Table of Contents: Lisa D. Wilson 419/421-2071 lisadwilson@marathonpetroleum.com Income Summary . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 2 Consolidated Statements of Income . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 3 Denice L. Myers 419/421-2965 Consolidated Balance Sheets . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 4 dlmyers@marathonpetroleum.com Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows (YTD) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 5 Net Property, Plant and Equipment . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6 Doug A. Wendt 419/421-2423 Refining & Marketing Segment - Supplemental Financial and Operating Data . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 7 dawendt@marathonpetroleum.com Refining & Marketing Segment - Supplemental Operating Data By Region . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8 Speedway Segment - Supplemental Financial and Operating Data . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 9 Midstream Segment - Supplemental Financial and Operating Data . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 10 Investor Relations Segment Earnings Before Interest, Taxes, Depreciation & Amortization (Segment EBITDA) . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11 539 South Main Street Findlay, OH 45840-3229 May 1, 2017 Segment EBITDA represents segment earnings before interest and financing costs, interest income, income taxes and depreciation and amortization expense. Segment EBITDA is used by some investors and analysts to analyze and compare companies on the basis of operating performance. Segment EBITDA should not be considered as an alternative to net income attributable to MPC, income before income taxes, cash flows from operating activities or any other measure of financial performance presented in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States. Segment EBITDA may not be comparable to similarly titled measures used by other entities. First Quarter 2017 Additional information regarding Investor Relations, Financial Highlights, and News Releases can be reviewed on our website at: www.marathonpetroleum.com

2 Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr (In millions) 2013 2014 2015 2016 2016 2016 2016 2016 2017 Income from operations by segment:(a) 1 Refining & Marketing(b) 3,131$ 3,538$ 3,997$ (86)$ 1,025$ 252$ 166$ 1,357$ (70)$ 2 Speedway(b) 375 544 673 167 193 209 165 734 135 3 Midstream(c)(d) 275 342 463 189 253 310 296 1,048 309 Items not allocated to segments: 4 Corporate and other unallocated items (261) (277) (293) (65) (64) (65) (74) (268) (82) 5 Pension settlement expenses (95) (96) (4) (1) (2) (4) - (7) - 6 Impairments(e) - - (144) (129) (90) (267) - (486) - 7 Income from operations(b) 3,425 4,051 4,692 75 1,315 435 553 2,378 292 8 Net interest and other financial income (costs)(d) (179) (216) (318) (142) (137) (141) (136) (556) (150) 9 Income before taxes 3,246 3,835 4,374 (67) 1,178 294 417 1,822 142 10 Income tax provision 1,113 1,280 1,506 11 395 75 128 609 41 11 Net income 2,133 2,555 2,868 (78) 783 219 289 1,213 101 Less net income (loss) attributable to: 12 Redeemable noncontrolling interest - - - - 9 16 16 41 16 13 Noncontrolling interests 21 31 16 (79) (27) 58 46 (2) 55 14 Net income attributable to MPC 2,112$ 2,524$ 2,852$ 1$ 801$ 145$ 227$ 1,174$ 30$ 15 Effective tax rate 34% 33% 34% -17% 33% 26% 31% 33% 29% (a) (b) (c) (d) (e) Full year 2015 includes transaction costs of $36 million related to the MarkWest merger. The Midstream segment results for 2015 reflect $30 million of these costs. The remaining $6 million is included in net interest and other financial income (costs). Reflects an impairment charge in 2015 for the cancellation of the Residual Oil Upgrader Expansion ("ROUX") project, a goodwill impairment in first quarter 2016 and equity method investment impairments in the second and third quarters of 2016. Income Summary Marathon Petroleum Corporation We revised our operating segment presentation in the first quarter of 2016 and the first quarter of 2017 in connection with the contribution of assets to MPLX; the operating results for these assets were previously included in Refining & Marketing, but now are included in Midstream. Comparable prior period information has been recast to reflect our revised segment presentation. The results for the pipeline and storage assets were recast effective January 1, 2015 and the results for the terminal assets were recast effective April 1, 2016. Prior to these dates these assets were not considered businesses and therefore there are no financial results from which to recast segment results. Full year 2015 includes a non-cash LCM inventory valuation charge of $370 million, which reduced Refining & Marketing and Speedway segment income by $345 million and $25 million, respectively. The first quarter 2016 includes a non-cash LCM inventory valuation charge of $15 million, which reduced Refining & Marketing segment income. The second quarter 2016 includes a benefit from reversing the previous LCM inventory valuation charges of $385 million, which increased Refining & Marketing and Speedway segment income by $360 million and $25 million, respectively. Includes the results of MarkWest from the December 4, 2015 merger date.

3 Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr 2013 2014 2015(a) 2016 2016 2016 2016 2016 2017 1 100,254$ 98,102$ 72,258$ 12,830$ 16,790$ 16,460$ 17,284$ 63,364$ 16,393$ 2 87,401 83,770 55,583 9,701 12,830 12,944 13,695 49,170 13,133 3 357 505 308 107 124 128 150 509 122 4 - - 370 15 (385) - - (370) - 5 6,263 6,685 7,692 1,826 1,893 1,914 1,873 7,506 1,813 6 - - 144 129 1 - - 130 - 7 1,220 1,326 1,502 490 500 507 504 2,001 536 8 1,248 1,375 1,576 378 401 420 406 1,605 389 9 340 390 391 109 111 112 103 435 108 10 96,829 94,051 67,566 12,755 15,475 16,025 16,731 60,986 16,101 11 3,425 4,051 4,692 75 1,315 435 553 2,378 292 12 (179) (216) (318) (142) (137) (141) (136) (556) (150) 13 3,246 3,835 4,374 (67) 1,178 294 417 1,822 142 14 1,090 1,522 1,372 13 218 (85) 69 215 46 15 23 (242) 134 (2) 177 160 59 394 (5) 16 1,113 1,280 1,506 11 395 75 128 609 41 17 2,133 2,555 2,868 (78) 783 219 289 1,213 101 18 - - - - 9 16 16 41 16 19 21 31 16 (79) (27) 58 46 (2) 55 20 2,112$ 2,524$ 2,852$ 1$ 801$ 145$ 227$ 1,174$ 30$ 21 630 570 538 529 528 527 526 528 525 22 3.34$ 4.42$ 5.29$ 0.003$ 1.51$ 0.28$ 0.43$ 2.22$ 0.06$ 23 634 574 542 531 531 530 529 530 530 24 3.32$ 4.39$ 5.26$ 0.003$ 1.51$ 0.27$ 0.43$ 2.21$ 0.06$ 25 0.77$ 0.92$ 1.14$ 0.32$ 0.32$ 0.36$ 0.36$ 1.36$ 0.36$ (a) (b) (c) Net income attributable to MPC per share Dividends paid per common share(c) Includes the results of MarkWest from the December 4, 2015 merger date. Reflects an impairment charge in 2015 for the cancellation of the Residual Oil Upgrader Expansion ("ROUX") project and a goodwill impairment in first quarter 2016. The impairments of equity method investments in the second and third quarters of 2016 are reflected in Revenues and Other Income. All historical share and per share data are retroactively restated on a post-split basis to reflect the two-for-one stock split in June 2015. Number of shares (millions) Net income attributable to MPC per share Diluted: Number of shares (millions) Noncontrolling interests NET INCOME ATTRIBUTABLE TO MPC Per common share data:(c) Basic: Total provision for income taxes Net income Less net income (loss) attributable to: Redeemable noncontrolling interest Income before income taxes Income tax provision (benefit) Current Deferred Other taxes Total costs and expenses Income from operations Net interest and other financial costs Inventory market valuation adjustment Consumer excise taxes Impairment expense(b) Depreciation and amortization Selling, general and administrative expenses REVENUES AND OTHER INCOME: COSTS AND EXPENSES: Cost of revenues Purchases from related parties CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF INCOME Marathon Petroleum Corporation (In millions except per-share data)

4 Dec. 31 Dec. 31 Dec. 31 Dec. 31 Mar. 31 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 1 2,292$ 1,494$ 1,127$ 887$ 2,167$ 2 5,559 4,058 2,927 3,617 3,284 3 1,797 2,219 2,180 2,208 2,148 4 2,367 2,955 2,804 2,810 2,674 5 425 302 438 485 414 6 100 166 173 153 156 7 - - (370) - - 8 4,689 5,642 5,225 5,656 5,392 9 197 145 192 241 199 10 12,737 11,339 9,471 10,401 11,042 11 463 865 3,622 3,827 4,704 12 13,921 16,261 25,164 25,765 25,669 13 938 1,566 4,019 3,587 3,586 14 308 394 839 833 820 15 28,367$ 30,425$ 43,115$ 44,413$ 45,821$ 16 8,234$ 6,661$ 4,743$ 5,593$ 5,343$ 17 406 427 503 530 528 18 373 463 460 464 482 19 513 647 184 153 135 20 23 27 29 28 28 21 275 354 426 378 350 22 9,824 8,579 6,345 7,146 6,866 23 3,355 6,575 11,896 10,544 12,570 24 2,304 2,014 3,285 3,861 3,888 25 771 1,099 1,179 1,055 1,085 26 781 768 735 604 615 27 17,035 19,035 23,440 23,210 25,024 28 - - - 1,000 1,000 29 10,920 10,751 13,237 13,557 13,070 30 412 639 6,438 6,646 6,727 31 11,332 11,390 19,675 20,203 19,797 32 28,367$ 30,425$ 43,115$ 44,413$ 45,821$ 32 594 547 531 528 519 (a) (b) (c) (d) Includes related party receivables. We adopted the updated Financial Accounting Standards Board debt issuance cost standard as of June 30, 2015. We reclassified unamortized debt issuance costs related to term debt from other noncurrent assets to total debt. Includes related party payables. Presented on a post-split basis to reflect two-for-one stock split in June 2015. MPC stockholders' equity Noncontrolling interests Total equity Total liabilities, redeemable noncontrolling interest and equity Net shares outstanding at Balance Sheet date(d) Total liabilities Redeemable noncontrolling interest EQUITY Long-term debt(b) Deferred income taxes Defined benefit postretirement plan obligations Deferred credits and other liabilities Consumer excise taxes payable Accrued taxes Debt due within one year Other current liabilities Total current liabilities LIABILITIES Current liabilities: Accounts payable(c) Payroll and benefits payable Equity method investments Property, plant and equipment, net Goodwill Other noncurrent assets(b) Total assets Lower of cost or market reserve Total inventories Other current assets Total current assets Inventories: Crude oil and refinery feedstocks Refined products Materials and supplies Merchandise ASSETS Current assets: Cash and cash equivalents Receivables, less allowance for doubtful accounts(a) CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS Marathon Petroleum Corporation (In millions)

5 Dec. 31 Dec. 31 Dec. 31 Mar. 31 Jun. 30 Sep. 30 Dec. 31 Mar. 31 2013 2014 2015 2016 2016 2016 2016 2017 1 2,133$ 2,555$ 2,868$ (78)$ 705$ 924$ 1,213$ 101$ 2 7 27 16 15 29 47 61 15 3 - - 144 129 130 130 130 - 4 1,220 1,326 1,502 490 990 1,497 2,001 536 5 - - 370 15 (370) (370) (370) - 6 (124) 151 80 30 56 (21) 9 27 7 23 (242) 134 (2) 175 335 394 (5) 8 (6) (21) (7) (25) (25) (26) (32) (5) 9 (35) (153) (88) (22) 28 236 185 (57) 10 17 170 113 50 121 199 291 61 11 (21) (3) 4 (18) 29 6 (41) 28 12 (940) 1,642 1,292 325 (276) (209) (674) 333 13 (305) (786) 80 226 386 71 (70) 264 14 1,464 (1,547) (2,400) (810) 632 237 985 (215) 15 (28) (9) (35) 5 (13) (54) (87) 30 16 3,405 3,110 4,073 330 2,597 3,002 3,995 1,113 17 (1,206) (1,480) (1,998) (745) (1,431) (2,147) (2,892) (610) 18 (1,515) (2,821) (1,218) - - - - (220) 19 16 27 21 77 79 88 101 2 20 (51) (269) (246) (59) (144) (158) (150) (528) 21 (2,756) (4,543) (3,441) (727) (1,496) (2,217) (2,941) (1,356) 22 - - - 188 - - - - 23 (25) 3,223 746 (560) (893) (1,409) (1,416) 2,013 24 48 26 33 1 2 8 11 10 25 (2,793) (2,131) (965) (75) (126) (177) (197) (420) 26 (484) (524) (613) (169) (339) (529) (719) (190) 27 - 221 - 315 315 499 776 148 28 - - - - 984 984 984 - 29 (21) (27) (40) (121) (249) (389) (542) (158) 30 - - - 2 2 4 6 126 31 39 - - - - - - - 32 - (172) (175) - (164) (164) (164) - 33 19 19 15 (3) (6) (30) (33) (6) 34 (3,217) 635 (999) (422) (474) (1,203) (1,294) 1,523 35 (2,568) (798) (367) (819) 627 (418) (240) 1,280 36 4,860 2,292 1,494 1,127 1,127 1,127 1,127 887 37 2,292$ 1,494$ 1,127$ 308$ 1,754$ 709$ 887$ 2,167$ 37 3,207$ 3,804$ 5,097$ 607$ 1,826$ 2,897$ 3,795$ 703$ (a) (b) (c) We adopted the Financial Accounting Standards Board Stock Compensation Standard Update as of January 1, 2017, applied retrospectively to January 1, 2015. We reclassified amounts from All Other - Net in Operating Activities to All Other - Net in Financing Activities. Includes changes in related party payables. Cash and cash equivalents at end of period Cash Flow from Operations, excluding changes in working capital Includes changes in related party receivables. All other - net(c) Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period Issuance of MPLX LP redeemable preferred units Distributions to noncontrolling interests Contributions from noncontrolling interests Tax settlement with Marathon Oil Corporation Contingent consideration payments Debt - net Issuance of common stock Common stock repurchased Dividends paid Issuance of MPLX LP common units Investments and other - net Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities FINANCING ACTIVITIES: Commercial paper - net INVESTING ACTIVITIES: Additions to property, plant and equipment Acquisitions, net of cash acquired Disposal of assets Changes in: Current receivables(a) Inventories Current accounts payable and accrued liabilities(b) All other - net(c) Net cash provided by operating activities Deferred income taxes Net gain on disposal of assets (Income) loss from equity method investments Distributions from equity method investments Changes in the fair value of derivative instruments Amortization of deferred financing costs and debt discount Impairment expense Depreciation and amortization Inventory market valuation adjustment Pension and other postretirement benefits, net Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents OPERATING ACTIVITIES: Net income Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash provided by operating activities: CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS (YTD) Marathon Petroleum Corporation (In millions)

6 Dec. 31 Dec. 31 Dec. 31 Mar. 31 Jun. 30 Sep. 30 Dec. 31 Mar. 31 (In millions) 2013 2014 2015 2016 2016 2016 2016 2017 1 Refining & Marketing(a) 10,708$ 10,753$ 10,634$ 10,609$ 10,222$ 10,217$ 10,224$ 10,207$ 2 Speedway(b) 1,281 3,464 3,686 3,673 3,675 3,671 3,493 3,463 3 Midstream(a)(c) 1,671 1,760 10,455 10,657 11,230 11,428 11,660 11,660 4 Corporate and Other 261 284 389 380 385 381 388 339 5 Total 13,921$ 16,261$ 25,164$ 25,319$ 25,512$ 25,697$ 25,765$ 25,669$ (a) (b) (c) Net Property, Plant and Equipment Marathon Petroleum Corporation We revised our operating segment presentation in the first quarter of 2016 and the first quarter of 2017 in connection with the contribution of assets to MPLX; these assets were previously included in Refining & Marketing, but now are included in Midstream. Comparable prior period information has been recast to reflect our revised segment presentation. Includes Hess net property, plant and equipment from the September 30, 2014 acquisition date. Includes MarkWest net property, plant and equipment from the December 4, 2015 merger.

7 Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr 2013 2014 2015 2016 2016 2016 2016 2016 2017 1 3,131 3,538 3,997 (86) 1,025 252 166 1,357 (70) 2 989 1,020 1,052 273 261 267 262 1,063 267 3 2,049 1,043 1,045 243 262 251 298 1,054 192 4 2,086 2,138 2,301 2,158 2,348 2,316 2,252 2,269 2,085 5 2,075 2,125 2,289 2,148 2,339 2,307 2,240 2,259 2,070 6 13.24 15.05 15.16 9.87 12.73 10.67 11.31 11.16 11.65 7 1,661 1,714 1,731 1,794 1,794 1,794 1,794 1,794 1,817 8 96 95 99 89 96 100 93 95 83 9 1,589 1,622 1,711 1,603 1,728 1,791 1,672 1,699 1,511 10 213 184 177 171 161 135 138 151 197 11 1,802 1,806 1,888 1,774 1,889 1,926 1,810 1,850 1,708 12 53 52 55 61 61 59 61 60 67 13 21 19 20 18 21 20 18 19 15 14 921 869 913 899 919 907 877 900 867 15 572 580 603 571 628 647 621 617 544 16 37 35 36 32 36 38 34 35 28 17 221 276 281 234 249 253 227 241 224 18 31 25 31 30 34 43 19 32 29 19 54 54 55 44 60 70 58 58 56 20 1,836 1,839 1,919 1,810 1,926 1,958 1,836 1,883 1,748 21 1.20 1.80 1.13 2.43 1.16 1.62 2.16 1.83 3.10 22 1.36 1.41 1.39 1.54 1.43 1.42 1.48 1.47 1.63 23 4.14 4.86 4.15 4.14 3.95 4.01 4.29 4.09 4.72 24 6.70 8.07 6.67 8.11 6.54 7.05 7.93 7.39 9.45 (a) (b) (c) (d) (e) (f) (g) (h) (i) (j) (k) Includes utilities, labor, routine maintenance and other operating costs. Includes intersegment sales. Sales revenue less cost of refinery inputs and purchased products, divided by total refinery throughputs. Gross margins for periods prior to fourth quarter 2013 have been recalculated to conform to the current definition. Excludes LCM charge of $345 million for 2015 and $15 million for the first quarter 2016 and the $360 million reversal of these charges in second quarter 2016. Gross margin was recast effective January 1, 2015 related to the contribution of pipeline and storage assets to MPLX on March 1, 2017. Based on calendar day capacity, which is an annual average that includes downtime for planned maintenance and other normal operating activities. Excludes inter-refinery transfer volumes. Per barrel of total refinery throughputs. We revised our operating segment presentation in the first quarter of 2016 and the first quarter of 2017 in connection with the contribution of assets to MPLX; these assets were previously included in Refining & Marketing, but now are included in Midstream. Comparable prior period information has been recast to reflect our revised segment presentation. Includes non-cash LCM inventory valuation charge of $345 million for 2015 and $15 million for the first quarter 2016. The second quarter 2016 includes a $360 million benefit from reversing an inventory valuation reserve. Includes acquisition of the Galveston Bay refinery in 2013. Total average daily volumes of refined product sales to wholesale, branded and retail customers. Includes the impact of the Galveston Bay refinery and related assets beginning on the February 1, 2013 acquisition date. Refinery direct operating costs (dollars per barrel):(j) Turnaround and major maintenance Depreciation and amortization Other manufacturing(k) Total Feedstocks & special products Heavy fuel oil Asphalt Total Refined Product Yields (MBPD)(i) Gasoline Distillates Propane Other charge & blendstocks Total Sour crude oil throughput percentage WTI-priced crude oil throughput percentage Crude oil refining capacity (mbpcd)(h) Crude oil capacity utilization (%) Refinery throughputs (mbpd):(i) Crude oil refined MPC consolidated refined product sales volume (mbpd)(d)(e) Refining & Marketing Operating Statistics(e) R&M segment refined product sales volume (mbpd)(f) Refining & Marketing gross margin ($/bbl)(g) Income from Operations ($MM)(a)(b) Depreciation & Amortization ($MM)(a) Capital Expenditures and Investments ($MM)(a)(c) Refining & Marketing Segment - Supplemental Financial and Operating Data Marathon Petroleum Corporation

8 Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr 2013 2014 2015 2016 2016 2016 2016 2016 2017 1 964 991 1,060 991 1,104 1,073 986 1,039 850 2 195 182 184 217 195 185 184 195 222 3 1,159 1,173 1,244 1,208 1,299 1,258 1,170 1,234 1,072 4 65 64 68 75 74 72 73 73 84 5 7 3 6 3 9 8 10 8 4 6 551 508 534 533 547 511 466 514 499 7 365 368 392 375 434 411 377 399 309 8 23 23 26 25 28 27 24 26 21 9 215 274 286 280 282 289 294 286 243 10 19 13 15 18 23 30 10 21 18 11 13 13 16 8 19 17 16 15 14 12 1,186 1,199 1,269 1,239 1,333 1,285 1,187 1,261 1,104 13 1.00 1.82 0.81 2.62 0.98 2.05 2.82 2.09 4.31 14 1.09 1.15 1.09 1.17 1.08 1.14 1.16 1.14 1.35 15 3.98 4.73 3.88 3.74 3.44 3.70 3.94 3.70 4.62 16 6.07 7.70 5.78 7.53 5.50 6.89 7.92 6.93 10.28 17 625 631 651 612 624 718 686 660 661 18 54 45 39 36 36 39 44 39 30 19 679 676 690 648 660 757 730 699 691 20 35 33 34 39 38 39 43 40 45 21 42 44 43 42 43 39 29 38 29 22 371 361 379 366 372 396 411 386 368 23 207 212 211 196 194 236 244 218 235 24 14 13 12 9 10 13 12 11 8 25 41 43 38 34 35 51 20 35 35 26 12 13 17 12 11 13 10 12 11 27 41 41 39 36 41 53 42 43 42 28 686 683 696 653 663 762 739 705 699 29 1.47 1.66 1.64 1.76 1.38 0.72 0.84 1.15 0.98 30 1.74 1.78 1.83 2.03 1.98 1.72 1.81 1.88 1.93 31 4.21 4.76 4.36 4.36 4.53 4.04 4.31 4.29 4.50 32 7.42 8.20 7.83 8.15 7.89 6.48 6.96 7.32 7.41 33 36 43 46 82 70 89 90 83 55 (a) (b) (c) (d) Includes the impact of the Galveston Bay refinery and related assets beginning on the February 1, 2013 acquisition date. Includes inter-refinery transfer volumes. Per barrel of total refinery throughputs. Includes utilities, labor, routine maintenance and other operating costs. Depreciation and amortization Other manufacturing(d) Total Inter-refinery transfers (mbpd) Asphalt Total Refinery direct operating costs (dollars per barrel):(c) Turnaround and major maintenance Gasoline Distillates Propane Feedstocks & special products Heavy fuel oil Sour crude oil throughput percentage WTI-priced crude oil throughput percentage Refined Product Yields (MBPD)(b) Midwest Region: Refinery throughputs (MBPD):(b) Crude oil refined Other charge & blendstocks Total Turnaround and major maintenance Depreciation and amortization Other manufacturing(d) Total Heavy fuel oil Asphalt Total Refinery direct operating costs (dollars per barrel):(c) Refined Product Yields (MBPD)(b) Gasoline Distillates Propane Feedstocks & special products Total Sour crude oil throughput percentage WTI-priced crude oil throughput percentage Gulf Coast Region:(a) Refinery throughputs (MBPD):(b) Crude oil refined Other charge & blendstocks Refining & Marketing Segment - Supplemental Operating Data By Region Marathon Petroleum Corporation

9 Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr 2013 2014 2015 2016 2016 2016 2016 2016 2017 1 375 544 673 167 193 209 165 734 135 2 112 152 254 63 69 71 70 273 64 3 296 2,981 501 50 70 71 112 303 35 4 3,146 3,942 6,038 1,483 1,547 1,575 1,489 6,094 1,393 5 0.1441 0.1775 0.1823 0.1682 0.1549 0.1773 0.1617 0.1656 0.1566 6 3,135 3,611 4,879 1,152 1,287 1,338 1,230 5,007 1,127 7 825 975 1,368 330 369 386 350 1,435 320 8 26.3% 27.0% 28.0% 28.6% 28.7% 28.9% 28.4% 28.7% 28.4% 9 1,478 2,746 2,766 2,771 2,773 2,773 2,733 2,733 2,731 10 0.5% -0.7% -0.3% 1.0% 0.3% -0.6% -2.4% -0.4% -1.0% 11 4.3% 5.0% 4.1% 3.1% 2.0% 4.0% 3.7% 3.2% 2.1% (a) (b) (c) (d) (e) (f) (g) Includes 1,245 stores acquired on September 30, 2014 through the acquisition of Hess' Retail Operations and Related Assets. Segment results for the period prior to the acquisition do not include results from these operations. Same store comparison includes only locations owned at least 13 months, and therefore excludes locations acquired from Hess until the fourth quarter 2015. Excludes cigarettes. Same store merchandise sales (period over period)(f)(g) Full year 2015 includes non-cash LCM inventory valuation charge of $25 million. The second quarter 2016 includes a $25 million benefit from reversing an inventory valuation reserve. Includes acquisition of Hess' Retail Operations and Related Assets in 2014. The price paid by consumers less the cost of refined products, including transportation, consumer excise taxes and bankcard processing fees, divided by gasoline and distillate sales volume. Excludes LCM inventory valuation charge of $25 million for 2015 and the $25 million benefit in second quarter and full-year 2016. In Q4 2016, Speedway contributed 41 travel centers to the Pilot Flying J joint venture. From the contribution date forward, the Speedway operating statistics exclude these locations. Merchandise gross margin ($MM)(e) Merchandise gross margin percent(e) Convenience stores at period end(d)(e) Same store gasoline sales volume (period over period)(f) Capital Expenditures and Investments ($MM)(b) Gasoline and distillate sales (MMgal)(e) Gasoline and distillate gross margin ($/gal)(c)(e) Merchandise sales ($MM)(e) Income from Operations ($MM)(a) Depreciation & Amortization ($MM) Speedway Segment - Supplemental Financial and Operating Data Marathon Petroleum Corporation

10 Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr 2013 2014 2015(a) 2016 2016 2016 2016 2016 2017 1 275 342 463 189 253 310 296 1,048 309 2 96 102 144 140 153 155 157 605 191 3 279 604 14,545 350 419 410 389 1,568 1,070 4 5 1,293 1,241 1,836 1,823 1,954 2,124 1,936 1,960 1,937 6 911 878 993 995 997 1,001 1,003 999 951 7 2,204 2,119 2,829 2,818 2,951 3,125 2,939 2,959 2,888 8 63,133 63,704 62,812 63,217 59,793 9 3,075 3,345 3,288 3,306 3,164 3,275 3,184 10 5,468 5,636 5,529 5,906 5,970 5,761 6,132 11 307 321 322 348 346 335 367 (a) (b) (c) (d) (e) (f) (g) Includes amounts related to unconsolidated equity method investments. We revised our operating segment presentation in the first quarter of 2016 and the first quarter of 2017 in connection with the contribution of assets to MPLX; these assets were previously included in Refining & Marketing, but now are included in Midstream. Comparable prior period information has been recast to reflect our revised segment presentation. Includes income from equity method investments. Full year 2015 includes $13.85 billion for the MarkWest merger. First quarter 2017 includes $220 million for the acquisition of the Ozark pipeline and an investment of $500 million in MarEn Bakken related to the Bakken Pipeline system. Also includes contributions to equity affiliates. Includes common-carrier pipelines and private pipelines contributed to MPLX, excluding equity method investments. We revised our operating statistics in connection with the contribution of certain terminal, pipeline and storage assets to MPLX. Pipeline throughputs were recast effective January 1, 2015 and we included terminal throughput effective April 1, 2016. Prior to these dates these assets were not considered businesses and therefore there are no operating statistics from which to recast. Terminal throughput (mbpd)(f) Gathering system throughput (million cubic feet per day)(g) Natural gas processed (million cubic feet per day)(g) C2 + NGLs fractionated (mbpd)(g) Includes the results of MarkWest from the December 4, 2015 merger date. Pipeline Throughput (mbpd)(e)(f) Crude oil pipelines Refined product pipelines Total Midstream Segment - Supplemental Financial and Operating Data Marathon Petroleum Corporation Income from Operations ($MM)(b)(c) Depreciation & Amortization ($MM)(b) Capital Expenditures and Investments ($MM)(b)(d)

11 Year Year Year 1st Qtr 2nd Qtr 3rd Qtr 4th Qtr Year 1st Qtr 2013 2014 2015 2016 2016 2016 2016 2016 2017 1 3,131$ 3,538$ 3,997$ (86)$ 1,025$ 252$ 166$ 1,357$ (70)$ 2 989 1,020 1,052 273 261 267 262 1,063 267 3 4,120$ 4,558$ 5,049$ 187$ 1,286$ 519$ 428$ 2,420$ 197$ 4 375$ 544$ 673$ 167$ 193$ 209$ 165$ 734$ 135$ 5 112 152 254 63 69 71 70 273 64 6 487$ 696$ 927$ 230$ 262$ 280$ 235$ 1,007$ 199$ 7 275$ 342$ 463$ 189$ 253$ 310$ 296$ 1,048$ 309$ 8 96 102 144 140 153 155 157 605 191 9 371$ 444$ 607$ 329$ 406$ 465$ 453$ 1,653$ 500$ 10 213$ 245$ 381$ 178$ 218$ 259$ 248$ 903$ 265$ 11 70 75 129 136 151 151 154 592 187 12 283$ 320$ 510$ 314$ 369$ 410$ 402$ 1,495$ 452$ 13 4,978$ 5,698$ 6,583$ 746$ 1,954$ 1,264$ 1,116$ 5,080$ 896$ 14 1,197 1,274 1,450 476 483 493 489 1,941 522 15 (261) (277) (293) (65) (64) (65) (74) (268) (82) 16 (95) (96) (4) (1) (2) (4) - (7) - 17 - - (144) (129) (90) (267) - (486) - 18 3,425 4,051 4,692 75 1,315 435 553 2,378 292 19 (179) (216) (318) (142) (137) (141) (136) (556) (150) 20 3,246 3,835 4,374 (67) 1,178 294 417 1,822 142 21 1,113 1,280 1,506 11 395 75 128 609 41 22 2,133 2,555 2,868 (78) 783 219 289 1,213 101 23 - - - - 9 16 16 41 16 24 21 31 16 (79) (27) 58 46 (2) 55 25 2,112$ 2,524$ 2,852$ 1$ 801$ 145$ 227$ 1,174$ 30$ (a) (b) (c) (d) (e) (f) Full year 2015 includes non-cash LCM inventory valuation charge of $25 million. The second quarter 2016 includes a $25 million benefit from reversing an inventory valuation reserve. Includes the results of MarkWest from the December 4, 2015 merger date. Reflects an impairment charge in 2015 for the cancellation of the Residual Oil Upgrader Expansion ("ROUX") project, a goodwill impairment in first quarter 2016 and equity method investment impairments in the second and third quarters of 2016. Noncontrolling interests Net income attributable to MPC We revised our operating segment presentation in the first quarter of 2016 and the first quarter of 2017 in connection with the contribution of assets to MPLX; the operating results for these assets were previously included in Refining & Marketing, but now are included in Midstream. Comparable prior period information has been recast to reflect our revised segment presentation. Includes non-cash LCM inventory valuation charge of $345 million for 2015 and $15 million for the first quarter 2016. The second quarter 2016 includes a $360 million benefit from reversing an inventory valuation reserve. Includes the impact of Hess' retail operations and related assets beginning on the Sept. 30, 2014 acquisition date. Total income before income taxes Income tax provision Net income Less net income (loss) attributable to: Redeemable noncontrolling interest Corporate and other unallocated items(a) Pension settlement expenses Impairments(f) Income from operations Net interest and other financing income (costs) Reconciliation from Segment EBITDA to Net Income Total segment EBITDA(a) Less: Total segment depreciation and amortization Items not allocated to segments: MPLX EBITDA included in Midstream(e) MPLX income from operations(a) Add: Depreciation and amortization(a) MPLX EBITDA included in Midstream(a) Midstream Segment(e) Segment income from operations(a) Add: Depreciation and amortization(a) Segment EBITDA(a) Speedway Segment(c) Segment income from operations(d) Add: Depreciation and amortization Segment EBITDA Refining & Marketing Segment Segment income from operations(a)(b) Add: Depreciation and amortization(a) Segment EBITDA(a) Segment Earnings Before Interest, Taxes, Depreciation & Amortization (Segment EBITDA) Marathon Petroleum Corporation (In millions except where noted) Segment EBITDA