 Feedstocks & special products 286 286 311 298 290 314 260 291 294 11 Heavy fuel oil 15 21 25 23 16 16 20 18 13 12 Asphalt 16 15 17 17 23 22 16 19 22 13 Total 1,269 1,261 1,330 1,251 1,383 1,388 1,413 1,359 1,375 Refinery direct operating costs (dollars per barrel): d 14 Planned turnaround and major maintenance 0.81 2.09 1.75 2.87 0.56 0.64 0.61 1.12 0.70 15 Depreciation and amortization 1.09 1.14 1.12 1.09 0.99 1.03 1.03 1.03 1.13 16 Other manufacturing e 3.88 3.70 3.74 3.91 3.21 3.20 3.35 3.41 3.34 17 Total 5.78 6.93 6.61 7.87 4.76 4.87 4.99 5.56 5.17 18 Memo: Total includes turnaround costs of (dollars per barrel): f - - - 1.43 0.08 0.30 0.06 0.44 0.16 a Gulf Coast Region includes Galveston Bay and Garyville refineries. b Sales revenue less cost of refinery inputs and purchased products, divided by refinery throughputs, excluding inter-refinery transfer volumes. See Reconciliations of Non-GAAP Financial Measures. c Includes inter-refinery transfer volumes. d Per barrel of total refinery throughputs. Effective with the February 1, 2018 drop, direct operating costs related to refinery logistics assets are reflected in the Midstream Segment prospectively e Includes utilities, labor, routine maintenance and other operating costs. f Reflects costs for turnaround activity which we expense as incurred. 7

REFINING & MARKETING SEGMENT - SUPPLEMENTAL OPERATING DATA - MID-CONTINENT REGION MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr Note 2015 2016 2017 2018 2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 Mid-Continent Region: a 1 Refining & Marketing margin ($/bbl) b $ - $ - $ - $ - $ - $ - $ - $ - $ 15.26 Refinery throughputs (mbpd): c 2 Crude oil refined 651 660 695 689 722 683 1,069 792 1,057 3 Other charge & blendstocks 39 39 33 35 34 49 72 47 57 4 Total 690 699 728 724 756 732 1,141 839 1,114 5 Sour crude oil throughput percentage 34 40 40 38 39 34 26 33 26 6 Sweet crude oil throughput percentage 66 60 60 62 61 66 74 67 74 Refined product yields (mbpd) c 7 Gasoline 379 386 386 383 400 375 617 444 599 8 Distillates 211 218 236 249 233 234 398 279 388 9 Propane 12 11 11 12 14 13 18 14 17 10 Feedstocks & special products 38 35 42 31 52 53 36 43 39 11 Heavy fuel oil 17 12 13 11 11 13 19 14 16 12 Asphalt 39 43 46 41 49 51 58 50 58 13 Total 696 705 734 727 759 739 1,146 844 1,117 Refinery direct operating costs (dollars per barrel): d 14 Planned turnaround and major maintenance 1.64 1.15 1.48 0.99 1.65 3.74 1.67 1.97 1.26 15 Depreciation and amortization 1.83 1.88 1.81 1.77 1.66 1.68 1.60 1.67 1.65 16 Other manufacturing e 4.36 4.29 4.26 4.16 3.81 3.89 5.08 4.34 5.06 17 Total 7.83 7.32 7.55 6.92 7.12 9.31 8.35 7.98 7.97 18 Memo: Total includes turnaround costs of (dollars per barrel): f - - - 0.25 0.76 2.37 1.02 1.10 0.68 a Mid-Continent Region includes Canton, Catlettsburg, Detroit and Robinson refineries through third quarter 2018. Starting in fourth quarter 2018, also includes Dickinson, El Paso, Gallup, Mandan, Salt Lake City and St. Paul refineries. b Sales revenue less cost of refinery inputs and purchased products, divided by refinery throughputs, excluding inter-refinery transfer volumes. See Reconciliations of Non-GAAP Financial Measures. c Includes inter-refinery transfer volumes. d Per barrel of total refinery throughputs. Effective with the February 1, 2018 drop, direct operating costs related to refinery logistics assets are reflected in the Midstream Segment prospectively. e Includes utilities, labor, routine maintenance and other operating costs. f Reflects costs for turnaround activity which we expense as incurred. 8

REFINING & MARKETING SEGMENT - SUPPLEMENTAL OPERATING DATA - WEST COAST REGION MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr Note 2015 2016 2017 2018 2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 West Coast Region: a 1 Refining & Marketing margin ($/bbl) b $ - $ - $ - $ - $ - $ - $ - $ - $ 10.94 Refinery throughputs (mbpd): c 2 Crude oil refined - - - - - - 611 154 641 3 Other charge & blendstocks - - - - - - 70 17 66 4 Total - - - - - - 681 171 707 5 Sour crude oil throughput percentage - - - - - - 72 72 73 6 Sweet crude oil throughput percentage - - - - - - 28 28 27 Refined product yields (mbpd) c 7 Gasoline - - - - - - 354 89 361 8 Distillates - - - - - - 246 62 258 9 Propane - - - - - - 7 2 8 10 Feedstocks & special products - - - - - - 56 14 64 11 Heavy fuel oil - - - - - - 29 7 25 12 Asphalt - - - - - - - - - 13 Total - - - - - - 692 174 716 Refinery direct operating costs (dollars per barrel): d 14 Planned turnaround and major maintenance - - - - - - 2.79 2.79 2.06 15 Depreciation and amortization - - - - - - 1.26 1.26 1.34 16 Other manufacturing e - - - - - - 8.07 8.07 7.68 17 Total - - - - - - 12.12 12.12 11.08 18 Memo: Total includes turnaround costs of (dollars per barrel): f - - - - - - 1.86 1.86 1.55 a West Coast Region includes Anacortes, Kenai, Los Angeles and Martinez refineries b Sales revenue less cost of refinery inputs and purchased products, divided by refinery throughputs, excluding inter-refinery transfer volumes. See Reconciliations of Non-GAAP Financial Measures. c Includes inter-refinery transfer volumes. d Per barrel of total refinery throughputs. e Includes utilities, labor, routine maintenance and other operating costs. f Reflects costs for turnaround activity which we expense as incurred. 9

RETAIL SEGMENT - SUPPLEMENTAL FINANCIAL AND OPERATING DATA MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION (Includes the results of Andeavor from the October 1, 2018 acquisition date forward.) Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr Note 2015 2016 2017 2018 2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 1 Income from Operations ($MM) 673 733 729 95 159 161 613 1,028 170 2 Depreciation & Amortization ($MM) 254 273 275 79 73 76 125 353 126 3 Capital Expenditures and Investments ($MM) 496 303 381 39 88 98 235 460 73 4 Speedway fuel sales (MMgal) a 6,038 6,094 5,799 1,393 1,450 1,474 1,976 6,293 1,871 5 Direct dealer fuel sales (MMgal) - - - - - - 644 644 630 6 Retail fuel margin ($/gal) a,b 0.1823 0.1656 0.1738 0.1561 0.1645 0.1651 0.3235 0.2230 0.1715 7 Merchandise sales ($MM) a 4,879 5,007 4,893 1,129 1,285 1,339 1,479 5,232 1,413 8 Merchandise margin ($MM) a,c 1,368 1,435 1,402 319 366 384 417 1,486 407 9 Merchandise margin percent a 28.0% 28.7% 28.7% 28.3% 28.5% 28.7% 28.2% 28.4% 28.8% 10 Convenience stores at period end a 2,766 2,733 2,744 2,742 2,744 2,745 3,923 3,923 3,918 11 Direct dealer locations at period-end - - - - - - 1,065 1,065 1,062 12 Same store gasoline sales volume (period over period) d (0.3)% (0.4)% (1.3)% (1.5)% (2.6)% (1.2)% (0.7)% (1.5)% (3.2)% 13 Same store merchandise sales (period over period) d,e 4.1% 3.2% 1.2% 2.3% 2.9% 4.9% 6.5% 4.2% 5.4 % a Includes results from the 1,245 retail locations acquired through the acquisition of Hess' Retail Operations and Related Assets from the acquisition date of September 30, 2014. In fourth quarter 2016, Speedway contributed 41 travel centers to the Pilot Flying J Southeast joint venture. From the contribution date forward, the Speedway operating statistics exclude these locations. b Includes bankcard processing fees (as applicable). Excludes LCM inventory valuation charge of $25 million for 2015 and the LCM benefit of $25 million for 2016. See Reconciliation for Non-GAAP Financial Measures. c The price paid by consumers less the cost of merchandise. See Reconciliation for Non-GAAP Financial Measures. d Same store comparison includes only locations owned at least 13 months. e Excludes cigarettes. 10

MIDSTREAM SUMMARY - SUPPLEMENTAL FINANCIAL AND OPERATING DATA* MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION (Includes the results of Andeavor from the October 1, 2018 acquisition date forward and MarkWest from the December 4, 2015 merger date.) Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr Note 2015 2016 2017 2018 2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 1 Income from Operations ($MM) a 464 1,048 1,339 567 617 679 889 2,752 908 2 Depreciation & Amortization ($MM) 144 605 699 181 191 205 308 885 307 3 Capital Expenditures and Investments ($MM) 691 1,558 1,755 482 601 593 954 2,630 823 4 Pipeline Throughput (mbpd) b 5 Crude oil pipelines 1,836 1,957 2,292 2,375 2,588 2,606 3,668 2,812 3,320 6 Refined product pipelines 993 991 1,085 1,084 1,201 1,223 1,944 1,365 1,928 7 Total 2,829 2,948 3,377 3,459 3,789 3,829 5,612 4,177 5,248 8 Terminal throughput (mbpd) 1,505 1,477 1,445 1,485 1,474 3,188 1,901 3,220 9 Gathering system throughput (million cubic feet per day) c 3,075 3,275 3,608 4,171 4,295 4,737 5,893 4,779 5,951 10 Natural gas processed (million cubic feet per day) c 5,468 5,761 6,460 6,629 6,850 7,171 8,161 7,199 8,522 11 C2 + NGLs fractionated (mbpd) c 307 335 394 423 439 488 501 464 514 a On February 1, 2018, we contributed certain refining assets and fuels distribution services to MPLX. The results of these new businesses are reported in the Midstream segment prospectively from February 1, 2018, resulting in a net reduction to Refining & Marketing segment results and a net increase to Midstream segment results of $181 million, $232 million, $230 million and $231 million for first, second, third and foruth quarter 2018, respectively. No effect was given to prior periods as these entities were not considered businesses prior to February 1, 2018. b Includes common-carrier pipelines and private pipelines contributed to MPLX. Excludes equity method affiliate pipeline volumes. c Includes amounts related to unconsolidated equity method investments on a 100 percent basis. 11

RECONCILIATION OF NET INCOME (LOSS) ATTRIBUTABLE TO MPC TO ADJUSTED EBITDA MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr (In millions of dollars) 2015 2016 2017 2018 2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 1 Net income (loss) attributable to MPC 2,852 1,174 3,432 37 1,055 737 951 2,780 (7) Plus (Less): 2 Net interest and other financial costs 334 564 674 183 195 240 385 1,003 306 3 Net income attributable to noncontrolling interest 16 39 372 198 180 204 244 826 266 4 Provision (benefit) for income taxes 1,506 609 (460) 22 281 222 437 962 104 5 Depreciation and amortization 1,502 2,001 2,114 528 533 555 874 2,490 919 6 Capline restructing gain - - - - - - - - (207) 7 Purchase accounting related inventory effects - - - - - - 759 759 - 8 Transaction-related costs - - - - 10 4 183 197 91 9 Litigation - - 29 - - - - - - 10 Impairments 144 486 (23) - (1) - (8) (9) - 11 Inventory market valuation adjustment 370 (370) - - - - - - - 12 Adjusted EBITDA 6,724 4,503 6,138 968 2,253 1,962 3,825 9,008 1,472 12

RECONCILIATION OF SEGMENT INCOME (LOSS) FROM OPERATIONS TO SEGMENT ADJUSTED EBITDA AND ADJUSTED EBITDA MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr (In millions of dollars) 2015 2016 2017 2018 2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 Refining & Marketing Segment 1 Segment income (loss) from operations 3,997 1,357 2,321 (133) 1,025 666 923 2,481 (334) 2 Add: Depreciation and amortization 1,052 1,063 1,082 252 252 257 413 1,174 427 3 Purchase accounting inventory effect, net of LIFO - - - - - - 759 759 - 4 Inventory market valuation adjustment 345 (345) - - - - - - - 5 Segment Adjusted EBITDA 5,394 2,075 3,403 119 1,277 923 2,095 4,414 93 Retail Segment 6 Segment income from operations 673 733 729 95 159 161 613 1,028 170 7 Add: Depreciation and amortization 254 273 275 79 73 76 125 353 126 8 Inventory market valuation adjustment 25 (25) - - - - - - - 9 Segment Adjusted EBITDA 952 981 1,004 174 232 237 738 1,381 296 Midstream Segment 10 Segment income from operations 464 1,048 1,339 567 617 679 889 2,752 908 11 Add: Depreciation and amortization 144 605 699 181 191 205 308 885 307 12 Segment EBITDA 608 1,653 2,038 748 808 884 1,197 3,637 1,215 13 Segment Adjusted EBITDA 6,954 4,709 6,445 1,041 2,317 2,044 4,030 9,432 1,604 14 Corporate and other unallocated items (282) (266) (365) (89) (81) (99) (233) (502) (191) 15 Add: Depreciation and amortization 52 60 58 16 17 17 28 78 59 16 Adjusted EBITDA 6,724 4,503 6,138 968 2,253 1,962 3,825 9,008 1,472 13

RECONCILIATIONS FOR NON-GAAP FINANCIAL MEASURES MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr (In millions of dollars) Note 2015 2016 2017 2018 2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 Refining & Marketing margin to Refining & Marketing income (loss) from operations 1 Refining & Marketing income (loss) from operations 3,997 1,357 2,321 (133) 1,025 666 923 2,481 (334) Plus: 2 Refinery direct operating costs a 3,640 4,007 4,113 1,081 839 992 1,889 4,801 1,739 3 Refinery depreciation and amortization 955 994 1,013 236 235 241 377 1,089 387 Other: 4 Operating expenses a,b 1,417 1,475 1,425 614 739 748 1,088 3,189 1,268 5 Depreciation and amortization 97 69 69 16 17 16 36 85 40 6 Inventory market valuation adjustment 345 (345) - - - - - - - 7 Refining & Marketing margin c 10,451 7,557 8,941 1,814 2,855 2,663 4,313 11,645 3,100 Refining & Marketing margin by region: 8 Gulf Coast N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 917 9 Mid-Continent N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 1,517 10 West Coast N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 666 11 Refining & Marketing margin N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 3,100 Retail total margin to Retail income from operations 12 Retail income from operations 673 733 729 95 159 161 613 1,028 170 Plus (Less): 13 Operating, selling, general and administrative expenses d 1,573 1,555 1,533 384 401 418 593 1,796 583 14 Depreciation and amortization d 254 273 275 79 73 76 125 353 126 15 Income from equity method investments - (5) (69) (14) (19) (18) (23) (74) (17) 16 Net gain on disposal of assets (1) (30) (14) - - (1) (16) (17) (2) 17 Other income d (17) (18) (14) (1) (2) (2) (2) (7) (2) 18 Inventory market valuation adjustment 25 (25) - - - - - - - 19 Retail total margin 2,507 2,483 2,440 543 612 634 1,290 3,079 858 Retail total margin: d 20 Fuel margin e 1,101 1,009 1,008 217 239 243 848 1,547 429 21 Merchandise margin f 1,368 1,435 1,402 319 366 384 417 1,486 407 22 Other margin 38 39 30 7 7 7 25 46 22 23 Retail total margin 2,507 2,483 2,440 543 612 634 1,290 3,079 858 a Excludes depreciation and amortization. b These costs are primarily related to refined product distribution costs, including fees paid to our two sponsored master limited partnerships, MPLX and ANDX (4Q 2018 forward). MPLX's and ANDX's results are reported in MPC's Midstream segment. First quarter 2019 reflects the reporting of all legacy Andeavor refined product distribution costs in Other Operating Expenses, in conformance with MPC's reporting methodology, with an offsetting reduction to cost of refinery inputs used to calculate Refining & Marketing margin. On a comparable basis, fourth quarter and full-year 2018 Other Operating Expenses would have been $178 million higher with an offsetting increase to Refining & Marketing margin. c Sales revenue less cost of refinery inputs and purchased products. Excludes LCM charge of $345 million for 2015 and LCM benefit of $345 million in 2016. First quarter 2019 reflects the reporting of all legacy Andeavor refined product distribution costs in Other Operating Expenses, in conformance with MPC's reporting methodology, with an offsetting reduction to cost of refinery inputs used to calculate Refining & Marketing margin. On a comparable basis, fourth quarter and full-year 2018 Refining & Marketing margin would have been higher by $178 million with an offsetting increase to Other Operating Expenses. d In 2016, Speedway contributed 41 travel centers to a new joint venture. From the contribution date forward, Speedway segment margin and expenses exclude those locations. Our share of the net results from the joint venture is reflected in income from equity method investments. e Includes bankcard processing fees (as applicable). Excludes LCM inventory valuation charge of $25 million for 2015 and the LCM benefit of $25 million in 2016. f The price paid by consumers less the cost of merchandise. 14