Exhibit 99.1

Bona Film Group Secures

$20 Million Credit Facility from East West Bank

BEIJING — November 29, 2012 — Bona Film Group Limited (“Bona” or the “Company”) (NASDAQ: BONA), a leading film distributor and vertically integrated film company in China, today announced that it has entered into a $20 million secured revolving credit line agreement with East West Bank (NASDAQ: EWBC). The credit facility will be used to fund upcoming productions and to acquire the distribution rights to international films in China.

“We are very pleased to work with East West Bank. Securing this financing speaks to the strength of our business and strong relationships with international financial institutions,” said Bona CFO Amy Xu. “The additional capital provided under this credit facility will enable us to continue bringing high-quality, commercially successful films to moviegoers in China and abroad, and we look forward to a long-term working relationship with East West Bank.”

About East West

East West Bancorp is a publicly owned company with $21.8 billion in assets and is traded on the Nasdaq Global Select Market under the symbol “EWBC”. The Company’s wholly owned subsidiary, East West Bank, is one of the largest independent banks headquartered in California. East West is a premier bank focused exclusively on the United States and Greater China markets and operates over 120 locations worldwide, including in the United States markets of California, New York, Georgia, Massachusetts, Texas and Washington. In Greater China, East West’s presence includes a full service branch in Hong Kong and representative offices in Beijing, Shenzhen and Taipei. Through a wholly-owned subsidiary bank, East West’s presence in Greater China also includes full service branches in Shanghai and Shantou and a representative office in Guangzhou. For more information on East West Bancorp, visit the Company’s website at www.eastwestbank.com.

About Bona Film Group Limited

Bona Film Group Limited (NASDAQ: BONA) is a leading film distributor in China, with an integrated business model encompassing film distribution, film production, film exhibition and talent representation. Bona distributes films to Greater China, Korea, Southeast Asia, the United States and Europe, invests and produces movies in a variety of genres, owns and operates 15 movie theaters and manages a range of talented and popular Chinese artists.

For more information about Bona, please visit http://www.bonafilm.cn.

To be added to Bona’s email list to receive Company news, please send your request to bona@tpg-ir.com.

Forward Looking Statements

This news release may contain certain “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and as defined in the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.

These forward-looking statements can be identified by terminology such as “will,” “expects,” “anticipates,” “future,” “intends,” “plans,” “believes,” “estimates” and similar statements. All statements other than statements of historical fact in this press release are forward-looking statements and involve certain risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements are based on management’s current expectations, assumptions, estimates and projections about the Company and the industry in which the Company operates, but involve a number of unknown risks and uncertainties, Further information regarding these and other risks is included in the Company’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. The Company undertakes no obligation to update forward-looking statements to reflect subsequent occurring events or circumstances, or changes in its expectations, except as may be required by law. Although the Company believes that the expectations expressed in these forward-looking statements are reasonable, it cannot assure you that such expectations will turn out to be correct, and actual results may differ materially from the anticipated results. You are urged to consider these factors carefully in evaluating the forward-looking statements contained herein and are cautioned not to place undue reliance on such forward-looking statements, which are qualified in their entirety by these cautionary statements.

Contact Us

In China:

Ms. Lingzi Gui or Ms. Ivy Lv
Bona Film Group Limited
Tel: +86 10-5928-3663
Email: ir@bonafilm.cn

In the U.S.:

The Piacente Group, Inc.
Investor Relations
Brandi Floberg or Lee Roth
Tel: (212) 481-2050
 Email: bona@tpg-ir.com

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